The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Not So Great Hotel I stayed at an Executive Room for slightly under 300 GBP. The room was good size but quite old. The bathroom was updated but the carpet and curtains were old and needs to be cleaned. Location is great but suggest other hotels in the same location. BTW we complained about tobacco odor coming into the bathroom. Apparently the hotel is not smoke free. Most other Starwood properties are. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations The room was really worn down. The tiles on my bathroom wall were loose, the painting had come off on some places and the carpet was dirty... The scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffe were grey, there were no fried eggs and only one kind of tea. You charged me an incredible GBP15 per day for WiFi access which is included in most other competitiors offering or room rates in Europe. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming. Very disappointing for such an iconic building in a fabulous location. Room facilities were basic although had a large & comfortable bed with good quality linen. Shower over bath impractical, bath badly chipped (shame for such a lovely original bath). Tea tray had to be ordered & then very basic (i.e. sachets & no biscuits), one small complimentary bottle of water between two people - not good enough. Corridors & reception area stark with no styling - no luxurious furnishings or artefacts as you would expect of a 5 star hotel. However,in contrast the Palm Court room was beautiful and wonderfully furnished. Bar staff unhelpful & curt. One reception staff member unhelpful in dealing with points raised on checking out. This hotel cannot be compared to the other five star hotel next door where we stayed the night before. Apologies for being negative, but it is representative of our disappointment in our stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and helpful staff unfortunately slipped on the stairs while entering the Tube and broke my elbow. Hotel Manager Andrew and Concierge Jolanta were exceedingly helpful once I returned to the hotel. They called around to various hospitals and arranged for a taxi to take me to St. Thomas' emergency room. They were most kind and helpful in assisting a foreign visitor suffering from a painful fracture. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Price/Value Over priced room (615) which was poor in both housekeeping stds and condition. Requested early ck-in months in advance, but no rooms available. (noon) Food quality was very good as was the service staff. Front desk inconsistent in handling 2-free nights and1- paid night. Bill not ready upon ck. out. I'm in the hotel business and this hotel needs better management and FFE work. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Park Lane Hotel was a great stay. Great staff. It is in a great location, the subway systems (tube) is just a few blocks away. Many local attractions are within walking distance. My only negative reviews are, that we had no view from our room, but considering how noisy the street traffic is during certain hours, I was fine with it. My room was not a five star room. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I was very dissapointed in the room this hotel first gave us. There wasn't even enough room for us to have a meal brought up. We had to barely set on the bed to eat a late meal. The shower was a nightmare to get in and out of. Especially for my husband that has a medical problem. Next morning we requested a room with a walk in shower and was transfered to a much better room. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tea We arrived on Halloween afternoon and decided to have tea in the hotel. WOW the pastry chef outdid any of our expectations. We enjoyed the music provided by the harpist and the attentions of the staff (we had requested no seafood). Quick walk to underground, bus steps away. Large clean room with older details. Use the concierge as the are great. Will return!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel beautiful Internet in the dark ages Beautiful hotel. Suite was wonderful. Staff excellent but need training on spg benefits. Took 20 minutes for them to fix my bill Internet in the dark ages. Definitely not business standard. Was the same for 3 days so not just a gliche. 1mbit download and 0.1 upload. Even emailing almost impossible. Let alone web access. Luckily it was the weekend so I had less work to do. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife & I stayed a couple of times in another SPG hotel just down the street from this one. We loved that one but always wanted to try The Park Lane because it looks grand. I am just thankful that my wife was not with me when I did finally try The Park Lane. What a disappointment! I could not believe my eyes when I saw my room. If a Platinum member gets this room, what do the other poor guests get? How can this be an SPG hotel when the bottom of the toilet is all black? I've seen those old horrible toilets when I was a student staying in a one or two star hotels but to see them in an SPG hotel? While the other SPG hotel staff down the street from this one treated me with the respect that a Platinum member should get, the staff of this hotel did not even bother to make me feel appreciated. I think I got the worse room in the hotel. Unless I hear that they have cleaned their act, am never staying in this hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location,sadly in need of update I paid to upgrade to a suite and requested a view and an updated room. When the room was fianlly available around 4 pm. It was hot and the carpet was dirty. I was told the hotel was full and they sent engineering to check the AC. He returned with a filthy "new" filter which did not help. After dinner they sent another man who fianlly brought us a portable AC for the bedroom-no ventalation at all in the bathroom and the window was bolted shut. The AC never worked in the sitting room to the suite either. The portable was minimal at best and a nuisance. We were in room 101 which overlooked the roof and other people's rooms so we couldn't open the sheers. The huge tub drained so slowly gunk came back up in it-so grossed out we only showered-couldn't bear the thought of bathing in it. The only positive was the location was wonderful. This must have been a nice old hotel at one time but it needs serious help at this point. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but definately not 5 star The hotel is in a good location, staff try to be friendly and helpful. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. room fairly comfy but very old. Bathroom very badly laid out, has shower in tub so u flood the bathroom when u shower and you wet all your towels.Most 5 star hotels offer free wifi in your rooms but costly at this hotel. overall, hotel isclean and pleasant. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real value for money Our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleased with the whole experience.The staff were very charming and attentive and especial thanks to our chambermaid (room 310) from Lithuania who could not do enough for us. Other positives were the excellent sound insulation in the rooms, very quiet despite facing onto Piccadilly and the generous buffet breakfast. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The best central location in London, close to many of the sights you'd want to be able to visit. Near Green Park Station which connects to several important underground stations. I would like to thank the concierge for their ability to provide tickets , restaurant reservations, and general direction to al the sights. Hotel staff is very pleasant. See you soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was the first stay in London for my wife and me. I cannot imagine we could have found better accommodations than the Park Lane Hotel. After the first night we were upgraded to a different room that we loved. The staff was very helpful, especially the concierge group. The hotel's location could not have been better. The weather, on the other hand, . . . October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff for Gold Member What is the use of a Gold membership, when staff will not honour a complimentary upgrade. I check in, was told the hotel was full, but an upgrade could be bought for 80 pounds per night. He number of stays to reach the gold level is quite pricey and this is my third time as a gold member I have not been offered an upgrade..the gold membership is not useful October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a revamp The first room I was given was extremely small, smelt of damp, in fact the whole 2nd floor smelt of damp. There was a huge airconditioning unit in the corner of the room which blasted out cool air to try and take away the smell. I complained about the room and was moved upstairs to the 3rd floor to a bigger room. Still very basic, nothing 5* about it. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but .... Hotel booked through agent's "secret hotels" on basis of location (which is great). Standard/quality of room and bathroom accommodation was however significantly below five star billing (even allowing for "secret hotel" discount) and was poor value for money. Music from New Year's eve function pounded throughout hotel well beyond acceptable timeframe. January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tea time In the Starwood group the Parklane Hotel is on average level and suitable for tourists.I suggest to offer larger capacity at Restaurants (Teatime!) as many guests like to use it,but no seats available.We tried to make bookings from Germany in advance,but no chance,we got it than at Brown,s Hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arriving to the Park Lane, the staff did not have our rooms ready, even though we had called the night before to request early check in and were told that it wouldn't be a problem. The first room I was given was a Queen with no air conditioning, when I had pre paid for a King. I think had to wait to more hours to get my correct room. It was almost 90 degrees in London and the hotel was simply not equipped for the weather. The portable in room air conditioner was very inefficient and produced more hot air than it did cold. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep for two nights. When I called the hotel they said that the sir condition that they had set up was 'the best that it would get.' I understand that it rarely gets this hot in the UK, but when you are paying as much as we were per night, the hotel needs to be prepared for these occasions and/or note that they do not provide air conditioning as a part of their standard accommodations. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located; could use some freshening up The Park Lane, though acceptable, was not up to what I consider Starwoor standards. The room was in need of refurbishment; most midtown London hotels are wired for American and British currents. There is no outlet in the bathroom for the hair dryer...which is furnished. WiFi worked well. Any issues I raised were dealt with quickly. I would return. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most dissapointing Sheraton I've stayed in The hotel has some beautiful classic Edwardian features which I fully understand and appreciate the need to preserve. However the hotel was tired, run down and in desperate need of a tasteful renovation, I've stayed in many old hotels that have been beautifully and tastefully restored but this one was just decrepit December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prestigious, but average The hotel is in a prestigious location, with nice views over Green Park and gorgeous buildings. However, the rooms are average, elevators are slow and sparse and the maid managed to take away all paper toilets during my stay. I was staying in the executive section that is noisy due to a banging door and pipe noises. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is 'tired' The hotel is badly in need of a refurb, it's not 5 star, public areas good, staff very good, but rooms, oh dear.. We upgraded to an exec. room, to find, furniture scratched and old, bathroom been refurbed with lots of polyfilla by an amateur. Ridiculous over charging for wi fi, come on it's a fixed cost and every thing charged is pure profit!!!! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location in central London. Nice property but don't expect much else. No upgrade provided for Platinum service! Even worse, try a room (520) immediately adjacent to the service elevator and you can imagine what it's like to not sleep soundly for nights. The rooms are dated but clean. The bathrooms are tiled and cold. Average at best. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by London Visit Location was perfect. Staff was not particularly attentive. No SPG recognition was made. In addition, we were celebrating our anniversary for which zero recognition was also made. We asked for assistance with internet set up and were automatically charged for 24 hours of service. Overall we still had a wonderful trip and hotel was sufficient. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place - wonderful location You can't find a better location than the Park Lane. It's centrally located and very near to the Green Park tube station, which provides easy access to most London destinations. While not a new property, this hotel has plenty of history and comfot as well. Expect great service, comfortable rooms and only a 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired but clean and handy Room in great need of updating, but very clean....as a platinum member, received an upgrade, but room abutted the elevator. Thus constant noise..kept fan on in the room to cancel elevator noise...room very hot with cooling system not working....taxis always available...good location, just needs a major overhaul November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment - Face Lift Needed Location is the best feature of the hotel. The public areas of the hotel looked nice , however the room needed to be revamped badly. I was upgraded to a suite and was dissapointed. The room had a mish mash of furiniture and decor. It needed painting at a minimum.The toilet ran all night. A very ordinary breakfast was not value for money. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has Pros AND some Cons... We stayed with you during our last visit to London. but had some apprehension because the reviews were not wonderful. First, the location of the hotel is perfect. Green Park right across the way and the tube close by. Re: Room, spacious but dismal. We had expected to have a room with tea/coffee service, but did not. I found a card offering that service under a chair in the room on the second to the last day of our visit. Housekeeping was not thorough or the card would have been on the dresser where guests would easily see it. We are coming to the Park Lane once again on Friday, May 31 - Wed., June 5 (next week). We hope this time to find a more welcoming front desk staff, smiles at the very least would be nice. Re: Room, we have a reservation for Classic non-smoking room. Can it please be cheerier, brighter and not near the lift? We both love London and look forward to our visits. The Park Lane is such a perfect location. Just do your best, please. May 23, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>