Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1707 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No show for room service for surprise birthday wish Front desk upon check-in great. ChiBar staff great. On hold wait time for room service horrible. I called Sat morning for a Sunday in room delivery of strawberries and mimosas for a surprise birthday wish during our getaway weekend. No show. No delivery. No record in room dining services of order. Manager to call room back - no call! Back! Completely disappointing and I will not stay for business or pleasure at this Sheraton again. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers I purchased a Premium room up from the Traditional room, As a SPG Gold I expected an upgrade. When I asked I was told yes the room is an upgrade. I was truly disappointed when I got up to the room, my "upgrade" gave me a view of the parking lot. I can stay anywhere, particularly since I live in Chicago. The Sheraton Chicago was a short retreat . I wanted to use my SPG network!!! I returned to the desk and asked if this is what my purchased Premium Reservation Upgrade is. This new Reservation desk clerk gave me an excellent room. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards The most unsatisfactory stay I have had at a starwood property in memory. The abridged version; very long lines at reception (seems a lot of that due to other patrons complaints/problems), no late check-out, not even an extra 1/2 hour, lousy slow internet that kicked me off for 1.5 days (paid for 2 mb/s and got about 0.75 mb/s when tested), average food, surliness from telephone operators, bickering among banquet employees while in plain view of conference attendees. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems during this stay the hotel is clean and comfortable. cleaning crew very nice. i had a few complaints: the minibar was never serviced the entire week i was there. i really wanted some water. there is no in room food service in the middle of the day which is very inconvenient. The breakfast on day one was lacking the tea i specifically ordered (which was listed on the menu) and the soy milk, and an actual tea cup. i found the heating not very effective either and was quite chilly in the room even when i adjusted it upward, also halls very chilly. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean up your act Drinks were missing, Pringles cans empty but still sitting on the counter. Had to call and let them know so we didn't get charged. Gal said, oh and you had a water too. I said no, I just checked in. I did eat a snickers, and was charged on my room for m&m's and muffins in which I did not eat. Very poor room service when something like this happens. My tip to you if staying here.... Make sure your room was properly cared for. Check the food and beverages because room services obviously does a poor job of it and it will cost you! February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by $200 for a 50min phone call to New York and $50 for 2 eggs and toast The hotel was average, the staff were mostly helpful, but what I thought was ridiculous was the $200 charge for a phone call I made to a different state. IN addition I ordered 2 poached eggs and 2 slices of brown toast to my room and it ended up costing $50. Extremely overpriced and when I questioned the phone bill the front desk was totally unhelpful, asked me to speak to accounts, then accounts were unable to take my call so I had to leave a voicemail. I can say for sure that I will never stay here again on my business trips. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Self Parking The hotel was great...clean and comfortable. However, they do nothing to assist guests who choose to self-park their cars. I was mis-directed to the wrong lot (yes, there are two) when trying to leave. There is no signage directing you through a maze of dirty and sparse hallways. The payment kiosk posts an errant sign, nearly causing me to lose my credit card. Parking fees are way over priced. Once to your car, there are no signs guiding you back to the hotel's main entrance. The whole experience was not a good last impression. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent stay The shower had no closure valve, meaning the on/off handle could spin endlessly. Trying to shut water off was tough. Room had musty smell and was noisy, as it was close to mechanicals & elevator. Comfortable otherwise. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SAM AN CATHY COLTUN MY WIFE AN I WERE GOING TO FORMAL PARTY ON SAT OCT 19 WE ARE GOLD MEMBERS OF STARWOOD FOR YEARS WE CALLED THE HOTEL AND ASKED IF THERE MIGHT BE A DAY RATE SO WE COULD DRIVE IN FROM IND. AND CHANGE AND GET READY THEY WERE ABLE TO WORK THIS OUT AND WE USED SOME OF OUR POINTS THE ONLY THING THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN ROOM 2005 SOMEONE FORGOT TO CLEAN IT THERE DISHES AT THE DOOR WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM WET TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS ON THE FLOOR IN BATH OLD COFFEE GROUNDS IN THE COFFEE POT AN WASTE PAPER NOT PICK UP IN THE CAN == NOT GOOD October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickm1964 I have stayed here several times over the years...This year the room had been refurbished. It was nice. When I checked in the bill was SUPPOSE to be left under another credit card that is used by our school district. In fact that was not the case. I used my personal credit card and had it switched later in the day. VERY INCONVENIENCED..also..this year I opted out of the valet parking. In years past when I would check out on a Sunday morning I could plan on waiting at least and HOUR or longer...We dined at Shula's..very good... November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My overall experience at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers was ...okay. The Hotel itself is beautiful and very modernized with touch screen information outlets to gorgeous decor. However, I was not pleased with the cigarette odor that greeted me every time I entered my room. Especially when there were signs that said non smoking everywhere. Secondly, the A/C temperature in my room kept fluctuating. There were moments where I woke up at night drenched in sweat and then there were moments I felt extremely cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with service I was in Chicago for a wedding, and the bride selected this hotel for out of town guests. I had requested early check-in, but upon arrival there was no room available. I asked the concierge to call me when a room was ready, and then spent 10 minutes trying to track down a bell hop. I did not receive a call, and when I called the hotel to follow up at 330, I was told a room was still not ready. A few hours later we tried again - I had placed my husband on the reservation so he could check in while I was busy - he was not allowed to check in. Finally on the 4th try, I was able to get a room. The room itself was fine, but I was disappointed that housekeeping never came to our room on Saturday and I had to call the front desk at midnight just to get clean towels. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good location I like this hotel and I have been there several times, however, I did not think it was right to have some paint work done in the entry lobby during our conference. The fresh painting odor was overwhelming and personally push me away from using the hotel facilities (restaurant , bar) . I did not spend anything at the hotel other than the room, and rescheduled my breakfast, dinners and social hour to external facilities mostly due to the painting smell through the lobby floor. With that exception, everything else was good. Nick January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First impression When we arrived, at 3:30, we used the SPG line. It ended up being a longer wait then the regular line. The person who checked us in was one of the rudest people I have dealt with. Mumbled her greeting, didnt have complete information about room options, was just down right rude. Room wasnt ready they were supposed to call us but after two hours, went back ant could check in, that person was a little better Room cleaning not good, cleaned finally at 6 pm, lip or dirty head prints on windows. Nice beds only saving grace! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - not terrifc I would rate this hotel "good" for overall feel and decor. Our room, however, had a strange layout in that to go to one side of the bed you had to maneuver between the foot of the bed and the corner of an interior structure/column. If you forgot this feature, getting up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom could result in an accident. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. One irritant was that the tub didn't drain well and while showering you were standing in ankle deep water. Finally, my bill included every item on the snack tray - I didn't, however, eat or take any of the items available. I did pick them up to read the label, etc. and apparently they are electronically monitored. Beware - inspect your charges. I called customer service and the charges were rescinded. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but...... Accommodations were very nice and location is great. We had serious issues with the elevators where groups of people were literaly waiting in line to go upstairs. Also, I was disappointed in the car valet service. I returned to the hotel after dinner and there was no one on duty. A sign instructed me to go to reception for service. So I had to wait in line. Not the kind of service I expect at a Starwood hotel. Also, my wife had a massage which was in a noisy room near the locker rooms. Not exactly the most soothing setting. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is in an excellent location to see the Chicago sites. It is just few minutes walking distance from the Navy Pier and one of the drop off sites for the Chicago Trolley. Our room was nice, but carpet in the hallway outside our room (we were on the 18th floor) was in great need of repair. It appears that it has gotten wet and is all stretched out and is stained. I almost tripped over it a couple of times. All the staff were wonderful and accommodating. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The restroom was filthy. I had to call the manager and they had no other rooms to switch me to other than a double and I needed a king bed. The toilet seat was dirty with bodily fluid (BM). I watched the cleaning person clean the rest room and floors. I was very surprised this happened at the Sheraton. In all my hotel stays I have never experienced a situation like did this past week. All our delegation was staying at this hotel so I could not leave to another one. Once again I was very shocked to find that in my bathroom. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms and lobby We have stayed at the Sheraton the past 4 years over Christmas break and have had a great experience. This year we chose to treat a friend and chose the Sheraton as we have so enjoyed the tech tablet tables in the lobby and cocktails in the evening and the concierge level. The lobby was under renovation leaving not much space to gather. The rooms were very tired looking and not very fresh and the concierge level was also unavailable. I will look around before booking for next year. Very disappointing for our holiday treat! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Really Nice Hotel, and Excellent Staff The hotel remains one of our favorite venues in Chicago because of the location and staff. The staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations and during our recent visit, we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was extremely well done - spacious and very comfortable. I would recommend upgrading to the club level to be able to enjoy the amenities of the club lounge. The club lounge staff are extremely friendly and personable have always made our stays more memorable. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible with groups I was booking a group and the hotel could not get the rooms, the check out dates, or the needs straight. It took three 40+ minute phone conversations, two 30 minute front desk conversations, and then they still screwed up at discharge. I have never had such a frustrating experience. This hotel is geared toward groups and it was a terrible example of their abilities to handle small group issues. I have had much better experiences at hotels within 2 blocks and will certainly be choosing them over this hotel in the future. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, wifi awful I've stayed here many times, and have found the wi-fi consistently awful. It is slow and intermittent. I have thought that perhaps it was a problem on a particular floor of the hotel, or perhaps a problem with my laptop, but have found it true in many locations with different devices. I appreciate the free access that comes with platinum status, but I would gladly pay for functioning access. To date, I have continued to stay here because of company policies, but am considering going elsewhere simply because of this issue. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level amenities When we checked in, the front desk agent gave us "vouchers" for that evenings' complimentary hors 'd oevres from the steakhouse restaurant. They had Mar 7 on them, and it was Mar 8, but we thought it was still OK, as the agent explained they were working on the Club Lounge. But when we ordered from the restaurant, we were told the vouchers were expired. We told them that the front desk gave them to us at check in and the restaurant manager worked it out by contacting them. I guess the lounge opened up but we did not know. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wendys convention the hotel welcomed all franchisees and made the meetings seamless, inviting, comfortable. food was excellent and atmosphere was energetic October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel yes, Accounting no I had meetings at this hotel along with a couple of co-workers. The hotel was nice and staff was courteous. The problem came from accounting. We did direct billing for room/tax and each person provided their own credit card for incidentals, such as room service, parking, etc. We were double billed, had people outside of our group on our direct billed cc. It was a nightmare. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit in Chicago The facility was very big but nice. The check-in process was quick and friendly. We upgraded to the club level and the staff there was absolutely fabulous! So friendly, accommodating and cheerful. Even though they were working over the holiday everyone was so nice and pleasant. Great conversation and treated us like family. I can't say enough great things about the Club level of this hotel. Although a large number of conference attendees came while we were there and it became a bit crowded, we still had a wonderful stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Very good overall. I lost my driver's license & was at the airport before realizing it; staff were professional re: getting my information over the phone and overnight mailing it back to me ASAP. The only problem I encountered was that my pajamas went missing the 2nd day of my stay. I'm quite sure that they were lost in the sheets but they never turned back up. I was disappointed; the front desk was pretty indifferent/unapologetic (the gentleman just phoned security 1x, and had a "oh well, too bad" sort of attitude). April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Plus The hotel staff far exceeded my service expectations. I stayed at this hotel two days ago and I am still dreamy from the service. The staff recognized me as a platinum member and made every adjustment possible to put me in a beautiful suite. Torre and team are awesome. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Chicago. This hotel is located very close to the magnificent mile. Great shopping and entertainment options nearby. Eataly and Navy Pier are within walking distance. If the weather is pleasant, take the walk South to the Cloud Gate and Millenium Park. If the weather isn't pleasant, then the red line is close by (Grand/State). Overall, the hotel is fantastic. The interior is kept up and clean. The executive lounge offers spectacular views of Chicago. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travel I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past few years and I can honestly say I have enjoyed each of my visits. The staff is very helpful if I need anything, they respond very quickly. The upgrades they have made to the rooms are fabulous, the rooms are bright and the flat screen is wonderful, I can even listen to your iPod in your room. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable. I am excited to see the rest of the upgrades that they plan to make. The Link Café’ is great, you can grab a latte and check your email in one place. If you are traveling for business or pleasure I would totally recommend the Sheraton Chicago Hotel. It is great to go to a hotel where the staff knows your name and they are happy to see you each time you return. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel room had poor hot water and internet access. I was told at the front desk that I would get 10% discount at the restaurant in the hotel when I present my SPG membership card, but this was wrong. I was asked why I was showing the card. I had to keep hot water running for ~5 min until the hot water temperature became comfortable. The hot water system was very poor. I had to use internet to check my emails almost everyday. I chose "Standard" as my choice, since I did not need to watch video. I only needed for email. The internet speed was very slow. I had to wait for a long time until i could open an email, and response. It is better not to have such slow internet. In my experience, that "paid" internet is a lot slower than free internet that we can have at McDonald's. The room is not designed for business at all. November 22, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 58 next>>