Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 869 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than desirable The hotel is in a good location, however they nickel and dime you for everything. The rooms need significant updating, I felt I was staying at a motel six, however the price was five times the cost of a motel six. This hotel needs significant updating for rooms and outside appearance. I have stayed in nice hotels around the world, and price is no option, however I feel I was taken advantage of with the accommodations. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but traffic makes noice The hotel has nice and peaceful location, but the noice from lorries starting service early in the morning is annoying - the peeping alarm sounds while they are backing up is almost continuos starting before 6 AM every morning. My room's balkony was on the western side. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Hawaii, loved it, will be back for sure My husband and I went to Hawaii for the first time in January/February. We stayed in Honolulu for 3 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki and absolutely loved it. They upgraded us as it was our first time there. Everything was great from start to finish. The only two complaints were in the infinity pool area, staff did not make a family with small young children in the pool/ deck area leave and second, our first night there the room next to us had an infant crying all night.They offered to move us the next day however the people checked out before we had to May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpected experience Thank you very much to let us stay an excellent room. We totally enjoyed it and would like to come back again. I look forward to your professional and genuine kind care. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good amenities The hotel has good amenities July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife and I have stayed at this property several times and have always felt it was a cut above. Unfortunately, our room this time was much more expensive than in the past. Because of the high cost (over $400 per night), I expected a nicer room. We got a very basic room. Other than being invited to a social gathering, we did not feel any special considerations for being SPG members. In the past, we were given an upgraded room, without asking, and at a much lower rate. In setting up this trip, we found many other similar hotels (same star rating), with much lower rates. We travel to Hawaii regularly. On our next trip, we will probably look elsewhere for our hotel needs if rates are still high. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Brett around the infinity pool area was simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. I looked forward to seeing his family face every morning and bought a great pair of Maui Mim sunnies from him. I believe the poolside menu could have some more variety June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying here a few years in a row we are totally disappointed this time. Being an SPG member seems to mean nothing & we paid for a better pool view room which was seemed smaller / worse than the others that are cheaper. I find that they have a deal stay 4 nights get 5th night free yet this doesn't apply to me because of the "type of reservation i booked" - so u become a SPG member for better service yet you miss out on other benefits which seem cheaper!! This hotel def needs a revamp - def shouldnt charge the money you do in this condition. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony had great views!! The staff were great and responded promptly to requests except when i asked that the noisy air conditioner be repaired. It would intermittently make noise that woke me up. 3 calls and the A/c continued to make noise when i left. the housekeeping staff were Great and worked around my schedule to keep my room clean. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned and were sometimes hot. The hot tub should be restricted to adults only. Every time I tried to relax, someone would bring their toddler in to splash around. I have read that hottubs are not heathy for children. The variety of food available in the hotel could have more variety. There is also no chest to unpack your bag, only shelves in the closet. Otherwise, a good stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Beautiful location and property. Offers keiki pool with slide and separate adult infinity pool which sits right on the beach!. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to dining and lounging locations. New shops and spa. Ocean front rooms have awesome views, unobstructed ocean views with privacy balcony. The rooms are small and lack the luxury feel and amenities but, you can't beat the veiw and other great property updates. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive. Located in the heart of Waikiki, off the main street on the beach. Exploring Waikiki on foot is easy and a pleasure! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in waikiki The hotel is very welcoming . They accommodate you upon your requests. Views are beautiful, hotel ambience Is wonderful .I've stayed here 5 times in the past year and a half . I keep coming back because they treat you superbly and its BEAUTIFUL HOTEL conveniently close to all shopping and restaurants also June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look before you leap! Granted I was only booked for two nights but I was given a fifth floor room with no balcony and one small window that was permanently locked, and camouflaged by a wall of drapery. The window was roof level with either a parking garage or warehouse building. I felt like I was sleeping in a basement of a sleazy hotel! When I made inquiries at the desk, several of the Japanese clerks could not understand my English. I was told it was August and very busy. Needless to say, for the price of a little bit more I could have had a room at other near by hotels. If you’re going to book those particular rooms to guests, at least give your clientele an explanation with a noticeable discount! I won't bore you with the children running up and down the halls at all hours, with the hotel staff parking several carts outside my door having their loud and boisterous break, and the sounds of human copulation taking place in the next room! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI RESORT I AM A TRAVEL AGENT WITH 30 YEARS IN THE BUSINESS. MY WIFE & I RECENTLY STAYED AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR 5 WONDERFUL NIGHTS. WE HAD NOT BEEN TO THE RESORT SINCE THE RENOVATIONS...WOW, WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT!! GREAT STAFF EVERYWHERE IN THE RESORT. FASTEST ELEVATORS ANYWHERE!! INFINITY POOL & BEACH AREA THE GREATEST. SPEND THE MONEY & UPGRADE TO THE CLUB LEVEL (FANTASTIC MANAGER-JAMIE), WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! ROOM WAS LITTLE SMALL BUT CLEANED PROMPTLY EVERY DAY & SPOTLESS. WONDERFUL, CARING FRONT DESK STAFF MANAGED BY SHERI (GREAT JOB SHERI !!). DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN WAIKIKI!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We slept, swam, ate and laughed our way all through the most relaxing vacation ever. The staff was wonderful from the beginning until we finally had to say goodbye. The sea turtles swam up close to the hotel every day and they were great to see as well! We look forward to returning next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Friendly Staff! My family and I visited this hotel last year and dined at the Edge bar/restaurant by the infinity pool. We absolutely fell in love with the view and the location of this hotel. Luckily, we knew a family friend who worked for a Sheraton and hooked up a great rate for us to stay there the past 2 nights. Downside to the hotel are how small and old the rooms feel. The bed was not comfortable. The rain during the last 2 days of our stay also dampened my mood while there and caused my family and I to be stuck inside the room for majority of our stay in Waikiki. Other than that, I still love the location and facility itself. Will definitely be back again. Service at the hotel/restaurants/gift shops were superb. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where in the World is Joe Bonamassa - Why, Waikiki of course! Followed Joe to Honolulu as he played the Hawaii Theater and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. E-V-E-R-Y-O-N-E of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. From the moment checked in - to 5 days later when we checked out: perfect service. Poolside: waiters/waitresses gave us anything we wanted, even if it was just a glass of water; Surf rentals: Big shot out to Jeff who took excellent care of us; finally all of the staff at the Kai were simply the best. Concierge helped us with a rental car - and recommended spots to stop at around the island. Truly a top-notch hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was just thinking when I left (not that I am a complainer) but I have NO complaints. This trip and stay was amazing from beginning to end. The staff were courteous, helpful, respectful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable. View from lanai was amazing! Okay, maybe the pool could have been heated, but we spent most of the time in the ocean and the water was fine once I got used to it. :) Loved the shops, restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops right at our tips. Parking ramp was convenient. FANTASTIC Hotel location. Easy access to shopping, jogging routes (I even went around Diamond Head), going to the beach, great restaurants. I did try the fitness center once and it was fine, but would much rather be outside! We honestly didn't eat much in the hotel - went out and about. We did eat at the Rum Fire one night and it was very good. I would most definitely recommend your hotel and would go back in a heart beat. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Just spent 7 days at the Sheraton Waikiki. I must admit, despite traveling to Honolulu as well as the outer islands frequently, I have never had the opportunity to stay in Waikiki. It is certainly a busy resort, but the staff were wonderful and the food/drink was excellent. While the view from my suite was unbelievable, the most spectacular views are seen from the Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. I could just sit there for hours looking both East and West at Honolulu, Diamond Head and the ocean. I had a really fun time. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel This is undeniably the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed at. It did not meet our expectations. The service was poor, the staff was unfriendly and not accommodating in any way. We have been Starwood members for 9 years and the overall experience at this location does not meet the Starwood standard. There was construction on our floor at 1:00am and delivery trucks at 4:00am with very loud alarms. Our children (8 and 5) required to wear water wings on waterslide because they could not touch the bottom (4'10") even though they both swim competitively and they charged our room for the wings. Our elderly parents traveled with us and we requested a room close to elevators, luggage, and other things. When we asked for some assistance, we were told staff was too busy to help us. We spend a great of time traveling all around and are not difficult people to please, but the cost of the hotel does not match what you receive in terms of service! We will not return to this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have stayed at! I was here for work so I didn't get to enjoy the facilities to the fullest, but was very impressed. The pools looked great and the Leahi Club was impressive. Great location, great views. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual visit My wife and I first visited Hawaii in 2005 and stayed here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. That started the beginning of an annual tradition. The room views are terrific and it's close to the ocean. The staff is friendly and always ready to help make your stay comfortable. It's nice having two pools so when you want to just relax the Infinity pool is a great place for the adults to retreat to. There is shopping and fine food on site and the Waikiki night life is a short walk away. If you only plan to visit Waikiki once in your life this is a must place to stay at. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Our initial greeting with the hotel preferred guest rep Ashley was not a good representation for the hotel. But after check-in everything else was perfect! We keep coming back to this hotel because of the wonderful accommodations, the hypnotic ocean and beautiful surroundings. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for three nights Enjoyed our stay for three nights. Room itself was fine and clean. Check-in was pleasant. The hotel is more family-oriented, although they do a good job of separating the kids from adults between the two pools. The shops in the hotel are also convenient, especially the small market/convenience store. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping centers with many restaurants. Minor points: the TV is somewhat small, especially given the distance from the bed to the TV, and there was a fair amount of noise, such as trucks backing up, due to our room and location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome vacation we booked this stay as a mini vacation. was just my husband and I. when we checked in we was greeted by Mark or Matthew. sorry can't remember the name but, he was so good in taking care of our needs and what the hotel had to offer. when we got to our room it was so amazing and breathe taking we loved it . the only problem was the TV in our room always had a weak signal so we could only watch certain channels.. the other room we booked there TV was great.. but, overall we enjoyed Rumfire, Kai market, the food restraunts, in the hotel and the service we got was awesome. We are coming again to stay in June for another function we have to attend. We both can't wait to come back. thank you so much for a great service.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great turnaround So i am a frequent traveller to Honolulu as i own a business there. I have stayed at all 4 of the starwood properties several times each (this hotel probably 20 plus times) I have been around for the renovations etc.. over the past 3-4 years and while the renovtions have made the property great (especially for younger kids) since the renovations I have been very disapointed with the service. In November the service was so bad that we even checked out a cuple of days early from the hotel in frustration. When booking the family coming over in March, the kids really wanted to go to that pool, so I said we would give it one more chance. We were also using points to stay so my expectations were very low as to the service/room etc... we would get. I have to say, I think customer service has been a point or training for the folks over at Sheraton Waikiki. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff from Front desk, to housekeeping, to the lounge, to the pool area. Everyone gave my family the respect and service level one would expect in such a hotel. Thanks! March 31, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>