Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1232 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Dis-service Really good pillows, but that's about it. Sheets were stained, heat and A/C were hard to use, highest cost for internet I've ever seen! You'd think the $149 would come with a few freebies, but no. Water is expensive, $50 deposit is not refunded until 7 - 10 days later, even if you didn't use a dime! Desk doesn't answer until several rings making you wonder if anyone's there at all. Desk gave wrong information on area transportation costing me additional $40 getting to and from the airport. Most hotels of this prestige have their own shuttles. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Had a very rough start. With the pool hours changing and no notice. Then the rudeness at the front desk from a so called manager. I felt horrible. Then I discovered that my door would not lock at all. When I told them they act liked oh well. So, I called and complained to Starwood Hotels Preferred Guest number. They contacted the hotel, then this very nice Manager came and smoothed it all. He made me feel like I did matter, and everything was okay from that point on. I was able to finally enjoy my stay after speaking with him. He was GREAT! July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I spent 4 nights and 5 days there for a professional conference. On 2 of the 4 nights, the room was not cleaned until several phone calls were made. The room was finally cleaned by 8:30 pm. Although the restaurant food was EXCELLENT, I think that the wait staff was overwhelmed with the large numbers of guests dining in, which resulted in extremely long waits for food. (one hour for dinner, and 45 minutes for breakfast). I'd be willing to try it again if I knew in advance that there would not be numerous groups there during that time. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!! My boyfriend and I needed a weekend away and the Sheraton in downtown Dallas was the perfect getaway! Our beautiful room on the 23rd floor was spacious, clean, quiet and cozy. We were able to walk to Deep Ellum for dinner and to the Dallas Museum of Art the next day to see the Edward Hopper exhibit. The Peet's Coffee & Tea in the lobby was great and provided an excellent breakfast for us on Sunday morning. Brian, who checked us in, was fabulous. He is a gem with phenomenal customer service skills! Thank you for a great weekend away! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend Service was terrible for level the Sheraton should be at. No help with bags when I arrived, though 5 bell men went by me, and it was obvious I was struggling. Our room was never vacumed any of the 4 days we were there, there were no towels at the pool. We called for help with our many bags when leaving waited an hour, late for our final meeting, had to do it ourselves then found out you dont help with bags. Not enough help in the area to store our bags on our last day (you knew we were coming why only 1 person to help hundreds of women?) August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed at this hotel with my mother and 10 month old daughter. It was great because they were able to provide a refrigerator and crib, at no charge. Additionally, when i initially called to upgrade to a suite from the regular room reserved for my company's conference Tirsa Ortiz was very polite and professional. She provided me with alternatives for the suite size to accomodate me traveling with my infant daughter and care taker. The suite was great because there was plenty of room for my daughter to walk around and play with her toys. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference The Sheraton Dallas offers all the amenities you'd expect in a conference hotel. The room decor was up-to-date with a comfy bed. Food options were pricy but no more so than any other hotel of this size in a major city. I was disappointed to have to pay $9 to receive a package (handling fee). Also, the bellmen tried to direct me to a private taxi as opposed to the city-sanctioned ones. They said, "same price as a taxi." They are not the same price. The bellmen and/or the hotel must get some sort of kickback from these guys. Buyer beware. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One issue after another The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is helpful but not everyone was friendly. The bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing. This is were the good things end and the not so good follow. The first thing that came up was the room not cooling off. I set it to the coldest temperature (65) on a weekend where it was 100 outside each day. I bring an alarm clock with me when I travel (it has a built in temp gauge) and the room didn't cool past 74. I couldn't even use the covers when I slept. There is a parking garage, but it was very full. So when I went to leave, my key wouldn't open the gate. It said key not valid. There is no turn around. So I had to get out of my car, ask everyone to back up. I pulled to the side while everyone left. I drove back up to the nearest spot (3A). Went back to the lobby, the front desk person was not very friendly, they ran my cards through the computer and said they will work now. Guess what, after getting to the bottom of the garage again, they didn't. Had to pull off, drive back up the garage, walk down to the desk again. The whole ordeal took about 35 minutes. Just to leave the parking garage. The next morning I put the Do not clean room sign on the door because I like to decline room service to get reward points. I come back to my room at 2:00 just as the maid was leaving my room. Yep, even though I had the sign on the door, she still cleaned my room. Towel on the ground means change it, towel hung up means no thanks. Well not here, took all of my towels. Took the ice bag that was in use and didn't replace it. The hotel was quick to reward my points anyway, but that was the final straw in a poor stay. Overall, one of the least enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Old Hotel This hotel is in serious need of being shut down and upgraded. When I first got to my room the "clothes line" over the bath tub was stretched out, and appeared to not be retractable. The waste basket in the bathroom had not been emptied. There was an unwrapped/used? glass on the bathroom counter. The furniture in the public areas was beaten and battered, with veneer peeling off of it. What can be said about water pouring down inside elevators and shutting them down for hours? Never stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price, Tub and Misc. Overall it was a really nice experience-handy to the conference I was attending. I won't stay there for a non-conference related event -rooms are very pricey when non-conference related. Won't confirm type of room until day of event. No de-caf coffee in room-have to order-pricey. And the tub took a long time to drain! Washcloths were not replaced. Charge extra for an in-room fridge. Could use more affordable dining options too. In conference area escalators stopped working at several points during the weekend. Everyone was very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I expected much more for the price. The food was very disappointing. There was no water pressure in the shower. The staff was friendly. Overall, I was underwhelmed. I was in Dallas for a conference and didn't have a car to venture out. Since I was alone I didn't feel safe walking the streets by myself so I was limited to the hotel restaurants since there wasn't anything within walking distance of the hotel. Just office buildings. The exercise facility was nice. I liked the Linked In Lobby area because I didn't want to sit in my room. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is great I love the location and the staff was great. This is my spot from now on July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. My experience was less than stellar. I was on a club floor and expected better amenities. My internet service never worked in my room despite numerous calls to the front desk and being transferred to technical support. My room service door hanger never got picked up. I had to call for room service the next day. They were very late and got my order wrong. No one on staff seemed to care about any of my complaints except the manager, but none of my complaints were addressed. For *that* price - expected a lot more. Very disappointing. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Exceeded My Expectations I was very impressed with my spacious room and view. I appreciated having Starbucks coffee supplied with the coffee maker for my morning coffee. The A/C really worked, whereas in many hotels, it doesn't really cool very well. Room service was superb and the food was great. In fact, all of the staff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Hotel on Olive St. in Dallas, TX to anyone who is looking to stay in a high quality hotel. Thank you for a great experience. Dr. Cynthia Barnes March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is friendly but the building is crap!! I have stayed at this location twice this year, each time for one week period. I though I was lucky by being put in the north tower this time, but luck was blind. There was electrical issues that left most of my room with out power. This would included my TV and my AC. The staff was friendly in dealing with this issue but because the hotel was over booked, they could not move me to a new room. I fell asleep with the maintenance staff in my room still working around 11:30pm one evening. I am sure they would have read me a bed time story had I requested but I only wanted ac. I woke up around 2:30am in a puddle of my own sweat to find that they couldn't fix my ac and call to the front desk informed me because most of the south tower was with out ac that there wasn't any potable fans available for me. I did survive the night and it was fixed the next day while I was out. My other main issue was the parking garage had issues with my room card and would not let me in or out. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacks current information The concierge needs to keep current on the downtown area surroundings. I was told 2 things I wanted weren't available such as a store(which was just a few minutes walk away from hotel) & a tour. Knowing there WAS indeed a JFK bus tour.could've helped me plan my day better because I ended up missing them since the last one left at 230. I was told there wasn't such a thing when in fact a new tour started a month prior 4x a day. Other then that the maintenance staff was wonderful, coming right away close to midnight to fix my a.c.. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service I stayed at the Dallas Sheraton one night, but I wish I stayed there for more. The Hotel premises are beautiful, grand and truly impressive. I was amazed by the large size of the hotel with its multiple towers, large halls, and comfortable rooms. A true Texas landmark. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Upon check in staff said they could not accommodate the room type and location I had reserved. When I pushed back they some how found a room. I called twice to have the HVAC unit fixed and never occurred prior to leaving. Others in my party had rooms that did not have hot water. I chose the green option during my stay and only received one of the certificates. The restaurants have limited food choices and the service at the Kitchen Table was very slow. Overall, the guest service at the hotel needs to be worked on. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BELOW PAR FOR A SHERATON HOTEL I recently stayed at this hotel for a convention and while the building and public facilities are aesthetically pleasing , I cannot say the same for the state of the rooms. The air conditioning unit had basically 2 settings :too hot or too cold and extremely noisy. My room safe had a low battery and could not use it and the bath tub had no stopper. As I checked in late and was too tired I called the next morning and requested that these items be attended to. Upon returning that evening nothing had been done. When calling guest relations I was told that they would try and locate a stopper for the bath however they were not sure if they had a spare. Eventually after requesting to talk with management, they somehow manged to find one and take care of the issues June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where did all the maid staff go????? My rooms was not touched by housekeeping the entire five days. By the time I left both trash cans were overflowing, bed was never made, tea and coffee were not refilled. Thank god there was an extra roll of toilet paper stashed in the closet. I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone stuck in the 1970's with all the outdated dark brown décor. Hotel has you captive for dinner and drinks since Dallas downtown offers nothing within reasonable distance. Gift shop really bends you over for a soft drink and crackers to the tune of $11. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best and Worst The service from the staff was excellent. The accommodations failed to meet my expectation for Sheridan. First, there was no refrigerator in the room. I received one upon request, but it didn't function and my yogurt spoiled. They brought another that worked, but what a hassle for something so simple. Second, the room was clean on the surface but when I dropped something on the floor, I found that under the bed and window was disgusting. An old package of cookies was stuffed under the window...thrilled it hadn't brought roaches though. The bathroom was tiny. I only needed one bar of soap since it was just as close to reach the sink as the tub soap dish. On the plus side, I had wifi throughout the hotel, including the conference rooms, and that was important during my stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly kept On arrival, the hotel was uncomfortably warm. No recognition for Gold SPG verbally or other. On arrival to 24th floor, greeted by a large pile of dirty sheets and garbage bags by elevator (4pm)...another pile of dirty sheets by my room 2404. All that remained thru checkout next morning. In room, a long hair on the mirror and other moderately offensive housekeeping no - no's. As an owner, I am not happy with the way this property is kept or shows. I will never stay here again or allow our company (PWC) to book anyone to same. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar area My wife and I stopped for a night cap at the bar one evening. I had Wild Turkey on the rocks and My wife had a glass of pinot grigio. I knew but my wife was treating......when she saw the total she thought we ordered 2 of each. Yeah, $13.00 for two fingers of bourbon makes me say "never again" and she was quite aggravated to pay $10.00 for a glass of wine. No wonder the bar was empty. Never again. NEVER. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall This hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were a nice size and had everything we needed. Both restaurants/bars were excellent. The only negative thing I can think of is how small the pool area is for a hotel of that size. Seating is limited and if you don't arrive early, there is no room to sit anywhere. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience - My room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny. I was barely able to turn around. The bathmat had red spots on it the first day and there was no bathmat the second day. I called down and one was sent up promptly. Additionally, my clock did not work (I did not tell anyone because I was just tired of having to call down). I was there for a large ATT meeting but the room facilities were not great. I know that the phones did not work and the hotel knew about it but it was annoying since I needed to call to fix/request things. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK We checked into the hotel with several rooms. One of our room was not cleaned when we got to the room. Called for room service and went to dinner, retuned 2 hours later and room was still not cleaned. We did not get hand towels everyday. We had to call several times in order to get hand towels. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay during National Baptist Congress The following employees deserve extra praise for their help during my stay: J. Wallace, Raven and James(?)-night technician who fixed TV and Air Conditioning. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We just spent three nights at the Sheraton and were completely dissatisfied with our stay. The hard wire internet and the wifi connection in our room was not working and the staff was unable to get it reparied. To be fair, the Sheraton did issue us a $40.00 credit but being a business owner it was unaccepatle that during this day in age, they could not resolve this issue. In addtion to the internet/wifi connection not working, the closet doors were broken and some of the paneling in front of the window were coming off. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service at the Sheraton-Dallas I was impressed with Ms. Hearn during my stay at the Sheraton Dallas 6/15-6/20-2014. She was courteous, attentive and efficient. She is the kind of professional that will keep me coming back to the Sheraton. Thank you Ms. Hearn!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Check-in was difficult because of lack of experience of staff. Specifically asked for a king bed in a suite. Ended up hauling all of our things up to a very small standard room with 2 queen beds. When I came all the way back down, she blamed the confusion and error on me! June 23, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 42 next>>