Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1110 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly Missed Our Expectation Using my travel experience for many years, I would deem the Sheraton in SD to not be a good choice nor anywhere near a valued stay. The rooms lacked amenities I would expect in a basic hotel, and the service fell far below the expectation of any service facility. I encountered only one staff member who acknowledged me with contact & communication when passing in the facility. Though the food was good, the service staff and cleanliness we experienced was very lacking. Based upon the experience, I would not be able to recommend this facility to anyone coming to the areas. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traditional 4th of July Vacation at the Sheraton Marina We started a family tradition to stay at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego for the 4th of July about 7 years ago. Granted the Big Bay Boom was a bust this year, we had a blast. We were hanging out at the pool in the afternoon, soaking up the sun and having a few cocktails. The staff at the Shoreline Restaurant by the pool was AWESOME! Beto, Jake, Melissa, Brittany were very busy but made sure you got your orders. The steel drum band set the tone in the afternoon and the pool attendants kept the kids busy with pool games. We met up with some friends and had a great dinner at the Harbor’s Edge. The family had a blast and my girls look forward to this trip every year. See you next year! Perez Family – Scripps Ranch July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Great and very spacious room. While this is right next to the airport it is not noisy at all. I greatly appreciated the shuttle to the airport. The staff was courteous and prompt. I rated it at only 4 stars on cleanliness and I did find several "foreign" hairs in the shower and bed linens. However, even with that I would still recommend it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem First time to stay in the Sheraton Bay Front. It was only one night, but we found the hotel to be very nice, a great location on the water front with great views, and quick access to the airport. We look forward to staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The housekeeping folks were excellent. When I first arrived I had trouble finding my room. A lady asked if I needed help and then walked me down a hall to show me where the Lani rooms were located. The lady in the spa and fitness center was very professional and helpful. She made sure I had everything I needed. The young people at the Concierge's desk helped us with dinner arrangements and Todd even helped me find my reading glasses. Princess and Ida in the snack shop greeted me each morning like I was a regular, and the guys in the FedEx office helped me print documents. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back any time soon... In the three days of my stay my room was not made up by housekeeping a single time. Each night I came home after all day meetings to an unmade bed and the same towels I'd used the day before. Also surprised to find that the hi-tech climate control on the wall did not appear to interact with the ancient looking airconditioning unit next to the window. Room was 82 degrees when I checked in and no amount of adjusting the climate control could make the AC kick in. The AC unit had a simple on/off switch so I could get it going full blast, but no control over temp whatsoever. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton in San Diego The digital transmission on the tv was going in and out the entire time I was in the hotel room. When I registered I asked for a lower floor, which the girl in reception gave me, but it was all the way in the back of the hotel. I had to walk all the way back to the lobby and ask for a room that was closer to the conference center. Some of your people working in Starbucks need more training. A woman told me that my Starbucks card had no money on it. I showed her my receipt that showed I had $17.84 on it and she told me to go look it up on a computer! That's ridiculous! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was overall an excellent place. The location was gorgeous! The staff was very courteous and helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is OK..but needs improvements It took us 30 minutes at the front desk. The front desk staff should be trained properly. There is an urgent need to increase number of front desk staff so that people comming from far away do not end up waiting for long (especially families travelling with little kids). When we checked in, the hotel room was not clean. We saw dust in the room (on the coffee machine, tables and TV). I requested for a quite room but I got a room that was noisy due to frequently departing flights. We stayed at Sheraton because I was attending a meeting being held at Sheraton Marina. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Frustrating experience, primarily with housekeeping. The first morning, my room wasn't cleaned until after 3 pm after making 2 phone calls. I also requested room cleaning subsequent days at 10 am. The next day at 12:30 my room still wasn't cleaned and a 3/4 empty room coffee cup was left on the desk - not thrown out. There was not enough staff at check in and I was shocked when I went to the concierge desk at 6 pm to find it empty! Isn't that when most people are looking for help for dinner and evening entertainment? Lots of work to do at this property all around. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton San Diego. The location of the hotel was ideal for the business we had in town. The hotel was clean and pleasant. I especially enjoyed the lovely pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fridge we really enjoyed the hotel, the staff was helpful and kind. Loved the location. Couldn't understand why we couldn't use the fridge for our own items, it seems that the majority of customers would prefer that as to using what is already stocked in the fridge. not good customer service. Our room wasn't serviced on most of the days until after 4:00 pm. But other than those 2 things we really enjoyed our stay. We also LOVED the $1 shuttle service, what a great service to those staying there. appreciated that. also enjoyed the walking and running paths, so beautiful July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is the best hotel. Amazing views, great location, we'll kept and great service. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards I've stayed at this hotel before, and was always totally satisfied. That's why I was so disappointed this time, when I came with 5 other people (3 rooms total). Our rooms were not ready by the 3:00 pm guaranteed check-in time. In fact, we weren't able to check into two of the rooms until after 4:30. I was told it was because they had allowed other guests to check out late, even though we were told they would put a rush on our rooms. The front desk manager didn't really seem to want to make us happy. The saving grace was the bartender in the Bay Tower Lounge, who was extremely nice and apologized on behalf of the hotel. Because I've been pleased before, I'll give them another chance in the future - I hope they live up to it. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location is very nice went on web for hotel deals in San Diego & got rate of $137 per night-but if I wanted Bay view room I paid more- when we checked in girl ( who was not very helpful) said we had marina view ,but she did give us another room after I insisted we booked bay view-- We also found some other deals on your web site, but she wouldn't give us anything. We booked in advance & it was my husband 69th BD- she also didn't give us vouchers for no room service- girl at check out gave them to us. Staff except for bell men was very snooty. Parking rates are not mentioned & high. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades We were given a room in the Lanai section of the hotel. Without knowing about this area, we found the room to be very musty and old. There didn't appear to be any upgrading of the carpet, bathroom, nor furniture which all appeared to be the original. Besides smelling, the bathroom light and fan were connected so the fan was run whenever the bathroom light turned on. The fan was very loud, too! We requested a change to the main hotel for our second night stay which was an improvement compared to the first night in the Lanai. We would not recommend this hotel. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place excellent. Close to airport, perfect. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I did not receive the room I was told I was booking. I didn't have time to go back to the reservation desk as I was attending a wedding an hour from the time I checked in, and was hoping to have someone come to my room to help me avoid that walk back and forth so that I could be moved to the room I expected to get, no offer of that whatsoever though. There were dirty dishes outside our room when we checked in, it was ground floor with a horrible view-which I called specifically to AVOID. I requested a balcony marina view room on a lower level and got a view of a tennis court fence w/ no privacy. The location of the hotel is great, there is a lot to do around there especially for tourists. Thats about where my satisfaction ends. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While check-in staff was simply outstanding, I have been routinely shocked since October 23, when trying to communicate with Dena Crump. I had left emails and voicemails, and in summation, the wrong credit card was charged (one other manager, apparently Dena's peer, promptly made it right without question), the hotel could not combine a reservation and had to make me "register" again prior to arrival, there was no WiFi in the room, and really, if you have managers in positions that say they will follow-through, they should do just that. Not cool Scott. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality control poor Arriving in mid-evening of Sunday, March 30, I took a quick shower whereupon the tub did not drain. Consequently, maintenance was requested to snake the tab. That activitiy ended at 11pm. This indicates a major lack of communication between housekeeping and maintenance; this room should not have been filled given this circumstance. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG means nothing! We made a pre-paid reservation at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego, and had put instructions to hold for late arrival. In addition, I called that day to insure the room would be held for late arrival, and was transferred to central reservations. The person who answered was totally incompetent. I told them that all I wanted to do was make sure they would hold the room, but they insisted on going over my whole reservation. Then she did not listen to my answers, but I had to repeat myself several times. It took over 10 minutes. When we arrived at the Sheraton shuttle, the driver checked the reservation as the Marina tower and dropped us off. The person at the check-in said he had the reservation, but there were not King beds left in the Marina tower...so they had not held our reservation. He told us we would have to wait for the next shuttle to to to the Bay Tower 3/4 miles away. He was not apologetic, and certainly could have cared less when I mentioned we were SPG members. Clearly, there is a problem with attitude about working for Sheraton, and it is projected on to the guests. I would never stay at this property again...and will think twice about staying at a Sheraton the the SPG chain. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great housekeeping staff With the quality of this hotel; nothing was free except room coffee. Its very sad that you have to purchase the internet in this hotel. Yes they have computers in the lobby but guest stays on them without a time limit. Also the price of the hotel food and drinks were expensive and the quality of food wasn't impressive. I think the hotel ocean side and marinas views were awesome. That's why the price is the way it is. Yes I would come back. The housekeeping staff were the friendly folks in San Diego. I really enjoyed talking to them. They need a pay raise August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location I loved that the ocean is right across the street. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place It is close to airport however don't be put off the views are amazing and worth it ,I was very happy with my stay we were in the Tower hotel much quieter than the marina which was good for us, Dinah from SPG front desk was amazing the best , great stay April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff were very friendly and timely with request. The food was great and I would love to bring my family back and stay again. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why always the worst room? When I made the reservation I was not told the room was not in the main hotel, So after parking and dragging all my stuff in.... Surprise you need to get back in you car and drive to another tower. Next I go up to my room right next to the elevator and a with a view of the parking lot and the valet wedged against a wall. This all happened on a Tuesday night. Why put me in such a bad room when 3/4 of the hotel is empty? Next at 7am I started hearing random power tool noise. When I called the desk the person was apologetic and the noise just kept going. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood Properties The description sounds great, reality is very different. First off, no reservation despite booking early in day on spg site and arriving. It appears this hotel has lots of system problems. Front desk staff seemed to put blame on me, Two, still do not have keys that work. Travelled to room twice and no go. Security was to return with keys and never did. Third, the hotel is out of date, dirty and staff not the usual spg standard. This hotel needs a overhaul or take the banner done. Switching hotels today as a horrible start to vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Dont ever book this hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay This was our 2nd visit. We returned for one night after a late arrival from Hawaii. We were headed back home to New England the following afternoon and wanted to spend a relaxing morning here. We were greeted once again with pleasant staff and a fast check in. Our room was clean and the bed was Heavenly. Love the fluffy pillows! The only drawback here is the lack of dining choices available. There was only restaurant on site that was open after 10pm and there in no other place to eat nearby without having to take a taxi. Sandwiches and burgers were very good, but $16.50 for a BBQ bacon burger is a bit pricey. By the way, I would like to thank Todd at the travel kiosk for the quick resolution to a previous problem I had at the desk. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little attention to detail I was very disappointed with my stay at the San Diego Harbor Island Sheraton. The thermostat in my room did not work. The fan blew noisily all night but the room remained hot, making it difficult to sleep. In the morning, the shower did not work, so I had to splash water on myself from the bathtub faucet--truly annoying. Although I was on a SPG Preferred floor, there was no water in my room with which to make coffee. Not my best SPG stay, but wanted the convenience of staying near the airport. Sheraton knows it and has its guests by the short hairs. November 7, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 38 next>>