Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2041 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location & Great staff Was in NY for three days to see broadway shows and catch up with friends. Outstanding location as Times Square and broadway were all walk able. Staff very responsive despite always being busy. Close to central park as well June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has old features. The bathroom was in a disgusting smell from shower curtain. The water pressure was low in a bathtub, so I showered long time. And drain was clogged in bathtub at first shower. But hotel location is the greatest of great. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here Unbelievably small and cramped. When we arrived pillows had no cases, duvet had a blood stain. Three calls to concierge before they came to remediate problem.Paid for the upgrade because I wanted to use my computer, only to find out that you had to go to club floor for wireless. (In room charge for wireless is $15. what a joke. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff & Not friendly From the time we arrived there we were treated as if we were not good enough to stay there. I felt as if we were being judged by our appearance. The ladies at the front desk were mean. The rude man at the tickets and tour desk was the worst of all. He does not belong out in the public. I called guest services for information and was always transferred to another dept to only get voicemail. No one was able to guide us as needed. It was a horrible experience. I will tell all my family and friends NOT to ever stay here as we travel a lot. I will bad mouth this hotel as long as I can. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yuck! For the price I paid, I expected a clean room with furniture that was intact. What I got was a bathroom with dirty floor/walls and a dresser with a piece of the top ripped off. (I have photos but no way of posting them here.) Also told that I couldn't have WiFi as it was available only on the upper floors! Why would this be?? November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a trip to the Sheraton Times Square! Recently returned from a trip with my daughter to the beautiful Sheraton TImes Square in NYC. Joe, Chelsea and Shirnette went beyond the call of duty in seeing that we had a beautiful room on a very high floor with a great view. My daughter and I loved the location of this Sheraton hotel which is close to Broadway and of course, Times Square. What we especially loved was the friendliness and helpfulness of the wonderful staff. Can't wait to do a return trip!!! We definitely give this hotel and staff an A plus. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere if you can Pros: 1) Relatively cheap Cons: 1) You have to pay to use the gym. 2) When a package arrives, they don't put it in your room or leave a note that it has arrived 3) Staff generally not very helpful and a bit rude. Especially one of the guys who stored my luggage 4) Not really good for the business traveler November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Soiled Room Amazing location - close to everything: Times Square, theater district, shopping, restaurants, etc... I checked into my room that was directly across from the ice machine room - so noisy! The rooms are not well insulated and full of inconsiderate and noisy guests at all hours. My room was barely cleaned: toilet seat and cover were soiled by previous guest's splattered vomit - how could the maid miss this? No shower curtain. TV screen and remote control covered in human fluid - disgusting. Since this was my last day of my NYC trip, tired and sick with the flu, I cleaned up the mess myself with sanitizing wipes and Purell. Why call housekeeping when they couldn't get it right the first time. Very disappointed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay near Times Square Modern decor, tastefully decorated room, very comfortable. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly and addressed a concern that I had with the room to my satisfaction. I would definitely stay here again because of its great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, inconveniences Check in staff and house keeping are awesome! Rooms, especially bathrooms are small. Great location. However we were charged twice for things in the ultra-expensive fridge that we did not use. $5 for a coke! No room to put your own things in the fridge cause their insult pricing items are in there. Garage staff is not friendly, but they were efficient. The doors to the rooms are heavy and slam shut so hard I could hear everyone in our hall coming and going. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My local favorite let me down. I often stay in this hotel on business. Last week I checked in around midnight and a the front desk attendant stated the hotel would be without hot water until 6:00am the following morning. This was a bit inconvenient, but I waited until 7:00a to try and shower. We still had no hot water. I eventually had to give up and endure the pain of an ice-cold shower so that I could go to work. The hotel staff never acknowledged that they failed to provide hot water at a reasonable time, blaming it on the city. The rest of the week was a normal quality stay. I was just surprised regarding the hotel staff's attitude regarding the pain of having to shower with ice water. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always fall short... The last time I stayed at this particular Sheraton I arrived around 8 pm, exhausted after a flight from Madison, WI and entered a room that had a bathroom that reeked of urine. Of course, the hotel was sold out and I had to make myself busy until the offensive odor was erased. With that memory in mind, I was very hesitant to book a room at this hotel. However, they offered a government rate and I had no other choice but to stay. When I arrived, I found out that they gave me an upgrade. Wonderful! I entered the room and was greeted with the fresh smell of Febreeze. Thank you. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I like the hotel and its in a great location. Unfortunately my room was right next to the ice room and near all of the elevators and it was very noisy. Also I happened to have a noisy neighbor who came back one night with his family at 1:30 am in the morning; door was slammed multiple times and made my sleep challenging. Overall the hotel is great; it was the room I stayed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness was an issue As soon as we checked in I noticed unrine on the toilet seat. Then hairs on the bathroom bench. Then hairs all over the shower floor. Then I found an empty lubricant box in the cupboard. To top it over there were hairs all over our pillows. We told the reception staff and were assured that the room would be thoroughly cleaned. Was still not done. Compensated a small amount in room credit when compained. Otherwise the facilities were good and the location very handy. We came here based on my husband having stayed in the Sheraton in Australia and having a high regard for it. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy Services I reserved a two double bed room, but was told it was all taken when I checked in at 6pm of the day. The options given at the check-in were either come back at 9:30pm to see if there were such room available or check in a queen size bed. I have so much luggage and a kid with us. It does not seem i have much choice other than taking the queen size bed, which made a three-person stay very uncomfortable. I was further told there would be sure my reserved room available the next day, and I would be contacted the next day no matter what. But nobody ever called, or left message during my entire stay. So I have three people stay in a queen size bed for the entire three-night stay at the Sheraton. What a terrible stay! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms get a facelift; experience still average I stay at the Sheraton Times Square for the location when traveling to NYC for work and pleasure. I'm rarely recognized as a Platinum member at the desk and even when I ask for a room on a designated SPG floor -- for this week's stay and a previous stay -- I am not accommodated. One bright spot: Muhammad in the Club Room has a sharp memory and warm welcome for me and my family every time he sees me. It nearly makes up for an average stay that should be exceptional. Pros: great beds. Great internet connection.Club Room. Pros: not all outlets work for devices; in-room safe broken, bathroom sink faucets leak, weak water pressure in shower. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid's first trip to NYC I am a 10 year Platinum guest and frequent Starwood properties. This weekend I decided to have a special weekend item my two children using points and a room upgrade. A few days before our visit, Pearl contacted me and introduced herself as my on property liaison. That was incredible! Pearl made our stay extra special with some excellent arrival gifts and by checking in during our stay. It was an incredible experience and show of appreciation. The only two items that I would recommend taking a look at. One is the A/C as it did not cool down our room and secondly would be to expand breakfast options in the Club Lounge. Drink options are plentiful, but food options were limited. I have stayed at this property many times for business and leisure and continue to do so based on my consistently good experience and the hotel's location. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed Here Because Conference Was Hosted Here I stayed here because I'd never been to NYC before and the conference I was attending was hosted at this hotel. The hotel was decent and the staff was friendly. It seems like a good location without being right in the middle of the Times Square crazy. The two reasons I'm not giving glowing ratings are because one of the windows in my room would not close completely. It slid mostly closed but would not latch. A lot of noise came in from outside because of the non-latching window. The stinky garbage smell wafted in when everyone took their garbage to the curb in the evening. And the A/C had trouble keeping the room really cool (it was just adequate). The other reason is that they billed me for some kind of travel shaving kit at the time I checked in. I received an email copy of the estimated bill upon check-in and the shaving kit was already on there (but I didn't notice it at the time) before I'd even arrived at the room. When I compared the estimate for when I made the reservation with the estimate I received when I checked in and the final bill, I finally noticed it. I called to ask and was directed to a web site. Someone did call that afternoon and said they would remove the charge from my bill and email me an adjusted bill. It's been 3 days and I'm still waiting. So, the outward responsiveness of the staff seems to be for appearances only. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. The hotel was in the perfect location, a few blocks from central park and really close to Broadway, as well as the Subway to get anywhere. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great. The room was very clean. When we checked in we told them it was our anniversary, so they sent up champagne, cheese and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. We were incredible spoiled and thank you so much for a great stay that made our time in New York fun and memorable! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update to the Sheraton Our newly refurbished room was great. A bit small, but very clean and fresh. The club lounge was a great value for breakfast and snacks and a good refuge for a nightcap after a show. Staff could not have been friendlier. Only complaint is that as a lifetime gold SPG member I would have hoped for a better view from the 45th floor. Seems like we always get the rooms looking across a side street at another tall building. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to in NYC I travel to New York at least once per month. I stay at this hotel time and time again for several reasons: location is excellent, rooms are great, staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonable. It is central to midtown Manhattan - Central Park and Times Square are short walks away. There is a subway station on the corner, although catching a cab here has never been an issue. The rooms are a good size by New York standards. They are well-decorated and clean. The bathrooms are equally good. The fitness center is HUGE and there is something for everyone. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Having read the reviews for this hotel, I approached my stay with some trepidation, expecting a smallish room, standoffish staff and little assistance with problems. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Despite being 100% booked the night I arrived (NYC Marathon weekend), everyone from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Yes, the room is small. Welcome to NYC. On balance, I was on a higher floor with a nice view of Central Park in the distance. Best of all, the location is outstanding. Everything is close, from Central Park to Times Square, theaters and MOMA. Highly recommend the breakfast. Fantastic buffet. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. October 31, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 69 next>>