Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago ,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter pelo menos 21 anos de idade para fazer check-in no Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1462 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, expensive and service equal to zero Hotels with good service are very very rare, as one knows, even, at $1,680 for 2 rooms , 2 nights. But this one is particularly shamefull with unqualified and arrogant personnel (all of them, but the valets). Worst : rooms were not made at 5pm, bathrooms durty, room telephones ugly (with hair, eye brows and a lot of testy things glued to it , in both of the rooms!), carpet stained with marmelade or chewing gum or else, and we had to change a duvet with a big "strange" stain ! Opposingly to their pretentious motos, Sheraton is indeed a dead brand, that we will try to avoid as much as possible ! June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring break Unfortunately the hotel was ill prepared in being able to foresee that during spring break the pool will have to be cleaned/treated daily as many families attend during this time of year. Offering to send families out in the cold to another location is not ideal nor is it a comparable compensation as having Inhouse access to pool is the main reason for booking a two light stay at the Sheraton. Very unfortunate to have plans altered by the overlook on the hotels management team;also a disappointment to not have been offered a one or two night compensation to hotel guests for this inconvenience. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Great Location for restaurants, museums and shopping. Very nice lobby and view from the rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. This stay was as pleasant as always; the beds are comfortable and the atmosphere is always swank and sexy. During this stay there was construction going on which didn't seem to effect our visit until morning when the banging began early. Upon checkout, an email was sent to management regarding this unfortunate circumstance. The immediate attention and concern was exactly what I expected from this brand. I will return, I mean construction generally means even more improvement, right? I have to say Shula's, the hotel restaurant never fails. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold level upgrades If you are a gold member who has even purchased three Starwood timeshare properties don't expect anything extra here at this hotel. The first thing they told me was there was no availability so I accepted that fact as there was a convention going on but then when the other members of my party all got upgraded without even being SPG members something seemed rather out of place. It is a nice hotel and perfect location. Perhaps I should have waited in the SPG line and been served there rather than following the free desk clerk urging me to come down to her position for check in. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel is First Class! Great location. River View was especially nice. Beds/pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! Linens were fresh & clean. All areas of the hotel were kept clean. Edward & Nate in Valet Parking took such good care of us! Thanks guys! Only negative was that there was a HUGE convention going on & those convention people tended to consume the hotel & facilities. They descended on the hotel & it was difficult to find any "free space" at the hotel that didn't have others already there, hooked up to laptops, dining, drinking, etc. We LOVED the convenience of the Continental Breakfast & Snack Club. . August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration at Sheraton I booked the Sheraton Chicago as part of my daughter's 13th birthday celebration. We had a great experience thanks to the staff at the hotel. The staff was so kind, the doormen were welcoming, and the manager was awesome. They all contributed to making this a very special birthday for my daughter. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great City, OK hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Chicago during the restaurant show so they were sold out and as a result I ended up in an "ADA equipped room" but unfortunately there was no where to out your shaving kit etc. The Internet was very slow and the desk chair was broken. They replaced it with an older wooden chair with a nail poking thru the seat cushion. The arm chair had a layer of visible dust. The staff were generally pleasant and the location of the hotel was great. The room decor was fairly up to date. So overall, loved the city, and the Sheraton was OK. Would conditionally recommend to friends. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You could do better A little disappointing, overall. The rooms are a bit dated and in need of maintenance such as a towel bar falling off the wall. No bible in the room. I was supposed to get a voucher for each night participating in the "Green" initiative which forgoes cleaning of the room but the staff obviously were unaware of how it worked and my vouchers never appeared. Check-out/check-in was chaotic with only one staff member available until the line reached 30 people and people started to complain. Everything was overpriced--$5 for a small bottle of water? Really? Overall, the value was not there... May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location extremely nice location ... the lobby is unbelievable April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 phone calls and 2 rooms later, still no heat in the room Made 5 phone calls re: the heat not working in my room and swtiched out two rooms as well, still no heat. I asked guest services to check if the heat was working before having me move again. They informed me that they did check it. I arrived into the room and the panel/heat was dead. I was told i will recieve 5000 bonus points for in inconvenience but i still don't see them credited. Upon checking out, i asked the guest services personal to print me an itemized bill for my stay and he infromed me that he didn't know how to do that. Horrible stay and management/guest services staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesone The staff at this Sheraton went above and beyond what needed to happen. Arrived my room was not ready!!! NOT GOOD within minutes I found out I would have to move the next day to the room I had paid for, NOT GOOD. I was at meetings all day and could not move, before my husband arrived!!! He would POP if he had to move us. So Charles at the front desk had everything moved and in place before my husband arrived. He never knew there had been a problem. So It was very nice to know that someone, went above and beyond what they really needed to do. And as a SPG guest I think that is awesome. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better drains The bathtub drain needed to be cleared. Water drainage was very slow. Engineering was called in to snake the drain, while better, the water still didn't drain properly. I'm not a fan of standing in the undrained water. Please completely clear the drains... especially when asked. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation My wife and I recently stayed here for vacation and as a SPG member with gold status; I expected the rooms to be better for the price listed. The room was mediocre and needs to be refurbished. We stayed on the SPG 30th floor with a good view but asides from that, I felt like I walked into a motel 6. The bed looked nice but was uncomfortable. The room was small for the high price listed. Aside from the important part which is the room. The staff was great and the hotel was at a great location. I guess parking around downtown are all ridiculous so all said, you might get a better bang for your buck staying a little outside of the downtown area and take public transportation which is a lot cheaper anyhow. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was hesitant to reserve here since I had a somewhat negative experience several years ago. However, I reserved anyway since the location was right, the price was right, and I remembered the beds were unbelievably comfortable. I am so glad I made this decision-this stay completely remedied my negative experience from my last stay. Every member of the staff I interacted with was very kind, accommodating, and helpful. The beds were just as I remembered-heavenly! We had a fantastic river view on the 23rd floor, an unexpected upgrade. I will surely stay here when I visit Chicago again. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, group reservations a mess We had a group from our company attending the RailsConf 2014 and staying at the Sheraton to be close to everything. A month in advance they contacted me to sort out the final details of our reservation, which I appreciated. I gave them all of the names for our rooms (only 2 rooms) and also filled out the credit card authorization form (so our employees wouldn't have to put anything on their personal cards!!). Upon check in they did not have our authorization form on file. When I called to straighten it out, they were generally responsive but said that I hadn't put 'any names on the form.' Not sure what that even means but I'm positive I did (and that it would have been a required field on the e-form). And if I hadn't, it would have been nice to know in advance of check in. Instead I was told by the rep at the time that everything was set and ready to go for the week. It eventually was straightened out but it is things like this that really frustrate guests and business groups staying at hotels. This is not an uncommon problem with hotels in general but it would nice for one hotel to stand out among the rest. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experinece This is a great review considering my only concerns are with some of the wine glass prices at the bar and the remote not having s sleep timer on it. The only other thing ws a mix up on my automated wake up call, but thesttaff was outstanding in correcting it. Great customer service all around. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DAUGHTER'S BUCKET LIST THANKS TO MICHAEL JACKSON EFFORTS MY DAUGHTER WISH CAME TRUE. HE COMPLETE MADE HER STAY WONDERFUL. THE FRONT OFFICE STAFF DID A GREAT JOB. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. DON KELLER April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This hotel is in the perfect location with a fantasic view of the river. They were friendly and offered us a free upgrade without us asking. Allowed early check in as well. Easy check out. I will for sure use this place again!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sad, poor sleep When arrived I was not given the room I booked e.g. it promised a view of the river or lake. It showed me the rooftops and construction site, so I had take all my bags down and I got a room with a better view. This room had under powered shower and toilet. In addition it had a door to the next room. My neighbours were loud and it felt they were in the same room, I could hear their conversation. You could argue that I should have asked to change room, frankly I was at a conference/tired and I just stayed out of my room as much as possible. My sleep was very poor, even though the bed itself was amazing. I did not get the value out of the amount paid. To note also the wifi options did not clearly explain what they were, I was given a card with instructions that wifi was free (due to the conference) but only the standard no instructions stated this. When I spoke to the manager he felt I was trying to get my wifi free, but it was already I was just helping out by stating you are not telling us the difference between standard and premium. I walked away from the conversation feeling. Why did I bother. I did get $50 off, I thought it was per night, but seems it was only my last night that matter e.g. I got one night with $50 off. In future I will look for other options. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unmet Expectations Upon arrival I was greeted with rude staff at check-in. I was not able to get a room until almost 5 p.m. despite having made reservations three months in advance. The hotel is dirty and outdated from the lobby areas to the rooms. Staff was unpleasant the entire time and the concierge provided inaccurate information on two occasions. I stay at Sheridan hotels often and this was by far the worst. After paying almost $1000 for my stay I requested a late checkout for 1:30 and was told no (despite having to wait until almost 5 p.m. to get a room at check-in). But, I was told if I signed up for the rewards program they could allow the late checkout--just another sign they didn't truly value my money or my stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read your bill and track expenses closely I had ordered room service, with the price clearly printed on the menu. It was not delivered until I called, it was delivered and the charge was $4.00 more than the menu. I had requested laundry services, i did not get an itemized bill by the charges on my laundry ticket were $40.00 less than I was charged at check out. Even the desk staff could not explain it as they had no itemized bill. After investigation they told me I was overcharged by $29 and it was removed. Upon check in I asked and was told internet service was included in my room rate, on check out I was charged $13.95 each day for internet. Again I had to ask this to be removed. I can understand one bill error, I am concerned when there are 3. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as usual The location of the hotel is great - right on the river and downtown. The parking is a bit removed and can take a while to get there and is very expensive. The room wasn't as clean as I've seen in other Sheratons. The desk had a layer of dust and the bathroom tub could have been cleaner (a bit of mold and mildew) and dark marks on the non-skid part of the tub. The carpeting was also stained in the hallway The internet which Sheraton charges for was extremely difficult to use. I had to call tech support 3 times to get assistance spending at least one hour on the phone in total. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers My wife and I have stayed at this Sheraton during all the madness of the Chicago Cubs Convention. The staff does a wonderful job of serving the hundreds of guests in a timely and friendly manner. We were checked in and at our room within minutes of arriving. The room was available early and they were glad to let us check in early! Our room was spacious up-to-date and had a wonderful view of the city. We ate a meal at the "Burger" restaurant in the lower level and it also was quick and was DELICIOUS. Two Thumbs up for this hotel! We look forward to returning ... January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good Start to finish....people....service...location....all good...thanks April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Huge hotel This is a tough location to beat for both business or pleasure. Got upgraded as a plat. That's always impressive. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed While the hotel itself was very nice, I was more than disappointed with the quality of my room. The bathroom was in a state of moderate disrepair (peeling wall paper, cracked tiles etc etc). April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Dishes and needs maintenance I was disappointed in my stay in this hotel. My shower curtain holder had rust on it. The room was just ordinary with nothing to really make it stand out, which as a Sheraton, I expected better. I had asked how much was going to be help on my credit card, and for 3 night was told that it would be around $900. When I received the check out confirmatin, I found it had been over $1,000! In the conference meals, there were dishes that were in the piles for buffets, water and coffee, that were dirty. One breakfast, there were more unused dirty dishes on the table than used dishes. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average All Around he bottom line - It's a huge hotel in a big city and it seems like they don't have enough staff. More details - Everyday we were there a huge line formed in the afternoon of people waiting to check in. Checking in the SPG gold/platinum line presented some difficulties for us that we addressed with the manager who was very understanding and helpful. Our room was a small suite but no extra bedding was in the room for the kids (usually the sofa bed is made or the room has extra bedding). We called and were on hold for 10 minutes waiting to speak to guest services. Long enough for my wife to get tired of waiting, hand me the phone, track down a housekeeper in the hall and return with bedding. They just don't have enough staff it seems. The Concierge crew were the highlight of this stay. We used them several times and were pleasantly surprised both times. Food - The variety of food available for such a large hotel was a little disappointing. We did not eat at their premium steakhouse based on prior reviewers but we tried the other options and they were adequate but certainly not somewhere I would go if I wasn't staying there. For a huge city like Chicago there are many many better dining options within walking distance. The location is a good reason to stay here. Very easy walk or jog to the Navy Pier, the Millennium Park, and several premium downtown shops. You can even walk by the water down to the aquarium or field museum if its a nice day and you have the time (about 2 mile walk). All in all, it served its purpose - safe, clean, reasonably priced lodging in a big city with good access to activities/attractions. I think most of our issues were secondary to the fact that they needed more staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location, and service Staff remained pleasant and professional and service never suffered even when Hotel very busy due to Holiday weekend. ChiBar Bavarian Pretzels are the best! April 21, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 50 next>>