Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff This was one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. Our Gold SPG status was recognized from the beginning of our stay. Upon check-in, we were immediately upgraded to a Club Room. The room was huge and very clean. The night before check-out we requested a late check-out for the next day. They said "no problem", what time would I like. We were looking forward to their heated pool, but because it is surronded by high buildings, it is never in the sun. The hotel is located in the center of the downtown area and everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. It is surronded by restaurants and bars no matter which way you turn when you step out of the hotel. A public shuttle stops right in front of the entrance to the hotel. When we return to San Antonio, this is definantly the hotel we will stay in. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conferencevisitor1 I am allergic to dust mites and Shariton Gunter was one of the hotel where I didn't have an allergic reaction. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, however.... Upon check-in I was informed by the desk attendant that your hotel had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. When I checked the water temperature of the pool and hot tub after dropping my luggage off in my room the temperature was at 72 degrees! It was not warm enough for me to enter. I mentioned this at the front desk they told the appropriate hotel personnel. When I checked the water temperature 2 days later it had risen to 78 degrees. It was still not warm enough for me to enter. My suggestion would be for the desk personnel to not inform guests that the pool and hot tub are heated when they are lukewarm at best. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Bathrooms are old, AC is noisy, closets too small to hang a sweater (which you do not use in SAT) November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay! Great location and a wonderful historic hotel. Rooms were a great size and very comfortable. Bathroom not very big but it is a historical hotel and we were not in the room that much.The staff was awesome and friendly. Exactly what I would expect from a Sheraton. Parking charges were a little steep so we just parked across the street. If you are coming to San Antonio for the history....you need to stay here. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY Thanks for the great hospitality and wonder facilities in San Antonio. Although everyone on the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was Benjamin in the lounge that made our trip extraordinary and just delightful! Thanks again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Such a beautiful, classic hotel with classic service - so rare these days. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change of ownership While in the middle of a stay, the hotel changed ownership. The hotel communicated via note under the door the change, but neglected to post information of the rate increase from 179 to 289 per night. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Security Security personnel are non-existent at this hotel. Had two ladies fighting in the hallway (club level). Called security repeatedly, and they did not come and do anything about it. Over 30 minutes of listening to them cursing & swearing right outside our door. Lasted until past midnight. Across the hall, guests had left a dog in the room. The dog barked non-stop all night. Again, security refused to address the situation. They actually had the nerve to get upset with another guest in our hall at 3AM, asking the other guest what they expected the hotel to do. Totally unacceptable behavior for a hotel of this caliber. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed at the hotel for the IBAT seminars and was really surprised at the hotel's great architectural features. The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were more than I expected. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 COO at Practice Dynamics Hotel employees smiled and welcomed me to the hotel. They seemed genuinely glad to have me as a guest and answered every question fully and nicely. The old barber shop downstairs is a great slice of American history. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and location We stay here when we come to San Antonio. This hotel and staff is wonderful. This last stay I had an issue with my room and went to front desk and lucy did not hesitate or question putting me in another room. This was the first proplem in the 3 years that we have stayed there. Also the bar is very nice, especially meeting Jarrod who was a great bartender October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location and history Short stay but was very nice. Really enjoyed the history of the hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plugs are not the solution I'm sure you have lots of comments about some rooms being really loud. I give credit to the staff that checked me in but the noise from mechanical systems was very hard to deal with. We also experienced poor service at the bell hop stand and concierge. They seemed very difficult to deal with uninterested in helping guests. The food at the restaurant and coffee shop was great, along with conference food. The rooms are clean and well tended, but the toilet seat was about as old as the hotel and showed it. That too easy a fix not to mention. The location is great and with a few minor changes this should be a flagship location. Best Regards, October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not sleep well at all The room on the sixth floor was noisy from the outside traffic and the AC, and then my colleague told us about the incident that happened on the sixth floor years ago. This made me uneasy and there were other strange noises heard on the third night. Out of our group of twenty plus people, only two of us, both women, were offered rooms on the sixth floor and we checked in earlier. I think your staff should be more sensitive about this. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, dining and room service options good location, i.e. proximity to Riverwalk, very comfortable beds, nice TV/cable/movies on demand options, variety of room service food options, nice dining options, nice decor October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always feel at home Thank you - The staff is great and always takes good care of us. We feel at home once we get there. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped...but Recovered Initial visit to this hotel found room provided us was already in use, as we opened the door to go in for a rest after a long drive. Immediately headed back to desk for new room and noted wife being a travel agent was not impressed so far. Staff provided another room and it was acceptable. Towels for such a hotel were not very thick..but size okay. Did not get hand towels on second night....which we would expect...every night, so had to improvise. We have to come back to San Antonio in Nov and Dec...as son is in US Air Force Reserve, should I stay with you again......? Need a good reason sure. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions were not as expected. There was large dust bunnies on the return air vent in the bathroom as well as signs of mold around the bathtub, bathtub drain and bedroom ceiling. The bathroom had a lot less space than expected. The guest lounge on the third floor was closed for carpet cleaning on Sunday and we were not allowed access to the amenities that we paid for. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Historic Hotel Near Alamo This is currently my favorite hotel in Texas for a number of reasons—but primarily because of the superb job the Sheraton has done in honoring the history of this century-old building and retaining the old world charm. I was upgraded to the Governor’s Suite, which I’ll admit was very kind of the hotel, but the other rooms are equally as nice. The Governor’s Suite was large and spacious. I especially liked the heavy wooden shutters that you could open in the mornings and close in the evenings. While sitting in the lobby, it felt like you were in the early 1900’s…with all the hard wood, marble floors and antique chandeliers. The Alamo is only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the River Walk is equally as close. I recommend to SPG Corporate to increase the category designation of this property from Category 2 to Category 3. My opinion is that room quality, guest amenities (including full Club Level lounge), and prime location in historic San Antonio far exceeded expectations for what customers are currently paying/night. Judging by the guest reviews, Hotel Gunter has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the network, and, I’m giving the hotel 5 stars across all points of evaluation. Keep up the excellent work, Hotel Gunter! Highly recommend this property if you’re considering staying in the San Antonio area. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was OUTSTANDING Love the hotel and the location. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old hotel in down town San Antone This is a beautifully restored hotel built in the early 1900's. Great location for access to the river walk and excellent down town restaurants. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful historic hotel. This hotel is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk , Alamo, and many other sites and restaurants. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Character Abounds The Gunter is impressive from the moment you walk in. It is a very beautiful and very functional hotel in a great location. It is an old building so you get some of the good with the bad (room size and such) October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plug Heaven The hotel provides ear plugs but you better bring more. The outside noise is unbearable at night! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Gunter Hotel - Always Welcoming The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is an unique historic hotel. You feel like you are stepping back in time when you enter the hotel. Soon after arriving you will notice the staff's commitment to service. They see to it that you are well taken care of. On top of that the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic with excellent servers (never had to ask for a refill - they are on top of that). Their breakfast buffet was delicious! Will stay there again - no doubt about it!! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making it too generic We have stayed at the Gunter since 1991. We have seen many changes through the years. However, now, you have made this beautiful hotel too generic and modern, trying to stay up with the others. It is truly sad. Many of the main attractions for us to stay here is the beauty and history and pictures and information of the stories to tell of its' inception. There is nothing there anymore. Only 3 pictures on the wall in the main lobby and only one sitting area in front of the registration desk. It has become plain and desolate and doesn't have that 'Welcome' feel anymore. I told my husband I am not sure if I want to stay here anymore, due to all of the changes. Unfortunately. I have had birthday cakes of my own made here, I have had them made, have had made many memories here with lots of family and friends. October 1, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T08:00:21.605-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>