Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Blew it! I love Sheraton properties. I stay at them all the time, and this property is a very nice one located right on 16th mall. The rooms are very small but not uncomfortable and there is a Taphouse right in the hotel which is nice, plus all kinds of food, fun, bars, etc out the front door. The staff did not offer an upgrade and when I asked I was pretty much blown off. Also, if you drive a large vehicle (we drive an F350) do not stay here. I was told when I pulled up, "sorry this wont fit in our parking garage" and that was pretty much all I was told. One of the Valets said "there should be some parking lots close" so that left a pretty bad taste in my mouth. If you drive a small to normal sized car you should have no problem. Still, service could have been much better. The club lounge also was sub par compared to most Sheratons. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location for food, shopping, tourism. Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Good food within hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness substandard I had issues with the cleanliness of my room. First thing I noticed was desk and furniture surfaces were not wiped clean. I found sticky residue on several surfaces. Bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet Paper holder fell off the wall. Sink faucet came off in my hands. Steam iron stuck to ironing board surface when hot and would not slide. One of the wall power outlets collapsed in on itself when I tried to plug in the iron. Overall unsatisfactory room condition. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The Club Level amenities were really appreciated. It was wonderful returning from a long conference day and being able to enjoy delicious appetizers while relaxing, looking at the great view. My room was very comfortable and I was able to adjust the temperature just right. The bed and pillows were more like home than other hotels. Jeff at Penfield's was very helpful when I had to ship a package home. I would definitely try Sheraton hotels at other locations. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean rooms This hotel was kept up very nice and very clean. The rooms were spotless and had a great view of downtown Denver. My wife loved the soft, comfortable pillows! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from tower I came to Denver for a teacher's convention and upon arrival there was a long check-in line. They brought around snacks and had water out for us as we waited. The king room in the tower was small and short on storage. Because I was by myself, I put my suitcase next to the bed on the luggage rack. That worked for me. The proximity to 16th Street was a bonus. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Scam Having to pay at least $10/day for a basic service like wifi is outrageous. This service is offered for free at any budget motel and it was a scam to have to pay for it. Moreover, having to utilize two different networks between the lobby and the concourse levels was highly irritating, made even worse by the fact that they constantly timed out. And to boot, there are no mini-fridges and microwaves in the rooms! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor guest services The individuals in guest services were very unhelpful. Every time I called about a question or assistance, they directed me to someone else or couldn't help me.This goes for room service as well. There was a tray in the hallway for at least 6 hours needing to be removed. The room was adequate as was the lounge. The gym facility was very nice. Location was central for convention center and mall, but a cab ride away from any good restaurants and nightlife. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The little things count Very nice, convenient location. To be perfect they need to pay attention to the small things e.g Bathroom door towel hook was missing leaving holes in door. The handle on the shower valve was loose, I was expecting it to fall off during my stay. While I did ask about getting in and out of garrage with car, checkin staff did not activate the room key to the garrage. They also had no clue @ how to assign the continental breakfast which came with the room. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest beware! Arrival and guest-check in went well-nothing to complain about there. But the room was just horrid! The room was "non-smoking" but the bathroom smelled of smoke, I'm sure the previous guest had smoked in there. The walls were dirty, there were staind dripping from one of the walls. The AC/heater box did not work and our room was extremely hot! The room was outdated and seemed very old. The hallway to the elevator smelled moldy. Oh what a terrible stay! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine This stay didn't "wow" me. The pillows were too soft and the blanket was a bit suffocating. The wireless set up did not work, but they allowed use it without room charges. The toilet sounded funny and after every shower there was a high pitched ringing. Some folks did not have hot water. I was fortunate! I also found he prices quite high for food and beverages. It was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The food served at the meeting was very good. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for our purposes of sporting events, concerts, & theme parks works perfect hotel very accessible to eating August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is the best location in downtown next to many historic sites and on the 16th Street mall. Add a great hotel and staff to that and you have a winner. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by March 30, 2013 Stay at Sheraton We had booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the 16th street mall and the rooftop pool. The pool was freezing, couldn't stay in for more than a few minutes. Very disappointing because the spot is so great. Went back to the room to take a hot shower.....but the water was brown and lukewarm at best. Upon check-in, we were told that the hot water would be off from 11pm-5am. I tried to take a shower at 8:30. It still wasn't hot the next morning. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facility. My stay at the Denver, Downtown Sheraton was just a delight. Only glitch was getting out of the parking garage when my conference was done. Way to long a wait. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My visit made me a Sheraton fan I visited Denver on business & my experience at the Sheraton was very positive. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The young man Ben at the front desk was very patient with me (I was very annoyed from my flight from NY) . This hotel also has a Business Center which literally saved my life (&job) because of course I forgot to print a few documents prior to my arrival. Location is great and the eateries on site are also good & convenient ! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay very much. The reason for a few low scores was because the check in was extremely slow and our room had a water leak that was reported 2 times before some one came to check it out. They reported there was no leak. We reported it a 3rd time. This time someone came while we were there so we could show him how wet the caret was in one area. What they found was a leak from a room above ours that was leaking down the wall and into our room. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by out-of-town wedding guest The perfect place to stay when you are traveling without a vehicle! Sheraton Downtown Denver is located in close proximity to sports venues, cultural attractions, and excellent restaurants for all tastes, not to mention the variety of pubs and brewhouses offering locally crafted beers and ales. Most of our wedding party stayed at the Sheraton and had a wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Unsatisfactory At first glance, the hotel was great. I was there for a conference and everything went smooth. But then I got up to my room. I was able to turn the TV on, but not able to turn it off and I couldn't even find where to pull the plug until the next morning. So I had to sleep with the TV on all night. Also, the bathroom door doesn't shut properly, and there's a big cracked spot in the ceiling above the shower. It was room 734 in the Towers building. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We had a reservation for over a month and when we arrived we found out they wanted to send us to another motel because they had let someone else have our room. We were traveling with another couple and attending a football game at night close to this motel and that's why we wanted to stay here. The other motel was at least 20 minutes away and we didn't want to have to worry about driving after the game and we wanted to spend some time downtown. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected I was not able to find a steam room or hot tub. The sidewalks outside of the Tower side were not well shoveled (rest of downtown sidewalks were clean and dry and it was slippery in front of the hotel. Called guest services a few times with questions. once, rang for about a minute with no answer. When the phone was answered, the information provided was accurate, timely and friendly. Check-in and check-out were very quick, courteous and easy. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting attendee My only complaints are: 1. The living room of my suite smelled like old cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel. 2.The layout of the conference space made it difficult to navigate and find different meeting rooms, but the staff did help with this. 3. Homeless people stare into the windows of the fitness center; I suggest installing 1-way glass windows so that those inside can see out but those outside can't see in. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in My only BUT MAJOR complaint is that the room I reserved in advance in association w my professional meeting in your hotel was unavailable. I was sent to a lesser level room which was not ready @ 7pm. I had to speak to the manager in order to deal with this. In the end, I was given the room I had reserved w an excellent view. Why the hassle? Does not bode well w a weary traveler. If I were a man would I have had to deal w this sort of treatment? June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay! Club level was great. The reception and check-in was flawless. And the room was spotless. But there were issues. I had to ask 5 people before I got to the right place for my car. And the internet was a pain. I wasn't told about how to get the internet free(A club level extra) until I paid for one day. And the dang thing kept disconnecting. But overall I was very happy with the stay. And I hope one day that the internet will be free everywhere. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldnt sleep First nite music outside played loud& late. Air cond went off in middle of nite.called guest svc,they said it was on a moton censor. Who moves about the room in the middle of the nite on the last nite found messing with the fan controll I could force it to stay on. Couldn't guest svcs hav told me that? They said nothing could be done. Sink filled with water & drained after I left in the am. Had a full schedule came to sleep didn't do so well! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Service, missed the pool. Absolutely loved the service at your hotel, especially from Charles and his crew. The Front Desk woman, could use some instruction on customer service. Sorry, I can't remember her name. Her comment to me that if she needed something from me, she'd ask for it, did not set well. Terrible tone for the front desk to be setting. And where was the pool? Under construction/maintenance. That was a bummer, but understandable. Give my Kudos to Charles. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room quality and house keeping Room safe was on the ground and was difficult to bend down to to use. I had to call security to unlock it so that I could use it. The room didn't have a refrigerator as is standard in other like hotels. Housekeeping was late. On the last day of my stay, I had to call guest services at 4:00 p.m. to ask to send someone. July 11, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 36 next>>