Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHARGE TO STORE LUGGAGE The facilities and food at awards banquet were average. We helped hotel by "going green" and not having any maid service during stay. Then we were presented with an additional $15-16 charge to watch four pieces of luggage while we went to eat lunch before leaving for airport. Very disappointed in hotel for this charge. . June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. The hotel was in the perfect location, a few blocks from central park and really close to Broadway, as well as the Subway to get anywhere. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great. The room was very clean. When we checked in we told them it was our anniversary, so they sent up champagne, cheese and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. We were incredible spoiled and thank you so much for a great stay that made our time in New York fun and memorable! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Fantastic We stay in New York 5-6 times a year. Always at the Sheraton on the club level. As soon as you walk in to the hotel everyone makes you feel special. Since Terry has become the GM the hotel is the tops in New York. Her little touches has made the hotel even better. The front desk staff remembers you and could not be nicer. They really care about your day. The club level is the best in New York. Muhammad in the club knows who you are and knows what your favorite food is and gets it for you. He is so nice to my kids always. He know their names and where they go to school. Joesph is another great person in the club. The gym is great. The SPG desk moves very fast April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The heartbeat of New York This is a convenient location for touring New York, close to Subway, easy to get around from here. Hotel is very busy in July, perhaps that's why no ice in the machine on our floor? Pleasant staff, refreshing cocktails in the bar, comfy bed. Small bathroom, big TV, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to in NYC I travel to New York at least once per month. I stay at this hotel time and time again for several reasons: location is excellent, rooms are great, staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonable. It is central to midtown Manhattan - Central Park and Times Square are short walks away. There is a subway station on the corner, although catching a cab here has never been an issue. The rooms are a good size by New York standards. They are well-decorated and clean. The bathrooms are equally good. The fitness center is HUGE and there is something for everyone. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel experience! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Times Square. Our flight arrived in the morning, and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was on the 39th floor, and was very well appointed. We had a telephone call from Marie checking on us and offering to help us in any way possible. We also received some lovely amenities in our room to celebrate my retirement. That was very much appreciated, and what sets Sheraton apart! We loved our stay, and will definitely return! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Convenient Hotel Location in NYC This hotel is the most convenient hotel location in NYC. We were able to easily get to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Broadway, and Rockefeller Center by walking. We had an easy ride on the subway to Yankee Stadium and the 9-11 Memorial and Museum. Great time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Having read the reviews for this hotel, I approached my stay with some trepidation, expecting a smallish room, standoffish staff and little assistance with problems. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Despite being 100% booked the night I arrived (NYC Marathon weekend), everyone from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Yes, the room is small. Welcome to NYC. On balance, I was on a higher floor with a nice view of Central Park in the distance. Best of all, the location is outstanding. Everything is close, from Central Park to Times Square, theaters and MOMA. Highly recommend the breakfast. Fantastic buffet. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, but uncomfortable bed. PROS: Excellent location near Times Square, Broadway Theaters, Carnegie Hall and all major subway lines. CONS: Noise from streets and in the halls until late at night from the 18th and 19th floors. Very uncomfortable beds (no pillow tops here) with bed linens that are scratchy even though they appear to be top quality. I'm wondering if they use starch or something to make them look nice ignoring how they actually feel. Breakfast buffet is $30 but doesn't include any made to order items (omelets, eggs, etc.) and has horrible coffee included. The cab from airport to hotel was $76 but the cab back from hotel to airport was $94, even though the hotel's bell captain made the arrangements. Only Platinum SPG members get recognized at this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfortuately disappointed we stay in N.Y. city at least 4 times a year we have been in a variety of hotels all over the city, the Sheraton 7th ave and 53rd was the 1st time we were disapointed! we were in overnight with AMERICAS 911 FOUNDATION on a motorcycle run. The room was very clean but it was the bathroom sink and shower that absolutely did not drain properely something the housekeeping had to notice when the room was cleaned and prepared for us. the towels had a strong mildew oder which we realized upon getting out of shower. when we made them aware they did not seem overly surprised or concerned we got a sorry and please pay your $346.61 bill.So no we will not stay there again and with all the beautiful hotels in the city you should stay elsewhere as well! August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever For three brutal nights, I had to endure a facility overrun by high school students attending what I presume was a mock United Nations event. The kids were completely out of control and unfortunately scattered across all floors, making it impossible to "get away". The noise they made, until 3am, was totally unacceptable and made my three days of jam packed meetings an unpleasant experience to wade through on little sleep. You may have booked a large block of rooms, but in doing so alienated your most loyal customers - the business traveler. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON - NEW YORK - FANTASTIC Family of 14 ..coming from Hawaii... we had 5 rooms .. first time visiting NY. Everything was wonderful .. from the late night arrival and greeting of the staff. You can imagine what 14 people checking in late at night and tired would be like. Rooms a dream; in room meal service prompt - food hot & delicious, and beds .. best night sleep .. Woke early & refreshed to start our NY experience. Loved the entire trip,people& places seen. Family can't wait to return. Thank you everyone @ Sheraton that made our stay fantastic ... bellboys; wait staff; housekeeping; front desk; room service; courtesy desk; .... patience w/ our questions, recommendations of what to see and where to eat and go, etc. Can't wait to return Already making plans for next year. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel We loved staying at the Sheraton Times Square. It was very convenient to the attractions we wanted to see. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms and view were great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Plus! Sheraton New York Times Hotel has all the features that are important to me when in New York for business or pleasure. Location in midtown is excellent. There is a subway station right outside the hotel. I can arrive at Penn Station and easily take the subway from that point to get there or it's a short ride by taxi. If driving, it has valet parking too or other parking garages just steps away. The hotel is located within walking distance of Broadway, MOMA, 5th Avenue and Central Park. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Club lounge is convenient for breakfast, cocktails or a snack. Nice hotel. I will return to the Sheraton when in New York for business or with my family to see a show. It's a good choice when you're in the city, I highly recommend it. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible! This hotel was our standard when staying in NYC, but I will never return to this property! It was overcrowded and you had to wait up to 15 minutes to for an elevator. We are Platinum members and so we upgraded to the club floor. This was way overcrowded and no longer exclusive. Breakfast was a feeding frenzy, and my 9 year old grandson referred to it as "The Hunger Games". We ended up having breakfast at Toasties on 49th Street. The hotel generally tired and dirty, and service was below average. We will never return to this property. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hated it!!! I will never ever return to any hotel of your chain. I was put in a room near a room that was in construction. The renovation guy was drilling and grinding and I could feel and hear it just like if he was in my room. He started early in the morning so he woke us up. When I called Guest services, they told me they knew but that the guy could not stop. I asked why put the rooms around available if they know there would be so much noise! The person I talked to was condescending just like the guy who was keeping our luggage and the guy that helped us check out.... from A to Z it was bad. You should teach your staff how to be more customer oriented. It was pathetic. 4 star the hotel? I never ever received such attitude from so many people in a same place. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Had a great stay at Sheraton times square. Location was perfect for adventures and good times. The room was clean, no bedbugs (we checked carefully), friendly staff and spacious rooms with large firm beds, lots of pillows and soft warm duvets. LOVE the comfort of the beds. Slept like a baby! But, the lighting at the room wasn't particularly good. Moreover,the front door soundproofing was awful, if people were talking in the outside hall, it sounded like they were in the room with you. There is also a $3,75 (approx.) charge for guests checking out to keep their luggage at the hotel.The concierge (Allan), was very helpful and had some wonderful suggestions. He was very good at his job. All in all, I really will recommend this hotel to family and friends !! October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, inconveniences Check in staff and house keeping are awesome! Rooms, especially bathrooms are small. Great location. However we were charged twice for things in the ultra-expensive fridge that we did not use. $5 for a coke! No room to put your own things in the fridge cause their insult pricing items are in there. Garage staff is not friendly, but they were efficient. The doors to the rooms are heavy and slam shut so hard I could hear everyone in our hall coming and going. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perplexed Very pleasant stay in a well-maintained and conveniently located hotel. Two concerns: the TVs in the workout room and rooms had many cable channels, including all the news, except MSNBC. Is there a political agenda here? If so, get rid of FOX, or include MSNBC, or I will not stay here again. Second, the private lounge on the 44th floor was very nice, but for breakfast, it was very dark--appropriate for a romantic evening, perhaps, but a stupid decision for the morning, when you can barely find a spot to read the newspaper. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, large rooms We really took advantage of the hotels location to many of the great sites in New York. Our room was a generous size not what we expected at all. Any staff we dealt with were always polite & helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location with Broadway, Times Square and the MoMA just a few minutes walk away. If you don't feel like walking, there is a subway station just steps away from the main entrance to the hotel. Room size was decent and in line with other hotels; however, the bathrooms are very, very, very small. In general, employees were very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lauren Stich There should be a 24-hour coffee shop located inside the hotel so guests don't have to search elsewhere any time of the day for either breakfast, lunch or dinner -- or snacks. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plan for busy times! During NRF, a HUGE conference in NYC, there were 2 people available to check guests in, along with huge groups of fight crews. The lines were long and people were agitated. They even lost my colleague's reservation and argued with her about her confirmation number not being correct. Also, at night they decided to re-glue the carpet in the main lobby area. One guest slipped and fell hard, got covered in carpet glue, and received no help from hotel staff. Awful service for probably one of their busiest times of the year. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baggage storing facolity Was extremely surprised to find I had to pay $ 4 per bag to leave my bags in the hotel for a few hours - no other hotel I know of has a charge for this. And when I went to collect them, they failed to find my bags and kept giving me other people's, and I had to go into the storage to find them myself. So despite being a 'secure' facility, the bags were not really secure at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel with on location. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location! We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely pleased with the attentiveness of Cynthia Munoz, Front Desk Supervisor from the get go. Before we even arrived, she emailed me asking for my room preference and location and did everything in her power to make sure we got what we wanted. She even went out of her way making sure to have milk and cookies ready for my 2 kids, a local map, water and even an apple when we arrived in the room. That was such a nice touch that I've never received at other big brand hotels. Cynthia definitely made this stay incredibly pleasant and I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit New York. The location is super convenient to walk everywhere! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Vacation The Sheraton met all our expectations. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable, they are a little small, but we were just there to sleep. It is just a few blocks from Time Square. We would stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Ther location is extraordinary.I was a little disappointed that your hsk staff does not adher to the linen policy (I hung my towels every day and they were still taken and replaced with clean except for the one and only washcloth in the room which was taken and never replaced)). As a Hotel Manager myself this concerns me, as this costs money not only supplies but labor. Also they do not respect the Do Not Disturb signs. I placed the DND sign on my door and when I returned it was off and the room was made back up. November 17, 2011
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 72 next>>