Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера(ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel (Sheraton) to attend a conference next door at the BJCC. The conference was great, but the hotel was an extreme disappointment. It was what I would expect from a $50/night roach motel!! Upon checking in, the concierge was very unfriendly and neglected to give us some very pertinent information about the hotel. Our room smelled like a dead rat, and when they called maintenance and the head housekeeper we were informed that the carpet had not been allowed to dry after it was cleaned and therefore soured. They sprayed air fresher and told us we would be fine. The first morning, the hot water came out a yellow/brown color, and then stopped coming out of the faucet at all. We found out at the conference, everyone had experienced this. When we went to breakfast, which the concierge said was "continental" we were slammed with a $40 bill (for 2 people at your typical motel breakfast buffet). When I acquired about the charges, I was informed that we ate breakfast on the wrong floor and that's why we were charged!!! No one had told us that we were not to eat at the buffet in the lobby!! Isn't that the standard?? So I tried to get that charge removed and was connected to a very rude lady at guest services who told me if I had a problem with the charges, I should go take it up with my waitress??!! What?!! That evening upon returning from the conference, we were greeted from a smell in our room that was unbearable!! Once again they sent maintenance and the head housekeeper to our room, once again she sprayed air fresher. I called back to the front desk and asked for another room. Guest services stated that they would call me back, "if" they could fine me another room. We waited an hour and a half before I called them back again and was transferredto 3 people before they sent us keys to another room. This was at 12:30 AM! Later that morning (7:30 AM), my mother and I go to breakfast, on the correct floor. We fixed our plates, and my mother asked where she could find the silverware (she simply didnt see it...it was on another table). The female that was restocking the breakfast area snapped at her, "Can't you see I am only one person!!" For asking this question. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I would not stay there again. I have never been treated so rudely and felt so unwelcome/unappreciated by any establishment in all my life! May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money When I pay the amount of money that this hotel costs, I have certain expectations. This hotel did not live up to them. Our shuttle was involved in an accident before we left the airport and even before the accident, the driver was unfriendly and not helpful at all when I asked a couple of questions. Upon arriving to the hotel, everything was closed except the bar. I just wanted a snack, but there was nothing to be found unless I wanted to order from room service. However, I have an issue with paying $9 for a bowl of cereal or $15 for a waffle. Especially with what I paid for my room. That amount should include a continental breakfast, parking, and internet but none of those were included. As far as my room went, the room was okay. The tv had horrible reception and the shower was freezing cold even when turned all the way hot. The couple of times I asked staff questions, they were very unhelpful and unfriendly. I could not even find the pool because the signage was so confusing. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and will not be returning. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Bed I stay here once a summer for a two night stay to attend a business conference. The bed is super nice and the rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. I would have given an excellent review instead of good, but for two points: There is a $10 charge per day for internet and there are not enough dining options. The room service is quite high. Other than that, everything is very nice and I don't regret ever staying at The Sheraton in Birmingham. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with water in shower On the morning of 5/9/13, I could not regulate the very hot water in the shower. After running the water for 10 minutes, the water temp went to full cold! We could not use the shower at all. I reported the problem to the front desk however we needed to get going. At checkout, I was awarded points to be used for our next stay which helped ease the disappointment. The scalding hot water could be a very serious safety concern for future guests. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I loved the fact yhat you are walking distance from the Civil Rights District, Downtown, and thethe Convention Center (BJCC). You are a short cab or DART ride from 5the star dining and some great attractions. Great place to stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par water in shower never got hot. TV didn't work correctly only received half the channels. at check out I was offered 2000 points but cost me 3000 points to stay. Points never posted to account. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honest Assessment The hotel itself is a great facility. During check-in, the representative didn't seem to be attentive nor willing to check me in. She never acknowledged me, another representative finally did. Once I got to my floor, on the Club Level, there was bags of trash in the hall-way next to my room; it was 5:30 p.m. Unacceptable! Someone finally removed the bags of trash sometime after 8 p.m. The Club Lounge was excellent. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courtesy I was very pleased with the friendly staff, and am glad I was able to stay with y'all while in Alabama. Thanks for the kindness! May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow Water = BAD SIGN This hotel was a huge disappointment. The water in the sink, toilet and bathtub was yellow/brown the first time we used all of these and for one of the people I booked a room for, her water was this color for all four days we were there. The water pressure in the shower was practically non-existant. The water in my shower, sink AND toilet was scalding hot. The remote control for the tv was broken. The registration clerk upon check-in was extremely rude. I hope I never have to stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room was not clean, didn't feel clean for the price, room service was sub par for the price, TV in room damaged, AC made noise all night long. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Hotel was ok. The room was nice; bed was amazingly comfortable. The plumbing in the hotel definitely needs some work. In the PM, the sink faucet only produced warm water and in the AM it took a while for the warm water to heat up in the shower. The coffee machine in our room didn't work but at least the hotel provided free coffee in the lobby. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night sleep! The bed and pillows were wonderful! To have that many rooms, it was very quiet. We had a room with glass overlooking the downstairs and it was nice. Breakfast buffet was really good. The entire staff was friendly. Perfect place to stay when going to BJCC for an event. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Folks - But Grossly Inefficient Concierge folks were very helpful and friendly. But every other experience was with poorly trained staff. One day my room was only half cleaned. The floor supervisor obviously did not inspect after her staff finished rooms. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistant I travel every other week and have stayed here since april. I always ask for the green choice. Sometimes I just get it other times I don't get it without turning in the ticket. The last 4 times I have always drank all the bottle water that was left. This past time I was charged $3.00 Sometimes they take all my towels and wash clothes even though I requested the green choice. Sometimes I get shower gel and sometimes I don't. Just be consistent. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been great, but wasn't Toilet would not flush, had to call maintenance 30 seconds after arrival. Staff was unfriendly. Had to take cold showers at 8am because we did not have time to wait for maintenance again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff and Attention tonDetail I can not say enough about every staff member at this hotel. They made a very difficult trip just a true pleasure to come back to the room each day and night. Everyone from valet, to the front desk, lobby bar and restaurants made it a point to call me by name and that shows attention to detail. I will be staying again soon and anytime I am in the area this will be my home away from home. Thanks to everyone. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by EMS I truly enjoyed the services rendered by the EMS group. Johnny, Ethel and Tes was more more present than my CSM from the Sheraton. They were there night and day. I thank all three of them and they are a valuable assets to the Sheraton Birmingham hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet Parking Didn't relaize until I returned home but Valet scraped my front bumper. I wondered why they were not helpful getting all of my bags in my car..... May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay in Birmingham A great staff of professional folks that did everything possible to make my stay a great experience. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating This property is conveniently located in the downtown area and is attached to the convention center. However, it is in need of being brought up to date. My room was not very comfortable nor inviting. We chose to be other places only to return to the room when we had to. It was a double that should have been a king. Two beds made the room cramped and you only had a small path to walk. A single king size bed would have made the room much more comfortable. No refrigerator was in the room of course, due to there was no room for one.. I am in doubt that this large property was sold out and I was told there was no way to switch to another room. When checking out, 200+ middle and high school students were in the lobby trying to check in and there was only 2 people working the front desks. It was approximately 11:00 am and the sign plainly says that check-in is at 3:00 p.m. I had to wait several minutes just to check out. NO sense of urgency was displayed to assist those who were checking out. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Always Overall our stay was outstanding as always. The staff and service was impeccable. I was just a little disappointed in the foods available in the club lounge as well as the short and combined service times; the choices were the most limited I have yet experienced at any SPG hotel and at all the other places I have been a guest of the evening service hours were split between Hors d'œuvres and drinks and deserts after. Nonetheless, I was made to feel comfortable and like an honored guest; thank you! April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great outer look The hotel looks good from the outside and the lobby but the rooms need great improvements. The guest room we had the misfortune of staying in was very uncomfortable. The room had two full size beds, a table, a desk and a 4 drawer cabinet as well as a office chair. This was way to much for the room and because of all of the furniture we could not move around without being on top of each other. I was very surprised by the size and style of the room and suggest major changes immediately. Now lets talk about the bathroom which was no better and the shower was the worse I have ever experienced. The water pressure was awful it took forever for the water to get hot. For the price I expected the rooms to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom to be much larger. I would be more than happy to offer suggestions for improvement such as: clean carpets in halls, lobby and rooms. I would suggest to clean the furniture in the rooms and there needs to be more plug in. The ice bucket in our room was not only dirty but it also leaked and each moring the tray was full of water. Also to add more hazards the one plug in we could find was over the leaky ice bucket which was very dangerous. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingha I was overcharged for my stay. When I arrived the room they sent me to was not cleaned. It took 1 hour to receive keys for another room. I arrived at 8:30 so it was unacceptable that late in the evening to wait for 1 hour. I have called and left several messages about my bill. It has been 3 days and I have not had a call back. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Some Improvement I was shocked to find that there was no refrigerator or Microwave in the room. My tub had an issue that the staff fixed immediately. So your staff was very good. Our organization was considering the Sheraton Birmingham for a future convention, but I don't believe that's going to happen. No mints on the tables in the meeting rooms. There's got to be some complimentary services. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location Great Convenient to conference location April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Beds were good, shower was weak. Price did not commensurate with accomodations. Bell carts should be available for customer use - especially on Sundays. Pool was down and never was made aware of it at booking. Having to pay daily for wifi was totally unacceptable. carpets in hallways were stained. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was at your hotel for a convention on April 19-21. When I arrived the lady at registration was very rude. I spoke with a manager and he took care of that. On Thursday night 2 doors down from me a dog barked all night. On Friday night a group of teens next door played and screamed all night. I called security twice and it did not stop. It went on until 4:45 in the morning. Then the dog started again on Saturday evening. I called security again and they came up and checked it but it did not stop. Then I was told that breakfast is $24.95 a person, that was ridiculous. The room was very nice and clean, but my stay was miserable. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was just okay :( The hotel & room were very clean. However the problem I had was that there wasn't any carts to load your luggage. They made you use the bellhop. The check in desk staff wasn't friendly except for one gentleman. They allowed the other guests( students) to be loud, yelling, and running in the atrium which all the rooms overlooked. This went on ALL hours of the night. Also, there was a problem with the water turning scolding hot without notice and my lock on my door was literally coming off which took 5-10 min to get in each time. Had my company not paid for my stay I would have requested a refund. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One BIG drawback In general, I loved the hotel - it was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the room was great. HOWEVER - I was not warned when I booked (over the phone) that the same week as I was there (for business), there would be 1,000+ high schoolers there for a convention. The result was that from early in the morning until 1 or 2am, I heard high schoolers screaming, running through the halls, yelling across the atrium, and generally acting like children. Kids will be kids, but I was there on business and it made it difficult to sleep at night, or even to get work done in the evening as it sounded like there was a circus outside my door. The group of kids had FAR too few chaperones and kids were out of control. Good customer service would have been to warn me that I'd be there the same time as this group (a chaperon told me they'd booked almost a year in advance) and to recommend I stay at the connected Westin or another hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room When my daughter and I entered our room, we ordered room service, and began to get ready for bed. As I was walking to the phone I stepped om a wet spot on the carpet. My daughter stepped on another wet spot. All in all, there were 3 spots. The smallest of the spots dried over night, but the other two only dried some overnight. The next morning, I went to the Concierge, he contacted housekeeping, and someone came to dry the spots. That was satisfactory. That night, I went to turn the light out next to the bed, and the push button got stuck. I pulled it out, but the entire light fixture shifted on the wall. I unscrewed the light bulb in order to sleep. This was a bit concerning because I did not want the light to fall on me during the night. This is the reason I rated the stay average. April 22, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T12:54:46.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>