Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para poder registrarse en el Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1585 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite We often come to Chicago overnight and this is my all time favorite hotel. We can walk to most everywhere we want. It is close to Michigan Ave. and evening walks along the river. The staff is polished and extremely helpful whether it is a bell hop, or front desk personnel. Special thanks to Fred in the luggage room for taking care of me when I was in a hurry and didn't have time to bring my bags up. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sadly, I was very unhappy with my stay at the Sheraton downtown Chicago. The invoice that was slipped under my door had some charges I didn't understand on it. There were room service charges that the gentlman at the front desk could not explain. I said they weren't ours and his unpleasant response was, "What do you want me to do about it!" I calmly asked him to remove them from my bill. As I started back up to my room, I looked over the new invoice and discovered a new $25 charge on my bill which I quickly took back to the front desk and inquired about with another person. She said it was for a rollaway. We did not have a rollaway so she took it off my bill. I wondered if the first gentleman added that because it wasn't there earlier. He made me feel upset and like I was cheating the hotel. I did think about it more and it could have been charges from touching those items in the tray next to the TV which apparently have electronic sensors on them. I didn't realize this until the last day. We did not consume anything from that tray or the fridge. It was disappointing to realize we had a fridge that we couldn't use because if we took any of the chargable items out of it, we would be charged for them and there was an even bigger penalty if you emptied the fridge bar to put your own items in it. When you travel with children, a fridge is a nice benefit to have in a room. Last, the pool was full of young children (age 6-16) that were obviously unacommapnied by an adult as there were about 26 kids in the pool and only 4 adults there. The hotel should have someone that at least monitors that children are not swimming unaccompanied. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset and disappointed What does one do when you arrive at the front desk with your confirmation number, after standing in line for nearly 30 minutes, and the staff tells you they do not have the room that you requested and in this situation, already paid for? This is my second time staying at this Hotel for the Chicago Auto Show Package. This year I had a friend drive in from three hours away to attend the show as we are both car enthusiasts. I reserved a room with two double beds, as it would be two adult males attending. Upon arrival the front desk told me they did not have anymore double beds and that all they could offer me was a king. This was unacceptable! They offered a rollaway. I refused. They offered to comp the rollaway (Gee thanks!). I commented, "comp the rollaway!? How about comp the room!!" After watching and listening to additional customers go through similar situations, it was obvious that the hotel had overbooked itself. The front desk at the Sheraton Towers was not a fun place to be working on the night of Saturday, February 18th. The room was comped, but at no point was i looking for a handout. I arrived at the hotel knowing full well that i was going to pay $150 for two double beds and i had no problem with that. I almost would have preferred that so that my guest and i werent inconvenienced. I ended up sleeping on the rollaway in beautiful downtown Chicago, not my idea of a good nights rest! In additon i called down for a refrigerator to keep our left-overs from Shulas Steak House. A knock on the door, fridge arrives, plugged it in, waited a half hour, it didn't work. It was so beat up and tattered that it was no wonder. Called the front desk, complained and they said they would send another one. It never arrived! Filet Mignon wasted! Thanks again Sheraton! My worst hotel experience to date, and I travel often! February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by River, Lake and Pier Views Location is wonderful--close to the Navy Pier and right on the Chicago River. View from the upper floors is amazing--see Lake Michigan and the Navy Pier. Room amenities on the club level are ok. Enjoyed the body wash and disposable loofah. Wish there was a shower cap. I paid for an upgrade to club level as I have status with other facilities. No in-room refrigerator for use--the one provided is the cold mini bar. $25 charge if you empty it to store anything. Seriously, where am I to keep the leftover deep dish pizza? The bed and pillows and linens were sublime. I got more than enough sleep every night in extreme comfort. Did not spend much time in the public areas except the conference facilities on 4 and 2 but the lobby is nicely done and it is a well appointed, spacious building. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GET YOUR MONEY WORTH Was really looking forward to staying at the Sheraton in Chicago. But I was suprised when a refridgerator for guest use wasn't included with the room or a microwave. Also free wifi has always been a given when I've stayed anywhere so was also shocked when I went to log onto the internet and was asked what package I wanted to buy. I'm not complaining for the sake of complaining and don't expect everything free but its nice when you feel you get your moneys worth and feel taking care of.Having food and drinks there in the room to "indulge in" is awesome but once you find out everything is marked up 300-400% you just feel like you're getting it stuck to ya March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I usually stay at Hilton, but my company changed to Sheraton for our business needs and I have to say the choice was great! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK outdated hotel but beware The hotel is nicely located however looks old in comparison to others in the area. ha ve a nice gym/health club. Im honestly very dissapointed regarding the phone calls. I lost temporarily my cell phone the last day and called to it from my room 4 times. Nobody answered and I did not even leave a message. Eventually I recovered it and by the time I checked out they charged me almost 15 dollars for every call I made. Ridiculous! I expected the call would be expensive but almost 15 dollars! I felt robbed!. . I can not trust bussines with this kind of rates/practices to cash more money from customers.. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Location and Stay A fantastic stay with special recognition to the concierge staff who offered great recommendations and savings for our vacation. The location puts you in the middle of everything in Chicago worth walking to (and it is a walking city). The staff was especially accomodating despite having VIP's (which gave our family several "star sightings") and accompanying security on the property. I also recommend getting access to the Club which provides a good breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. The only drawback is the parking which is ridiculously expensive. We found a safe offsite lot which charged us less for one week than the hotel required for one night. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience with the Hotel Manager and the Parking I am just writing the review while I am still at the Hotel in room 3223. The Manager Maria Diaz from this hotel just shouted to me and threat me to bring security when I showed her that the Hotel is committing fraud with the way Hotel explain the parking cost to the Guests. I am totally disappointed this is not the Sheraton Service I am used to. Let me explain, the Hotel staff at reception Honestly is the worst in any SPG Hotel I have been. And At the Parking there are no signal in the night about the cost of Valet Parking or Self Parking. And at check in no one asks you If you bring car like it happens in good hotels. When I am checking out I am surprised with the more than 300USD parking charge and over 50USD Internet charge. I checked my reservation and It said that I had free internet, but it did not say anything about Parking. I came down to reception to ask about the charges. At reception the person in turn helps quickly with the Internet charges, but ask her manager to help with the parking question. Maria Diaz Manager in turn games out with very bad moods and explains that she is not going to remove any charge and that the charge was explained in the ticket. I came back to my room pick up the parking ticket that only says Overnight Parking apply to all guests. And came back down showing her that it did not mention either in the ticket nor in the reservation about parking cost. I ask her to come with me and aI show her that at the Hotel Entrance there is no sign or any announcement about parking costs.. however of course there is the Valet parking. I tell Maria Diaz that this is a Quality Failure and she does nothing. I ask her to call her manager and she says she cannot and she ask security to accompany me to my room. Security person comes and I explain her my situation and she agrees that while parking cost apply the Hotel Staff is misleading the parking costs to customers. Maria Diaz the Manager in turn wanted now to help by checking if she could charge 37 USD per night instead of the 49. Honestly I did not come down to bargain. I came down Because I felt cheated and to help the Hotel to improve the service.. Because when I came with my wife and 2 kids to the hotel and parked the car after 5 hrs of flight no one explained anything. and when I left in the morning and I came back in the night no one explained anything about the parking. And of course the excuse from managers is why you did not ask. They do not place information. I just received a call now that they will discount 300 out of the 392 USD of parking... but honestly I am totally disappointed with the service. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking in some areas For a great location and amazing views this hotel is great. However, the lines were extremely long at check in. We were there during a busy week ... between Christmas and New Year's but still. And considering they were so busy, I couldn't believe that all of the cafe's, casual dining areas were closed except for Shula's steakhouse. When we checked in, we just wanted to get some waters, coffees, snacks for the kids but both the "java bar" and "links café" were closed. They also had areas roped off for painting in the lobby. Why not wait until a quiet January weekend to paint the lobby? Finally, my kids and husband wished there was a hot tub in the pool area. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but needed attention i am a loyal member of starwood and stay at one of their hotels every time i'm away from home for business or pleasure. I've stayed at this Chicago sheraton many times and have always found the hotel to be impeccable ; however, there were room issues this time that tainted my view a bit. The first room i was in had a long black hair in the sheets and the second room had multiple shower/bath issues. these were repaired quickly. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor treatment for a gold SPG member Stayed at the hotel for a conference and will never go back. Was a bit early for checking in and was offered a handicap access room when my colleague (who is not even an SPG member) was offered a room on the club level which includes several extra amenities. I was not offered any other choices so I accepted. I asked the receptionist how many bath towels there would be and he told me 4. Well I got to the room and there were only 2. I had waived the housekeeping services and didn't realize the floors in the handicap access bathrooms flood when you take a shower. I just wish I could have been treated better given my loyalty to the SPG program. That will not be the case in the future. Awful location as well. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I felt like I was in the middle of a Hotel Imposssible episode. Parking garage, not friendly. Rooms weren't ready and no follow ups as promised. 1 towel for a double bed room. Renovations looked like they were done just enough to get by. Not overly friendly staff. Escalators constantly broken, great looking conference rooms but lacking the upkeep to keep them looking wonderful. It seems to be the Sheraton way anymore, renovate great but fizzle out on the finishing touches. This facility just didn't seem managed very well and should be reviewed by SPG. Food at this location was stellar and was the only thing that made me smile. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini bar not good for those with small children Let me start by saying the hotel was in a great location and rooms were very clean and comfortable. However, Different than other hotels I have stayed in, the minbar works off of sensors. So I found that after my four year picked up numerous items for the snack shelf and the refrigerator, I was charged those items on the bill although the items were never consumed. The staff was good about taking off the charges when I called. However, this was a prepaid room, and I might not have noticed the charges if I had not been diligent about checking the bill. I did read that if anything was taken out of the fridge, say to store a slice of pizza or in my case my son's antibiotics, I would have been charged a flat 25 dollar fee. I recommend the hotel leave room for people to refrigerate things as needed. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Families I wanted to love this hotel. We stayed 3 nights March 30-April 2. Unfortunately the bad out weighed the good. I traveled with my husband and 2 sons ages 2 and 6 for a little winter break get away. First the good. Great location! Tonia at the front desk was great! Super nice to my kids, and even though our room was NOT ready (at 5;00 pm )she found away to get us another room right away. Concierge was very helpful! Building is nice, fresh flowers in the lobby and Shulas steak house right when you walk in. We stayed on the 31st floor great city/ river view! Beds are comfortable, my husband loved the pillows! Now the bad. We upgraded to the club level, rooms are so small. Tried to upgrade to a suite or something bigger but there was nothing available. Understandable being spring break, but still very disappointed in room size. When we arrived we headed up to the Club lounge for evening apps. Wow! The lady working that evening March 30 was the rudest person I've ever met! She yelled at my 2 year old son twice in front of other guests! All the tables around us stared at her. My kids are very well behaved and her behavior was shocking to me and the other guest. Clearly children are not wanted in the club lounge no matter how well behaved they are. I did not get her name (no name tag, black hair) but we did not return again for evening orderve's because of her. They should not offer that service to families with that kind of service. I should have complained then and there. On the first night we ordered room service after the kids went to bed. The cheese burger we ordered medium/well was burnt to a crisp. I can't believe they sent it up that way! What a joke. Needless to say we never order room service again. Now the pool and Gym! Gym is amazing lots of equipment and great views! The pool!! Freezing, freezing, freezing!! I've been in cold pools, but this was unacceptable! Why even have a pool if its that cold. And to make matters worse there where no towels for over 2 hours (we we're told by other unhappy guests). I called guest services and the rude lady on the other end informed me that she knew this and had already received 5 or 6 calls. We never seen the towels, put our clothes on over our freezing wet suits and went back to our room miserable! Never went back to the pool. This was a HUGE disappointment because all my kids wanted to do was swim on this vacation. Internet connection was awful, had to call the support, annoying. On our second night the bathroom sink was clogged and maintenance had to come up and replace the drain. Seemed like there was always an issue with something. Now to top this all off, the last day my son was not feeling well. We had a 5:00 train and had planned to check out and hit the town for lunch, but then my son got sick. I called down to the front desk and explained that my son was puking and I needed a late check out. I was told that I had until 1pm. I explained that I needed something later that he was very ill. She told me she had nothing available. I said I would pay anything that he could not leave yet. She said we had till 4:00pm and the cost was $75. I get that the $75 is probably hotel policy, but acting like you have nothing available to a desperate mother until you offer to pay is unacceptable!! We won't stay here again. Very disappointed. I get it's a busy city but service is service. They have all the amenities pool, club lounge, late check out, room service, internet, but you can't use any of them! Shame on you Sheraton Chicago! Never again! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff A few little things cropped up during my stay. A note to housekeeping staff in the morning...and each specific request was met. Much appreciated! This hotel is within walking distance of all my favorite Chicago locations. Wonderful place for a healthcare conference. Glad I stayed an extra night! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First impression When we arrived, at 3:30, we used the SPG line. It ended up being a longer wait then the regular line. The person who checked us in was one of the rudest people I have dealt with. Mumbled her greeting, didnt have complete information about room options, was just down right rude. Room wasnt ready they were supposed to call us but after two hours, went back ant could check in, that person was a little better Room cleaning not good, cleaned finally at 6 pm, lip or dirty head prints on windows. Nice beds only saving grace! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club rooms breakfast Club room break fast are not upto the sheraton standards need improvements. Requires more itwms im the breakfast buffet. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located beside the river and close to Michigan Ave. Check in was a breeze if you could find the SPG gold/platinum line (on the right side with no signs at the line), the front desk staff is very friendly. Got the famous popcorn as the platinum gift. Awesome! Lake/river view rooms are great. Club was well-maintained with a wonderful view as well. Only issue I had during the stay was ask for comforter and nobody come after an hour's wait. Called again and noticed that only blanket was available. If this could be made clear at the first call that will be better. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from my room I was placed in a handicapped room which was fine. The view was wonderful. The dresser drawers were off the track and the door to the safe would not stay closed. Air conditioner was not working the first day but that was fixed promptly. The only other thing not working was the left elevator selection buttons inside all elevators. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Our son had his wedding at this location. Our reservations were quite complicated. Linda Homel at this property worked with us and was the most efficient, helpful and understand individual you could ever deal with. She went out of her way to make sure everything went right personally calling several times to make sure there were no problems. Everyone of our guests had positives to say about their stay. The food at the wedding was fantastic as well as the setting outside for the cocktail party. Would recommend this location for your group event. Again Sheraton is lucky to have an associate like Ms. Hormel on on their staff. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A disappointing experience We have stayed at this hotel previously and had a very good experience; however, this visit did not quite measure up. We were confirmed (in writing) in a corner room with a lake or river view; however, when we arrived we were assigned a room overlooking the city. We were very disappointed. Also, our valet experience upon checking out was disappointing. The attendant seemed to want to help pack our car, but when I told him how I wanted it packed, he did not comply with my wishes. I had to unpack everything and repack it. Also, our windows were not washed as advertised. I spent a Suite Nights Reward for the upgraded room, which was not what were were confirmed in. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff! Property itself was very nice, food overpriced but lots of good food choices within walking distance. Beautiful location/scenery, great walking opportunity around the area, great seating areas to relax in and talk. Staff was excellent - very attentive, polite, happy to help. Room was looking a little rough around the edges, but bed was comfy, loved the in-room thermostat for comfort. Bath fixtures could use some maintenance/replacing. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing Each time I stay in a hotel I use the "green" option. In all other hotels this meant the linen would be changed at the end of my stay and only towels used would be replaced but all other services would be provided. However, at the Sheraton, the trash was not emptied, the wet towels were not replaced and the bed was not made. In the hallway plates of food remained on the floor for 2 days. It was also concerning that charges were pending on my bank account starting from day one including $300 in case I used additional services. On a positive note your location is excellent and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Falls short and doesn't honor promise Paid 135 for room plus 51 for parking overnight. Was given an "upgraded room" which was nothing special. 1. bathroom floor full of hair on arrival 2. telephone COVERED in thick layer of dust. 3. tub/shower drain didn't work. took shower standing in no less than 4 inches of water. 4. noisy cleaning staff/vacuuming right outside door an hour after check in. Carolyn at front desk was receptive to my concerns and offered a $50 food credit and a room deep clean that evening while we were out. She failed to mention that because of a conference at the hotel that the bar and restaurant were "private" for them. The cleaning staff never arrived for the cleaning that evening. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some attention I just returned from a visit in this hotel for a conference. Things started alright but went down hill quickly. There were two nights where my room didn't get cleaned, or was left clean towels. On my last two nights a large a group came into the hotel and seemed to take over. They were very dirty and left garbage in the halls. They were also very loud and could be heard all hours of the night. When I called down to the front desk to complain, I was brushed off. So the noise continued all night long, and I was kept up. I felt very uncomfortable with the way this group seemed to take over the hotel. I am an SPG owner,and was disappointed at the service I experienced. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and every experience has been wonderful. The rooms are bright and clean. The staff is friendly and the service was spot on. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if this hotel is worth $280 per night We stayed at the Sheraton Towers for 3 nights. I found the front desk staff and bell staff very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, we thought the hallway on the way to our room was cramped, stained and dated. There were no robes in the room and we only received two bath towels. The bathroom is truly sub-standard. Poor lighting (that was noisy) and aging tile. I couldn't apply make-up in the bath as the light was so poor. The bed was really comfortable and the view was fantastic. We were awakened by the cleaning staff early on Sunday morning and we heard people pounding on the treadmill beginning at 6:30am. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I paid for the club floor, called the hotel to ensure that I would be on the actual floor with the club- as a woman traveling alone I prefer the amenities afforded on the floor as opposed to sitting in a restaurant or bar alone. When I arrived I was one floor down and the front desk simply shrugged and said sorry. When I explained that I had called ahead to be sure that my reservation was correct- he shrugged again. No attempt was made to rectify the situation. It was clear he did not care and was not going to honor the agreement I had with the hotel. The hotel rate was equally as expensive and no adjustment was made. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Hotel was great for the conference. The staff was "quick" to move plates during the groups lunches, sometimes a little to fast. I at at the restaurant one night, food was good, very expensive when to compared to other places I have eaten at. I drove in and the hotel had parking, again, very expensive for parking a car for 3 days. Overall I was satisfied with the stay. June 2, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 54 next>>