考爱岛喜来登度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 考爱岛
  • Hoonani 路 2440 号
  • 邮政编码 96756
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation loved this hotel (resort)! Staff was friendly & helpful, but stepped back allowed you to relax. "Ocean FRONT" rooms are a must! Garden rooms are across the street & at an un-updated building. Rooms in bldg #2 overlooking the "Ocean Lawn" are superb, they are literally ON BEACH. Rooms overlooking Lava beach are more desolate & not within direct access to the amazing sandy beach. We had a blast & felt that this hotel was up to par with every expectation. Pool is really fun & you can literally hop from pool to beach all day. Lounge chairs at pool all have an ocean view.....you feel like you are at the beach! Daily activities are fun as well. There were many honeymooners as well as families, this hotel seemed to meet the needs of varying groups. Great food & shops nearby. Koloa town was just up the road, went there many times. Have fun! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place We spend to great days at the hotel. The room was clean except stains on the cushions of the chair. The bed was very comfortable. What was a little bit disturbing was the noise in the hall in early morning. The Wifi did not work well, but we got discount for that. So that was okay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever "my place" This is, a pretty wonderful hotel, being right on Poipu beach. Aside from that? The rooms are comfortable. The eateries very good. The STAFF very helpful and friendly...I can't say ENOUGH about the beautiful Lonnie who once again, checked me in. My base and very real concern however, is that the rooms have no recycling and I created my own while staying...Very important to separate recycle materials from trash, or at least, to me. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is an excellent choice in Kauai mainly for location. The beach adjacent to the hotel isn't crowded and swimmable. The shuttle service will take you to a variety of locations. The downside: The staff is very inconsistent and treats you as if you're inconveniencing them. I called prior to arriving at the hotel for information and when I got there the information I was given was untrue. One manager told me one thing and then another changed the policy. The gym was closed for remodeling which will be nice when it's done but it was disappointing to find out after I arrived. They moved some of the equipment to the stairs but no free weights and very very limited. When I asked the front desk she handed me the standard piece of paper saying it was closed. I only knew because I asked. The reviews about the walls being thin are VERY true. I read the reviews prior to my first stay and thought it was exaggerated but it's true. This was my second stay there and I found the noise more annoying than the first. You can hear every conversation in the surrounding rooms and every time a neighbor opens their balcony door it sounds like thunder. If you can get a good rate it's tough to beat the location but by no means is this a 5 star hotel and it's most seen in the service. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but pricey Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Everything is overpriced and there aren't many healthy/vegan/vegetarian options in the restaurants. Some staff friendly, others not so much. The resort fee sucks. $30/ day to do activities I have no interest in doing. I would have rather had that money to go on the ATV tours or kayaking, etc. It was overall a good and relaxing stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton kuai promised gift Never got it. Ordered plate of pasta.Received portion so small you needed glasses to find it. A box of pasta costs .79 in a store not 79. Prices for tours so expensive that a few would cost a half of hotel bill August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rm 3301 Enjoyed our stay very much. room was great although the bathroom sink area was a tad small. also I guess we hit the place at the wrong time in regards to the fitness center as it was being remodeled. thought that might be done when less people there. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific place Our room was spacious with beautiful view. All contact with personnel was most satisfactory. Everyone with whom I dealt was extremely helpful and very gracious...from concierge to waiters to maids. Can't remember a more helpful staff! Amenities were also very good. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort For a stay on Kauai's South shore, it is perfectly situated with all the amenities one needs to enjoy a relaxing Hawaiian vacation. On this last visit, the only issue I can make is that the WiFi internet is quite spotty and at times unusable. The lobby computer across from the main hotel area could not connect to the internet. The ones in the main hotel lobby worked fine. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Room We requested and were given one of your handicap rooms. The bars in the bathroom were very helpful - but the bed was MUCH too high for a handicap person. It was very difficult for my husband who has Parkinsons disease to get in and out of the bed. When we have had handicap rooms at other hotels the bed is much lower than a standard bed. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by meets the basic requirements If you want to stay on the South shore of Kauai and want to stay with spg, this is hotel, but don't expect the 5 star honeymoon treatment. Food was great at ocean side restaurant. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a staycation! I want to start by saying that me and my family had a really great time at this hotel. First comment goes to the guys at valet and bell desk for the comfort upon arrival. 2nd goes to the girls at the front desk for the wonderful check in service. Also to all associates at lavas, rumfire, and pool. We enjoy the great service and would like to come for more staycation. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great time but some of the staff really lacked problem solving skills and a helpful attitude. One person at the concierge desk was great and incredibly helpful while another person seemed totally indifferent, gave us bad advice and bad directions (in response to questions about local restaurants that would be "informal" we were referred to only one place which was highly priced, stuffy and very formal). The doormen working the valet parking were all great, friendly and helpful - Nathan was particularly helpful and a pleasure to work with! A front desk person merely told us that a SPG account had expired and the points were gone - we found out later that our stay would qualify us to re-activate the points we had lost. Our waiter at the Rum/Fire restaurant seemed bored or distracted. None of this, with the exception of the bad advice/bad directions, impacted our stay but it was noticeable in part because the rest of our experience was fairly positive. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff has Aloha Spirit From the moment we arrived, Burt was taking care of us. He brought our bags up to the room, gave us insight and useful information, and then greeted us personally each time we needed our car! He is a sweetheart and a gem of an employee!!! It was a pleasure to speak with him each day. All the guys at the valet were delightful and courteous. Also, Delilah was wonderful in caring for our room and making it neat and tidy on our returns every day!! Thank you!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Views We had two ocean view rooms. We got to open our doors and hear the waves crash and watch beautiful sunsets. The free scuba lesson given at the hotel was super fun. We decided to try scuba out in the ocean after the lesson. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Nothing special about this hotel. I had the set the A/C to 65' just to make the room comfortable and signing for pool towels...I stayed at 2 other hotels during this trip and this is the only location that required a signature for pool towels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Staff Front desk unfriendly. Bell staff was great! Rooms were a big dissapointment. Elevator was broken our whole visit 3 days. Restaurant Rum Fire was great. Photos are very misleading. This is defintely NOT a 4 star hotel. 3 stars is generous. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff We have stayed at many resorts in Hawaii, but none made us feel as welcome as the staff at the Sheraton Kauai. From the friendliest of check ins to the helpfulness of the coincerge we were truly impressed. The room, resort grounds, and food services were all what we expected, but we were truly impressed with the people we encountered. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great staff We were very impressed with various staff-the valets, the pool staff and the bar staff were wonderful! They made an effort to remember names and any particular needs. The front desk and the housekeeping staff need more training. Quite often the front desk was inattentive and rude. The housekeeping staff was disorganized and we were never sure if our room was going to be cleaned. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bad and unfriendly service. I don't think the whole week we stayed there we got a greeting from anyone at the front seat or valet guys. Our room was never cleaned very good it looked like all they did was make the bed and give us new towels. Overall in all aspects of hotel everyone looked like they hated working there and had an attitude because of that. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is my fourth stay at the Sheraton Kauai. The grounds are impeccable and location amazing! The rooms are tired and need a good scrubbing. Gym is sadly lacking and food prices and portions abysmal. Staff have been friendlier, however, do attempt to accommodate but in a somewhat surly manner. This is a tad surprising as they have, in the past, been among the nicest. Perhaps, a bad week. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad Pros: Great location on the beach; room had an awesome view; room was clean and well appointed; staff was quick to correct minor problems on arrival with plumbing and internet; Rum Fire food and drinks were excellent; Cons: Resort Fee is outrageous! No screen on sliding door left wife with bug bites; Lavas breakfast was fair. Go off property for breakfast; August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beachfront hotel Everything was excellent but took one star off due to bad internet connection and having to log in everyday to go online. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beach in front of hotel we really enjoyed our stay here. we were celebrating our honeymoon. the room was kind of small but the bed was comfortable. the location was great. my wife overflowed the toilet and we called for housekeeping but some of the edges and corners of the bathroom were not cleaned because there were still some remnants of toilet paper on the edges even on the next day. we did love the property though. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Pleasure Stayed at Poipu for three nights in a garden view room, beautiful location and facilities. Staff where very obliging and supported our requirements. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Staff & Location Perfect location, incredible view, beautiful grounds, extremely relaxing, the hospitality of the staff was incredible, Betty at the front desk made our trip; she is amazing (thank you Betty). Our room was quiet and very clean (we couldn’t have asked for a better room). The hotel, the staff and the view from our ocean view room exceeded our expectations. We had an awesome time at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and words can’t describe how much we enjoyed the stay. We can’t wait to return and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:44:32.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>