Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality My family and I enjoyed our most recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel, Atlanta, GA. Front desk staff was courteous, food was great, rooms were comfy and clean. Hotel staff in general very welcoming. Two thumbs up! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I feel that Internet should be free to all persons staying at the Hotel. Most of the lower changes offer free Wi-FI as a calling card for business. While Sherton is on a higher scale, this feature should be at not cost to is patrons. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but the restaurant staff are terrible. The room was great, but the hotel was booked by my employer and I was not aware of all the features available to me until the 2nd day. My wife went to the restaurant for breakfast and was left waiting for 4-5 minutes in full view of the server while he was behind the desk with the register. She thought it was a fluke and went for lunch the next day. She was seated right away by a manager and then she waited for the server. Was left there waiting for 10 minutes before the same manager noticed her and took her order. The server strolled around the restaurant slowly doing nothing while the manager was busily trying to take care of customers. My wife then had to flag him down to pay the check. He responded "I guess" and slowly meandered to the register where he was not friendly at all. Great room. Great custodial staff. Disappointing experience with all other staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel This hotel is in desperate need for renovations. The carpet in bedrooms and ballroom are old and stuffy. My bedroom was cramp with a bathroom door that prevented me from getting to the shower. The worst if all was the roach crawling on my comforter at night. Horrible! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but I did not receive my 1000 points! Had a great time at the hotel, staff was really friendly. However, I did not received the point for choosing the “Make a Green Choice” Program. Front desk assured me that points would be given, but I'm yet to see them deposited in my account! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Gateway Sheraton is in a great location which met my needs for my stay just perfectly. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay - Avoid if possible Dirty carpets in room and in hallways, NOISY, thermostat did not work, no recognition as a Starwood Preferred Guest. Staff stated that they would be at capacity so switching rooms was not an option. Stay elsewhere!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Expensive, Less Amenities & Service Wireless Internet access costs extra. Guests have to pay for parking (not made clear on website). Other *less* expensive airport hotels include these amenities in the price of the room. Room coffee maker did not work. Continental breakfast not included with room (a staple for most business travel hotels)... admittedly we left before 6am so there may have been a breakfast later. However, a hotel almost on the runway of "the world's busiest airport" should accommodate guests leaving at all hours. I mentioned the non-functional coffee machine and my issues with the lack of clarity on parking charges at check-out. The staff member was professional and accommodating and told me to buzz him at the exit gate and he would open the gate without payment. When I tried this, the intercom failed on both exit gates (fortunately able to back up and try both). As he kept my ticket, I was unable to exit, had to repark, and go back to the lobby. The new attendant told me the parking intercom had been turned off for some reason. Was able to exit on second attempt. Fortunately, was not pushing flight deadline too closely. Hotel is probably very good for corporate travelers on an expense account. The hotel has regular shuttle to airport and apparently allows (paid for) multi-day parking. However, the hotel is unnecessarily expensive for personal travel. Have had better experience at other, less expensive airport hotels. Will return to them again the next time we need a "night-before-the-flight" hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Exceptionally polite and friendly staff and very clean hotel! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my peers! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot Water There was no hot water, which made taking a morning shower an adventure. When checking out I informed the the desk clerk of this. His response: "oh I'm sorry. should I leave it all on the credit card?" Not the response I was looking for. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good overall. I am a retired Police Sergeant of 27 years. I loved my stay at this hotel.It was clean all the employees were pleasasnt and willing to help out at anytime with a smile on their faces.The hotel was in good shape but is do for a renovation, the bathrooms are somewhat old and deffinitely needing some upgrades.For one exhaust fans for the bathrooms and just slightly a bit more room in the toilet area.But you can't beat the hospitality of the employees.I would without a doubt stay at this hotel again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place!!! Hotel staff was fantastic, rooms were very clean and nice, pool was great, shuttle service back and forth to the airport (and marta station) ended up being a critical element to all of our activities we enjoyed while in Atlanta. Thanks very much!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillow love! My stay was as a result of a missed Delta connection and extenuating circumstances involved dozens of others like me. The registration personnel handled the situation well although not normal or usual. I absolutely loved the pillow selection and found the perfect one for me. The deep sleep, albeit somewhat brief, was much needed and refreshing. Thanx! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff I stayed with a convention group, and every one of the staff members was polite and friendly and conveyed to me how much they enjoyed working there. The rest of the hotel facility is also excellent, but the most striking detail for me remains the hotel staff. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sets the bar I travel periodically over the year, and often stay at hotels comparable to the Sheraton. I stay at this particular Sheraton once every year. This hotel sets the bar for every other hotel at which I stay. The staff is super friendly, very efficient, and incredibly helpful. My room is always clean, and what few issues I've had have always been addressed promptly by being fixed or by moving me to a new room, no questions asked. I wish more hotels were like this one. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel WAY overpriced This is a decent hotel but is WAYYY overpriced. The bathroom is so small, you could barely move in it. There was also no pen or paper to write anything down and why do they only give enough towels for 2 people when usually 1towel has to be used as a hair towel. Alspo stinks that theg charhe daily for parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome One o fthe most comfortable beds I have slept in an hotel ! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restuaranct was excellent! Location in off I-85 Atanta vere convenient to the Georgia International Convention Center. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had nice facilities We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable, and we received a rollaway for our son. We enjoyed the heated pool, and the airport transfers. We were about 15 min from major downtown attractions, but there is a restaurant in the hotel that was good, and one right across the street that you can walk to if needed. The coffee bar was nice in the lobby. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Place to stay easy to get to the airport March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel for a good price. The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was short staffed during check-out in the morning and no SPG priority service was provided during check-in or check-out. I did not use the lounge in this hotel, but I have heard that lounge here is small and not well stocked. Several hotels in ATL offer Happy Hours in their lounges with free beer & wine. This hotel does not and that is not very competitive in this market. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable It was nice to return, a we do about every 20 days. Xavier was in the Club Lounge again and greeted us in a welcoming and friendly manner! Check in went well, keys would not operate our door but a security personnel was actually on the hall and let us in. Front desk said they would slip new keys under the door while we were sleeping. We got in at 1 am due to weather issues. The next morning there were no keys, but the front desk immediately sent up two keys which also did Not work on the room door, however did work on Club Lounge. Told them when we checked out they should replace door lock! Beds were so wonderful!! SUGGESTION: fruit in Club Lounge should include fresh berries and pineapple, assorted cheeses, and a grilled healthy option am an pm. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bottom 5% of my SPG stays I arrived at night and pulled into the Sheraton Gateway's parking lot only to find out that I have to pay for parking PER NIGHT. As an SPG member I was taken back that I should have to pay to park my automobile in a lot that is owned by someone with whom I'm told I am a preferred guest. That set the tone for the stay. When I arrived for check in I was met with a less than enthused front desk clerk who volunteered only a minute amount of dialogue while he went about creating our room keys. After the "warm reception" I went to my room to unpack and settle in for the night. To say that this hotel needs remodeling would be to say it 10 years too late. Not only does it need a remodel, but what work has been performed was done with marginal craftsmanship. My bathroom appeared to have had its sink replaced and the caulking appeared to have been applied by a blindfolded toddler. The closet door is the type that is hinged in the middle and folds outward as the top slides on a track when opened. The part that fit into the track was broken and caused the whole door to pull out instead of hinge in the middle. (Minor detail, I know, but just wanted to paint the complete picture for you.) We stayed in early March and the temperatures dipped into the high 40's nightly. I set my room's thermostat on 68 degrees and somehow my room's AC never seemed to be able to cool it to my desired setting (the lowest ever indicated by the thermostat was 70 degrees). If the AC is incapable of that in March, I could only dream of the nightmare that would occur during a sweltering Georgia July at the Sheraton Gateway. Much to my dismay there was no safe in the room. I am still at a loss for words at how a hotel in the Starwood chain goes about day to day operations without a way for guests to secure their valuables in the room. We are not staying at a low quality motel; we do have valuables that we would like protected. The housekeeping staff failed on a daily basis to replenish the coffee and creamer that is available in the room, and we were always so crunched for time that we chose not to hunt down an employee to obtain more. Other than that: bug free, nice bed, decent shower, marginal view from the room. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant staff The front desk staff were very professional and greeted me with a smile. The shuttle driver offered to take us to the GO when asked although we missed the last shuttle. The bed was extremely comfortable!! I ordered room service and the young man who brought the items was very friendly and efficient, Unfortunately, a dirty wash cloth was left in the shower from the previous guest. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the front desk staff was excellent We were traveling through Atlanta and picked this hotel because of the price. We had been driving for 7 hrs so when we arrived, we were very tired. The front desk staff (Bryant) was excellent. He was very friendly & was very attentive. The room was a little outdated, but overall very good. We ate dinner in the hotel & it was the worst turkey club ever. The toast was dry, Miracle Whip was used and the turkey was very wet. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay Nice staff, good looking hotel, walls made of paper. I could hear conversations in the hallway, in the room next door (perhaps because it was an adjoining room the noise carried more), and just about everything else (although I only noticed one plane, so maybe the exterior soundproofing is better). March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was Okay I have stayed overnight at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel several times over the last few years and have found it very comfortable with a very helpful staff. However, my last stay was not quite as pleasant. First of all, there was a large stain (it looked like a bloodstain!) on one of the bed's comforters. One of the staff members at the front desk (an Olivia P.) nearly rolled her eyes at me when I informed her of the stain and my desire to have the sheets changed. (maybe I was too casually dressed, but her dislike for me was quite clear.) The sheets were changed, so we were happy with that. Our experience at the 1900 Bar & Grill was also dismal. My wife had to dust off her chair when we entered the bar, there was still garbage on a few tables, the wait staff chatted as we waited for our food and ate. Our server disappeared after bringing us our food which was only lukewarm. After finishing our meal, the waitress was also rather rude to us. (maybe we were too casually dressed.) A pretty awful experience in many ways, but the comfort of the room and the professionalism of a few staff members made up for it. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay enjoyable and convenient to the airport The only disappointment was that we payed to stay on the club floor and did not get to use it the night we arrived because they quit serving at 8 pm and we had to drive from Tennessee after school was out. It would be nice to have free WIFI with our stay. Krystal's even offers this. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location for travelers As always, starwood hotel family ( based on my own experience ) gives me the best service , clean hotel and very friendly staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Location LOCATION Great views from up high, room was well furnished and ample amenities and toiletries. The fridge was dirty I cleaned the best I could. We are Platinm Plus members and were accommodated to stay on the 12th floor and utilize the Club Lounge. We have stayed many times here, and have noticed a decline in service and fare in this facility. We had breakfast and French toast sticks were dry and tasteless only melon in fruit bowl, no strawberries blueberries etc, Raisen, nuts or oatmeal.. Only one choice of bread & bagel (not fresh was packaged) no one staffing the lounge or cappuccino machine! Evening 'horduerves' was unsatisying a well, no cheese raw veggies fruit plate (that mornings melon?) and hot item was dry and more fried dough than tasty food. We went to downstairs restaurant and offerings were room service menu should be more extensive with healthy options March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a mid-week stay I needed this hotel for a good night's sleep while taking the GA Bar exam. Great staff upgraded me to a quite room on the 11th floor with no adjoining room. Very comfortable amenities. Had an excellent (although expensive) Cobb Salad at the restaurant. Very good experience. March 4, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:45:12.590-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>