Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1171 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms need refrigerators The hotel was very clean and nice, but I would suggest that each room have a small refrigerator and a microwave. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Was disappointed in the lack of service I received. Had trouble checking in--was told I had only reserved 1 room--I had reserved 2 and pulled out the confirmation. Person checking me in was not helpful. Got to the room and there were no towels and no cups for the coffee maker. Got towels and had to call back for the cups. Towels were not replenished on a daily basis--never had any wash cloths. Had difficulty getting out of the parking garage. I would only stay again if it was a conference--not for pleasure. Not the level I expect out of a Starwood property. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in service Our stay was not what we had expected. There was no valet parking. We could not drop off our the other passengers and our bags until we had driven across the street parked our car and checked into the hotel. When we got to our room there was one towel for two guests. We called for more and none arrived the first night. Second night we had two because I caught the cleanning lady outside my door and ask her to leave two towels. There were people screaming and yelling all night outside our room, and then you could here them throwing up all morining. The cross walk to the garage was closed. So the only access you had to your car was out the front entrance of the hotel and across the street. I could go on and on but have said enough. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Great place for conference. We had almost 1000 nurses. The food was fresh and the staff were great and helpful. The rooms were too cold. Turn down the air and save some money. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!! My boyfriend and I needed a weekend away and the Sheraton in downtown Dallas was the perfect getaway! Our beautiful room on the 23rd floor was spacious, clean, quiet and cozy. We were able to walk to Deep Ellum for dinner and to the Dallas Museum of Art the next day to see the Edward Hopper exhibit. The Peet's Coffee & Tea in the lobby was great and provided an excellent breakfast for us on Sunday morning. Brian, who checked us in, was fabulous. He is a gem with phenomenal customer service skills! Thank you for a great weekend away! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dry Cleaning Dropped off dry cleaning early on Saturday morning and was told I'd receive it back Saturday night. Dry cleaning was not returned until 7:55AM Monday morning, causing me late for work. Also, the Sheraton charged me double, calling it a rush order, when it was their fault for not getting it back Saturday. Still spending my time trying to obtain an updated invoice and ensure I'm charged the appropriate amount for bad service. Despite bad service with dry cleaning, I would recommend this hotel. Overall very nice - great fitness center, location and food. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service For the most part customer service was great. The problem I experienced was with the AC. My room was at 72 degrees when I arrived on that Sunday and remain that way until Thursday. I called twice and the electricians did come up but I only felt cool air when I called the second time. I spoke with the Representative in peron on Wednesday and she told me she would send someone up and they never came on Thursday I received a call asking if my AC was working correctly. At that point I was tired of trying and did not respond and the hotel had a stale smell. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I spent 4 nights and 5 days there for a professional conference. On 2 of the 4 nights, the room was not cleaned until several phone calls were made. The room was finally cleaned by 8:30 pm. Although the restaurant food was EXCELLENT, I think that the wait staff was overwhelmed with the large numbers of guests dining in, which resulted in extremely long waits for food. (one hour for dinner, and 45 minutes for breakfast). I'd be willing to try it again if I knew in advance that there would not be numerous groups there during that time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but with a few glitches The room was great but there was no working ice machine on our floor. We called and was told by the front desk attendant to call and they would be happy to bring it to us. When we called back a not to happy front desk attendant wanted to know who had told us that. Our room was cleaned but no clean towels were left. It took an hour for housekeeping to bring them. The hotel knew a conference was checking out on Thursday yet they only had 4 people working the checkout desk. Long lines that moved very slowly. Conference rooms were frigid first three days. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OU/TX weekend was horrible We will never stay at this hotel again. We stayed over OU/TX weekend and it might as well been a frat party. Obviously wasted little kids being drug into the hotel by their friends because they couldn't stand up. We paid $200 a night to stay here, so getting woke up at 230am because of a hallway party is not something that we expected. They had police officers in the other towers where there are double beds, but not our tower. To make matters worse, our air conditioner didn't work and when they came to "fix" it, it never improved. I woke up with no hot water which topped everything off. Never have I been so disappointed in a hotel. Also, if they are going to post online that no ice chests will be allowed, then this needs to be enforced. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service The check in was a nightmare, no excuse for the time it took, staff appeared to be apathetic or maybe simply not trained well. I have been a spg member for many years, a gold member for the past two years and have never had this experience at spg hotels, very disappointing. The room was clean and well appointed but the hotel layout was confusing. Had 3 rooms all in different towers because the staff could not figure out how to place us close to each other. I will never stay here again, there too many other choices with excellent service in Dallas. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues On several stays, took the green option but requested coffee supplies be replenished but it was actually done only once out of 4-5 times. Lack of morning coffee makes me grouchy! Last time, there was toothpaste splatter ALL OVER the bathroom faucet and sink drained very slow. Housekeeping apparently had someone plunge the sink while I was out. But it apparently then backed up into the bath tub and they didn't notice that happening as when I returned in the evening, tub was BLACK and would not drain at all. Thankfully, I did get a new room but then found old crackers on the floor against the foot of the bed where the bedspread hangs down. :-( I recommend only based on downtown convenience. Oh and the two restaurants are OK but only mediocre. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistant, no apparent systems The hotel itself is nice but undersatffed for the number of rooms. The management obviously has not trained their staff very well. There was a measurable amount of hair in my bathtub on arrival and the coffee maker had not been serviced. There were no washcloths. I had two rooms. The other room had a clogged sink and a safe that did not operate. Calls were placed, promises were made and never executed. My room was not serviced by 5:30 pm one afternoon. Someone was sent up 20 minutes later and once again failed to service the coffee maker and only left one towel. If you look at recent reviews, this hotel seems to find it easier to apologize later than to provide great service now. I hope you are reading this prior to choosing where to stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRTA Lots of walking to get to rooms for meetings. Elevators to floor 37 congested, missed last meeting because line was still long at 4:15 meeting concluded at 5. Perhaps TRTA should have selected rooms in ballroom area. Is it true cookies for events are $7:00 each? That is what we were told at convention as they only had coffee and water. If so do you just not want to prepare adequately for retired people? April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If 2 people are registered, it should hold 2 The bathroom was so small that I could barely turn around to flush and hurt my knee trying to get out of the tub. The safe did not work and they could not fix it. The TV screen was too small. We were locked out of our room and had to wait 35 minutes to get in, therefore making us late for our meeting. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Dis-service Really good pillows, but that's about it. Sheets were stained, heat and A/C were hard to use, highest cost for internet I've ever seen! You'd think the $149 would come with a few freebies, but no. Water is expensive, $50 deposit is not refunded until 7 - 10 days later, even if you didn't use a dime! Desk doesn't answer until several rings making you wonder if anyone's there at all. Desk gave wrong information on area transportation costing me additional $40 getting to and from the airport. Most hotels of this prestige have their own shuttles. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convention problems The Dallas Hotel is so big that there were issues with the room. No refrigerator, Hair dryer had to be replaced and TV worked on. For those arriving on the Sunday of the Convention, rooms were not ready and the wait was hours to get into a room. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Had a very rough start. With the pool hours changing and no notice. Then the rudeness at the front desk from a so called manager. I felt horrible. Then I discovered that my door would not lock at all. When I told them they act liked oh well. So, I called and complained to Starwood Hotels Preferred Guest number. They contacted the hotel, then this very nice Manager came and smoothed it all. He made me feel like I did matter, and everything was okay from that point on. I was able to finally enjoy my stay after speaking with him. He was GREAT! July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Room was not quiet. I could hear the guest next door urinating and worst. The sound traveled between walls very loud. 2012 smelled like it was a smokers room renovated to non smoking. Disappointed coffee was $1.50 when we arrived and jumped to $3 during the weekend. Beer leaped to $9.50 100% increase. WIFI had to be used downstairs. $14.95 a day in the room? Get into the 90's. Staff was very amenable. House keeping was nice April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend Service was terrible for level the Sheraton should be at. No help with bags when I arrived, though 5 bell men went by me, and it was obvious I was struggling. Our room was never vacumed any of the 4 days we were there, there were no towels at the pool. We called for help with our many bags when leaving waited an hour, late for our final meeting, had to do it ourselves then found out you dont help with bags. Not enough help in the area to store our bags on our last day (you knew we were coming why only 1 person to help hundreds of women?) August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed at this hotel with my mother and 10 month old daughter. It was great because they were able to provide a refrigerator and crib, at no charge. Additionally, when i initially called to upgrade to a suite from the regular room reserved for my company's conference Tirsa Ortiz was very polite and professional. She provided me with alternatives for the suite size to accomodate me traveling with my infant daughter and care taker. The suite was great because there was plenty of room for my daughter to walk around and play with her toys. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference The Sheraton Dallas offers all the amenities you'd expect in a conference hotel. The room decor was up-to-date with a comfy bed. Food options were pricy but no more so than any other hotel of this size in a major city. I was disappointed to have to pay $9 to receive a package (handling fee). Also, the bellmen tried to direct me to a private taxi as opposed to the city-sanctioned ones. They said, "same price as a taxi." They are not the same price. The bellmen and/or the hotel must get some sort of kickback from these guys. Buyer beware. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel was average in its room quality and food, the staff provided excellent customer service. The front desk staff took time to escort me to my room several times as the activated room key did not work. I would return as my stay was positively impacted by the wonderful and helpful staff. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Old Hotel This hotel is in serious need of being shut down and upgraded. When I first got to my room the "clothes line" over the bath tub was stretched out, and appeared to not be retractable. The waste basket in the bathroom had not been emptied. There was an unwrapped/used? glass on the bathroom counter. The furniture in the public areas was beaten and battered, with veneer peeling off of it. What can be said about water pouring down inside elevators and shutting them down for hours? Never stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price, Tub and Misc. Overall it was a really nice experience-handy to the conference I was attending. I won't stay there for a non-conference related event -rooms are very pricey when non-conference related. Won't confirm type of room until day of event. No de-caf coffee in room-have to order-pricey. And the tub took a long time to drain! Washcloths were not replaced. Charge extra for an in-room fridge. Could use more affordable dining options too. In conference area escalators stopped working at several points during the weekend. Everyone was very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I expected much more for the price. The food was very disappointing. There was no water pressure in the shower. The staff was friendly. Overall, I was underwhelmed. I was in Dallas for a conference and didn't have a car to venture out. Since I was alone I didn't feel safe walking the streets by myself so I was limited to the hotel restaurants since there wasn't anything within walking distance of the hotel. Just office buildings. The exercise facility was nice. I liked the Linked In Lobby area because I didn't want to sit in my room. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for the price I love this hotel for the following reasons: 1) the light rail stops right in front of the hotel! 2) the remodeling is outstanding! 3) this is a lovely get-away right in the middle of the city! May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. My experience was less than stellar. I was on a club floor and expected better amenities. My internet service never worked in my room despite numerous calls to the front desk and being transferred to technical support. My room service door hanger never got picked up. I had to call for room service the next day. They were very late and got my order wrong. No one on staff seemed to care about any of my complaints except the manager, but none of my complaints were addressed. For *that* price - expected a lot more. Very disappointing. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage I'm a vegetarian and found the food offerings in the sports bar and the restaurant were not very robust for the non-meat eaters. I was disappointed by that. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacks current information The concierge needs to keep current on the downtown area surroundings. I was told 2 things I wanted weren't available such as a store(which was just a few minutes walk away from hotel) & a tour. Knowing there WAS indeed a JFK bus tour.could've helped me plan my day better because I ended up missing them since the last one left at 230. I was told there wasn't such a thing when in fact a new tour started a month prior 4x a day. Other then that the maintenance staff was wonderful, coming right away close to midnight to fix my a.c.. September 10, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 40 next>>