Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by meets the basic requirements If you want to stay on the South shore of Kauai and want to stay with spg, this is hotel, but don't expect the 5 star honeymoon treatment. Food was great at ocean side restaurant. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a staycation! I want to start by saying that me and my family had a really great time at this hotel. First comment goes to the guys at valet and bell desk for the comfort upon arrival. 2nd goes to the girls at the front desk for the wonderful check in service. Also to all associates at lavas, rumfire, and pool. We enjoy the great service and would like to come for more staycation. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great time but some of the staff really lacked problem solving skills and a helpful attitude. One person at the concierge desk was great and incredibly helpful while another person seemed totally indifferent, gave us bad advice and bad directions (in response to questions about local restaurants that would be "informal" we were referred to only one place which was highly priced, stuffy and very formal). The doormen working the valet parking were all great, friendly and helpful - Nathan was particularly helpful and a pleasure to work with! A front desk person merely told us that a SPG account had expired and the points were gone - we found out later that our stay would qualify us to re-activate the points we had lost. Our waiter at the Rum/Fire restaurant seemed bored or distracted. None of this, with the exception of the bad advice/bad directions, impacted our stay but it was noticeable in part because the rest of our experience was fairly positive. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff has Aloha Spirit From the moment we arrived, Burt was taking care of us. He brought our bags up to the room, gave us insight and useful information, and then greeted us personally each time we needed our car! He is a sweetheart and a gem of an employee!!! It was a pleasure to speak with him each day. All the guys at the valet were delightful and courteous. Also, Delilah was wonderful in caring for our room and making it neat and tidy on our returns every day!! Thank you!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Views We had two ocean view rooms. We got to open our doors and hear the waves crash and watch beautiful sunsets. The free scuba lesson given at the hotel was super fun. We decided to try scuba out in the ocean after the lesson. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Nothing special about this hotel. I had the set the A/C to 65' just to make the room comfortable and signing for pool towels...I stayed at 2 other hotels during this trip and this is the only location that required a signature for pool towels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Staff Front desk unfriendly. Bell staff was great! Rooms were a big dissapointment. Elevator was broken our whole visit 3 days. Restaurant Rum Fire was great. Photos are very misleading. This is defintely NOT a 4 star hotel. 3 stars is generous. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff We have stayed at many resorts in Hawaii, but none made us feel as welcome as the staff at the Sheraton Kauai. From the friendliest of check ins to the helpfulness of the coincerge we were truly impressed. The room, resort grounds, and food services were all what we expected, but we were truly impressed with the people we encountered. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great staff We were very impressed with various staff-the valets, the pool staff and the bar staff were wonderful! They made an effort to remember names and any particular needs. The front desk and the housekeeping staff need more training. Quite often the front desk was inattentive and rude. The housekeeping staff was disorganized and we were never sure if our room was going to be cleaned. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Bad and unfriendly service. I don't think the whole week we stayed there we got a greeting from anyone at the front seat or valet guys. Our room was never cleaned very good it looked like all they did was make the bed and give us new towels. Overall in all aspects of hotel everyone looked like they hated working there and had an attitude because of that. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is my fourth stay at the Sheraton Kauai. The grounds are impeccable and location amazing! The rooms are tired and need a good scrubbing. Gym is sadly lacking and food prices and portions abysmal. Staff have been friendlier, however, do attempt to accommodate but in a somewhat surly manner. This is a tad surprising as they have, in the past, been among the nicest. Perhaps, a bad week. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad Pros: Great location on the beach; room had an awesome view; room was clean and well appointed; staff was quick to correct minor problems on arrival with plumbing and internet; Rum Fire food and drinks were excellent; Cons: Resort Fee is outrageous! No screen on sliding door left wife with bug bites; Lavas breakfast was fair. Go off property for breakfast; August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beachfront hotel Everything was excellent but took one star off due to bad internet connection and having to log in everyday to go online. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beach in front of hotel we really enjoyed our stay here. we were celebrating our honeymoon. the room was kind of small but the bed was comfortable. the location was great. my wife overflowed the toilet and we called for housekeeping but some of the edges and corners of the bathroom were not cleaned because there were still some remnants of toilet paper on the edges even on the next day. we did love the property though. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Pleasure Stayed at Poipu for three nights in a garden view room, beautiful location and facilities. Staff where very obliging and supported our requirements. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Staff & Location Perfect location, incredible view, beautiful grounds, extremely relaxing, the hospitality of the staff was incredible, Betty at the front desk made our trip; she is amazing (thank you Betty). Our room was quiet and very clean (we couldn’t have asked for a better room). The hotel, the staff and the view from our ocean view room exceeded our expectations. We had an awesome time at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and words can’t describe how much we enjoyed the stay. We can’t wait to return and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, terrible service I am a platinum level memeber and I was never asked if I wanted to receive free breakfast, points, etc. So upon checkout I had to negotiate with manager to provide refund for breakfast. Furthermore, the service by the pool and on the onsite restaurants was the worse I have ever experienced at a Starwood property. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Place for All This trip was the first trip to the island of Kauai and the Sheraton was a great place to stay. We had concerns about our 77 year old father getting around to the pool and beach, when we said something to the manager, the hotel provided us with a room upgrade free of charge. You couldn't ask for a better location. The pool is right on the beach. We would sit in lounge chairs and sun ourselves and watch the waves for hours. We ate breakfast everyday at Lava. They make the best Belgium waffles I have ever had. The lunch menu for pool side was good as well. The only complaint I have with this restaurant is it didn't stay open for dinner. The Rum Fire restaurant was disappointing. Granted we had the best table in the house but the food was average limited resort food at incredibly high prices. We did have some issues with getting our room cleaned. After we let the front desk know, our room was done every morning by 10:00. When I get the opportunity to go to Kauai again, I will be staying at the Sheraton Resort. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the rate While this hotel does have a nice location on the beach, that is about it. We pulled up and the valet was a complete space cadet and unable to answer very basic questions. We waited in line to check in and then we headed to our room. The original room we booked was so far from the beach, we could have been in New Mexico and not have known the difference. It seems to me that the property was once two different hotels and the Sheraton bought both properties. The buildings in the back (our original room) do not match and there is another lobby looking area. That room was dated, and very plain. We called down and asked if any rooms were available in the buildings facing the ocean. There were, for a upgrade fee, and we moved. I would not have booked the original room if I would have known how far and dated it was going to be. The new room had a much better view, but was still dated. We were told with our SPG wristbands we would get a discount on food at the restaurants, never happened. I thought it might be taken off at the end; didn't happen. We never got a newspaper delivered to our door. You have to wait in LONG line daily to get pool towels and then wait in the same LONG line to return them, or else get charged $10 per towel! Really?! I highly doubt people stealing dingy beach towels is that big of a problem. The least they could do would be have a separate line for towels instead of all beach activities in one line. The pool was filled with sand because the area to shower off from the ocean consists of a hose in the sand... not cement pad, no drain, no rubber mat, not even a sprayer on the hose. Just a hose. If you want drinks or food at the pool, you need to just go get it yourself. The servers are terrible and walk around aimlessly, like they don't want to do their job. We learned this the hard way. Also, there is a $30 resort fee daily.... for what?! The wifi is unusable it is so slow and the dingy pool towels that you have to wait in a 10 minute line to get? We had stayed on the north shore of the island the first part of the week and wish we would have stayed. I could have done with out the Sheraton on my honeymoon. It is definitely not worth the money after the upgrade fee to be by the ocean. You can pay just a little more and have outstanding service elsewhere. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation !!! Great location, love the beach, the staff makes the sheraton Kauai a great vacation experience, lisa from guess services made our vacation so much better she recommended what we like thank you so much!!! Laura front desk manager great service thank you July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the disappointing Great hotel location and the view of the Deluxe Ocean View Room was really nice. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. It was extremely nice sitting on the balcony. This was our third stay at this hotel and we were last there a couple years ago during the pool construction. The pool area came out very nice but we were not overly impressed with the restaurant Lava, we thought they did a much better job with the breakfast buffet during the construction and before than they did this time. Did not get a chance to try Rum Fire the new restaurant. When we got to our room after check-in the tub was dirty and stained and the carpet was buckled in a couple locations, a real safety issue. Our check in time was very late and we just went to bed. The next day we shared our experience at the front desk. They sent someone to the room and the tub was cleaned which was acceptable when they were done. They were not able to do maintenance on the carpet and they offered to change us to another room. We loved the view and decided to stay where we were and live with the carpet. This room should have been taken out of use and maintenance should have fixed this issue long before we were given the room. All indications were the room was used again the carpet still has not been fixed. The real disappointment was the tennis court, wow, this should no longer be listed as an amenity and should be considered a hazard. There are big cracks in the courts and weeds growing up and not small weeds. They were a joke and not maintained at all. They were playable a couple years ago and it is as if they have ignored them. We even came back from dinner one night and the lights were on all three courts. I can not image why they were on, no one was on them and they are not usable. They were so bad I actually took pictures, which I am sorry I can not add to the review. This is a tough review for us since we really like the location of the hotel but had some definite disappointments on this trip. Even with the improvements they made to the pool area they let other aspects of the hotel be neglected. I could still recommend the hotel but we will probably try a new location on our next stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The start of our Hawaiian experience What a beautiful way to start a vacation. Everything about this resort is wonderful. The staff, services, rooms and the location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon. It was a lovely stay we really enjoyed it. The hotel and grounds are extremely pretty and very well maintained. It really shows kauai in its best light as the garden island! We would definitely recommend to a friend! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't let the four stars status fool you! This facility is three stars at best. Exercise room is a joke, there are no showers at the pool, and room towels need to be changed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost very happy This is our second time at the Sheraton Poipu Kauai resort. It has many fine qualities and a first-rate staff. That said, I would add three thoughts for improvement. The breakfast plan was something we were really looking forward to on our return trip. What a disappointment. The food is still good and the portions are endless, but what happened to the wonderful breakfast extravaganza? The selection was much smaller this time, and there was no variation day to day. The impressively beautiful open-air breakfast location has been switched to a smaller open-air location that feels more like a coffee shop. My second suggestion is to PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR INTERNET RELIABILITY. It was erratic and very slow. I spoke to the front desk and to tech service. They sent a Belkin router, but it did not help and left me constantly switching between the hotel connection when away from the room and router when in the room. I wasted several hours of my vacation time with this issue. I needed to connect with my office VPN and things that should have taken 10 minutes took several hours. I needed to download a large file about Kauai - forget that - it was impossible. One last suggestion: The TV menu was difficult at times. It was not intuitive and would often default back to the home screen during a TV program. As I say, we love Kauai and this resort is very, very good. But, it can be improved. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Garden Pool area Although the garden pool was extremely clean, there were not enough lounge chairs or umbrellas. Also, no food or refreshments available at garden pool, nor towels. All beverages, food and towels were only available at the main pool which was across the street and a short walk on the main beach. July 27, 2013
  • 2015-10-02T08:08:01.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>