Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 987 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding services but Small Bathroom This is the third time for us to stay at this hotel. It is always very clean and outstanding service. Every one is always friendly and very professional. But this time the room we stayed in had the smallest Bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel in my life!... It was clean but the layout and the size was ridiculous and very cumbersome to maneuver in. It was as though a Small closet had been converted to a Bathroom. I was not impressed nor too happy with that feature at all. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Amenities Small, somewhat tired room lacking in amenities expected. Had to ask for soaps as initially not in the room but also missing any other items like toothbrush, shoe mit, ear buds, etc. (Maybe just my experience in getting a poorly prepared room). No refrigerator/mini bar because, "This is a convention hotel and maintaining a fridge is too difficult." Excellent large gym and nice pool albeit not easy to really swim laps (all one color so hard to see ends). September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need some work First impression, the room is fairly nice. Things look new. The toilet seat was recently installed but not even close to being properly tightened. I almost fell off when I sat down. I participated in the "green" service ie, do not change towels. Room service didn't enter my room during the duration of my stay. No new water or coffee. They didn't make the bed or clean the bathroom as requested. The restaurant service was poor, the food acceptable. The chicken served in our business suite was cold and bloody inside. Valet service was poor. I called to get my car on Sunday morning but no one was there to answer. I waited outside, eating cigarette smkoe, as the short-staffed valets retrieved my car. The internet service by wire was spotty. Even the LAN connection was shotty. I would have been embarassed offering such service for free let alone asking $15/day. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay The facilities were fine. The issue was with the room noise. We were on the Starwood Preferred floor and were away from the elevators but not the noise. We could hear the engine/motor of the elevators very loudly throughout our one night stay. We asked to move rooms but "none were available". When we complained about the noise at check out, we were instructed to write a review. Completely unsatisfactory treatment. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week End Family Reunion Rooms well appointed, however bedside tables a bit small and withouyt drawers. Pleased to have an extra box of tissues , which is unusual in most hotels. Our greatest frustration was to be on the 16th floor with only one elevator in working order, over a four day period, and a convention of nearly 3,00 people at the hotel along with numerous other groups. Absolutely not acceptable were the toilets that didn't flush adequately.I would NOT recommend this hotel to others. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed for the Price I can not believe the number of hotel rooms our company had booked with your hotel and you could not provide internet in our rooms. I had signed up for a Starwood Rewards and asked about internet, was told on the phone it was provided and told no when we checked in. Manager who should have the ability to make customers happy, refused to comp us internet. We spent over $800 for 4 nights, I know other hotels in the area were providing so much more for the same price. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Well where should I start Checked in and paid for parking, went to park and our key would not work... Pushed the button for assistance 4 times no one ever answered. Got to room a/c did not work room was dirty there was hair in the bathroom and on the bed... The a/c was fixed room was never cleaned. Went to dinner at the Kitchen Table and had slow service and food was not cooked like we ordered and had to be sent back..went to have a drink and the beer was flat.. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel facilities excellent...rooms are a bit tired! Overall, hotel is excellent as I was attending a convention there. Convenience of convention center and hotel restaurant were plusses. On the negative side, room closet door was off track and laying in closet (making it difficult to hang clothes); door slider security bar was hanging by one screw; and dirty towel left by previous guest was left hanging on bathroom door. Called front desk and informed them. Closet door put on track but didn't work very well (didn't anybody test it?); slider was removed from door on first day, took into second day to get repaired with multiple trips to my room. It was fixed, but became a bother with all the interruptions. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and apologetic! Couldn't understand why the maid service didn't notice these problems and get them fixed before a guest checked in? February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acknowledging good service Besides the amazing physical comfort I experienced in the hotel, I also received first -class service. I am writing this review to acknowledge Sara who was working at the restaurant lounge on the ground floor. I was checking the prices of the muffins and drinks outside the main restaurant. noticing that I was deterred by the fact that they were not free, Sara voluntarily gave me an extra voucher she had with her. I was touched by her initiative and sincerity. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peeling paint, door wouldn't lock... Was in town for conference. Generally, hotel facilities were nice for conference. But we were in South Tower. Bed was great; Door had peeling paint and you couldn't depend on it to lock when you shut it; required slamming door. Moved the wall mirror in th bathroom and it fell over, hanging by the electrical cords. Service person came and took it down, said the door was too small and didn't fit. Said the hotel was being renovated but hadn't gotten to that floor. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Amazing I have had excellent front desk service every time I have gone to the Sheraton. Particularly Jane, Stephanie, and Quelee. They know me by name and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and happy. I travel to Dallas every week for work, I had heard a couple co-workers that they thought the hotel was just decent (due to it being very busy), but I love it. It has everything I could want: amazing service, a great gym, allergy-free rooms, and good food! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed No one was at the SPG when I checked in, I asked for Club access and was told it was $50 a day and I was paying the same rate as the club rate. I called down from room on three different occassions and tried 3 different lines and never got an answer. The phone just rang and rang. The hotel was totally unpreparred for the Rodan + Fields group. When checking out again no one at the SPG desk. My experience was not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and disappointing I stayed in my first suite. It was disappointing. No mini fridge, it was a little dirty. The hallway was the worst. There was garbage on the floor outside our room the whole stay, obviously never vacuumed. There was a mini fridge two rooms up in the hallway with a dirty plate on it the entire time we were there. The room was hot. We were supposed to have free wifi, but were never able to connect and the staff were not able to help us. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff, location was awesome to everything we needed to do. Thank you Sheraton. God Bless. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel as a whole was fine, but my room had issues. The toilet paper holder in my room was broken - everytime I pulled the toilet paper, the entire thing fell in the floor. I left it in the floor everynight and all that was done about it was ts stick it back up so that when I used it again, it fell in the floor. Also, the TV didn't work properly - I could hardly see the picture on it. I looked at someone else's TV in their room and their's was great. Third on my list, the first night, my sheets were stained. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Waited 45 minutes to check in and then the clerk gave me keys that didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, he told me to get back in line. I refused. Waiters in restaurant seemed to want me to move on more quickly then I was ready. There was trash in the hallway and room was average, at best. Meeting room was fine and IT person came to help me with a problem immediately. He seemed to be the only one in hotel who cared at all about helping guests. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating from entry to exit! This was my first time staying in a Sheraton Hotel. I have stayed in many other hotels chains. By far this was my best experience - bar none. My loyalties have changed to Sheraton, and I look forward to many more. All staff were most courteous & accommodating from the reservation people to the maid service staff! Thank you for your exemplary service! My pleasure to appreciate you all! :) October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 34 next>>