Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1262 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel The name of the hotel and location of this particular hotel is what you pay for. Was disappointed in the room for two reasons the sink in the bathroom had scalding hot water from both hot and cold faucets, and two the temperature in the room was to cold, we turned the thermostat up but were cold for hours until the room heated up. When we walked in to the lobby to get a room the staff member told us it would be a half hour due to their computers rebooting, this was at midnight and we were exauhsted from our day. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place to stay in San Diego This hotel's location could not be better. Hotel balconies provide wonderful views of the city, harbor, marina and airport and are complimented by wonderful San Diego weather. Hotel staff could not be nicer with every encounter with every staff member extremely pleasant and professional. Consider doing away with all the overpriced merchandise in the refrigerators and leave them empty for guests to use. Loved staying here in the past and for this visit as well and hope to stay many more times in the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Consistant Service I'm a 9 year user of Starwood hotels for business and pleasure and this one is now one of my favourites. From Edwin at the front desk to Tyler in the pool area, the service exceeded all our expectations. The location and the amenities here are unbelievable especially so for kids. We were in the Marina tower. The new fitness area was just being completed so we didn't get a chance to use it but the machines and weights are all state of the art. Another huge plus is the view from just about any room, gorgeous! The only downside was that the beds are not queens but doubles so it is a little cramped and that the parking was the most expensive I dealt with over a 2 week period of stays all over California. But, I would highly recommend just the same as the place is well worth it! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alec1673 Construction in front was ridiculous. No signs or staff in front to direct me on how to get into the hotel. I was bringing refreshments for a conference and had no way of getting the items into the hotel other than wheeling them up a wheel chair ramp on the far side of the building. I expressed my dilemma to hotel staff and received no offer of assistance. Very disappointing. If it was not for the fact that the conference was being held at this hotel, I would not stay here. also loud construction noise in room. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bayside Views This hotel truly was exceptional due to its location at Harbor Island in San Diego. The best bayside view to be had in San Diego...the hotel overlooks the waters in front of Coronado Island and Naval Air Station. It's very relaxing and not at all overflowing with people. The staff is wonderful. Their BLT restaurant has some of the tastiest food we've had the pleasure of eating. The airport is right behind it...about half a mile, curb to curb. I would love to book future stays here anytime I am in San Diego. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay but not good We stayed at this hotel for six days. Stayed in the bay tower on the marina side seventh floor. Best thing about this hotel is the view. You get free fireworks courtesy of see world at 950 every night. The elevator next to room was broken entire stay as well as the hot tub/spa. Was easier to take the stairs than go to other elevator and wait. I guess plumbers and elevator repairmen are hard to come by in San Diego. The room was not cleaned one day during stay and had to ask for clean towels. After reading other reviews it appears as if long black hair multiply in the bathrooms at the hotel because ours was full of them even though myself and my partner have short brown/blonde hair with military haircuts. $22 to self park as a guest is crazy as well as the room service prices. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was most disappointed that I was told parking fees would be $15 per day when I booked my room and upon receipt of my confirmation it said $22 per day. I would understand paying this type of fee for a nice covered parking facility but this is not the case! Between the parking fees and food prices at this Sheraton facility I will not stay again. I also dislike the email response to my inquiries to please allow a 3 day response time. Rather slow customer service and this is not like most Starwood facilities. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area! The Hotel & area around hotel was beautiful & close to any activity in the San Diego area. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone charges rip off I got ripped off by using the hotel phone. They charge $2/minute even if you call a $800 number or a 'local long distance' call. I was dinged $20 for a 10-minute call. The in-room refrigerator is a big rip-off too. A 'half' bottle of wine you can get for $4 costs $25, To add insult to injury, you have to pay a special Sheraton service tax of 25% bringing teh bottle cost to $32.50. The hotel has a balcony with beautiful views but extremely noisy due to the A/C units as well as teh nearby airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs house keeping We arrived to the hotel five minutes after check in time, our room was not ready. We were told they were ruining behind and our room would take about an hour. Came back an hour later, and our room was still not ready! I'm pregnant, had a long drive, and was very tired; eager to just REST. After another hour of waiting, I went to asked if our room was ready...and our room was not. Why? We've never had to wait soo long for any room. After all the waiting, we didn't even get the room we were suppose to get! August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not stay where I booked I was under the impression that I was to stay at the Sheraton Marina where I had stayed before. When I arrived I was told that I was staying up the road at a former Ramada. No restaurant..no bar..no Starwood floor..no club lounge..a postage sized pool badly in need of rework. No amenities whatsoever. But, I paid top dollar and was told if I wanted to enjoy the things that I had paid for such as a restaurant I had to walk 10-15 minutes. Not a good way to treat a long time member of your "loyalty" program August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotels & Resorts - Fabulous I attended a conference at this hotel the week of September 10th. My room was perfect! The sweet sleeper bedding was very comfortable. I had an excellent view of the east bay, marina, and San Diego downtown skyscape. It was so relaxing. The pool area was nice and the hot tub was large, clean, and just right. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to everyone. Oh, I can't forget to tell you that the property grounds are beautiful with plenty of areas for sitting (even an evening fire pit)! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place , expensive parking. Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Really nice place by the harbor which allows for good walks and running. Nice facilities and rooms. Overall - almost perfect except for the over $20 in parking...something more reasonable would be a lot more appealing....like $10. Very close to airport and far enough you need a car or taxi to get to town...so keep that in mind....I'm certain hotel knows this that is why they charge higher on parking....but they could probably make it up on volume if parking was reduced. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by self-parking gate hit our car!!! We should not have trusted Sheraton, that is why we didnot call police to get a report right away. Our vacation was ruined by this hotel indeed! Aug.31st night, when we went to the self-parking lot, the staff Stacey there was very nice, she told us we could just park right by the gate. My husband did nothing wrong, but before our car pass, the gate got down very fast, hitting our car. The staff told us the gate was off function. The parking manager Rafael came finally, He told us the hotel would check the parking video and call us the next day. He gave us a name card of the hotel manager. But we didnot get any contact from hotel on Sunday. My husband talked to one manager on Sunday, he was told we could just go contact Hertz, we really dont even need to be involved in this situation, he said Hertz and Sheraton have contract. Besides, I talked to the hotel Sunday night, they promised me they will contact us on Monday. Someone called us on Monday morning, asking for the car info thus they could go see the car. But they then never called us back. I want to have a written report just about the basic truth, that is, the gate hit our car, that is all. But seems this very basic requirement never could be possible for hotel to do. That is why we so regret we didnot call police at that night. Before we left the hotel, I talked to another parking manager Aaron. Both parking managers we talked too, when we asked them if Sheraton would be responsible for this accident, they then just kept saying, people park at that spot right by gate all the time, they never got hit by the gate, blah blah.... they even suspected if my husband park too slow, or any possibilities from their imagination!!!! Seems they wanted to blame my husband not a good driver, why any other drivers didnot get hit, only my husband! I told them that parking spot is even not formal, because no line there, if that staff did not let us park there, we would never park there! But both parking managers kept saying people park there all the time, and they never got hit, that means we are not normal, maybe that is why their attitude could be that bad. But the truth is, needless to mention my husband did nothing wrong during the whole parking thing, the truth is the gate hit our car. From those managers' points, anyone having a car accident, car damaged or body injury, if no one else had such car accident in that spot in the past, thus all are drivers' fault? We were in a hurry to leave on Monday morning, but until about 11am, nobody was willing to give us the very simple written report. I then talked to two people from hotel, managers? then they started to tell me actually the parking lot does not belong to hotel itself, actually managed by another company!!! I was shocked again because nobody else mentioned that before. Hotel charges $22 per night for self-parking, what does that mean? Finally the security lady came, my husband and me had to start over again, from the beginning, she wrote down on her notebook. We still didnot get any written report. We then had to repeat again when we returned the car to Hertz. Although my husband already called Hertz on Monday, because we had no any written report, we had to keep repeating what happened over and over again. We should not trust Sheraton, otherwise we could just call the police right away, easily get a written report, to save our time and energy. Such a time waste because we trusted Sheraton which never ever positively helped us, Sheraton never cares. When I asked why hotel didnot contact us though the parking manager promised us to contact us the next day, the answer from hotel was because they were so busy, because it was labor holiday! Our vacation was totally ruined by this hotel, we were too disappointed by their attitude. We are still waiting to see any updates from Hertz rental. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view was spectacular! I had very high expectations because I had seen all the photos. But staff needs to be more friendly and be trained in some high customer service skills. I tried making conversation and only received very short answers. I kept asking the front desk where the restaurants where. finally I decided to take a tour. The room was small but had a beautiful view. unfortunately, the bed sheets had blood stain, and the bed was dirty. After I asked for clean sheets and I explored the hotel, everything went well. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton at the marina I stayed at the Bay Tower and while I was an SPG gold member and have been for years, I was given a room that was handicap accessible and had a bathroom that clearly needed to be updated. The tiles in the bathtub had extensive rust stains that were very unappealing. Also, if you need to get back to the main Sheraton tower, you need to wait 15-20mins for a hotel shuttle. That to me is unacceptable given that there should be a shuttle coming every 10mins. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible noise from ventilation fan in restroom Terrible noise keep running from ventilation fan in the restroom,it's very loud,and even can't be turned off. Even I closed the door of restroom,the noise still can be heard. The ventilation hole in the room keep making cold air, also can't be turned off, it's so cold in the night.So I had to turn on the heater air conditioner,however,the air conditoner also made very loud noise,plus the fan noise from ventilation holes, I just like living in a running tank, that's the worst experience I ever have. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, horrible shower, mis-charged for mini-bar The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was very nice, and the view was great. Now that is out of the way, the shower was near impossible to adjust to the right temperature. Too hot was easy, too cold was easy, but comfortably warm made the pipes groan and then it would get too hot. I also did not appreciate the wake-up call at 6am. I did not ask for one, and I did not need to get up for almost an hour. Finally, when I got home I found $18 of min bar fees and I never opened the refrigerator. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was here for a conference First, it is a nice hotel located on a prime location - the marina. It is highly accessible to everything that the City has to offer. Second, the service is excellent. The bell-boys or front desk know you by name. The best feature is you can even text the concierge to put in a request which I used many times. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room but not flexible for stay time I had reserved a room a couple days prior. The room was wonderful. I was upgraded from my booking due to overcrowding. The suite was spacious and clean. Here's the con: I was in between flights and though I checked in at 8:30-9 pm no accommodation could be made for a late check out time. This was unfortunate but not unforgivable. The staff was friendly otherwise. The layout of the hotel is a maze-like but people were more than willing to help me find my room. A good but pricey experience overall. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay was just ok the good- hotel offered a shuttle service at a great price, it went to the area attractions along Harbor Dr but did not go to Balboa Park or Zoo. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were comfortable. the staff was friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable about the area. the bad- parking fee is ridiculous, if I am going to pay extra to park per nite I expect the lot to be in good condition, the lot was mostly dirt and the paved area needs attention. The bathroom was small and had only one towel hook, I had to hang my towel in the closet. and the towel on the hook would not dry. the mimibar was way overpriced and I felt they should have the mimibar but allow guests to place small items in the fridge portion. I would not stay here again and would not use my points for a free night. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough bang for the buck The hotel is beautiful the beds are dreamy, but for the swankiness of the hotel is all you receive. If you are want more bank for your buck this may not be the hotel $22.00/day to park on a gravel parking lot, $11.95/day to have internet access in your room.Though there is free access on computers in the lobby, most people prefer to surf the net in their room. Even though you may get a deal on the room rate by the time they add in these little extras your cost per night is at least $130/ night. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Employee in wash room I was laundering clothes on the 5th floor and when going to retrieve them, I had a difficult time getting into the washroom door. Once I was able to get in, a small hispanic female (curly hair pulled back in a pony tail) employee was sitting in there with a walkie talkie and 2 folded garbage bags. There was no garbage in the room and she was embarassed at my surprise at seeing her. She proceeded to pretend not to speak english and mentioned she had a headache and it was why she was sitting in there. In my opinion, I believe she had planned to take the clothes if I were not able to get into the washroom. I did report the incident to the night manager and she mentioned she would discuss it with the housekeeping staff manager. She did not seem to think it was very important or much of an issue. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SDmel2014 Hugh complex. Water issue at check in made tired travelers walk through 3/4 of the complex to find a working bathroom. Front desk said would call when room was ready, never called. My NON smoking room had been smoked in recently! Front desk said sorry, next time call, too tired to call when finally got into room, felt it would be too big of a hassle to move. Didn't tell us where to park to be close to our room. Parked on opposit side of hotel from our room. Exhausted when finally got to room. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton San Diego From the start it was a horrible experience as it took 45 minutes to check in. My rate somehow changed and front desk had to call spg to verify so another 15 minutes lost. Got checked into a room that was not cleaned all the way so we had to change rooms which took another 90 minutes. Got told us they were out of extra pillows and when we wanted to use club lounge in morning it was so full and out of food we just left. Very very sorry we picked this sheraton as our experience was a nightmare. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal all Good BUT Fire alarm when OFF for no reason on 6-6-14 Overall my stay was very good. But, the fire alarm when OFF four times in between midnight and 1:20 am on 6-6-14 We had to evacuate the building to find out that work was being performed on the fire alarm system in the middle of the night and it trigered the alarm multiple times. Why would the Hotel allow work to be performed during the night? This did not make for a good night of sleep. This night needs to be taken off the bill. There was also a very strong odor of cigarrette smoke that would fill my room. I looked everywhere to see where this could be coming from. I could not see anyone smoking and all my doors were closed, so it had to be coming through the ventilation system via a smoking area. This happened 4 times during my 4 day stay. Other than these problems the room was perfectly fine. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November 2014 This hotel is very accommodating to your needs. It is close to the hotel and only 3.5 miles from downtown, the Convention Center, and the Gaslamp and most major restaurants in the area. Easy access from Interstate 5 and to the downtown areas along Harbor Blvd. Great view from either side of the hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds We had a wonderful vacation but our bed was absolutely horrible! When we mentioned it they offered to send someone up to flip it... Which would not have helped, but then left a message that they cldnt flip it as I had left a personal item, my sweater, on the bed. When we mentioned to the next morning, they gave us a voucher for breakfast on our last morning! I was eh austerity by then n ready to go home!!! Bummer. San Diego, weather n rest of the hotel was great.... Just 9 days of no sleep! March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again The water for showers and baths was tepid at best. food was overpriced and poorly prepared. the beds were old and lumpy. My room was entered the do not disturb notice was on the door. The room had an odor of deodorizer used to mask uncleanliness. No wifi was included with the room and 2.00 fee for a local phone call is usury . The halls are noisy and the building could use both insulation and nicer furniture. The music in the bar and dining area was very loud and inappropriate for relaxation, When I called for the bellman to pick up my luggage in over to check out, he was just standing by the front door doing nothing with a big smile on his face. Meanwhile,, after waiting 20 minutes for him to arrive, I took out my own luggage to the car while this idiot stood around like he was being "useful".. October 19, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:47:18.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1262, tr_1262
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>