Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Was in town for business convention. Hotel was in very convenient proximity to all events scheduled. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The most important feature for me, making sure I was well rested and the beds were amazingly comfortable! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Everything was so updated, clean, comfortable and elegant. My only negative is that at the $299 rate per night, internet was still an extra $14.95 for 24 hours. I would think that this could be included, as most provide it for free and are much less high end. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room cost too much Room extremly small only 1 chair in room while bed was comfertiable room was way to cramped. They also charged $27 for valet service. In comperison i stay at a simular hotel in vegas the room is twIce the size and has a jacuzzi tub for $30 cheaper a night. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Room was fine, but Heater made loud Clunk every time it produced heat and stopped heating. Dining wait staff not to nice, was told the buffet I ordered included cereal and when I took oatmeal she made me put it back. She said only cold cereal was included. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very comfortable; great service Outstanding service from all staff members. Our only complaint: room cleanup came very late in the day. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but the bathroom The toilet needed caulking. The hotel wanted to save water by going green, but more water was wasted by the shower (coming out the tub spickett) than was needed for washing sheets and towels. The Bed was fantastic. Internet was too expensive in the room. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staff member I had contact with were extremely professional. I would like to spotlight the housekeeper for our room and the young male who worked in the gift shop. Both of these individuals were friendly, polite and had great service attitudes. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Customer Service Your venue more than met our expectations, on our stay during the Professional Photographers Of America Convention. A couple of your employees went beyond the call of duty. Keep up the excellent customer service! January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel outdated and below average towels old and gray, rough. Furniture old and not matching. No plugs available on each side of the bedside stand so unable to plug in electronics. Needs remodeled and modernized. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in desk clerk the worst Upon arrival the desk clerk that was there to check us in had little if no desire to help us resolve our room rate issue. We were told the tequila festival we were attending had a discounted rate for your hotel. She stated she could not helps at all. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Wonderful staff all the way around. Nice facility and event center. These people know how to do it. I would only suggest they turn down the lights a bit in the dining room to give it a nicer more elegant atmosphere. They only get two stars for that. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good location Most of the staff was very helpful and met our requests for rollaway bed and room service very promptly. Only issue was with lack of concierge services on Sunday, 20th. Would love not have paid so much for Internet. Overall very pleasant stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Phoenix for Events The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is convenient to multiple sports venues and the convention center. Knowing that, be prepared to hear the noise from the stadium during games. The Club Room is pleasant but the offerings are not substantial. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great!! I needed a private dining area for a Shabbat dinner and lunch for my family and Rebecca the Manager of the restaurant on the first floor was able to accommodate and take care of our needs. She went above and beyond the call of duty!! Thank you!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great value ! My stay at the Sheraton was wonderful. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and professional. I felt very safe and secure in my room and really enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant and lounge. I would return anytime for another stay! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant food Restaurant food was excellemt. I was impressed at the quality of food and exciting menu. One exception--after the fresh local vegetables, sustainable food policy, etc., the waiter served solid sugar cotton candy!!!!! Why such a disparity??? February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swanky hotel I had a wonderful opportunity to attend the AHCA conference this year and we stayed at this hotel. It was a great experience!!!Super nice room, wonderful service all around. If you're in the area I would totally recommend this hotel.. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with all but the bed Hotel was very nice. Location was perfect for the convention center and food establiishments. Restaurant was good and service from staff was great. I did not sleep well the whole time...beds way too soft. Would keep me from staying again. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the room was very well prepared excellent care was given for my special needs by front desk and housekeeping.. we very much appreciate the clean/fragrance free room. Thank you housekeeping manager and room attendants.. salt water or bromide pools would be appreciated September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - front desk staff not friendly Overall, the hotel itself is great. Surprised at the unfriendly staff at front desk (on arrival & departure). Also, ordered thin crust pizza off menu (room service) - received a thick crust pizza delivered from somewhere else - November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Excellent and very helpful staff. Attractive and clean hotel. Would definitely stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features Hotel had a great location close to the convention center and many great restaurants. Hotel lobby and gym were excellent. Would have been 5 stars but I had a problem with the toilet (clogged at least once a day). I don't think it was me! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix The hotel is very nice. The housekeeping staff were also nice. I did not like paying for internet as an SPG member. Additionally, it was strange that they had happy hour in one location (the restaurant) but not at the bar in the lobby. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Downtown Staff was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. Room was cozy and very comfortable. Toiletries in the restroom were pretty basic with nothing special ie aromatherapy, cotton swabs, showercap, etc. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2012 - Phoenix Thank you Sheraton Downtown Phoenix, I attended a conference held at your hotel and from Tom at the front desk to checkout the STAFF is great. It was a pleasure to stay and look foward to being back if I need a hotel in Phoenix again April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went for a meeting/// and enjoyed my stay...only thing I would change would be put coffee out for early risers (east coasters). It is in the room...but some in the lobby would be nice...Starbucks opens at 6:00 but many were in your lobby from 4:00 on... September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by phoenix Overall, the hotel was nice and staff were friendly and helpful. Have to pay for internet in rooms and vending machines did not work on floors. rooms were noisy, hearing trucks unloading supplies at 5am and people talking in halls. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assistant to the Chief Everyone was extremly helpful and nice. Except for the blonde hair bartender at the pool. Other than that the staff was great. The food was awesome and the rooms were clean. I stayed a week. I loved the property. So comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big hotel property...small hotel attention I was pleasantly surprised to stay at a conference hotel where the facilities were maintained with the attention of a small property and the guest services at each contact point were so warm and welcoming. Would definitely return. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service from check in to check out Arriving at 11:45 in the morning my room was ready and I just dropped my bags off and went to conference. Love the option of gaining points by not using daily room service. For 2 days I can keep my room clean. December 16, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>