Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Day one. Checked into hotel and two lights in the bathroom were burned out. You would think that room service would insure all lights worked before they left. Called the front desk, and when we returned to the room... engineering only replaced one bulb. Called the next day and the remaining burned out bulb not replaced. The next morning I unscrewed the bulb and left it on the counter as a hint to the maid, followed by a visit to the front desk. Asked the front desk to replace the bulb and unplug the slow draining tub. That day the bulb still not replaced and the tub still draining slowly. Unacceptable. Food was good but pricey. Sheets and pillows get high marks. Nice view of the Marina. Lack of service in the engineering department very agitating. Traveling professional in hotel rooms 150 nights a year. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of service Arrived before room was ready and was told I would be called when the room was ready. I never received the call. I called to followup and the room was ready. We stayed in the Lanai town homes. The room had a slight mildew odor. Parking key didn't work several times, which was inconvenient. Requested towels for the Lanai pool and was told there were some there. When we got there, no towels were found. Had to go back to room to get towel. Lanai pool was too cold to swim in. Ambiance was nice and several items requested were delivered. Overall stay was average. It may not have been the case, but we felt neglected in the Lanai town homes as compared to family that stayed in the main hotel building. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel and Marina San Diego A most relaxing and enjoyable stay. The Club room and Club Lounge were terrific, and the morning breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were delicious. The staff was most kind and accomodating, and made you feel like you were part of their family.....One huge disappointment was that there were no Gideon Bibles in the rooms. That is a tragic mistake and should be corrected immediately. Thank You! January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean not green Although the hotel was basically fine we were concerned with two issues that were not addressed to our satisfaction. 1. Noisy parties that were not dealt with even after our phone call to the front desk. 2. The attempt to " be green" was to not clean the room. I thought that usually meant reusing the towels, but it turns out they dont even come to your room too pick up, make the bed, etc. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood Properties The description sounds great, reality is very different. First off, no reservation despite booking early in day on spg site and arriving. It appears this hotel has lots of system problems. Front desk staff seemed to put blame on me, Two, still do not have keys that work. Travelled to room twice and no go. Security was to return with keys and never did. Third, the hotel is out of date, dirty and staff not the usual spg standard. This hotel needs a overhaul or take the banner done. Switching hotels today as a horrible start to vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good - be careful of Club level upgrade Club level upgrade of $30 per night is no deal. Gets you access to the Club Level only + Internet, doesn't upgrade your room. Food/Drink was frequently out and not refilled. Hotel overall is great and would stay there again, just won't waste a lot of money for CL access. Not worth it and feel like I was taken advantage of for what I got in return. Restaurants are good. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very average The hotel was just average. Got key for parking from one tower and it did not work at the other tower. Had to wait in line for new key. Helpful staff. Great location. Bed was old and needed replacement. Hot water did not work a couple of mornings unless you ran it for a while. Would not stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Preface: I don't EVER complain at a hotel. However, after lugging my bags and a disabled child to our room, found that it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Called the front desk to advise, only to get transferred to a voicemail. Lugged everything back downstairs, waited in line again, only to be told that we could be changed to another room--"which wasn't going to be as good" or "wait for the room to be cleaned". I was obviously distraught--tears were a good sign of that--and the clerk still said, "check back with us in 30 minutues." Even then, the clerk and maid asked why I thought the room wasn't cleaned-- "Ummm, because the bed isn't made, trash is on the floor, and a coffee cup is on the table with leftover coffee!" They should have looked instead of making me feel like a liar! It took an off-site call to get a room right away. Note: our reservations were for 5 nights. Then the shower in the new wasn't working and the bathtub wouldn't drain. They did fix it as soon as we reported it. I reserved the room for 2 adults and 1 child--we were left a whole TWO towels!! Called and made reservations for an additional room for 2 nights. When we went to check in my kids, they wouldn't give us a AAA discount. The clerk said we had to make the reservations online. It took talking to a manager to receive that discount. There was only one place to eat "on the island" which was in the hotel. Food was GREAT--but certainly overpriced. And I travel tons on business, so I am not unfamiliar with how hotels should run. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the system is rusty(credit card reader, parking lot room key reader, alarm system, internet charge twice within 24hour) To whom it may concern, First, I am still a loyal SPG member who enjoy the most of the Sheraton experience global wide. However, the past stayed in San Diego Sheraton is not a pleasant one. 1) It started with check in, the hotel staff said my ATM card is not working, rejected, so I have to pay $100 cash for deposit.---I later on recognized, I can take cash from ATM so it must from be the tech problem of the card reader at your check in desk 2) I immediately engaging trouble in and out of the hotel parking garage due to the room key is not readable--again, system problem, have to use intercom to talk to the parking lot staff to open manually 3) in the early morning around 6am, (after a jet leg struggling finally sleep), the whole hotel alarm went off to ask everyone to walk out of the hotel, later recognized as a false alarm, so hard to get back to sleep afterward--again technical problem 4) experience not over yet, when I check out, I was charged 40+ dollars on two local call; after dispute, the lady took the call out. when I received the e-bill from this email, again, I found I was charged internet twice for a less than 24 hour staying. Pls improve your operation system in that hotel, pls also see if you can help to remove one day charge of internet charge. Thanks, December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and restful stay. The Sheraton hotel near San Diego bay is in a great location. The beds are so comfortable. Make sure you ask explicitly for the BAY view, what a beautiful sunset. Staff are very polite and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with nice views. It's nicely kept with clean rooms. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Airport hotel. I did not look at the map before booking this hotel so was not aware that it is a airport hotel. It is a beautiful hotel as long as you are located in the main hotel. If I was here for business it would have been a great. I would highly recommend it for a business traveler looking to be close to the airport. It has a great gym and wonderful pool area. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room discomfort We first arrived and was put into a semi view room over the pool. I upgraded to a room for view purposes over the phone. I called the front desk and they said the room was the only available room for that night. Then it turns out our bed backs to the service elevator and could here noises and shuffling all night and slept very little. Room 364 should be put down not as a suite but a highly discounted room! Also the Hester would not work properly. It would never turn off all night even when it reached the temperature. Great location of hotel but very disappointed in our stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay All things were great making it a good stay. I will recommend it to any of my friends coming this way from Canada, December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 PROBLEM I had a lot of problem in my stay, but the worst problem was my bill. I payed everything in cash (at check in and out) and after the Hotel charged in my credit card too. I sent email to the Hotel but nobody asnwer. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service! I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends. When I was checking in I was offered $20/day extra for a room in 8th floor for a better which I accepted, but I wasn't expecting another $22/day shocker for parking, I think it should be mentioned before hand that there'll be parking charges before mentioning the offers. As there were more people in the line I'd no choice but to accept additional $42/night. Secondly, we were asked to wait in the lobby until the room is ready and it took about an hour of wait time, until finally I approached the front desk asking if the room is ready yet, and it was ready but I'm not sure how long more we've to wait in the lobby if I hadn't approached after long delay. Also there's no refrigerator in the room(not that considerable discomfort). December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly service Very friendly service from all the employees at this hotel. Great location! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't take your car to this hotel I was charged $22 a night to park my car. This isn't New York City and there is plenty of parking space on the property and I stayed at the hotel and did not take a flight. Is a parking fee really necessary??? It was excessive and I will not stay at this facility again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View We stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony and view of the bay. It was great and I have no complaints. I would love to stay there again and will recommend it, November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The service desk staff were too busy flirting with each other to code my keys properly. One of the keys did not work. Also, the HVAC unit only blew cold air, even though we set it at 80 degrees. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived. The desk staff was annoyed that I pointed out we hadn't been billed for charges at the restaurant. There is only one small towel hook, which does not encourage "going green" and reusing towels. In the restaurant, there was not an option to make toast for breakfast on the buffet. Also the wait staff did not wait on the people in the order at which they were seated and ignored me for someone else who had been seated after me. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport/Car Rentals Very close to airport and car rentals. Waterfront view is beautiful. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get away weekend My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Marina hotel last weekend and throughly enjoyed our stay. Without asking, we received a room upgrade. Great pool and Spa! The staff was pleasant and friendly. Next time we are in San Diego, this will be our home! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just another guest I stayed in the Bay Tower Sheraton property useing our starwood points. We used extra points to be put in a upscale delux room. The room was dusty had dented lamp shades and glass table top smeared. We were there 4 nights, in that time I had 3 guest service calls that were never followed up on or returned, this had happened in August also when we stayed here, only 2 calls that stay. Food was hard to come by for any mid day snacking, and thats just the way it was...except it! We love the location and views from this property, but to spend premium points for a less than premium stay...we left unsatisfied and disapointed. Are you having management problems on this perticular property? November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of the way This is a nice hotel, but if you want to get out and see San Diego there are far more convenient places to stay. It was a nice place as airport hotels go and i enjoyed the convenient jogging path. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay at Sheraton I thought this was an excellent Sheraton. There are two parts to the hotel which can get confusing. I stayed at the the extension of the hotel further down Harbor Island. I upgraded my room, which was well worth the expense. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The hotel offers the green option which I regretfully forgot to put out my card but I always like hotels that offer the option. My only real issue was there seemed to be a problem with the hot water for showers which wasn't too bad because it was warm in the room and outside. This issue continued every day of my stay. However, that issue aside I would consider staying there again during my next trip to San Diego. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While check-in staff was simply outstanding, I have been routinely shocked since October 23, when trying to communicate with Dena Crump. I had left emails and voicemails, and in summation, the wrong credit card was charged (one other manager, apparently Dena's peer, promptly made it right without question), the hotel could not combine a reservation and had to make me "register" again prior to arrival, there was no WiFi in the room, and really, if you have managers in positions that say they will follow-through, they should do just that. Not cool Scott. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel review The Sheraton shuttle from the airport took forty five minutes to arrive. Finally I was told to take a yellow cab, but there were no yellow cabs. I was told to take any cab, and that they would reimburse the cab. The cab driver did not want to do that, because only yellow cab has an agreement with Sheraton. I finally got to the hotel and had to wait another 20 minutes to register. I was put in the tower where the conference wasn't. The conference hotel was a shuttle ride away. My very spacious room in the dingy second tower was dirty. The bathroom was littered with someone else's hairs. Every surface in the room was dusty. The next day I asked to move rooms. I was moved on Thursday to a tiny room in the conference hotel. At least it was clean. This hotel is miles from anywhere except the airport and the marina if you have a boat, which I don't. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sloppy This was a frustrating stay. 1. Not greeted as an SPG Preffered Member or offered benefits. 2. Had to ask for my free internet which is typically offered as an SPG member. Interestingly one night was on the bill when I departed. Additionally, when I called to correct and ask for new statement to be emailed, I still have not received this more than 24 hours after request. 3. Not provided my certificate for additional points for accepting green service. 4. When I call to ask what time the coffee shop opened I was told by the operator she was not sure. She did not offer to check until I asked. 5. On the postive , the room was clean. and nice. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Employee in wash room I was laundering clothes on the 5th floor and when going to retrieve them, I had a difficult time getting into the washroom door. Once I was able to get in, a small hispanic female (curly hair pulled back in a pony tail) employee was sitting in there with a walkie talkie and 2 folded garbage bags. There was no garbage in the room and she was embarassed at my surprise at seeing her. She proceeded to pretend not to speak english and mentioned she had a headache and it was why she was sitting in there. In my opinion, I believe she had planned to take the clothes if I were not able to get into the washroom. I did report the incident to the night manager and she mentioned she would discuss it with the housekeeping staff manager. She did not seem to think it was very important or much of an issue. November 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:40:03.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1268, tr_1268
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>