Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para poder registrarse en el Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1712 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and location The staff were very considerate and friendly. The maid service exceptional. the club service was well worth the upgrade; the staff made me feel very special going out of their way to serve. WOW!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers Chicago IL This hotel is located right at the centre of down town Chicago and provides easy access to all shops in the Magnificent Mile area plus all the attractions and restaurants. The staff were marvellous. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My overall experience at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers was ...okay. The Hotel itself is beautiful and very modernized with touch screen information outlets to gorgeous decor. However, I was not pleased with the cigarette odor that greeted me every time I entered my room. Especially when there were signs that said non smoking everywhere. Secondly, the A/C temperature in my room kept fluctuating. There were moments where I woke up at night drenched in sweat and then there were moments I felt extremely cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was not helpful We attempted to chek in at 2:30 on Sunday afternoon. Desk help said if we were willing to wait an hour he would give us a newly renovated room. We gave our cell number and started to explore Michigan Ave. 4 HOURS LATER! the desk manager called to say the room was NOT ready. 2 hours later we returned to the hotel and attempted to talk to new desk help. I was told I would have to wait in line again. So much for SPG advantage. I asked for a manager. Though he was able to get us a room, it did not appear to be "newly renovated" and was not worth a 7 hour wait! I am VERY displeased with this Sheraton stay, and will make sure to tell my fellow travelers about my disappointment. On a positive note, staff in the downstairs bistro were Very freindly and helpful the next morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but... Overall nice stay but some unpleasant "surprises". In room internet access poor - VERY slow for the "complimentary" wifi. Can't get any work done. Even a muffin in the coffee shop is quite expensive November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been coming to this hotel every year for 20 years and became a SPG prefeered member a few years ago. This is the first time I was not able to get a room until almost 5:00. Then when i did get a room it was a 1 bed room when requested 2 beds. Was explained to that they didn't have any 2 bed rooms available, however through my discussions with many other members of our convention group throughout the next 3 days that several individuals received rooms with 2 beds and were told that was all that was available. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need major update The location of this of this hotel is excellent along with the lobby and main level. As for the actually rooms they need major work. The only thing in the room that was exceptional was the bed mattress and pillows (fantastic comfort). As for the room itself the room is very dated. Poor lighting, carpet is very worn out. Closet is so date the light had a string to turn on and off...also the safe was an actual key. The washroom doesn’t seem like it’s been update since the hotel opened in 1992. The faucets were so old and the tilt awful. The toilet tank is so old it takes a good 2 minutes to fill as it is so not energy efficient. The doors to the room are of solid steel and make so much noise as guest open and close their doors...it keep me up all night (although the pillows helps get me back to sleep quickly). Overall I survived the experience but would never again pay the amount I did for this hotel not worth the price for what was really a 3 star hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-Star Service with the Sheraton Chicago If you are planning a visit to Chicago, you need to consider staying at this hotel. You would be hard-pressed to find a better one with excellent service in all areas. The staff are so personable and make you feel as if they are there for just you. If you need anything, they respond to your request immediately. It is located close to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue (the Magnificent Mile) which afford you the opportunity to be within short reach of many sights and restaurants famous in the City. The Club Level is definitely worth the upgrade. You will not be disappointed. One of the staff there, Connie, remembered my husband and I from our last stay 5 months ago! The Sheraton's General Manager, Rick, sets high standards which his employees attain with ease. I love this hotel! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Conference Hotel - Just Don't Set Your Expectations Too High I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers before and it's a solid property. From a positive perspective, the fitness center is well equipped and has a nice view and the Sheraton Club is pretty good. On the negative side, internet service was problematic at best. I had to talk to the technician twice over two days. And in fact had to use my personal hotspot to send a 2 MB file. Direct TV service was very unstable and there was no service at times during the thunderstorms. I would like to see the Sheraton introduce another dinner venue other than Shulas. Something more casual, perhaps Asian or Mexican cuisine would be good. The food and beverage at the conference I attended was pretty poor, but that could be more a reflection of the conference planners than the Sheraton itself. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - not terrifc I would rate this hotel "good" for overall feel and decor. Our room, however, had a strange layout in that to go to one side of the bed you had to maneuver between the foot of the bed and the corner of an interior structure/column. If you forgot this feature, getting up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom could result in an accident. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. One irritant was that the tub didn't drain well and while showering you were standing in ankle deep water. Finally, my bill included every item on the snack tray - I didn't, however, eat or take any of the items available. I did pick them up to read the label, etc. and apparently they are electronically monitored. Beware - inspect your charges. I called customer service and the charges were rescinded. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special stay This wasn't a typical stay. We have a platinum membership which gets us a suite upgrade. But it was an especially great upgrade since the Presidential Suite was what we got. We also had the connecting room for myself and my wife. Our daughter, her husband and daughter used the Suite. What a stay! So whatever complaints we had were inconsequential compared to the overall accommodations. The rooms were great, the views were great, and the personnel were superb. Had a couple of problems. First, a leak was draining water into the second bathroom of the suite. That was taken care of by maintenance folks working that day and part of the next. Very polite and with minimum interference on us. The connecting room did have a problem with accessing the TV channel menu which did not get fixed but we used the book available in the room for channel references. Just a note; other Sheraton's have complimentary drinks in the Club Lounge in the evening. Specifically, the Sheraton Park in Anaheim. But a great stay nonetheless. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location cannot be beaten A little walk to everywhere (Concert Hall, Art Institute, Millennium Park, Navy Yard, etc. etc.), good after a lot of sitting at a great meeting facilities. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice but shuttle service not very clear We stayed there for 2 nights for the American Beauty Show. The hotel offered free shuttle service to and from the Mccormick Center. This is why we booked with this hotel. When we got there we found out that the shuttle only ran one way in the am and returned in the pm. We were planning on being able to go back and forth t/o the day. We ended up spending quit a bit of $ on taxis. I felt that the website did not make this clear. The people at the information desk seemed very irritated. I know this weekend was hectic for the staff but I felt like they were very unapproacheable. The rest of the staff at check in and concierge were great. We also were under the impression that the hotel had a hot tub and were greatly disappointed to find out it did not. I would stay there again. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "Business" Hotel--But I'd come on Vacation too! As a Preferred Member (at the time of stay), I totally appreciated the SPG love and recognition I got at this property. Although here for business, I felt extremely welcomed by the Front Desk, Room Service Team, and any/all other Hotel Staff. The hotel location is convenient, the river rooms have beautiful views, the beds are extremely comfy, and the Group Bookings Team was efficient, easy to work with, and kind. Chicago is an amazing city and there's no doubt I'll revisit this property again--even on vacation! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level Room We arrived at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers in Chicago at 10AM and our room was ready upon arrival which was nice! Everyone was extremely kind and the manager, Madeline, even spoke with our teens and treated them with respect. They were cleaning the parking garage so there was slight confusion over parking but the parking garage manager immediately took care of everything. He comp'd us valet parking at self parking rates. It was our first time staying in a club room and we found it well worth the extra charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon special request...fail Booked a club floor room and stated it was for our honeymoon. No acknowledgment of that upon check in and was given a handicap room. Called the front desk and they were able to give us another room. Requested at the front desk, flowers be delivered to our room for my bride the next day, through a local florist, and they were beautiful. The next day I requested truffles, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. We received strawberries and 2 bottles of water. Very disappointing for such a special occasion! April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISSAPOINTED Air didn't work, fan they brought didn't work, refrigerator FROZE EVERYTHING, no toilet paper for a day, and makeup came up missing. We come here every year for hair show and this year was awful! We were told that we would get shuttled to the show and only one person could get shuttled! That has never happened before! I have recommended thus hotel to about 20 people because of the excellence in the past, as an owner of a salon that will not happen again and we will not stay here again unless you make it right! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay - great location! Pros - great location - you can walk to Michigan Ave. & State St. where there is great shopping and lots of yummy restaurants. Staff - very friendly and helpful. Cons - the A/C in our room was a little iffy and seemed to have a mind of its own...and it was pointed right at our faces while sleeping which gave me a cough. Otherwise the room was great - we had an amazing view of the Chicago River but the only problem was that the bed was set kind of far back from the TV so it was hard to see the TV from the bed...and for some reason there was only 1 comfy chair to sit close to the TV in (not ideal when travelling with 2 people). The room either needed an extra comfy chair or a larger TV so it could be watched from bed. Restaurants in the hotel were very expensive (esp. the burger place) for what you get. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully decked out for the holidays The Sheraton on Thanksgiving weekend was in full swing for the holidays with a huge decorated Christmas tree in their high ceiling lobby. The rooms were very comfortable with high quality fabrics and bedding. The complementary workout facility has new high tech equipment. Our son loved playing in the indoor pool. This time we walked him down the street to the Navy Pier for his first trip to the impressive Children's Museum out there. The breakfast in the club lounge was perfect for all of us to start our day. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly, nice locale, club level is sweet! Much prettier in person. Club level is really nice perk and the staff is extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Beautiful location, spectacular views, right on the river...easy walk to anything needed. Comfy and clean rooms. Lobby scent smells fresh. Shower head feels like a mini massage. Love the "green option" of bonus points for skipping daily linen service. Really, can't say enough wonderful things about this very nice hotel. Would stay there again, without hesitation! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was wonderful! We experienced several problems, such as no room available upon our arrival (at midnight, sent to another hotel) and having to change room (after complaining 2 nights), as we (unknowingly to us) had been placed in a floor with hospitality suites (parties to 2 or 3 am) and were unable to sleep (and we had to be up at 6 am to attend conference). We should have been informed of this from the start and would have requested another floor from the beginning! As stated, great staff , especially staff at Club (Floor 33) and assistance from reception with problems noted. However, these difficulties, such as unavailable room upon arrival, and not being informed we were on floor with hospitality suites, were inconveniences which adversely impacted our stay! Dr. CNM November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are always welcoming! This is our third Chicago getaway weekend in the past 2 years. We have always stayed at this Sheraton because the staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. From the person who parks our car to the desk attendant at check-in to the wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast, we find everyone friendly and helpful no matter how busy they are. The location of the hotel is great because it is close to Millennium park and the art institute, and an easy walk to the loop area and north Michigan avenue. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton hotels we visited The location for this hotel is a plus; it is between the Navy pier and famous Michigan Avenue in walking distance. The room is very comfortable and clean. The business center is equipped with six computers with internet access and printer, which is conveniently located next to the dining area. There is a very nice sundeck in front of swimming pool, where you can have a very nice view of the city. Morning breakfast is very good, a lot of choices. We will stay this hotel again when next time visit Chicago. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Room Noise This was my first time at this hotel, and not sure that I would return. The location of the hotel is great within walking distance to the Mag Mile, Navy Pier. The rooms must be very poorly insulated as you can hear everything going on in the rooms above or next to you ie... a blow drier, shower, toilet being flushed.... The other thing is the hotel needs to set up a little coffee shop up stairs. If you choose not to use the coffee maker in the room you will have to go down (2) levels just for coffee..... July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VON Meeting Great room and hotel, have stayed here multiple times and always look forward to coming back to this particular hotel in Chicago. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by River, Lake and Pier Views Location is wonderful--close to the Navy Pier and right on the Chicago River. View from the upper floors is amazing--see Lake Michigan and the Navy Pier. Room amenities on the club level are ok. Enjoyed the body wash and disposable loofah. Wish there was a shower cap. I paid for an upgrade to club level as I have status with other facilities. No in-room refrigerator for use--the one provided is the cold mini bar. $25 charge if you empty it to store anything. Seriously, where am I to keep the leftover deep dish pizza? The bed and pillows and linens were sublime. I got more than enough sleep every night in extreme comfort. Did not spend much time in the public areas except the conference facilities on 4 and 2 but the lobby is nicely done and it is a well appointed, spacious building. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Services After we checked out we expected to go down to the valet area and have our car ready. We proceded down there and had to wait for over 15 minutes while other cars were being brought down. There was no specific order on when they brought the cars, when it would be expected that first person to ask for there car would get theres first. Other customers were irate and another had a huge door ding in there car. The process was very unorganized and for paying that amount of money I would expect better service. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Club Floor was a disappointing extra cost. The extra cost for the Club Floor was not worth it. The person we checked in with suggested we wait in the Club Room until our room was ready. We asked the attendant for coffee and she said she was busy cleaning. When we went for the hors d'oeuvres there were no clean plates, food on the floor and serving area and the hot food inedible. Both attendants handed out the card with suggested tip. NOT! The room itself was beautiful with a wonderful view and the lobby was very nice. Loved the hotel in general. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating Having stayed here for the past 5 years for each NRA show, the hotel, this year was a big disappointment. The bedroom on my floor (9) was looking tired in need of some re painting and decorating. There needs to be improved housekeeping - previous guest hairs in the bath are not appealing, and basic restocking of supplies, ( no stir sticks for 5 days) In house manitenance needs to be more responsive. On a positive note Michael the doorman however is always pleasant,consistent and an assett to the hotel. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to Improve Cleaning There were a lot of things on the carpet that made it obvious that the room didn't get vacumed. The tub drain was clogged when I first arrived and I was standing in ankle deep water when I took a shower. To the maids credit, they noticed this and had maintenance clean out the drain. I arrived back in my room on day 2 to find the room had been cleaned and maintenance was just leaving the room. The drain was clear but they had thrown a huge ball of hair in the toilet and din't flush it. Not a nice sight. October 28, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 58 next>>