Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort in good location The hotel is conviniently located very close to the Disney Village making it more attractive for stay due to close proximity to lot of restaurants and entertainment places. The hotel was Sheraton Safari and then they remodeled it to a resort and they have done a good job. The rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The pool, spa and gym are all an added amenity. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood percs My wife was not offered an upgrade. They charged an additional ten dollars to purchase 250 star points? No 'welcoming gift' as a SPG member. Very disappointing February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to escape to... The hotel overall was great even though Orlando weather was a bit unpredictable. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helped us with Disney tickets and directions to other sites...One complaint: the bathroom was not in the best condition. It wasn't as clean as expected since the other areas in the room were nearly spotless! All in all, I would return if given the chance. Thanks! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise. For the price I did not expect the hotel to be this nice, especially for the Disney area. Apparently it was recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was another very nice surprise. It was very good. The staff was very accommodating also. I would stay there again, and would highly recommend it to my friends. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and close to everything I was not expecting the quality of room that I received. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Frankly, my family stayed at Gaylords Resort and my room was better than all of theirs, I was very pleased. Plus, my location was superior. I used the gym and it was well equipped with no time restrictions. Thank you Merry Christmas December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff honored our veterans by presenting them with a framed picture individually signed thanking the vets for their freedom. Annuel was a great bartender at all four of our evening events. His smile and his service will always be remembered. The banquet food was very good. All of the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. It was truly an enjoyable stay. Thank you! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome I will stay at this hotel anytime we go to Oralndo. Staff is incredible, the hotel itself is fantastic. At the front desk Bianca was just fabulous. At Zest Brenda was just an absoulte delight and made a great start to the morning. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Stayed here for 2 nights. Last time I stayed here it was still Sheraton Safari. Hotel looks great now. Lobby and rooms are nice. Staff provided us with a wonderful suite..bunk bed for kids while I got a king (in separate areas). This was wayyyyy better than sharing a king. Pool looks the same but didn't enjoy it this time around...it was a little too chilly out. Overall a great stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The lobby looks nice; the hallways and rooms are shabby and worn. I may have missed it somewhere in the paperwork...definately not told when I booked that I had to pay $10.00 to park my car in their lot (self park...NOT valet). I had to park on the other side of the building because it was being repaved on top of the charge. I'm glad I only stayed for one night....I will not return. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left with a feeling that service doesn't matter 1st night -no clean wash cloths, just two old wet ones from the previous guests. Next day, still no clean wash cloths, called guest services and asked for four. When we returned from a long day at the park -again no wash cloths. Starwoods is usually spot on with service, but we left with the feeling that service and cleanliness was not a priority, at least on part of this property. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was in a fantastic location. We couldn't believe how much was around us- shopping, convenience stores, restaurants...all walking distance. We had a great stay here. Extremely clean, great service, outside bar was very convenient, and staff was wonderful. Very friendly. Just wished we had more activities offered to adults and teens. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Conference Fantastic stay Mar.13-18. The hotel was exceptional in every way possible except for no towel changes night #3. The hotel fixed this and had a fresh supply delivered in under 10 minutes. Poolside bartenders slow on Saturday night and forgetful. Asked three times for a cola otherwise I will definitely stay here again as business or pleasure allows. Recommend without hesitation. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed very poor directions to begin with, and the staff became defensive on the phone when I read back word for word their directions which proved to be wrong. the room was clean on arrival, but hadn't been cleaned when we arrived back at 4:30pm. when I called the desk they gave me an attitude again when they told me they had until 5:30 to clean it, as though I was supposed to know this. the valet/parking attendants were the only staff to greet/respond pleasantly at all times. even the pool staff were surly when asked for a towel. the coffee pot was still dirty after the room was 'cleaned'. I usually stay on property/or at another well known pricey hotel, when at Disney, but thought the Sheraton's rep would be a safe bet. I was mistaken and would never return. I expect to spend money on vacation, but I expect most of all that the staff will be helpful and respond cheerfully; this was a big disappointment in that area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff members Ate breakfast two days in restaurant where Brenda was our servicer. She was very efficient and what a great smile and personality. No one left her area to start their day without her telling them to" have a great day." Each of the Housekeeping staff that we encountered also greeted us with a smile. We would definitely consider staying at this location on our next visit. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION BUT POOR SERVICE WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE. WE PUT A TRAY OF FOOD OUTSIDE OUR DOOR FRIDAY NIGHT AND IT REMAINED THERE UNTIL LATE SATURDAY NIGHT WITH THE STAFF WALKING BACK AND FORTH ON THE FLOOR. WE NEVER RECEIVED CLEAN TOWELS DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER ENTERED OUR ROOM AT ALL. TOO BAD SINCE THE LOCATION IS SO GOOD I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE IT ANOTHER CHANCE. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Coverage Didn't Ruin Trip This is my family's third visit for a stay-cation. We really like it here and my platinum status is well received by them. On arrival day, my wife had a web-conference for work. She planned to take this in our room, while the kids and I got out of her way. We spent all of an hour before her start time trying to log in with no success. We spoke with the vendor tech support and still no resolution. My wife had to resort to using the "community" computer area to plug in her laptop for a 5 hour web meeting. She was able to complete her work and worked through the interruptions from other guests and their kids. Shawn delivered outstanding customer care on this issue, and for the significant inconvenience we received an acceptable SPG points credit. We'll absolutely be going back as everything else there is outstanding. Make sure to see Brenda if you're having breakfast or anything else at Zest. Her service is impeccable! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine with a couple notes The pool needs quiet hours. The rooms seem to be right on top of the pool, and for those trying to rest up for long park days, it can be difficult. Also, the hotel has transportation to Disney, but there are only a few designated times their bus runs, so you may be better off with a car. Other than that, the hotel and rooms were fine. Not great, but easily adequate. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from 8-27-12 to 9-2-12 and we didn't want to leave! It seemed like we were in a beach front resort, but without the beach... The hotel and our rooms were very clean. The pools, bar, and hot tub were not crowded and well maintained. Great location-close to the parks, even walking distance to outside restaurants and convenient stores. The staff was exceptional, especially Jose G. (security) and Jason (pool staff). They greeted us with smiles every time they saw us and went out of their way to help us in anything we needed. Jason is great with keeping the kids entertained by the pool, even playing games with them one on one. We enjoyed our time talking to the both of them. We feel they went over and beyond making us feel comfortable and making sure we were having a great time. A special THANK YOU to the both of them! We will be coming back here again and again and will refer to friends. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Views Friendly Staff Great and Friendly Staff. We were met by a bellmen as soon as we pulled up and was greeted as soon as we came through the door. We upgraded our room to a suite that had a great view of the pool. I have three complaints. The bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft. There is no water pressure in the shower. Other then that everything was wonderful. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired Like most mid-range hotels in Orlando, this has not had a new coat of paint, new carpet or cosmetic overhaul in the last several years. Still making money but margins are slim during recession so not going to upgrade. Hallway, rooms, buildings all tired....Very cranky Consierge who knows nothing about golf just handed me a phone number when asking about a course. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Now that the hotel has been renovated it is a great place to stay while taking in the parks. Take a day and enjoy the wonderful pools. Kids love it. You can walk to around 20 different restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey and has a small menu but the breakfast is fine. Bring the coffee a nd donut cart back. I definitely will be back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Although the room was clean. The location was awful, the trash compactor was right out side my window, and was used regularly throught the night. The staff expected me to know where everything was, and were not very helpful. My brand new car was a mess, after sitting in the parking lot overnight, it was covered in grass clippings and the sprinklers had been run. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Very clean staff friendly February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is welcoming The remodeling of this Sheraton is outstanding, as I have returned twice since the remodeling. The hotel is clean, enjoyable, playful and makes you feel as if you are at a family reunion (fire pit, water volleyball, water basketball, water slid, etc). The housekeeping staff does an amazing job especially ours re-organized our toiletries...verynice! Thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option close to Disney Recently redone so it's a but fresher. Lobby and pool areas are nice. Other areas, just so so. Overall we'd give it a B-. It's worth going to the spa on the top floor. There's an irregularly scheduled shuttle to Disney, but we chose to use our rental car. As Sheratons go, this is a nice hotel. We recently have found the brand to have very uneven quality. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of worst sheratons I've stayed at Broken ice machine on my floor forced me to walk stairs to find one that worked. Remote for TV in sitting area didn't work. Low water pressure in shower. Air conditioning units were LOUD and kept waking me up. The room felt like a lower end hotel that has been fixed up some and had Sheraton branding slapped on it. Staff was very nice. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel before, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and very close to Walt Disney World and all the parks. Close to restaurants and stores. Like always we got a great SPG attention, and all the staff was mre than helpful. The only thing on the down side was the A/C unit was very noisy, but other than that it is an awesome hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the WiFi Nice hotel with a pleasant staff but they have some real issues with WIFI. We stayed here because of that reason but ended up going out and paying to use internet time as we needed to contact people after being away on a cruise. We were told by staff that they have major issues with wifi....so why not fix it. Very nice hotel and wonderful staff though. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, poor concierge service I stayed a few weeks ago in late July. I knew that aside from being close to Disneyworld, this hotel was also close to a few shopping outlets. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to these outlets. I had called the night before to schedule a pick-up, but the staff at the desk said that they do not schedule pick-ups and I should just show up at 9AM at the lobby to be picked up. Come 9AM the following day I ask the concierge regarding the shuttle, and wouldn't you know it, they were all booked. The lady even said "you should have called the night before to make a reservation". I was so upset I tried making a complaint to the manager. I called the operator who said they would direct my call to the manager but he or she never called be back. O & they only had 1 very VERY slow elevator in service for the whole hotel. Stay if you want a hotel relatively close to WDW, don't even bother using their concierge service! Worst experience ever! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The Hotel is in a good location, close to major restaurants like Joe's crab shack, sizzlers and outback steak house. The hotel has very good lighting, easy to park and exiting onto the highway. If you get a chance stay in the suite starward preferred because they were hugh enough room to sleep about six to seven people. I was delighted - great stay. November 27, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>