Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs better organization 1)Registration man (Bellman) disorganized,confused and lacked information. It took half hour to register 2)Club lounge staff (only 1 person for a lot of people)disorganized.Poor food quality. 3)Sunday pool attendant arrived at 11.30.Patrons milling around and no one giving info.4)Requested extra robe arrived the following day5)Angie promised 4000 extra points.So far not added to account.Other problems: Hotel cars (Taxis)incredibly expensive-Restaurant ?Grubber closed Sunday at 1P.M. ?? Friday:not hot water the whole afternoon.Understand the problem but no one could give info. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before staying here. 1.We arrived on a Friday,early evening, for a weekend family wedding in Brooklyn. We found there was no hot water to shower before going to the family dinner. All they said was sorry we are waiting on a part. 2. In order to reach your floor you must insert your room key into a slot in the elevator before pushing the floor button....Good luck trying to do that before the door closes unless you are the first person on. If you are on a lower floor you will end up riding up and down the elevator several times before you are able to arrive on your floor. The staff is well aware of this problem but says there is nothing they can do about it. 3. DON'T use the hotel's car service. They make up prices and many don't know how to get where you want to go. ( We took 2 cars to the family dinner leaving from the hotel, going to the same place at the same time. one car charged $25 the other $35 and the more expensive car also had no idea how to get where we wanted to go and pulled over and spent 8 min looking at his map even after we told him WE had printed direction. The ride back was only a cost of $20) When we told the hotel about this all the said was " That's just not right" and literally shrugged their shoulders at us. 4. If you wish to speak with a manager upon leaving don't even try. We were told they don't arrive until 2pm....Which of course is well after check out. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold showers no hot water. computers printers non-working October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER! We were only there one night for the Barbra Streisand concert. Would have loved to shower before concert but had no hot water. Then had driver pick us up at 6:30 A.M. next morning to head back to airport to catch flight and still no hot water. Could not shower or wash hair, good thing I was there for recreation. It would have been a nightmare if we were there for business! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The hotel was fine, but there was a problem in having no hot water the entire time we were there. This has happened before so this is an ongoing problem. They did not attempt to adjust our bill, nor offer an apology upon check out. Hotel is very clean and convenient to the Barclay's Center. The staff is good but the lack of hot water is not fun! Good breakfast on the club floor. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water! Major fail. no hot water. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems 1 not easy to get local cars or taxis 2. Water shut down during day 3. Food was awful. 4. Hotel could not break $100.00 bill October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 More communication between management and guests needed. On Thursday 10/11 we were notified that there would be repairs to the boilers and no hot water would be available from 1PM to 3 PM. When I attempted to use the "hot water" prior to going to sleep I was shocked to learn that it was cold. My husband called the front desk and was informed that repairs would not be complete for 24 hours. We had an early flight back to Florida and had to leave without showering. Had my husband not called to inquire we would never have known. More communication required. Additionally, the room was not kept clean, i.e. carpet was dirty (actually pieces of debris). I was told upon check out that we would be credited with 2,000 points ... that was all that could be done. I will think twice before making hotel reservations in Brooklyn, NY next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharaton Brooklyn No hot water. Food was not good quality. Stafff was pleasent, but not well trained. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever had. This property is not up to SPG standards. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge was a zoo. We stayed four nights . The location was convenient to subway lines into Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. The Club Lounge only had one overworked and distressed lady to do the work of at least two. Last Monday, there was a shortage of food and drink due to 45 people who swarmed the room though not having appropriate lounge pprivileges. This is the busiest Sheraton club lounge I have visited. It needs more staff to handle the morning surge of guests. Also, it needs a better screening system, to keep out people who walk through the door with legitimate club lounge guests. No newspapers in this lounge too! October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had The room was OK and they kept it clean, but overall, this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, in relation to the price. Maybe *the* worst. The restaurant is terrible. The quality of the food would embarrass a chain diner. The service is even below that level. On some days, it took the servers up to 20 minutes (no exaggeration) to notice us at the bar or at a table. Of course, they did notice us when we came in. It's not such a busy place. They just couldn't be bothered to come over. They were too busy chatting with each other or texting on their phone. The food usually took a very long time to arrive, and when it did, it was usually very badly cooked and lukewarm. There is a "club lounge" there that you can go into and get what they euphemistically call "hors d'œuvres" - really just little pieces of cheese and crackers, dried out veggies and sometimes some overcooked noodles with some greasy meat, but that is usually gone fast and the staff doesn't bother to go down into the kitchen and replenish it. They are more busy harassing selected guests who they think don't look like they belong there by rudely interrogating them about their room number - while access to the "club lounge" is by room key card only anyway! They have a laundry service there. When you want to use it, you fill out a card and you can tick an option "in by 10pm back by 7am". But when you tick that and drop it off at 9pm, you are informed that the laundry will be back "maybe" the next night, more likely the following day. Near the end of my stay, the hot water boilers broke down and we were informed by letter that unfortunately, for the next 24h there would only be "80-85 deg warm" water. That added insult to injury - the water was 55 deg cold. We were also informed that we could make appointments to take a shower at the hotel next door - the next open appointment would be in about 3-4h! The lady at the front desk told me "this is New York, just deal with it". So I did - by checking out and escaping to the hotel next door. Which is run by the same corporation and shares the same terrible restaurant - but at least they had warm water. I have to mention though that some of the front desk staff were very friendly and did their best to help the guests with the many inadequacies of this terribly run hotel, but it was also obvious that they themselves were very frustrated and overwhelmed with the whole situation. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! THIS PLACE ROCKS!!!!..WAS TREATED BEYOND ROYALTY...THE STAFF IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED AND Ms. KUPFER WAS OUTSTANDING TO ME AND MY WIFE!! WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location, location & ......location The location is ideal, with many subway lines to Manhattan and walking distance to the new Barclay Center. Unfortunately, its location is also a curse, as the electronic/dub step music from the rooftop bar permeates the pores of the hotel until 3 am, making it impossible to sleep. When we arrived (on Friday am), we discovered (as others have said) its next to impossible to secure a room upgrade (NB As a Platinum SPG member, this is the first time I have not been upgraded in 2 + years). The action in the bar also explains why the elevators are so slow (we waited for 10 minutes on two occasions on Saturday). Its because the hotel dedicates 2 of its elevators to the bar, including the service elevator, forcing its own staff to use the public lifts! Housekeeping was pretty iffy - we had to ask for everything! The staffing in the SPG lounge was spotty - they opened late & were inattentive when supplies ran out! The final straw came on Sunday, when after a night with zero sleep, there was no hot water to be had! We checked out early (a first!) and went to another hotel! (Mid-level management did not adequately respond to service concerns, another signal that all is not right @ the Sheraton Brooklyn). October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has zero our stay was one of the worst one's we have ever had at a Sherton. We got up to no hot water on Sat 10 6 2012, the responce that was given was unacceptable. Tried to get breakfast on Monday and was told no you can not we have to many groups therefore you must eat the buffet. Having esophageal cancer and only being able to eat not fried foods. Which is what was on the buffet, was one more thing that was totaly unacceptable. Unpon leaving the Sherton they had charge me for each bottle of water at 3.50 for the small bottle at that. The room was never cleaned correctly, dirty dishes were not taken from the room and the trash was not taken either. We had to ask for clean towels on the first day of our stay as they only had two. There were 3 of us in the room of which they new. So were we happy NO October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklyn needs staff trainin The hotel would not let me check in when I arrived at 2:15 and told me a room would be open at 3. No rooms at all for 45 minutes? They then valet checked my bag and when I returned had to ask me 4 times "what does the bag look like" and spent 15 minutes looking for it. Only to bring the wrong one.....it had a number and tag on it. Staff at front desk unprofessional and not helpful at all. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Situated Hotel I found the hotel to be well situated and close to the subway. Hotel and rooms were comfortable. Club Room was very good and breakfast was adequate. I did have one issue. The Club Floor is directly in the vicinity of the Club and on Friday night a private function went on till 4:00 am with blasting rap. It was impossible to sleep. I was told the music would stop at 1:00 am. It never did. As A platinum Member I should have been warned ahead of time and given the option to move to a less noisy location. They did move me on Saturday night but the damage was done. Hence I would not recommend this hotel as I would be concerned that someone would have the same experience. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in brooklyn Great area, safe, all accommodations and locale were excellent. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms and food Huge flatscreen TV in sizeable, comfortable & quiet rooms. Food was very good and portions were large. Cheese cake was great and enough to feed a family! Surrounding area isn't too nice but it looks like improvements are happening. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel a few simple things would make it better The room was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel is great is you work in metrotech centre as its in walking distance however I am not overkeen on the area around the hotel. There are a few small things the hotel could do to improve. I had a meal in the bar and nearly froze to death as the aircon was so cold. The vending machine for soda was not working and the breakfast was cold. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience! Great overall experience at this hotel. Staff recognized my status and upgraded me to club floor. Pool with retractable roof great. Room clean and spacious for an NYC hotel. My only complaint and it is minor - wait times for elevators a bit long at times. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not clean room We were out of our room from about 9am until about 3:30pm. Room had not been cleaned when we returned to rest and get changed for the evening. No one was in sight. We called the desk. We took towels from cart in hall. Came back at midnight and still not cleaned. Called management and they sent us clean towels. This was not acceptable for the prie we paid. Cheaper hotels have better service. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocking Hotel!!! Great place to stay. Wonderful staff and terrific hotel! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator/Bellhop The hotel was great. On Mon., Sep 10th I called for a bellhop at 8:40 AM, expecting to be meeting my limo at 9 AM. Not only was I not told that one elevator was inoperable, there were tons of people trying to check out at the same time. It took an hour, two phone calls to the front desk (Jessica) and two by the chambermaid on my floor (room 406). I almost missed linking up with my aunt's funeral procession in Jamaica NY because I was unable to get a bellhop in a timely manner. I could have taken a bag down at a time, had the front desk told me that one elevator was inorperable. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location in Brooklyn This hotel was in a very good location to access everything we wanted to do and see in Brooklyn. It was not difficult to get to Manhattan either. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Across the bridge, but just a stone throw away from town. Excellent starting point... This Sheraton with several subway stations within a few minutes walking distance and several different lines, gives perfect and fast access to Manhattan. Besides location and connectivity, the rooms are above average in comfort en cleanliness, for sure against Ny standards. A great place to stay which I can recommend. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I never got a chance even to get in my room.. After two and a half hours of being told that the room was not clean. Obviously you hotel overbooked for the Labor day weekend. I am extremely dissatisfied and will find other accomadations in the future. I do hope that my credit card was not charged in any way. I am a senior citizen, with poor health and I am disabled. I am a retired teacher with the Board of Education. I have served my students ,my school and community for almost thirty years, and think I deserve some respect rather than what I received from your manager. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap deceptive practices They have 2 water bottles in a room with a free sign on one but no sign of $3.81 on the 2nd one. The guest end up thinking that they are free and you get an unexpected charge of $ 3.81 on ur card. I really disliked this deceptive practice of charging $3.81 for 2nd bottle to innocent guests. The elevator availability is huge headache for guests and expect to spend 10-15 min for elevators each time . September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, needs better customer service I'm a frequent traveler for both work and pleasure and Sheraton is always on top of my list. Currently staying for 1 night and unfortunately this time it fell a little short. The GOOD: great facilities, nice rooms and all the qualities that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. I really like the fitness center + it's open 24 hrs so that's very convenient for me. The BAD: Check-In was off putting. Although she greeted me as a platinum member, the front desk offered no amenities (which is a first for me). An upgrade was not offered although I can see available rooms online, I was not offered a welcome gift until I requested the bonus point and late checkout was not offered but called later to ask for it. I had to wait forever on the phone to get a WiFi code. The VERDICT: Good hotel if you just want a room, bad customer service and spg recognition is lacking. Not for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Trip in 2 Months - different experiences This travel exper. worst than the 1st one. I was able to check in early and that was great, but not w/o feeling like i was being interrogated when i went to pay for my room - because of my name. Once i was in my room I kept having an overwhelming feeling that i smelled cigarette smoke and later found out that all towels and linen smelled like a cigarette factory. Yuck! September 4, 2012
  • 2016-02-09 T05:56:58.067-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>