Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice accomodations in the city I was a little disappointed in the size of the room. According to the website, my room was supposed to have a sleeper sofa, but found out upon arrival that it is only in the suites. Very misleading! However, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was spacious, and the cleaning people were extremely friendly and helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst EVER Conference Experience I booked my room for two nights for a conference two months ago. After leaving work, we packed and left for our destination. We drove 2 hours to Sacramento in traffic so we decided to grab a bite to eat before checking into the busy hotel. While at the restaurant, I called to let the front desk know that I was in town and still planning to check in. It was rather late, and I had not cancelled my reservation or anything like that. Yet, although I had never had this experience, I felt the need to confirm my arrival. The attendant responded affirming my reservation was still in the system. About an hour later when I arrived, I was met with an entirely different circumstance. We were told that our room was given away because the hotel oversold. I was beyond disappointed. I expressed my frustration to no avail. To begin with, the front desk was under-staffed. The only person at the desk was not... let's just say that she was not prepared or capable of handling the mayhem she was experiencing, and the manager on duty and no one else for that matter was there to assist her or the other guests that were lining up and growing impatient. After waiting 20 minutes, the manager on duty finally came out from behind the door and while he was very nice and I don't blame him for the madness I was confronting, he lacked the ability to satisfactorally accommodate us. They offered to send us to another hotel around the corner and pay for a night's stay. They offered a cab to and from the other hotel and that was fine. The issue I raised repeatedly was that we were staying two nights, not one, which meant that we would have to check out of the hotel at 11 and wait to check back into the Sheraton at 3. That is so inconvenient and I was there working with no time for all of that chaos. I represent a state legislator and the demands on Saturday were pretty tight. Despite my expressions of dissatisfaction and disappointment, I left with bags in hand for the hotel. They said that they would contact us when our room was ready. By the way, when I told the front desk manager on duty that I was going to tweet, facebook and yelp my experience, he told me to tell them he said hi. I was like wow. Really? The next morning, after my staff breakfast, I came back to the hotel for another event and decided to check in to check the status of the room. Since they hadn't called as promised, I actually hoped that we could stay where we where because we didn't have the time to switch in the middle of the day and we were quite comfortable there to be honest because they seemed to care about our inconvenience. When my fiance spoke to the front desk attendants they said that the room was ready since 7am. They hadn't notified us by the way. The manager on duty was not available to speak with us because she was on the phone holding for Expedia. Of course her back office business was more important than her front office business. I couldn't wait so we went to the next event. While I was working, my fiance went back downstairs to appeal for the opportunity to stay where we were. Instead of being greeted by understanding compassionate staff, he experienced disconnected sarcasm and denial of our request to stay where we were although that was offered up as an option the night prior. He spent the next two hours moving us out of the other hotel by himself because I was working. Our entire trip was marred by this experience and it is what stands out in our memory of the weekend. Although we received a complementary bottle of wine and a nice letter of apology, we do not feel satisfied because there is one simple fact that remains... Since when do hotels oversell rooms for busy conventions. I was told that the other guests who arrived on time for their check in did not get rooms until 7pm because the hotel actually offered guests from the previous night an opportunity to extend their stay for more money. So in essence, they profited from the inconvenience their new guests experienced. That practice is deplorable. I hope that the Dems never uses this hotel for the convention again. Me and a few talented organizer friends of mine are going to push our Party Leader and suggest a different guest hotel because the way they treated us and countless others is consistent with the Sheraton's sense that they no longer have to work for good padronism. They took us for granted and that doesn't sit well with me. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Bar staff The room cleaners are not very friendly and do not pay attention to detail. The front Desk staff are friendly, but the bar staff who are overworked, and have to handle serving food and tend to the bar croud, maintain a very professional and friendly attitude, One member Bethany is very attentive and takes the time to make you feel welcomed. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped Stayed here because I saw they had a concierge level. It was somewhat disappointing. First, they charged for the wine and beer. selection of appetizers was limited. I was in a business meeting when check out time came. My wife handled it, but when we looked at final bill, there was a room service charge on the second day. We did not have room service. That may have been for a glass of wine the night before, but that was not how it was charged the first day. And we went ahead and decided to go green, not do the maid service. was supposed to get a $5 credit. Turned that in at the Concierge room, but it never got posted. When I called to see what the $11.77 charge was for, and where the $5 credit was, was on hold for 5 minutes, then got disconnected. You need some training on how the billing works and how to explain the flow of charges, and how to use the go green credits. Sort of left a bad taste. For what we paid per nite, I expected better. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always nice to stay there! I usually come up once a year and it's always a very pleasant hotel to stay in! April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I usually have great service here. It's time, not so much. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The customer service exceeded the 5-star rating! Will definitely return. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Services Guest Services were so nice and welcoming. Lobby Staff had a lot of miscommunication. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick trip I was just here for 48 hrs, but everything was great. Clean room, very comfortable bed snd pillows April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by *****SPG Platinum STAY AWAY***** *****SPG Platinum STAY AWAY***** Just Checked in to the Sheraton. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Sarah at the front desk how immediately told me to wait as she picked up the phone that began to ring after I arrived at the desk. After standing there waiting for her to finish her conversation the fun began. I am platinum with SPG and travel weekly, I asked Sarah if they had anything available for me in an upgrade and I was told the hotel was filled with platinum's and there was nothing in the way of a better room for me. I asked about the club lounge and she told me they had one but I was NOT going to be staying on that floor because once again they were completely full of platinum's and there was not room for me. (I was not asking to be put on the Club Floor) I then had to ask her what floor it was on as she was so busy informing me that the hotels was full of platinum's she was not able to consider the fact I just wanted to go up and get a soda, and a cookie. I went up to the club lounge and my key card had not been programed correctly probably once again due to the fact there were so many platinum's staying here, the system can not handle it??? I called down and let them know my key would not work and they said they would send up a new Key "Right Away" after waiting for 20 min, I called down again to ask where my key was and was told they had my key but were too busy to bring it up. After explaining that was unacceptable they finally sent up a key. I am here for another night and can not wait to get out of this place so full of Platinum guest, that I do not even get decent service. I feel sorry for the people who are not platinum because if business travelers are treated like this. I stay at Sheraton's all over the Western US, AK, HI, Mexico , and the Caribbean and this is the worst I have ever been treated. I do NOT recommend this hotel and will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much Improvement Needed - Cannot Recommend My room, (no 1202), did not have a refrigerator. Even most basic motels have refrigerators in their rooms for storing water, soda, etc. There was also no ice machine on the 12th floor. I was informed I would have to go to the 13th or 15th floors to get ice. That's outrageous. You should have an ice machine on every floor. Lastly, your TV screen menu for guest services was too confusing. I could not find how to do an express checkout. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The staff was rude to me and my HOSA students. They made us wait in a line while other guests went ahead of us for the elevators. We paid, too!!!!! When I called for a bill, the gentleman who answered kept putting me on hold every 10 seconds and then couldn't find my rooms. I spelled the names several times, stating "B and in boy" and other letters, and he still didn't understand me. A call that should have taken 5 minutes took 15 because he kept putting me on hold. We weren't allowed to check into our rooms 5 pm instead of 3 pm. I will NOT stay at this hotel again. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much to handle. Reservations were screwed up, front desk line long while only 1 or 2 agents available, did not get into rooms until after 5 when we were told 3, wireless Internet non-existent. Too many conferences at one time and staff was over worked and overwhelmed (heard it from there own mouths) poor management. Room service was cold and soggy. Nice hotel just not when busy. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming more and more unimpressed with the Sheraton hosting my students Usually I am one that is easy going and go with the flow, however I feel I must comment as I am sure our organization will be utilizing the facility again. First let me say I was completely unimpressed that on check in/out day there were only two customer service representatives; especially given the magnitude of the conference. Having booked 13 rooms I feel the process should have been a bit smoother. I was completely shocked by the segregation of the students from the other paying guests....the lines for only our members. Our students pay just as much as other guests to stay in your hotel. I was angry the night before checkout, I was requesting a late check out due to the fact that I had 21 students and our closing session was going to be running a bit later then checkout time. I was told that there was absolutely no late checks available for my group. After some discussion with the receptionist, I finally had her get "special" permission to allow me to keep just one room for my students to finish what they needed to do to depart for home. I am severely disappointed to say the least. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay I made a reservation for two beds for two guests but they "were completely sold out" of rooms with two beds so I was given king bed. I didn't realize this until I went to the room because the gal at the reception check-in failed to notify me. I called guest services and they offered complimentary breakfast or free parking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but it was noisy due to guest activity all hours of the two nights. Shower pressure was very weak and the drain was very slow. Conference room was too cold. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The Sheraton Grand Sacramento is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are top notch. The location is wonderful for doing business in Sacramento. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Sheratons I travel for work, and have been doing so for a few years now. I fly 200,000 miles a year and spend about 40% of my time away from home. Everywhere I go, I look for an SPG hotel first. The Sheraton Grand Sacramento is a prime example of why I continue to seek Sheraton and SPG properties in general. Since December 2012, I have spent approx. 40 nights here, and I feel it is a second home. Every Monday when I arrive in Sacramento, I look forward to checking in because I know I will receive the absolute best service at every point of contact. The valet and front desk staffs are among the best I have ever encountered. Most members know me by name and often will know what I want before I do. There was a period of a few weeks where I had issues with my corporate credit card, and the entire front desk staff was more than willing to work around these issues. I have ordered room service a few times, and from what I have experienced, the service level and quality of food here is much better than most hotels. The fitness center is more than adequate and includes free weights, which is a huge plus. I could go on and on, but I will conclude with saying this is one of my favorite Sheraton hotels and one of the finest for business travelers. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by See the room in person before you book I needed 5 rooms for 15 women and was told there was a king bed with a roll away available with all that I booked and that all rooms would be connected and or next to each other as we had to get ready for a special event and had hair and make up people with us. Upon arrival rooms were not ready due to a convention, no problem. Waited, got rooms at 5pm and discovered that rooms had only king beds, so someone had to sleep on the floor. Managment discussion was fruitless and condescending. 3rd person slept on a floor mat, and they gave us $50 off our room charge. Ridiculous!!! Will never stay ere again!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by their was so much comfort the room/bed was so comfortable. even the lounge area on the first floor was great as we had to wait several hours before our flight home. much better to wait at the Sheraton than the airport March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel & conference facility I attended a conference in your hotel in March 2013 and was very impressed with every aspect. The rooms were excellent, as were the conference facilities. Conf rooms were set up with audio/visual equipment that was easy to use and all working properly. A treat compared to some other hotels. The food was great too, with many healthful options. Wish I could have stayed on another couple of days . March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at the front desk was very gracious! When I registered, the young man right away noticed my SPG Gold status, thanked me for my selection to stay at the Sheraton, and asked what he could do for me. All of this in a very professional manner, we even chatted about the last property he worked at in Hawaii because the picture was on my SPG card. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The Sheraton Grand has always been a great place to stay. I always stay at the Sheraton when I go to Sacramento.(3x per year).The customer service is fabulous. Even when there is an issue, they go out of their way to correct it and make you feel likr your needs are important. the rooms and food are top notch. great location. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not have MSNBC Whenever I travel - which is a lot - I keep up with news and events by watching MSNBC. Amazingly, this hotel does not have it, though it had a couple FOX stations. The first time I stayed here a few months back I though this must be a temporary fluke so I gave it a second shot. But still no MSNBC and I won't be coming back. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great central location. Everything was great about this hotel except peace and quiet. I was put next to the elevator and all night kept hearing it go up and down. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Staff was very professional in manner, but skills were a bit lackluster. Bar drinks were average. Attendant checking room seemed flustered as to what to say regarding possible noise from elevator. Overall, a good stay, but did not go beyond to exceed expectations. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mar Trip Hotel and facilities were exactly right for my business meeting for an association. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for the money It is a nice hotel but a poor value for the money. The things that were most annoying: 1) You have to pay $16 per day for decent internet service -- most hotels now include high-speed internet in the price of the room. And at a hotel in this caliber, it should definitely be included. 2) I didn't mind paying for parking since it is a downtown location, but getting your luggage to the hotel was a nightmare since it is across a busy street and there is no skywalk. They won't let you use their luggage carts-- you either have to lug it yourself in several trips or else pay another hefty fee to their bellhops to port it for you. Pack light if you decide to stay here! 3) Morgan's restaurant is outrageously priced, so we did not eat there. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and front desk staff But the cleanliness of the room was not good. The bathroom had hair in tub and a soiled toilet seat with a p....c hair was disgusting! Almost threw up but that would have required getting even closer to the toilet. My bathroom should have less hair than what I have on my head! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality and Special Needs Accommodated Staff was very thoughtful in accommodating for a family member with special needs. Their consideration is greatly appreciated. The room was very comfortable and provided everything we needed for our visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a comfortable and relaxing time at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento while attending a conference. March 7, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:40.278-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>