Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 961 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food, Close to Local Attractions I had a terrific stay at the Sheraton. I asked for a quiet room and the front desk staff made it happen for me. Fabulous restaurants are part of the hotel. And walkable distances to attractions such as Coors Field (or take the free shuttle) and the History Colorado Center. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL AREA I booked this hotel for the specific reason that I wanted a relaxing weekend sitting around a pool. I was sadly disappointed. First there wasn't enough seating areas for the amount of rooms this hotel has. The seating was not only limited, but uncomfortable.The atmosphere was total concrete and pool, lacking any warmth. Non existent plants, trees or flowers, anything to brighten up the area. Very unwelcoming. Will not return. On the positive, I would like say to every experience with a hotel staff member was pleasant. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest stay There are several issues that i had during my stay. my room had a bad smell so they had someone come up and spray air freshner, still not good, my key was never registered to my room, so i was charged out the nose for parking, and when i went to the front desk to bring to their attention, i was told there really wasnt anything that she could do, but fix the card now, as to which that was my last night, what a waste. The room was ok, but it needs improvements or updates. For this to be a Sheraton I expected a lot more. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upscale Interior A great experience for my business stay, plenty to do in the local area. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Overall, i would highly rate this hotel based on location, staff helpfulness, and features. The club floor, however, could use some help. The club breakfast left much to be desired. Few selections, several mornings there was only melon for fruit and no yogurt. Bran muffins were great, but only available one day. Bagels were like hock pucks. Finally, the espresso machine was out of service forcing one to go to the lobby for a morning espresso or capucino. Come on guys, i paid for a reasonable continental breakfast! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Good morning, The hotel staff and amenities are very good to excellent; however, the room, at apparently government rate needs improvement in two ways: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, linens were too small. 2) when left open -- the bathroom door prevents a person from sitting straight ahead on the Toilet -- in essence one must sit sideways to fit as the door is in the way. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, centrally located hotel This centrally located hotel is on the 16th Street Mall and close to the Capitol. Large rooms are well appointed. They have a "green cleaning" program that rewards you if you choose to skip maid service. I did that, but had a couple problems getting re-stocked with coffee/tea, etc. In the end, though, guest services does a really good job, considering they have over 1000 rooms to service. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Voice/Data access limited! T-mobile and AT&T users will be very frustrated with this hotel. I had almost no mobile signal for the duration of my visit, & resorted to standing near exits to make phone calls, etc. I spoke to others who were booked at the hotel during the week i was there (conference), and it seems if you use Verizon, you are fine, but if you have anything else, you are one your own. To make matters more aggravating, this is one of those hotels that charges $15/night for mid-grade internet connectivity, and that is per device! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never slept so well... Their King bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave! May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great We very disappointed in several ways regarding our room. First off, the hallways smelled bad. Not sure why. Our tub/shower control handle fell off and fortunately didn't hit my foot while taking a shower. In the 5 days we stayed, we couldn't get more than lukewarm water in the afternoon/evenings at the tub/shower. The dressing room and bathroom was a "black hole" at night. We ended up leaving the bathroom light on all night so we could see where to walk. I liked the "green option" to not have daily housekeeping. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest relations nightmare I stayed at the Denver Sheraton for a conference with School Nutrition. I travel 40 weeks a year. The accommodations were fine except the bed was very uncomfortable (loved the pillows). I was in conference Suday morning thru wednesday. I stayed over Wed night to sight see thursday and lounge around the pool before I flew back that night. I called the front desk to request a late checkout and they told me that noon was checkout and anything past that would be a $50 chg per hr. I will NEVER stay at Sheraton again! July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time in Denver This was our first time at Sheraton. I received an email that my reservation was cancelled, then I called and I had to make another reservation because someone had called and cancelled mine. I wonder what kind of information is verified to cancel a reservation, name, phone number? Bed was very comfortable, room kind of small, but ok. Bathroom was too small, only room for 1 person (barely). Not enough towels provided. Everything is extra. No refrigerator in the room, no microwave. I would not recommend it. Noise on our floor that woke me up around 3:00 am, I had a hard time falling back to sleep. For the price, I would go somewhere else that has a bigger bathroom, a microwave, refrigerator in the room, and breakfast. The only good thing is location. I was very disappointed. August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience! To begin with our room smelled like BO! Then starting at 9pm (after my child had fallen asleep), construction started in 3 rooms across from us (they said there had been a water leak earlier that day and it HAD to be repaired immediately)! After many frustrating conversations with the manager (who was clueless this was even going on), he reluctantly agreed to comp our room night. WHY did they ever put us in that room to begin with?? Then breakfast the next morning, we had to wait 20 minutes for a seat, even though there were 20 tables open and a buffet style breakfast. The excuse was they didn't have enough staff....really on a Saturday in December you don't have enough staff in your restaurant? Very poor experience and will NEVER stay there again. Beware, don't stay here either!! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms except no place to unpack The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of lighting. A power strip was included in the room, which made it helpful for people with phone chargers. There was no refrigerator and the dresser was so tiny - an end table size, that the three people in the room lived out of suitcases. All staff members were polite and helpful. However, housekeeping didn't get to our room till after 3 pm. We also had to keep requesting tissues, toilet paper, soap, and some extra wash clothes. Only one chair in room for 3 people. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location with parking business no time to check this out May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at A Great Hotel We had booked a double room for two nights. We were upgraded to a corner room that had a separate sitting area, two queen beds, and a great view! We had access to the Club Lounge, which was fantastic. Breakfast was great, drinks available all day, hors d' oeuvres in the evening. The attendants were fantastic. Very attentive to everyone. Matt, brought our luggage to our room. He was great. Very friendly, offered to get us ice, he gave us information on the hotel and downtown. We were in the Tower Building. I had read a lot of reviews from people, saying it was confusing to get from the main lobby to the rooms in the Tower Building. Not so!! Once you know where your going, it's no problem. From the valet parking to check in and check out, we had very friendly professional service. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay I stayed at the hotel for our annual conference. Fortunately I stayed in the Tower and that is where our conference took place. The layout of the hotel was a bit confusing but all in all I had a good experience. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satifactory Uncomfortable beds and needs an update. Looks and feels old and rundown. Very expensive food and drinks. I would not reccomend this hotel if you are coming to town for other than a business meeting. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Above Average Sheraton The downtown Denver Sheraton is a great place to stay for business in Denver. The location is perfect; eliminating the need for a car, with plenty of restaurants, shops, and attraction near the hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. And the exercise room is an added plus - a first class facility. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel caters to the convention traveler but I am a business traveler and have felt comfortable every time I visited. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not feel like a guest at this hotel I was very unimpressed with how I and my friends were treated during our stay on New Years Ev at the Sheridan downtown Denver. I have stayed here before and was looking forward to staying here again. However I was rather upset to find out I was to be charged an extra $75 at check in after a 2 hour line. Not to mention the $24 in parking (which I thought would be included in our stay). I almost wasn't able to pay the extra charge to check in. I also was not impressed with being steered away from the comp breakfast we got up at 9 am for. We were told it was to be available till 1 pm! Instead the employee at the entrance rather treated us like we were not guest at the hotel. At this point I was regretting spending my hard earned little bit of money I had for new years at the Sheridan. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service The bad service started when I checked in. I wasn't given the wifi code or any info about the conference I was attending (and other's did) - I was told that I was given a low floor (when I requested a high floor) because the particular building I was in (the tower) was the only one with king beds - that turned out not to be true. In the room, the mirrored closet door was cracked, my tv didn't work (they did replace it) and brown water came out of the bath faucet for a few seconds every time I turned it on. Also, the cream and sugar wasn't replaced when the room was serviced and dirty glasses were left in the bathroom. Lastly, at check out I was charged for three nights of parking...and I didn't have a car (which I told them at check in). On an up note - the bed was really comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are small and no dressers for clothes. Even though I reserved a king bed the desk clerk tried to place me in a room with two double beds. Upon insisting on a room with a king bed, the clerk placed me in a very small room with know dresser and a very small closet. The bathroom stool was leaking onto the floor as well. I called the front desk to request a different room. The new room was an upgrade which I should have been offered in the first place since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest. Even the upgraded room was without ample dresser space. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised! This is the first time ever that I stayed in a hotel where housekeeping never came to my room to replace linen, make the bed or to clean the room. It was quite a surprise! Now, I could have called the front desk and complained about it after the first day, but I thought that the hotel was using its environmental policy of not changing towels and sheets to save energy. But after the third day when the maid stopped outside my room, but failed to ask me if I needed anything, and then moved on without even giving my room a once over, I knew that something was wrong. As I noted above, it was quite a surprise because I am a Starwoods member and I love staying at Sheraton Hotels. I will continue to do so. But I hope that I will not get anymore surprises like the one I had in Denver last week. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton in Denver NOT so NICE Small rooms and I am a platinum member. big gaps on ALL the guestroom doors and the cool air left under the door. had to use their towels/robes to block the gaps in the door. The showers in two rooms did not work and one even fell apart. The club level floor served only fruit/cereal for breakfast..no hot meals. Check in was across the street from where many of the rooms were..in a differenct building across the street. I could go on but have run out of space to type. I would not recommend to anyone. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Impressive Went to a conference. The hotel is huge with lots of great space for meetings and presentations. The accommodations were good. Everything is connected so even if your room is in a different tower or section you do not have to go outside to get where you are going. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmingly Underwhelmed I am always underwhelmed when I stay at a Sheraton hotel. There is never a refrigerator or microwave...no free in-room wifi....and the tv reception is crappy. This time I was on the 12th floor, and could never get the air conditioning cool enough. The water pressure was weak in the shower and when flushing the toilet, and I had to call down to get a hair dryer! Really? The only thing the Sheraton downtown Denver has going for it is the location. It is a great area to walk down 16th street mall. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make another choice in Denver I found the staff friendly, but not effective. Without fail, every service request had to be made more than once before it was addressed. Every single request. I was at this hotel both as a guest and a conference attendee. By far, the conference services were the worst of the two. The conference staff was inflexible, condescending, slow to act, and generally acted as if every effort they made was doing us a favor. The customer service was deplorable. I can't imagine doing business here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I would never reccommned this hotel. I had a horrible experience from the moment i checked in until I left 3 days later. Sarah at the front desk was EXTREMELY RUDE! She should be fired! She debited my personal account when I had already booked with our company card and it took 3 days to solve the problem. I ordered room service and it took 20 hours before someone came and got the tray. For $175 a night, I would have expected a mini refirgerator, free internet and a dresser. None were provided. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Parking This hotel is two hotels. The tower was built in the 60's and the rooms are smaller. The tower rooms have a great view and have been nicely decorated. The newer side of the hotel was built in the 90's. It has bigger rooms and is also nicely decorated. Our only problem was that the television was only showing about 10% of the channels. The other channels had sound but a blank screen. I am sure the staff would have taken care of it immediately but we were too tired to deal with the interruption. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great downtown Denver location The workout facility was spacious and very well appointed May 1, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 33 next>>