Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and rude This hotel is super old and not updated.. The staff was so not helpful and I was so disappointed in my room.. The waitress at the bar was great and was super accommodating.. She was wonderful.. I booked a king room - got put in a weird queen room and the walls are paper thin.. Could hear my neighbors entire conversation.. Is an old hotel.. Only update is the sheets and bedding.. which I was grateful for... January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. The rooms were not clean, upon checking in I had to have housekeeping in my room to change the dirty sheets and dust ruffle immediately. The elevators in the hotel are both an unpleasant ride and terribly backed up. I was waiting a minimum of 10 minutes to go up to my room or down to the lobby. Guest services never answered the phone. We had to phyiscally go downstairs to the desk for anything we needed. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaning Location is great, food in the restaurants is great, people are friendly but the hotel is tired and run down. The day to day maintanence and cleaning is poor. There were stains and dirt on the carpet in the halls and the room. There were water stains on the ceiling and paint and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. The sofa was so stained and old that I did not touch it. The lobby is worn and tired looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanliness the hallways appeared to have not been vacuumed during the entire stay. The guest room had scuff marks on the walls, torn wall covering, a seemingly blood stain on bathroom floor. the window to the outside at the elevator bank seemed to have never been washed. the food in the dining room was only mediocre but expensive for quality. the starbucks desk was not open all day and made the lobby feel abandoned. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Its wonderful that the Sheraton downtown Philadelphia has finally embarked on its long awaited renovation. I only hope it can be done faster. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I stayed here last weekend and were more than satisfied with our experience. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. From the woman who checked us in to the concierge to the restaurant staff- all provided great service. On-site parking was a breeze. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed when checked into our room we found the bathroom to be filthy. Big strands of hair were hanging from the bathroom door knob as well as hair on the floor and in the bathtub (appeared to be"private area" hair) there were no washclothes the toilet paper holder fell off the wall the first time we used it. trashcans had no linings (bags?) However guest services were prompt when asked to fix the problems February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the x factor Too many things going wrong.....Confirmed JR suite but was changed to King room upon arrival but only 2 double beds were availible by 330pm. Had to kill 2 hours walking around then was given room on 17th floor. Discounted only 20$ even though I requested and paid for a jr suite. Upon check out waited 30 minutes for elevator Sunday at 12pm only to walk 17 floors with lugguge for my Girlfriend and I. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff did not recognized my Lifetime Platinum Status At check-in I asked if I had recieved Platinum upgrade. No acknowledgement, from staff and I was assigned standard room on Starwood floor. Staff did not properly inform me that I had a second RSV booked with Cash and Points. RSV was canceled, but no mention of points. One week later I call Platinum phone # to inquire why I was charged 10,000 points. Contact was made with hotel to refund the points. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is my third year staying at the Sheraton Phila for Phila Marathon weekend. Although the hotel was fully booked, and the staff was on top of everything, check-in and out was smooth and we had absolutely no issues during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for Philadelphia Marathon Weekend - the staff was superb and the location to both the expo and start/finish area cannot be beat. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton and staff for wonderful hospitality Three of us stayed here, and all commented on the friendly, personal attention provided by the man who checked us in on our arrival, concierge, maid, valet -- it was quite remarkable. We were given a room with a spectacular view, everything was clean and lovely. Also, every phone call regarding scheduling and rooms was handled professionally and skilfully, leaving a very first positive impression. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. Carpet and upholstery were dirty with obvious stains and worn areas. Entryway and bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. To the staff's credit, they did supply an air purifier upon request, and it made a little difference, but the room overall (and the hallway) just are in need of sn update. Even with the 15% discounted rate I got for paying online upfront, this hotel room was not worth the price. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is Lacking Service needs improvement. We ordered a refrigerator upon our arrival. It never came. Waited for hours. Had to call again the next day. We ordered room service for breakfast for two people. It took them 3 trips to deliver all of the components of the meal. Worst of all, the coffee and waffle toppings arrived last (after my waffle was half eaten.) We called the Bell Captain to help with our luggage when leaving. After a half hour, we gave up. They said they mixed up the room numbers. The air vents were really dirty with large pieces of dirt hanging. They only gave us one soap (for both sink and bath.) There was no hotel directories in the room, outlets did not work etc. The maids were yelling in the hallway about how we didn't want our room cleaned until later. Hotel is in a good location. There were not enough mirrors for a woman to do her makeup.Just not set up well and disorganized. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Management is an issue I had added an extra day to the front of my stay. I had so much trouble. Housekeeping thought I was checking out on multiple days. I had to get new keys 3 times. I was not able to charge a meal to my room on at least one occassion. Very frustrating. Dirty glasses stayed in my room for days. Coffee pot not cleaned or resupplied. Had to ask for a hairdryer. Worst elevators I have ever experienced. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience When I stepped out of the elevator, I found out this was not Starwood Preferred guest level, nor did the front desk recognized my membership status. The alarm clock was ill set up. I didn't touch anything but the radio was turned on at mid-night, there was also an alarm at 4AM which made my mom could not sleep from then on. I do need explanations or other type of response based on my feedback. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Better My husband and I were on the 14th floor. There was no ice machine, no microwave, no refridgerator, sour coffee creamer in the room, and no working phone (the phone jack was pulled half way out of the wall). We had VERY ROWDY room neighbors next to us - at 4AM Sunday morning mind you - and I had to use my personal cell phone to call the front desk and have them come up and tell them to be quiet. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room was nice option After reading many mixed reviews and complaints about cleanliness, I was hesitant to stay. But I received a quick reply to my emailed concerns from the manager, so decided to give it a try, Allergic to dust, I was happy to see the Pure Room as an option. I found everything in the room very clean. Other than a fire alarm in the middle of one night, all was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Response Time The location of this hotel is great for any downtown event; however, the staff's responsiviness to our needs was very low. We requested additional coffee and still didn't receive it 2 hours later. In the end we ended up picking it up from the front desk directly. Otherwise, our experience was great and the staff was friendly and apologetic September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by limited dining, otherwise great Location was very convenient to museums, and taxi service to the historic area was readily available. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was excellent in every way---except for the cafe. Why does it only serve breakfast.? I would have likes some options in the hotel besides the bar and full restaurant. The cafe facilities were there, but they only served one meal--breakfast. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep I was there this past weekend for a long and exhausting fitness conference. Saturday night next to our room with a group of men that would not be quiet -- talking, partying, etc. We called to front desk many times, security did come and talk to them, but after they left, they continued. We were not able to sleep. The walls are thin as paper and heard everything. Not an enjoyable weekend. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay was above par Service throughout my stay was very good. Maid service was very responsive to my requests. Location of hotel is convenient to public transportation around the city and to the airport. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great refuge in a storm This hotel was a great refuge in a bad storm. We found a clean modern comfortable room with unexpected thoughtful touches such as a curved shower curtain rod so that the curtain doesn't stick to you while showering,and coffee and tea in the room. The staff was extremely solicitous and helpful. Only complaint is that the underground garage had puddles of water and floor wan not too clean. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view from the 18th floor at night is spectacular The view from the 18th floor at night is beautiful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. What I found odd was the mixture of what can be great about a Sheraton Hotel vs. it had some contrasting features. The carpeting was a bit old, and the toilettres were lacking. The room was odd mix of old and new. Would like to see some areas upgraded. It was clean and quite, will stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty This is the dirtiest Sheraton I have stayed at and the staff makes no effort to clean it either. My room was not cleaned during my stay, carpets are dirty, front desk staff is not consistent, wifi does not work in all rooms (you'll have to speak with att to resolve) and the "Guest Services" phone line is not picked up after 11 PM. Pros - location and club loung. overall, dissatisfied. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Beautiful hotel , within walking distance to local attractions .Large rooms (no refridgerator or microwave ) Flat screen TV Could not use guide to search for programs , had to look up channels in book provided . Air conditioner a bit confusing , thermostat on wall not in inside window unit , housekeeper showed me how to use. Excellent staff ,very friendly . August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and most helpful hotel Right from the Doorman you're made to feel at home. On arrival the Doorman was able to provide change to enable me pay the Airport Shuttle. Throughout my stay the staff were most helpful and friendly and always ready to go the extra mile. At breakfast there was only bacon which I do not eat, the staff tried to find alternative to no avail. After full apologies I was given a discount. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I listened to the elevators I booked a "oversize" room because we were traveling with kids. First room we were given was just a regular double bed room. Hotel was nice enough to change us to a larger room, but he new room was directly next to the elevators. We listened to the elevator machinery humming up and down all night long. Next time I will try to remember not to complain when I don't get what I paid for. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay on April 10, 2013 I was disappointed here. Examples why; Assigned a room that was used as a smoking room, had to change Overcharged for room service, delivery fees were listed twice ($3 each, cost not the problem, fact that it was charged twice) Room service food was mediocre, at best No plastic bag in the room for dirtty laundry Bathroom was not really clean I won't stay at this property again April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Great location for visiting museums. Definitely geared for the business traveler. We are leisure travelers so except for the location not for us. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Some Work The housekeeping staff were really not attentive to the number of towels that needed to be replaced each day of my stay. I started out with two sets of towels and as my stay progressed I was sometime left with only one set of towels. Also I was disappointed that the pool was being serviced/repaired in the middle of one of the hottest summers on record...that was a true bummer! August 4, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:53:52.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>