Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need better insulation from street noise We hear way too much noise from outside the hotel and we were on the 10th floor. There was an almost constant noise from police and fire equiptment. Also adjoining room doors were very loud when closed. We were awaken at all times of the night from these noises. You could even hear the music from Bouron st January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view and perfect location I was in NOLA for a conference hosted at the Sheraton. The view looking over the river, with cruise ships and barges, the well lit bridge, and a beautiful dawn was stunning. Great location for walking, shopping, and dinning between the French quarter and the garden district. Great bed, and pillows. With friendly staff. Comfortable conference room with wifi. I'd go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Recommendations Over all the facility lived up to the 4 * rating you have. Things that made me not want to give 5*. No ice machine and not told apon check in on 15th floor. Apon entry of room and general review of room under beds needed to be vaccumed (badly). On the second day there I wanted to make coffee and old coffee flter still in machine from last guest still there.. My first time to have breakfast..there is more to say.... September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Stay Hotel was great. NIce view of river walk could see all the fire works from our room. The only compliant I have is the maids didn't replenish everything in the room. I had to ask for extra cups, sugar, cream. They didn't add new shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. They didn't give us a fresh bath mat. They just missed some of the things you expect. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice but ... Sheraton on Canal Street in New Orleans was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable but there was no hot water in the morning. They said it was a city wide problem but the city does not supply "hot" water. That was very annoying. Also found out the a/c is on a motion detector so during the night was quite warm in room since there was no motion during the night. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In We arrived at 3:15 since the hotel had a 3:00 check in time. After prepaying over $1,000.00 for our reservations, we were not given a room until 5:30. This was only after repeated discussions with the front desk explaining we had 6:00 restaurant reservations with clients and my wife needed to change clothes. Not a very pleasant experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans experinece I had a very bad experience. I reached hotel an hour later than the check in time and had to wait for 3.5 hours to get the room. No basic courtesy by the staff to even ask as to take a seat in the lobby. My worst experience i ever had with an SPG hotel. I will not recommend this hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by UnHappy Most likely our last time at this hotel. Was charged for Club $20.00 per day as other were just opening the door and letting people in. As a gold member I think we should not have to pay for that service. Also room next to elevator and ice machine. My profile says please not next to elev or ice machine. never offered upgrade or anything at check in. was charged an additional $50 dollars for what I don't know. It's on my AmEx statement not happy at all with stay. ect....... I guess the Hotel was hoping I would not review my statement Tried to talk with someone at the hotel and was put on hold then the never called back. Went down to front desk 3 people checking in and out with lines of people. Just not what I expect. !!!! Parking $42.56 outrageous took 45 min to get our car. I could go on but will save it for the SPG people. Next stay in New Orleans will not be at this hotel.!!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Hello! I booked rooms for my parents and also my family this past Saturday (11/30) in New Orleans. It happened to be the same day as the Bayou Classic. There was non stop screaming the entire night. We were on the 18th floor and had 2 small kids with us who were terrified. I love the Sheraton, but felt like nothing was being done to keep order in the hotel during this night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility with some limitations. Attended for business conference - could hear speakers in adjoining rooms. Can hear elevators from hotel rooms even if you are not by elevators. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Small beds. (No king or queen) Toilet rocked like a see-saw. Room not vacuumed every day. Dust was built up on every surface. They couldn't print my receipt when I checked out, but promised to e-mail it that day. Two days later I had to call and ask for it to be sent. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value We enjoyed our quick trip to NOLA. I've stayed at other hotels on Canal Street, and the Sheraton is a pretty nice place to stay, way better than average. I like the Starbucks coffee in the room (they have a shop downstairs), even though our coffeemaker didn't work well. We didn't receive any new coffee packets on the second day, nor did we receive any shampoo. However, we did on the third day. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Our neighbors made too much noise for about half an hour around 3:30am, but that's not the hotel's fault (we could have gotten mad at them but didn't want to ruin their fun). I guess you have to expect that in NOLA. Overall, our hotel stay was nice. The bellmen are extremely efficient! Oh, pretty nice view (between other hotels) our room looking onto the Mississippi River, and close to the French Quarter, cable cars, etc. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "green" For those of you who are "green", this hotel offers "green" options and if you are an SPG member, you get rewarded!! Upon checking in, we were given the option of maid service every day (new sheets, towels, products, etc.) or going "green" We chose to go "green" and received 1,000 SPG points for doing so along with a $5 hotel voucher for each day. We could always get extra towels, coffee, etc if we needed them, which we didn't. We gave up new sheets and thus saved on water, detergent, electric, gas, etc. which is great for the planet, and we were then rewarded for doing it!! Great idea SPG!! Besides this, the hotel is in a great location, has a huge, bright, Lobby bar, hotel computers have great connectivity, there's a Starbucks right in the Lobby that opens at 5:30 a.m. and the staff, everyone of them, were nice and helpful!! Would definitely recommend and would stay there again and again!! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I was pleased with the room. Iwas in a handicapped room. Shower water spelled all over floor. Did not have a place to put luggage. Could have had a bench in front of window to place at least one suit case. There were two of us in room and we stayed only one night. Good help with car. Attendants very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations From Check in to moving rooms to the meeting rooms to the internet. Very poor. The property is nice and the people are polite but they do not know what they are doing and they are out of touch with the customers. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend From the time we arrived, our experience was horrible. The Valet/parking guys did not give us the time of day. Elevators were super slow & extremely confusing to use. Could hear our neighbors talking on phone. Bed was uncomfortable and view was HORRIBLE as we were put in room right by the elevator. However, the front desk girl was extremely helpful Bar staff was great as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Self Parking Had I known that there was only valet and no self-parking, I would have chosen a different hotel. At 43.00, a day, plus tip, it became quite expensive at check-out time. The breakfast was a disappointment, it was expensive and tasted like packaged food. I asked a local and found a few other breakfast places, that tasted way better and less than 50.00, what I spent at the hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel for business meeting. Not hard to get to. Valet parking was quick. Only reason I do not give the Sheraton a 5 star is I had no hot water my last day there. This was reported but no one even offered to apologize much less think to give me something for my inconvience. I would expect this in a third world country but not in New Orleans aned at the Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - New Orleans it is always a great experience when traveling and staying at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal - great lockation - friendly staff -Sheraton has it all - great Starbucks - Lounge - fun place to watch sporting events = beautiful view of the river and city. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view We had a great view and nice overall experience. However we could not get the room cool and that made be restless sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Timer This was my 1st visit to NOLA. I had a great tiem touring the city. The hotel, overall, is nice. However, their idea of "going green" means that no one comes to your room AT ALL. So, your trash collects, & no one comes to clean your bathtub. I don't mind using the same towels durign my stay, but I figured the least they could do was have someone come to remove the trash. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAUW Convention stay at hotel While the accomodations were fine and the staff was friendly, I did not receive any special consideration as an SPG member, perhaps because of the size of the group. My main complaint overall is the food. Again, meals for conventions with large groups are not necessarily typical of the restaurant quality; however, the meals served to our group were not of good quality. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location! Loved my stay. My only issue is it took FOREVER to get hot water out of the shower. The shower needed to be run for a full 7-10 min before being at an acceptable temp. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience for our Group We have been having our Annual Meeting at the Sheraton New Orleans for several years and we keep coming back because of the excellent service by your meeting and sales department and the main front line staff who remember us year after year and never fail to meet and exceed our expectations! Great job making us feel like our group business truly matters to you. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My tub was clogged and room dusty I called the operator several times and even told the maid that the tub in room 3716 was clogged. They never did anything. The room was dusty and the glass countertops smeared. January 23, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>