Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1550 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra fees I was not sure the length of time that I was staying. I was sure I was staying one night but wasn't sure if I was going to stay the next night. My friends kept changing the time. At first I booked 2 night just to be sure over the phone. Since I was transferred to a general reservation central office, they did not know the specific rules for that hotel. Upon arrival I found out that they had a late check in. So opted for that. The next day, I ended up staying over night, and I was charged for that as well. I wish they had charged me the original price when I booked 2 nights. I ended up paying a lot more than I had bargained. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were visiting Toronto before going on a cruise on the St. Lawrence to Boston to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. We were so impressed with the location, beauty and elegance of this Sheraton Centre Hotel. But, what amazed us the most was the helpfulness and caring of the hotel staff. Marylin and Lily at the front desk treated us like royalty . The hostess and waiters in the club lounge were exceptionally nice and made sure we were comfortable Our cruise was nice but we can truly say our most memorable days of this trip were spent in Toronto. We highly recommend this hotel because of the excellent location and staff September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in serious need of upgrading. The Sheraton Centre Toronto needs a total refurbishment of its rooms and common areas. The room I occupied (369) had 1980's wallpaper peeling from the walls and badly stained carpets worn down to the floors. The smell reminded of the bad motel rooms we stayed in as kids when my parents took us on road trips in the 1980's. Unfortunately, I do not believe there is much incentive to spend money to revitalize this place due to the location in the Toronto downtown core. They have no trouble selling out the rooms at well over $200 per night. As an SPG Gold member, I also expect to receive courteous treatment at the front desk. This was not the case when I checked out. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far too little for way too much For the amount of money commanded this room is smaller than average (yes, even in downtown Toronto). The walls and halls have the look of a hotel in need of remodeling including what looks like water damage and mildew around some of the doors. Brown water (ew) was leaking into the gym from something above, and similar brown water was condensing in the shower above my head. The heat hadn't been turned on so the room was 59F at night and never got above 67F - i was there for a conference so I spent a lot of time working in a chilly room. They brought a space heater that made no difference at all. A space heater is not what I expect for the money this hotel charges. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mirvish package We stayed here for the Mirvish package and once we parked our car we walked everywhere. Great location and very walkable to the show, dinner, and shopping May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Response As a regular, if not frequent user of the Sheraton on business trips to Toronto, I had a disappointing experience when I stayed recently, on May 1st and 2nd. When booking my flight online, i thought I could save some time by going directly from the Westjet site to the hotels bookings available from that site. Naturally, I chose the Sheraton because of my previous positive experiences. I only had two nights to stay, and booked (I thought) the evenings of Thursday May 1/14, and Friday May 2/14. I received my confirmation, and tucked it away in my file. When I arrived at the Sheraton before noon on May 1st, I immediately realized that the confirmation was for three nights. This was something I never intended. I drew it to the attention of the Sheraton counter staff, and was advised to call some third party provider. I did. The third party provider was not helpful. They did agree to contact Sheraton, and kept me waiting for over one-half hour. They came back and advised that the hotel would not change the pre-payment for three nights, notwithstanding the fact that it had more than 48 hours to re-rent the room. The "tough luck for your mistake" response was out of character for Sheraton, in my experience. Robert Edwards May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed in Toronto for a conference and found the hotel staff to be simply excellent. They went above and beyond to help me, since I was away from home and my 7-month-old baby. I pumped breastmilk for the five days I was in Toronto and the hotel staff provided me with an in-room refrigerator and freezer at no additional cost. When I checked out, they made arrangements to store my frozen milk in the restaurant freezer until I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage and leave for the airport. Simply wonderful. The only minor negative experience was the room service, which took over an hour and the food was no longer warm. But otherwise my stay was wonderful. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay I just wanted to say thank you for the hospitality that you extend to your patrons upon arrival at the hotel. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. Thai is my number one reason for staying here. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service and great rooms! The staff at the downtown Toronto location are excellent, particularly the front desk staff - they do all they can to accomodate everything you require, and always with a friendly smile. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by telephone rep very unknowledgeable I booked a room for New Year's Eve and specifically requested a room facing City Hall. I asked the rep repeatedly if he's sure he booked me a City Hall facing room and he assured me each time. On Dec 31, I called again to confrim that I'm indeed getting a room facing City Hall. However, at the time of check-in, I was asked for $399 instead of $369 if I wanted to get a City Hall facing room. I explained to the rep at check-in that I double checked with their phone reps many times that I was was booked a City Hall facing room. But she said there's nothing she can do - if I want such a room, I'd have to pay $399. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel and the parking service was top notch Overall our experience at the Sheraton was excellent for our whole family . May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good conference venue Conference logistics were well managed May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We scheduled a King size room 2 months in advance but when we arrived they had given it away to someone else. Later at the conference I met a lady who said she was given a king size room and didn't even request it! We had to ask for a crib 3 times before finally getting one delivered. When we were switched to our king room after the first night, the bottom of the shower was not adhered to floor. As you moved, it produced a winkle and wave as if water was under it. To top that off, the drain was unbelievably slow and you would quickly be standing in water even during a brief shower. Not the best Sheraton I've seen May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, personnel requires improvement From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I had to wait in line to be served by one of the three front-line staff. At no point in time did I feel "welcomed" and appreciated as a customer. I asked if my SPG points would be recognized and was told NO because I had booked on a site other than the hotel site. Well, that's unacceptable. Other hotel chains give me the points just the same. The reality of today's market is that most people book on one of the many hotel booking sites. One of the reasons I stayed at the sheraton instead of another hotel was the SPG points. If I cannot benefit from them in the future, there are plenty of other hotels with way more friendly staff. Your rooms can also benefit from more comfy pillows. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by water leak I checked in on 10/20/12 and was given room 351, when I entered the room it had a strong smell of mold and mildew; I did not realize it till I was getting undressed for the evening but the carpet was wet and when I got up in the middle of the night it was soaked and I feel when I stepped on the bathroom tile. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room, which was done, I was moved to room 1546. I moved everything and again the room had a strong odor of mold and mildew; it was obvious from the stains in the carpet that this room too had a water leak at some time. I did not bother asking for another room because this seemed to be a theme… October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5��by Distatisfaction Unpleasant reception from Bellman to Front Desk, rude attitude from both. I was their for one night. I ate at BB burgers, I was served a $17 hamburger that was so over cooked on one side that it was like a charcoal brick. When I told the waiter he seemed as this was normal. I complained to the manager Mike D. He was very apologetic and had the burger re-made and brought it to my room. The quality of the food was still poor. I would not stay at this hotel again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't you Valet Parking I thought the Hotel was in a great location the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice clean and comfortable. My only problem with the hotel is with the management, the valet staff were working hard but the fact that only 3 people were working during check out time and the fact that it took an hour to get my car was definitely not up to the standard that I would expect for a $45 valet charge. I used the Valet service for the convenience and called 20 mins before my intended departure as noted by the valet ticket. I was not expecting to have to wait an extra 40 mins outside waiting for my car. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, not quiet, not nice This is the first time I have had an overall negative experience from a Sheraton property. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton brand hotel. My room was noisy both from the old windows that did not close tightly and from the adjoining room. Check-in service was very slow, as was service by phone any time I called. The heat in the room did not appear to work - staff offered me a portable heater, the carpet was stretched and stained. It seems to me this hotel is trying to be expensive without offering either value nor luxury - even the towels were thin and small and the hallways were dingy and dark. There are other hotels in the area that I have had excellent stays at. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was clean and comfortable I might have given 5 stars except that in my opinion, communication is vital when it comes to customer service and that was lacking during my stay. There was an overnight project involving the City of Toronto having to shut down the steam that produces hot water for the property. My room had hot water before I went to bed but it was ice cold in the morning when I got up to bathe for an early business meeting. I was only told about this situation when I called the desk to report the problem in the morning and was informed too late for the information to do me any good. The potential for this to occur should have been communicated to me when I checked in the evening before. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds & pillows always get a good sleep at the Sheraton! Love the look & feel of the entire hotel & the access to so much entertainment around Toronto. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major renovation The hotel is tired. The service wasn't good (long waits for check-in; no answer when calling the front desk etc.). One of the beds in our room was broken so my husbsnd's sleep was seriously affected. The food quality was poor. The location is great but I would not recommend this hotel until it is renovated. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge your Cab Companies My stay was excellent until my departure, while I am aware that directly this is not a Shertaton issue, it seems unreasonable to allow cab companies who refuse to accept credit cards. The cab we ended up using on our departure was a blue and white car from City Cab. It is unfortunate that I did not get the driver name or car number as he was a complete jerk to us upon arrival at our destination. Refused to take credit card, leaving us scrambling to find cash. Make sure your partners are willing to reflect your excellent service, it hurts you when they don't. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We had a weekend bachelorette planned and three blocks from the hotel we got in an accident. We didn't try to use this to our advantage at the front desk or anything but the staff were so sweet and upgraded us to a suite, accommodated every specific request we had and even sent us up some wine with a nice note to have a better weekend! The rooms were great, hotel was beautiful and up to date. RIGHT beside the Eaton Center so look out to those husbands that don't want to go shopping. Room prices were competitive and reasonable for downtown. Wasn't too hard to drive to either. Highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location; Dated Room Right in central Toronto, a great location. But, it seems more like a tourism hotel than a business one, which was my purpose. There was a party of some sort on my floor causing great noise and an adjoining room has two fighting children both in in the evening and the following morning. Its almost as if they were actually in my rooms since there seemed to be no soundproofing in the door between my room and theirs. I actually tried to dampen the sound by stuffing a towel into the g at the floor. Not one I would recommend. As an SPG Gold member, on business, you'd think the hotel would allocate rooms better. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Nighmare If it wasn't for the super convenient location and friendly interior staff, the repeated hassles with parking would cause me not to return to this hotel. This was not my first time with the same parking experiences: 1) not able to even get into the parking area to drop off my car for valet 2) extremely grumpy parking staff 3) impossible to get a live answer on the valet line (always directed to automated system) 4) automated system not recognizing my valet ticket number, which combined with point 3 above, makes it impossible to request my car being retrieved without going down to the desk personally 5) having to wait 20 mins to have my car retrieved because of 3 and 4 above January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay Customer service was excellent. Chris at the front desk was awesome. The room itself was poor. The vent blew out cool so room never warmed up. No ventilation in bathroom. Wallpaper was peeling in bathroom. Flat screen tv was bad. Picture screen kept pausing during programs for multiple channels. We liked the underground city, plenty of food choices and shops, just room poor. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Had issues with the shower filling up with water quickly which was gross. This is our third stay in a Sheraton in two years, and twice now the shower issue. The staff were helpful with the issue though. Unfortunately Nathan Phillip Square is under construction currently and it starts early in the morning. So try to stay on the south side instead. Booking online would have saved us money and gotten a nicer room. Overall we had fun and would return. However, our last Sheraton stay in Niagara Falls was really fun, with the SPG points program giving us free wifi and a welcome gift. Wish they had that here too. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Lines at check out were long, with limited staff at prime AM check out. Two guests had detailed questions for your staff (one appeared by checking daily schedule for conference facilities ie did not appear to be checking out; the other seemed to be rebooking multiple stays - ie lots of paper being reviewed with your staff). Net is, although I appreciate other guests having their needs addressed, there was no effort to get more check out staff to the front. The rest of us just waited - for what is a minute to check out. I know there is express check out - but I had a quick question regarding the charge card on file. Three other guests were visibly upset waiting to be processed. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and poor service Our stay was ruined by a very noisy party going on over the weekend in the room next door. There were lots of people in there and repeated phone calls to the front desk were unanswered. Eventually, we did get hold of someone who promised to ask them to quiet things down but nothing happened. We got no sleep and the solution of the management was to give us a few meaningless starwood points. Poor service. April 19, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 53 next>>