シェラトン・ニューオリンズホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 500 Canal Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvement *Going 'green' = NO TOWEL ROD for wet towels. Over the shower rod, I could not reach and would never do that. Room was not clean, dust under chair and table we moved for better location and dust in bathroom (no wonder I had allergies). Lack of comfortable chairs for two people. Kept having to move the desk chair. For what FOOD is in the restaurant and bar -- it is way overpriced. Not that good. For condition of room (dirty), it size and lack of amentities, having to ask twice for anything needed, cost is excessively high. No saucer for spoon used to stir coffee; wait person's comment they clean the tables: SORRY, I do not set my spoon on a table as I have no clue how clean it REALLY is or if cleaning product residue is on table. Given the dirity guestroom, how can I be confident the tables are clean??? No fridge and no microwave in room; have stayed at many hotels in several states and countries and lower end hotels have a place for you to keep water, food, left-over's and heat them, as well as those on special diets when your menu does not have what some can eat. Most everyone we talked with felt the elevator system SUCKED. It seemed we waited long times for them. Overall, not impressed. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was great considering you were handleing 800 of us The service was great,when I had a problem it was dealt with promply .The only weak point was the food,it was very sub par .especally the dessert & morning baking . I ate five meals in your hotel. Eggs pasty, too many carbs not enough healthy catering choices.Nobody liked the dessert ! April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good; some needs improvment I chose this hotel primarily because I'm SPG Gold and for its location (just outside the FQ). My biggest complaints are with the valet and bellmen. We waited entirely too long after we pulled up in the driveway for some attention...and we were the only car there. Obviously, I would have understood if it was busy, but we were literally the only ones there. I also experienced very long (20 min) waits for my car to be brought down. Eventually, it was explained that I needed to be specific if I was going to need access to my car, because they park them offsite sometimes. Thanks, but no one ever told me that, so how would I know? I was intentionally ignored when I stood in the SPG line to check in...meaning that the desk clerk kept her head down for several minutes while I just stood there. Finally one of her colleagues from the regular side stepped in to assist me. However, I did get a room that met my requests for quiet and that was much appreciated. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel services The staff at the reception were mostly unhelpful, rude, and unliked to answer any question. The room was very dusty, especially the floor was very very dusty. Because I am very allergic, it was very bad for my health. The free wi-fi connection was usually unreachable. It is interesting, that the wi-fi connection is not free in the room. How is this possible that a receptionist doesn't help for the airport shuttle? I have never seen any reception of a luxury hotel like this. I think your hotel have not the standard of a luxury hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointments Positives: The hotel is nice and the rooms are decent. The food they served at the conference they hosted was superb. Negatives: The first room I was given was an "accessible" room on the top floor. I had been informed that the shower was just a stall and no bath tub; I was fine with that. But when I went to shower the first morning, I discovered that the shower head couldn't be raised any higher than about 5 feet. And it took 5 minutes to get any hot water. And the water pressure was quite inadequate. So I got a different room for the rest of my stay. The replacement room had some noises coming from somewhere. Even though it was quite far from the elevators, it seems like I was hearing elevator noises. They offer complimentary bottled water in your room. But if you need more water, you can only get it by requesting they deliver some to your room. You can't just go to the front desk and get it there. While they promised the water would be brought up to me within 10 minutes, it took almost 25 minutes before someone brought my water. So I had to remain dressed and awake (after 10 pm, when I wanted to be in bed) to greet the person when they arrived. The battery in the TV remote was dead when I checked in to the room. The only fix was to have maintenance come up to my room and swap in a new battery. After my water experience, I didn't want to have to hang around for that to happen. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very, very loud There were several rooms parting very loudly on our floor. We called security twice which did help. The few people left would occasionally wake us up throughout the night. It seemed like these people should have been kicked out. There was no place to have breakfast in this hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might as well been in a motel Check in was easy. The elevator system wasn't explained and I had to seek someone to help me. You have to pay for internet service and it was slow and not available when I was attending my conference in the same building! The room had no sound proofing. I listened to the TV next door, the ice machine and other patrons in the hallway, the alarm on the person below me. Oh and there was a prong stuck in an outlet. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drip Drip noise in wall all night...very poor sleeping conditions. All else okay. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby and great location This hotel has a great lobby. It is large and open with a bar and food menu, several computer monitors for guests, a very large screen TV and many types of chairs. There is also an on-site Starbucks. As a single woman traveling alone for a conference and vacation, the location was great and I felt very comfortable sitting in the lobby and ordering a drink/food or catching up on my emails. The rooms were very comfortable and the elevators were high tech and very fast. The conference was very well run with great service from staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, conveniently located The Sheraton New Orleans is a fine hotel, centrally located in downtown New Orleans. It's a big hotel, and New Orleans almost always has something going on during the weekends--a convention, or a festival, or whatever. That can cause the hotel to get really crowded, and feel overwhelming in the lobby. Other than that, it's a fine base for exploring an incredible city. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay did not meet my expectations Although this Sheraton is in an ideal location in New Orleans and has excellent conference facilities, my room most certainly was not worth even the special conference rate! I will list my room's specific problems: 1 - Despite numerous calls & visits to the front desk, maintenance was not able to fix the toilet until the end of the stay (despite several attempts). 2 - Cold (or even cool) water was unavailable in the bathroom. 3 - In an attempt to watch just a few minutes of the news between meetings I found that the TV remote was at first difficult, then impossible, to operate. I notified staff during check-out that we were unable to even turn it off. On the plus side, the staff was very personable and your guests' green options are very much appreciated. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The location of the hotel in New Orleans is perfect right on the main street..The staff were helpful kind and overall smiles.. I will be staying there again if not every year/time Im in New Orleans... April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great business hotel located a block from the French Quarter. The hotel facilities, staff and meeting areas are great. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay The hotel room was not that clean, the housekeeping staff was not responsive, the noise level from the next room was severe...very disappointed. Front desk staff as well as catering was outstanding. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton at Mardi Gras We had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton on Canal Street for the weekend before Mardi Gras. The facility and staff are first rate, and the location is perfect. Access to our vehicle was always prompt; checkout on Sunday morning, while chaotic at other hotels in the area, was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was the charge for internet access. We paid premium rates for this time block and a minimum stay; loading internet fees on top of this is just a bit greedy. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service, fantastic club lounge and friendliest staff ever This is one of the finest hotels for service, efficiency and responsiveness, compared to all 5-star hotels in which I have stayed and worked. Staff is uber-friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. While the sleeping rooms are not oversized, they are extremely comfortable and provide for a good night's sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD For a very large hotel, I was very pleased with the Sheraton New Orleans. The check in staff was excellent and very courteous. The rooms were recently done over and very nice. The location was excellent. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would stay there again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wake up call missed I always have a great experience, however I requested a wake up call, and did not receive as requested. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The Valets were very nice. The Front Desk People were very flexible during check in. The remote went on me during my visit and a remote was brought right up to me. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication is a must I recently visited the New Orleans Sheraton for the American Dental Association conference. My first time at this Sheraton. After Check-in, I enter my room to find an unclean room. Initially, I was fearful because I thought the room was occupied. Not a wonderful first impression. Took about 20 min to get the situation in order. Could not stay on the club level floor, due to no other king rooms. I appreciate the bottle of wine given. But, I feel these types of mistakes should not occur in a Sheraton. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice Hotel. Only two issues kept us from giving a higher Star rating. 1) Doors on our floor are way too loud when closing. Being in a tourist area with guests coming/going at all times of the day/night, the room doors need added padding or better closures by which to eliminate the constant slamming by most guest. 2) The elevator system, although a great attempt at moving guest in a speedy manner, appear to slow travel to/from your floor. Room was very clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Bed in a LONG LONG time New Orleans. French Quarter starting across the street. That would be enough, but although the room was a bit small, the bed and pillows were outstanding, and the room was blissfully quiet. Excellent service from the staff, and a clean, attractive hotel. An easy choice for my next visit to Big Easy. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Remodeling; Restaurant needs work I was here several years ago and it's completely different now. The lobby space is very open and inviting. I particularly liked the art on the inside and outside of the building. The restaurant was a big disappointment in this great food town. We stopped in for a quick lunch and were met with a very small menu, especially for one of us with wheat and other allergies. We became optimistic upon reading a note at the bottom of the menu describing the "great pride" they took in accommodating guests with gluten sensitivities. When we asked what the choices were, the server went went back to check with the kitchen and came back to inform us that "only the trout" was gluten free. I'm sorry -- that doesn't count as "accommodating." They should take that note off the menu. We left and ate elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Walking distance to French Quarter. My sister and I spent two nights here March 6 & 7 2014. The staff was very accommodating, the room was spacious and very clean. The bar even gave us a pitcher of cream for our in room coffee rather than use the powdered stuff. The tour desk was wonderful in printing our Gray Line tour tickets. We'd love to stay here again in a heartbeat. April 2, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>