Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 724 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Travel purpose - Business (frequent traveller, staying mostly at Sheratons) Check-in - smooth Location - excellent! Staff - friendly & on the ball Room - I was in a Classic which for London standards was rather large, with a huge, comfy bed - just what you need after a day of meetings Room facilities - I had all I needed though some work on the bathroom would be reccommended - tiles were all new and bathroom clean but the bathtub was from another decade with peeling bottom which made it look unclean Internet (WiFi) - strong signal, no interruptions Bar/restaurant - great atmosphere and decor - high ceilings, low furniture, dimmed lights, good food Room service - fast & good food Overal: 4 out of 5 due to lack of wow factor, work needed in the bathrooms as well as a few little details in the room November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay This is a belated review, but I wanted to provide comments regarding my family's stay at the Park Lane during the Olympics--8/3-8/13. In short, my family and I had a wonderful stay. I had read mixed reviews regarding this property, and was a bit concerned prior to our trip--which proved to be unfounded. If you want a sterile/cookie-cutter 4 star hotel, this isn't a property for you. The Park Lane is a quirky, old, wonderful hotel--full of history, charm, a terrific staff, and lots of nooks and crannies. The halls curve, and the rooms come in many different shapes/sizes. Oh, and one other thing--the location can't be beat. If you want a standard hotel, that when you're inside, you can't tell if you're in Omaha or Shanghai--stay away. If you want to feel like you're truly in London--welcome home. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard This property is not well maintained and the staff is not very well trained. Starwood Platinum membership does not seem to be considered for the simplest requests on the reservation such as a non smoking room. This is a two star hotel at most. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dusty I was planning a romantic 2 days in London, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel standard. Way below any Starwood I have stayed before and I cannot believe it is considered category 5. The hotel is ageing badly, not in a charming way. The rooms are very old, with an horrible carpet. Very Smelly. Old furniture, old bathroom. The room smelled of smoke despite being a no smoking room. Some cheap motels have better furniture and atmosphere then this hotel. Very disappointed. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a family vacation We stayed here for 6 nights - booked adjoining rooms on the sixth floor. One had a lovely view of Green Park. The rooms were clean, modern and big enough (bathroom water pressure was modest). Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location was perfect - easy to walk/tube/bus everywhere. The restaurants were good not great - but London has so many good options for food. Overall, we thought the Park Lane was just right for a family vacation. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reception Our room wasn't ready--though we were there well after 3:00PM, and the young man at reception simply told us to go away and come back in an hour. After a long day, this is just unacceptable. There was no apology or attempt to at least make us comfortable while we waited until after 5:30 for a room. I've never had that kind of rude reception before, anywhere. As someone staying there on SPG points, I found this really an amazing lack of grace. The rest was fine, but I won't be back. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel hotel is in good location but the hotel is very confusing with some of the features The Park lane hotel is in good location but since is very old the hotel aroma that is not appealing to my sense of smell it has a hospital aroma, and its awful. The Hotel location good The hotel Physical condition so so Some hotel Staff are friendly and nice some are not . Its surprisingly not the clean and there is an awful aroma as soon as you enter the hotel The hotel entrance is a lil bit confusing and the hotel lobby is kind of hidden. Room I was assign is very very disappointing the bathroom is not functioning well specially the shower head. The room is a lil bit dirty and dusty. The bed is comfortable The hotel has special awful aromatic scent even in the hotel to my floor....??????? I can go on and on and on here but ill stop you you guys get the picture what I am trying to picture here. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again Stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton in the past but this time was awful. We got in late from NYC and the 1st room we were given was so small the bed was pushed against a wall. So to get in and out you had to crawl over the bed. The 2nd room was slightly bigger but very dreary and not much A/C. Long story short, we moved about 4 times. The staff was not overly concerned with our discomfort. We stay almost exclusively at Starwood Properties and and were very disappointed with our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by USUALLY LOVE THIS HOTEL BUT NOW SO DISAPPOINTED I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times a year for the last 5-6 years (6+ years at Starwood Platinum). They have always taken very good care of me and I like the old-ish style. However, I am now on a trip using points (!st time) with best (male) friend for his birthday & in the smallest worst room ever in my entire life. Bed against wall (not comfortable if we were married), hose brings air through window, etc.) Can't understand how they don't value long-standing loyal customers. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay An elegant English hotel with everything you require- we stayed in an executive room for 8 nights on the top floor with a magnificent view over Green Park across to the city. An oasis when you return from a day of travelling, sight seeing or shopping. The beautiful Palm Court with drinks, high teas, coffees & cocktails with the harpist playing each afternoon was lovely. Great gym, helpful staff- would definitely stay again. Only complaint- very bad water pressure in the shower. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dr d Despite booking through the website using my spg number and gold status, they didn't have me down as spg member. Therefore on checking in, gold status not recognised, had to ask for the complimentary gift on check in and room not changed to the best available room in the class. Internal room with no view and low floor. Expensive for what you get. Try the park lane hilton- much better. Also the first review I left wasn't published , interesting! V poor sheraton- must do better December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worth a free stay, but not a penny more Location is great, rooms are clean, housekeeping staff very friendly, but the service at the front desk and the horrible internet connections make the free stay (with points) almost not worth it. I was only in London about 20 waking hours, but I spent about 2-3 hrs just trying to get internet access, which in my case was needed. As a SPG Gold member, I opted for the free internet access as my reward. I was able to get 1 device to work with the internet, well at least for 1 night. But I needed another device connected. After calling the front desk, i was told to come down and get a new access code. After patiently waiting in line about 20-30 minutes. The person at the front desk gave me another code. I wanted to ensure my device connected before leaving but was asked (not politely) to move so she could assist others. I asked for just a minute to connect my device, but she insisted that I move. Well needless to say, the code that I was given did not work. As I tried to get another code, I was told to move to the back of the line. Ok, there went another 30 minutes waiting in line. And yes, once again, I was given a bad code. This time, I refused to move until I got the device working. The glares from the staff we definitely not friendly. And while waiting, I saw them bumbling around as numerous others customers were having problems with their hotel keys no longer working. To finish it off, the next morning none of my devices would connect to the internet. At least my hotel key worked, so I guess I cant complain too much. However, I do not wish to focus on the bad. I do wish to express thanks to the Marta, who did a wonderful job and was the only friendly person working at the front desk. Additionally, all of the non front desk staff were very friendly and professional. Please excuse any typos, I have not finished my morning coffee yet. Thanks, July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was perfect for tourists. We were disappointed our room wasn't fully prepared on our arrival at 5:30 pm and had to wait for an extra bed to be set up in our room (not good after 25 hours of travel). The safe in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed during our 6 day stay. We had to use the safe in the reception area which was inconvenient. The bathroom needed upgrading as did the bedroom - old and tired. Happy with breakfast and restaurant meals. Disappointed that we weren't able to have breakfast in our room on our last day. We had to leave at 6:15 am and the breakfast area didn't open until 6:30am and we were told the price we paid for our room only included breakfast in the restaurant, not room service (a bit mean). Concierge staff and restaurant staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement This hotel is in a great location, however does not offer the amenities as expected. There is no coffee machine or iron in the rooms, and the staff does not respond timely. Outlets are minimal and at inconvenient places. Checkin times can go well past 3pm, we could not get a room until 6pm. The rooms need major upgrading as the thermostat would not work properly and the room was extremely stuffy and hot. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a Wonderful Location The hotel is just across Green Park, near Hype Park, and at a short walking distance from Piccadilly Circus and Mayfair. And from Heathrow, you take the Picaddilly line to the Green Park station and you are 200 meters from the hotel. Room was great, spacious and in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful, and Mr Kieran, with whom I had exchanged some emails before my arrival, came to greet me at check-in, which was a nice surprise. The hotel surpassed my expectations. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* Standards I was very disappointed with this hotel - the room was very smal, with very limited room to move around. The bathroom was too small with restricted space if you are a large guest. The tiles in the bath were not clean and the grouting was very dirty around the bath. The carpets in the bedroom area were badly stained. The small double bed sunk in the middle, the pillows were poor quality.No tea and coffee facilities in the room - no spare pillows - the list is endless! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room is small and old The room is small and old. there is no executive lounge at the hotel. Location is good though, very close to the park and shopping districts. When I checked out, I gave 3 green save cards to the staff but at the end they only rewarded me 500 pints instead of 1500 points. I wrote to the hotel but issue wasn't resolved. I wondered any investigation was done or they said say No to me without any explaination. Overall experience with the hotel was very disappointing. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, excellent service. Concierge was very professional and she was always greeting me by my last name. At the reception Andrew was nice, professional and smiling all the time, he checked in and checked out, and he was polite and he looked very sincere ( two thumbs up for him). The breakfast was good, and the servers excellent. The room service great. Dinner at Citrus was bad, I did not like the food. I complained with the restaurant manager about this. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but also away from the bustle. With Green Park on the other side of the street, it is nice to walk through and have a picnic. It is a short walking distance from Buckingham Palace. The staff was very helpful and we were actually able to get our room at 7:00 am that morning, which surprised us. As all of London's hotels, it can be pricey but combining points and special promotions that spg ran, we were able to keep it in our budget. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need renovated The public space is grand and beautiful as you would expect from a hotel like this. The rooms are very disappointing, well in need of a renovation. The carpet was disgusting - you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on it. Bathrooms were old and needed updated. The only this that was good was the bed. This was a Classic room, once of the smaller and less expensive ones, but it still wasn't any where close to what they charged for it. It was way below Sheraton standards. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems a little tired could use some refurbishing. Room next to dumb waiter, so noisy. Shabby that there is no in room coffee maker. Don't advertise a room as having a fridge if it is jammed full of your sales items with no room for customer use. Very inconvenient entry with luggage when coming from the Tube. Large suitcases in revolving doors a pain. Room needed paint, curtains were rotting, carpet needed cleaning May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and Location This hotel has gotten mixed review, but we upgraded and got a suite, "Chelsea" . The suite was very large and comfortable.. The bathroom was a very nice size. Very clean and everything in perfected ordered. Great location. Will stay again here and ask for this suite.Don't eat at Citrus Restaurant,, terrible food and service, it took over 2 hours, think they lost the order because other came in later eat and left. The food didn't match the description on the menu. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had a bed which sloped into the middle, ye rom was tired with a coat of needed at the least. The shower wouldn't stay at a constant temperature, it was either lukewarm or scalding hot, the fixtures and fittings in the bathroom were old and now very poor by modern standards. There were cracked tiles, exposed pipes and cables which should have been boxed in. I expected so much more as the stay was for my partners 30th birthday anf left incredibly disappointed. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room, Clean but reeked of smoke For the amount I paid I was surprised to find such a small room. Bed was comfortable and it was all clean but the someone in the room next to me must have smoked all night as I woke continuously as they had started up. I commented on the smell in the hallway to concierge when we walked to the room saying I hope its not a smoking room as it even smelt bad then. Doors in the connecting hallway bang close and should have a catch on them so that it doesn't happen. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a makeover the hotel would have been grand in its day, but is looking tired, Very odd when arriving with cases and having to walk through the room where people are paying good money to have afternoon tea...no platinum recognition whatsoever (rooms and suites were all available that night) Ate in the Italian restaurant which was average hotel food. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free is not always great booked two star points nights (24,000) and did not get value. The room was very tired, in a hidden corner on the first floor, minimal amenities tho it was supposed to be an executive upgrade. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast for 20 pounds was ordinary little fresh fruit, very ordinary choices on the buffet no better than a cheap airport hotel. Ackward lobby location off a hidden back alley rather than a minor entrance on Piccadilly. April 1, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>