Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained rooms My hotel room for the last two evenings was below the standard is expect from a Starwoor hotel. The air conditioner leaked and cause the carpet to be wet, this will undoubtedly cause mold if it hasn't already. The bathroom ceiling was falling down and looked disgusting. This one is trivial, but the ironing board had no padding and left an imprint of the medal pattern of the ironing board on my shirt. I was very disappointed in my stay at this property, I won't stay at another Sheraton. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2013 NYE stay at its worst!! Usually I love staying at the Sheraton Downtown Denver but this last time was aweful. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night, which shuts down the elevators and we were on the top floor. Then our key for the garage never worked so we had to keep calling the valet to let us out. Next, we ordered room service and it never showed up and to top it all off I get back home and find out I have been charged twice for parking because they couldn't get it together. Worst of all when we complined about the room service and fire alarm they did nothing to try and make it better and I am still trying to get my bill sorted out. Because of this stay I CAN NOT imagine staying at this hotel ever again and will not recommend it to anyone else. I travel to Denver a lot and this was a complete let down. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, BUT... I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now. I absolutely love the location, the staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that 3 out of the 4 times I have stayed there, we have been awakened during the night by a fire alarm, and have been informed that someone pulled the alarm On the most recent occasion (September 1, 2012), we were awakened by the "all-clear" announcement only. This makes me reluctant to stay at this otherwise great hotel again. September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Horrible/Rooms Dirty The Front Desk billed me for $495.00 for a deposit on my Debit Card after I asked them to put incidentals, deposits, etc. on my Credit Card. Spent two hours trying to correct the system that put a fraud alert on my account allowing no access to cash on my first night in Denver. The bed skirts were white and extremely dirty. The hotel in general was extremely hot - including our room. We were given an ADA room with no bath when a bath was requested and necessary for health reasons. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Mix Up I was given a room, upon check in, that was already occupied. The #was printed on my card and when I tried to enter (fortunately) the key did not work. The occupant was disturbed by the noise at his door and opened to check on what was happening. Slightly perturbed, I returned to the front desk and was given the correct cards and different room number. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I found the valet on one side of the street and after check-in being taken down elevators, walking under the street to another bank of elevators to go up to our room a bit much. The staff were very helpful in relocated me after I found myself lost. I have a service animal and a leg brace so needing to walk under the street in the middle of a huge fraternity conference was complicated. They moved me closer. The location was perfect for downtown and the value of the hotel was great. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Front desk staff did a good job, but I was left to try and figure out the tax-exempt status for my non-profit, even though I had thought I had taken care of this ahead of time. I had a lot of items to get to my room (as we had finished a long, hard, day working) and received no help in getting luggage to room. Just handed my luggage and staff walked away, leaving me overwhelmed. Sometimes that little bit extra could make a difference. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I had a great stay at the Sheraton Downtown for a conference. I appreciated the proximity to restaurants and shops, the advice on restaurants from the concierge, the spacious room and most of all the fantastic housekeeping staff. I had a problem with my iron and it was not only replaced quickly but I received a personal note and token of apology from the Housekeeping Supervisor Marta. I am a relatively frequent business traveller and I cannot tell you how much I appreciated this. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the enhanced charges for the Club Lvel Rooms I recieved a note from the Hotel to offer an upgrade from the room I had booked to the "Club" level. It was for $20.00. We decided the benefits were worth the extra $20. To our surprise, the "Club" level room had two double beds instead of queen or king beds. The room was very small. When we got into the room we were very disapointed. We went back to the front desk. We spoke to Clint. He was very helpful. We told him we were disapointed and he tried to get us into a suite with queen beds. There was none available for Friday and Saturday night, but we did get to switch to the suite on Sunday6 evening. The suite was huge, but the bath was extremely smal for an executive suite. We were disapointed in the size of the bathroom, but the suite was extellent. Overall we had a great stay and the staff was suberb!! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I stayed there to attend the Starwood conference. I checked in and left my bags in the room, when I came back for a little rest I opened the bed and I found hair on the linens..I requested a fridge so when the attendant brought it I showed her and she kindly offered to change them. I called guest services and spoke with "Eric" supervisor, he apologized. Then I decided to unpack, I opened a drawer and I found more hair! Not only in one of them but actually in all of them.. I called again to guest services and Eric once again apologized. Attendant Olga came back with the new linen, I showed her the hair inside the drawers and she cleaned them all. She was very nice and attentive. I never had a follow up call from the supervisor, nor a note from management apologizing for the issue. Lack of customer service.. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interent issues I could not get onto the internet and had to call your help desk. They could not resolve my issue so what they did was give my laptop IP address access for only 24 hours. After the 24 hours I could not renew to get another day. I used my phone as a hotspot, which was faster than the hotel internet. As for phone service, my Verizon phone usually never has issues with a signal anywhere but at your hotel it did in several places in the hotel. Not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping I stayed at the Sheraton for ten nights and housekeeping did not clean my room two of the ten days. When they did clean my room, they did not tidy up the bathroom or the room itself, did not provide additional water, left new towels on sink counter instead of hanging them, did not remove my room service dishes that were left from days ago, and did not empty my trash bin. I highly encourage Sheraton to speak to their housekeeping staff and ensure their cleaning job is adequate. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference stay The soda machines on my floor did not work and when I called the front desk they brough up a can of soda immediately at no charge. But the next day the machines still were not working. Also, the air did not work too well and my room was very stuffy. I like a cool room to sleep in and this certainly was not. It was very warm for early November, so maybe it was turned off for the season. Great location for a conference,a s I walked the 5 blocks to the cnvention center each day. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant staff, spotty execution Long trek to Tower 1028; room keys did not unlock door; I called operator, who sent Security, who solved problem. Minimal toilet paper on roll, shower handle came off, bath door squeaked excessively. I explained this on 4/15 to Shift Manager Aubrey, who corrected problems and cancelled breakfast charge. On evening 4/14 I waited for table at Yard House and then could not get a waiter. Hostess cancelled charge for dinner. All personnel were friendly, courteous and helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big noisy, confusing hotel I've stayed in other large Starwood properties and this hotel is below the others. One has the sense of constant confusion, large groups of various (loud) contingents and a confusing layout that requires either a series of elevators, escalators and stairs to move between buildings or crossing the street. Even staying on the Starwood floor, Saturday night was noisy enough that it was hard to fall asleep and my sleep was disturbed a couple of times. Staff is great however May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay.... :( Would not recommend any king size rooms in their Tower building. Room/bathroom very small, about the size of a handicap stall in a public bathroom. Walls thin and lots of noise on the floor. First time I've ever had to call security for noise issues. The a/c unit was so noisy that we had to turn it off for the night just so we could sleep. We have stayed on the Plaza side previously and have not had any issues there. Also, only 2 bathroom towels, had to call for extras. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Overall experience was good, great down town, great aminities, very nice staff. As a platnum member and staying in a suite I would have expected given my reservation included 4 people that we would have recieved a proper amount of towls, coffe and drink glasses or at least enough of those items each day for four people. It was no differnt than when I stay in a single room by myself. Each day I would have to ask for additional packets of coffee and water for the number of people staying in the room and that was only for one cup each, which is fine. We re-used towls and wash out our glasses. I have stayed at several Sheraton suites in the past and they were all well equiped each day. Just thought you may want to know at least for future customers staying in a suite. I would have expected more from a suite experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems a bit understaffed It is a decent hotel with a nice central location. The only not too pleasant feature is that my room was not made up 2 days out of five I stayed there. Good I stayed alone so I could get by with a double share of towels. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sports weekend We stayed at the Sheraton as we were attending both the Bronco game on Saturday and the Rockies game on Sunday. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to all the local bars and restaurants. On the Saturday when we checked in and got to our room there was a party going on in the room across the hall at 3:30pm. We contacted the front desk and they immediately reacted to our concerns and moved us to another area of the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel was 100% occupied so even though we moved, there were teenagers running up and down the hall until 3am. We did not call the front desk again. Sunday night was great and very quiet. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and the service was friendly and quick. We will definitely stay here again when we are in downtown Denver. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corabi This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioning did not work properly which made the room very uncomfortable. One night I ordered room service and the maid never removed the tray the next day. Finally, when I went to get a shower prior to leaving for the airport I was surprised to find the water completely brown. It didn't look like rust. I had no idea what was in it or if it was safe so I couldn't shower before my 14 hour trip back home. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gaps in the windows lets in the cold Admittedly it was the coldest weather ever in Denver, but having to wear a coat, gloves and hat while I was on my conf call from the room, I say that wasn't the best experience I've had at a Sheraton. When I looked to why it was so cold in the room whilst the temp on the aircon was 75F. There was 1/8" gaps in the walls where the windows connected. No wonder the room was cold February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review after 5 weeks Staff is friendly, but have been unable to assist me with remediating an issue from a couple weeks back regarding 1000 Green Choice points I was due when I elected that option. I've gone through three front desk folks (who have all mentioned that they will forward the request to Starwood accounting) as well as left a message for the front desk manager, but to no avail. I never realized that it was so difficult to get this corrected in your system for a loyal patron. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The bathtub did not drain. The heating/cooling unit in the hotel room did not work. I shared my feedback with the front desk when I checked out and they told me that the overflowing bathtub was their 'indoor pool' feature. I was pleased that they offered to bring up a small refrigerator to our room. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The room was comfortable and the location was good. However, the hotel is very dated and needs improvements. My air condition never cooled the room over the 5 nights I stayed there. The hot water was also inconsistent in the shower. It was ice cold then scalding hot every 30 seconds without ever touching the controls. The towels in the bathroom had a "wet dog" odor. I am a SPG Gold member and stay with Sheraton all over the world, and this location is below par. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Blew it! I love Sheraton properties. I stay at them all the time, and this property is a very nice one located right on 16th mall. The rooms are very small but not uncomfortable and there is a Taphouse right in the hotel which is nice, plus all kinds of food, fun, bars, etc out the front door. The staff did not offer an upgrade and when I asked I was pretty much blown off. Also, if you drive a large vehicle (we drive an F350) do not stay here. I was told when I pulled up, "sorry this wont fit in our parking garage" and that was pretty much all I was told. One of the Valets said "there should be some parking lots close" so that left a pretty bad taste in my mouth. If you drive a small to normal sized car you should have no problem. Still, service could have been much better. The club lounge also was sub par compared to most Sheratons. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness substandard I had issues with the cleanliness of my room. First thing I noticed was desk and furniture surfaces were not wiped clean. I found sticky residue on several surfaces. Bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet Paper holder fell off the wall. Sink faucet came off in my hands. Steam iron stuck to ironing board surface when hot and would not slide. One of the wall power outlets collapsed in on itself when I tried to plug in the iron. Overall unsatisfactory room condition. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The Club Level amenities were really appreciated. It was wonderful returning from a long conference day and being able to enjoy delicious appetizers while relaxing, looking at the great view. My room was very comfortable and I was able to adjust the temperature just right. The bed and pillows were more like home than other hotels. Jeff at Penfield's was very helpful when I had to ship a package home. I would definitely try Sheraton hotels at other locations. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor guest services The individuals in guest services were very unhelpful. Every time I called about a question or assistance, they directed me to someone else or couldn't help me.This goes for room service as well. There was a tray in the hallway for at least 6 hours needing to be removed. The room was adequate as was the lounge. The gym facility was very nice. Location was central for convention center and mall, but a cab ride away from any good restaurants and nightlife. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We had a reservation for over a month and when we arrived we found out they wanted to send us to another motel because they had let someone else have our room. We were traveling with another couple and attending a football game at night close to this motel and that's why we wanted to stay here. The other motel was at least 20 minutes away and we didn't want to have to worry about driving after the game and we wanted to spend some time downtown. November 21, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 31 next>>