Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1119 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay... We were excited that our hotel was directly across from the car rental, not so excited about the parking-the walk, with luggage is pretty far. We checked in only to find out they had placed us in the other tower...who knew they had another tower. We then had to walk back to the car and do that all over at the "other tower". The valet personnel never uttered a word to us, which we found to be a little rude. The room was decent, loved the view of the marina. The bathroom was pretty small and we didn't have outlets by our bed....with the exception of one surge protector on my side. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel! Stayed here overnight after a wedding reception at the hotel. It was great overall. The only minor concern I had was the couch in our deluxe room seemed to have stains and discoloration of the striped fabric on it. It didn't smell or anything, but it just looked like it might either be dirty or the fabric was ruined by cleaning solvents. I saw something in the hotel lobby that mentioned they may be changing the furniture soon, so this may not be an issue if you come here after that! Staff was extremely nice and polite though. Very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds We had a wonderful vacation but our bed was absolutely horrible! When we mentioned it they offered to send someone up to flip it... Which would not have helped, but then left a message that they cldnt flip it as I had left a personal item, my sweater, on the bed. When we mentioned to the next morning, they gave us a voucher for breakfast on our last morning! I was eh austerity by then n ready to go home!!! Bummer. San Diego, weather n rest of the hotel was great.... Just 9 days of no sleep! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality for Sheraton This Sheraton is newly renovated and the quality of the facility is aligned to the best Starwood Standard. Compared to other Sheraton, this hotel has more a Westin feeling. The location is very convenient, you can reach the best San Diego attractions and downtown is few minutes away April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Marina and Bay Hrbor Hotel This weekend I was looking forward to my stay at the Sheraton Marina and Bay Harbor Hotel. The experience was not as pleasant as expected due to the 1/2 hour check in at the front desk. Two employees took an inordinate amount of time assisting two guests without consideration for those standing in line especially those of us with SPG Gold status. Front desk check out was also understaffed as the two desk clerks handled airline personal exclusively. Otherwise the facility is very nice and conveniently located. the room views with balcony were very nice as well. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The entire staff, from front desk to grounds crew to maids is extremely friendly, courteous, and accommodating. They seem to really care about guest's comfort. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traditional 4th of July Vacation at the Sheraton Marina We started a family tradition to stay at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego for the 4th of July about 7 years ago. Granted the Big Bay Boom was a bust this year, we had a blast. We were hanging out at the pool in the afternoon, soaking up the sun and having a few cocktails. The staff at the Shoreline Restaurant by the pool was AWESOME! Beto, Jake, Melissa, Brittany were very busy but made sure you got your orders. The steel drum band set the tone in the afternoon and the pool attendants kept the kids busy with pool games. We met up with some friends and had a great dinner at the Harbor’s Edge. The family had a blast and my girls look forward to this trip every year. See you next year! Perez Family – Scripps Ranch July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bqd Great fitness center and other facilities. Room service menue limited and extra costs (e.g. $3.00 delivery fee) excessive. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent service in the hotel April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem First time to stay in the Sheraton Bay Front. It was only one night, but we found the hotel to be very nice, a great location on the water front with great views, and quick access to the airport. We look forward to staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Our room smelled of mold when we entered. We reported it, but there seemed no sense of urgency, and the problem was not dealt with until the next day. Our attempts to air the room did not help. The next day I think it was better. There were spiders in the room. (we did not report). The parking passes didn't work. Overall the hotel stay was a bit frustrating for the money. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back any time soon... In the three days of my stay my room was not made up by housekeeping a single time. Each night I came home after all day meetings to an unmade bed and the same towels I'd used the day before. Also surprised to find that the hi-tech climate control on the wall did not appear to interact with the ancient looking airconditioning unit next to the window. Room was 82 degrees when I checked in and no amount of adjusting the climate control could make the AC kick in. The AC unit had a simple on/off switch so I could get it going full blast, but no control over temp whatsoever. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton in San Diego The digital transmission on the tv was going in and out the entire time I was in the hotel room. When I registered I asked for a lower floor, which the girl in reception gave me, but it was all the way in the back of the hotel. I had to walk all the way back to the lobby and ask for a room that was closer to the conference center. Some of your people working in Starbucks need more training. A woman told me that my Starbucks card had no money on it. I showed her my receipt that showed I had $17.84 on it and she told me to go look it up on a computer! That's ridiculous! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Great and very spacious room. While this is right next to the airport it is not noisy at all. I greatly appreciated the shuttle to the airport. The staff was courteous and prompt. I rated it at only 4 stars on cleanliness and I did find several "foreign" hairs in the shower and bed linens. However, even with that I would still recommend it. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is OK..but needs improvements It took us 30 minutes at the front desk. The front desk staff should be trained properly. There is an urgent need to increase number of front desk staff so that people comming from far away do not end up waiting for long (especially families travelling with little kids). When we checked in, the hotel room was not clean. We saw dust in the room (on the coffee machine, tables and TV). I requested for a quite room but I got a room that was noisy due to frequently departing flights. We stayed at Sheraton because I was attending a meeting being held at Sheraton Marina. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego. The location of the hotel was ideal for the business we had in town. The hotel was clean and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the lovely pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fridge we really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was helpful and kind. Loved the location. Couldn't understand why we couldn't use the fridge for our own items, it seems that the majority of customers would prefer that as to using what is already stocked in the fridge. not good customer service. Our room wasn't serviced on most of the days until after 4:00 pm. But other than those 2 things we really enjoyed our stay. We also LOVED the $1 shuttle service, what a great service to those staying there. appreciated that. also enjoyed the walking and running paths, so beautiful July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was overall an excellent place. The location was gorgeous! The staff was very courteous and helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards I've stayed at this hotel before, and was always totally satisfied. That's why I was so disappointed this time, when I came with 5 other people (3 rooms total). Our rooms were not ready by the 3:00 pm guaranteed check-in time. In fact, we weren't able to check into two of the rooms until after 4:30. I was told it was because they had allowed other guests to check out late, even though we were told they would put a rush on our rooms. The front desk manager didn't really seem to want to make us happy. The saving grace was the bartender in the Bay Tower Lounge, who was extremely nice and apologized on behalf of the hotel. Because I've been pleased before, I'll give them another chance in the future - I hope they live up to it. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location is very nice went on web for hotel deals in San Diego & got rate of $137 per night-but if I wanted Bay view room I paid more- when we checked in girl ( who was not very helpful) said we had marina view ,but she did give us another room after I insisted we booked bay view-- We also found some other deals on your web site, but she wouldn't give us anything. We booked in advance & it was my husband 69th BD- she also didn't give us vouchers for no room service- girl at check out gave them to us. Staff except for bell men was very snooty. Parking rates are not mentioned & high. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades We were given a room in the Lanai section of the hotel. Without knowing about this area, we found the room to be very musty and old. There didn't appear to be any upgrading of the carpet, bathroom, nor furniture which all appeared to be the original. Besides smelling, the bathroom light and fan were connected so the fan was run whenever the bathroom light turned on. The fan was very loud, too! We requested a change to the main hotel for our second night stay which was an improvement compared to the first night in the Lanai. We would not recommend this hotel. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I did not receive the room I was told I was booking. I didn't have time to go back to the reservation desk as I was attending a wedding an hour from the time I checked in, and was hoping to have someone come to my room to help me avoid that walk back and forth so that I could be moved to the room I expected to get, no offer of that whatsoever though. There were dirty dishes outside our room when we checked in, it was ground floor with a horrible view-which I called specifically to AVOID. I requested a balcony marina view room on a lower level and got a view of a tennis court fence w/ no privacy. The location of the hotel is great, there is a lot to do around there especially for tourists. Thats about where my satisfaction ends. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While check-in staff was simply outstanding, I have been routinely shocked since October 23, when trying to communicate with Dena Crump. I had left emails and voicemails, and in summation, the wrong credit card was charged (one other manager, apparently Dena's peer, promptly made it right without question), the hotel could not combine a reservation and had to make me "register" again prior to arrival, there was no WiFi in the room, and really, if you have managers in positions that say they will follow-through, they should do just that. Not cool Scott. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG means nothing! We made a pre-paid reservation at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego, and had put instructions to hold for late arrival. In addition, I called that day to insure the room would be held for late arrival, and was transferred to central reservations. The person who answered was totally incompetent. I told them that all I wanted to do was make sure they would hold the room, but they insisted on going over my whole reservation. Then she did not listen to my answers, but I had to repeat myself several times. It took over 10 minutes. When we arrived at the Sheraton shuttle, the driver checked the reservation as the Marina tower and dropped us off. The person at the check-in said he had the reservation, but there were not King beds left in the Marina tower...so they had not held our reservation. He told us we would have to wait for the next shuttle to to to the Bay Tower 3/4 miles away. He was not apologetic, and certainly could have cared less when I mentioned we were SPG members. Clearly, there is a problem with attitude about working for Sheraton, and it is projected on to the guests. I would never stay at this property again...and will think twice about staying at a Sheraton the the SPG chain. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is the best hotel. Amazing views, great location, we'll kept and great service. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great housekeeping staff With the quality of this hotel; nothing was free except room coffee. Its very sad that you have to purchase the internet in this hotel. Yes they have computers in the lobby but guest stays on them without a time limit. Also the price of the hotel food and drinks were expensive and the quality of food wasn't impressive. I think the hotel ocean side and marinas views were awesome. That's why the price is the way it is. Yes I would come back. The housekeeping staff were the friendly folks in San Diego. I really enjoyed talking to them. They need a pay raise August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why always the worst room? When I made the reservation I was not told the room was not in the main hotel, So after parking and dragging all my stuff in.... Surprise you need to get back in you car and drive to another tower. Next I go up to my room right next to the elevator and a with a view of the parking lot and the valet wedged against a wall. This all happened on a Tuesday night. Why put me in such a bad room when 3/4 of the hotel is empty? Next at 7am I started hearing random power tool noise. When I called the desk the person was apologetic and the noise just kept going. May 26, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 39 next>>