Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce features Cozy bed, clean. Close to conference center October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, But Facility Is Beat Up I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights in conjunction with a professional conference that was occurring in the hotel. I will say that the staff at this hotel was by far the most attentive I've ever encountered. Everyone was unfailingly polite, attentive, and helpful. The physical facility, however, is quite run down. I couldn't believe this was a Sheraton-branded (and priced) property. As a result, I really don't feel that the quality of the accommodations I received was reflective of the price I paid. I doubt I would stay again, even though the staff was superb. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is there anything that isn't good? Everyone and everything is marvelous at this Sheraton. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities I was surprised to have to pay for an in room refrigerator and that there were no in room safes. I was given the password to the hotel internet but could never get it to accept that password. Ate in the cafe at lunch break from the seminar and that meal was less than satisfactory and the line was very slow moving and the advertised soup was gone and replaced with another type. I went out for a bite the 2nd day. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel . Just needs some tweeks! The stay was very enjoyable. 75% of the staff went out of their way to help make the stay 5 star. There was a lounge chair missing in our room that we requested and never delivered. The interenet was 2nd class. The restaurants, maid service and lounge staff were exceptional. The bed very comfortable and room well appointed and clean. Would stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great employees From check in to check out all employees that I had interactions with were great. The room workers were very courteous and attentive to any questions or needs I had. The pool was very warm(hot), however as soon as I brought it to a staff member's attention it was corrected. I will also add that the staff of SPG advise me of a promotion that greatly added to this being October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy check in and they are so friendly at the front desk I go just to have Ed as my waiter! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and most helpful hotel Right from the Doorman you're made to feel at home. On arrival the Doorman was able to provide change to enable me pay the Airport Shuttle. Throughout my stay the staff were most helpful and friendly and always ready to go the extra mile. At breakfast there was only bacon which I do not eat, the staff tried to find alternative to no avail. After full apologies I was given a discount. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown hotel review The stuff at the front desk was rude and not professional. I was not informed about the basic details of my stuff - eg breakfast. Every conversation was very painful and the stuff was not proactive at all. During the check out, the person at the front desk did not even bother to say good bye nor thank you for my stay. I travel very often and I had been in many hotels all over the world but I have to say this was the worst experience I had with the Sheraton hotels. The only bright moment of this stay was the service during the breakfast on Sunday as the waiter Ed was extremely nice and helpful. On top of that the hall on my floor was really dirty on Sunday morning and stay that way the most of the day. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, no fridge? the front desk staff were incredible, handled everything with the best of attitudes. the room itself was clean and well furnished with one glaring exception... apparently it is considered an upgrade to get a mini-fridge in your room? lame city. but overall, nice hotel, great location, enjoyable experience, wonderful staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Acceptable For Business Traveler My king room was ill equipped for a business traveler. There was no arm chair in which to sit and read, leaving the only option of sitting at a desk or laying in bed. There wasn't even a pin or pad by the phone. Light bunt out by bed. Bedding was shoddy, not even a bed skirt and I could see the bottom of the mattress (a piece of the plastic trim was even laying on the floor below in plain view. I complained to on-site management and was told that the room is 'Up to the Starwood Specs." If that's the case, then the specs need to be revisited. I booked the hotel because of a conference and decided to stay simply because of access to conference and difficulty in switching hotels. Otherwise, I would have checked out immediately upon seeing the room. TOTALLY disappointed. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping Not Up to Snuff Mold in vent (bathroom). Tables dusty Requests not fulfilled. Housekeeping is unsatisfactory in this hotel - not up to usual Sheraton standards. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cab assistance The cab driver that the Sheraton staff assisted me with was nice but once we got to the airport she had no way to take a credit card, had no receipt to provide which was a problem. Hotel staff should only use qualified legitimate transport services. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a remodlel! This property is a little tired and needs a remodel. The staff was great and the location is really good, but the old decor and finishes made me sad. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am less enthused about staying here This hotel is very convenient to meetings I regularly have around twice a year or more. I must say I was disappointed in my latest stay beginning with check-in. I rarely check in very early but did so this visit (approx. 9:30am) and found the front desk experience less than satisfactory. First, there were approximately six people in line ahead of me- three for each of the two attendants. There appeared to be computer problems and all six guests were attempting to get their hotel bills. I waited in the "red carpet Starwood" preferred line for around five minutes with no discernible progress until finally one of the attendants announced they would handle other than billing needs. At that point several other people walked up to the front and checked in while neither of the two attendants made eye contact with the Starwood line. When I finally did attempt check-in I was met with some mumbled response. I asked the attendant to repeat what he mumbled and he said that "my room may not be ready" to which, I replied that I understood but asked if there were there other rooms available. I was then met with an admonishment that "check-in was at 3pm". I travel enough to understand room availability and found the attendant's remark unnecessarily aggravating to communicate to a loyalty program member with standing. When I did check in to my room I also found the bathroom cleanliness to be less than satisfactory as well. I do not know when I will return to Philadelphia, but I know I will think twice about returning to this location which I have stayed at likely a minimum of a dozen times in the past decade. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moderate at Best Room had the smell of old stale smoke. Room key needed exchange several times in one evening in order to function and still then security had to open door as lock/keys were malfunctioning. Mary at the Concierge desk was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectation The carpet in my room had stains. The bedsheet felt "rough" to the skin. My stay wasn't bad but I was expecting something a little bit better for a Sheraton. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service I stayed at this hotel from 9/27-9/29. Upon check-in, the person who helped us out was extremely helpful, friendly and informative. However, once we got to the room, I had a question regarding the internet connection so I called down to guest services. I was given a curt answer and pretty much hung up on and left to figure it out on my own. The next morning, Saturday, I called down to guest services to request that maintenance come up because our toilet was clogged and was again greeted on the other end of the phone by a curt response that someone would come and we didn't have to be there when they did. So we went to an entire day of medical meetings, came back to the room to change and head right back out and still had no toilet. Luckily, my family was staying right down the hall from me, so rather than deal with the un-helpful staff again, my husband and I used our relatives' bathrooms. I understand you are a busy hotel and have a lot of guests who I am sure are very demanding, but I do not think that what I asked about/for were over the top. I would definitely not recommend staying here to anyone. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed I am very disappointed. It says before I made a reservation that there is a free wifi included, but when I got in the hotel, they were charging us $12.95 per hour. That is very misleading. We are planning to go back to Philadelphia next week but we are never going back to Sheraton again. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need of Updating but Excellent CS The hotel rooms are clean and convenient, but the passage area needs updating and regular cleaning. I found this Sheraton, generally a little run down, but the customer service at the front desk, concierge, room service and guest service to be above par. It makes up for the other negative. I would recommend this hotel if the price and location fits your needs. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The water pressure in the shower was pretty bad and the elevators didn't work correctly. Otherwise, fine. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would love to see it updated Great location and gym! surprised the rooms were so outdated. Old & dirty carpet, bedding was dirty and bathroom was missing a lot. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but . . . the thermostat didn't work in my room, so it was a little chilly. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel Not impressed with the hotel. The phone in the room did not work. Bell man said he would call to have it changed. Never happened. Wall socket cover was broken, and one of the lamps did not work. Told the desk when I checked out, did not seem interested when I told her. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost my jacket Left my jacket at the lobby lounge. Bartender said he turned it in to the front desk, but no one could find it over the final two days of my stay. My fault for leaving it on the back of the chair, but disappointing that it was picked up and then lost by the staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I understand that being in the city things will be a little more expensive which it was almost $200 for a room with a queen bed. The carpet was dirty and needed stretching. The shower head leaked. Besides that I had to pay $38 for overnight parking. In order to internet service, you had to pay for a package. I can't believe that with the money paid that it would not be free. I was overall disappointed with this stay and will not stay there in the future. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect From the bellman to the front desk to the bartender, everyone at this hotel were top notch professionals who went out of their way to ensure our group was taken care of. Great job! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is in walking distance to many tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were standard for Sheraton but no "wow" factor. We had a great view of all the museums from our window. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I listened to the elevators I booked a "oversize" room because we were traveling with kids. First room we were given was just a regular double bed room. Hotel was nice enough to change us to a larger room, but he new room was directly next to the elevators. We listened to the elevator machinery humming up and down all night long. Next time I will try to remember not to complain when I don't get what I paid for. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:22.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_883, tr_883
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 31 next>>