Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Night Hotel My now husband and I were married in old city and selected the Society Hill Sheraton as our gathering place after the wedding and wedding night location. The bar Taste, connected the the hotel, was a lot of fun and accommodating to our large group and the hotel services themselves were fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and clean, while coordinating the event the hotel's employees were responsive, quick, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the experience to others. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane We recently stayed during Hurricane Sandy. We arrived prior to the Hurricane and had to extend our stay longer because of the hurricane. The rooms were very nice, but did lack a microwave or a refrigerator. Our room was in the very corner of the hotel so it was a long walk to the only elevator. If you are a tourist and want to be near Independence Hall... this hotel is within walking distance. We were from out of town and was hoping to be accommodated because of the Hurricane and wasn't. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Sandy We had just returned from a vacation to Niagara Falls where we stayed at Sheraton on the Falls in Canada. Upon return we were evacuated from our home on a Barrier Island during Hurricane Sandy. We needed to relocate quickly, the reservationist found us a great room at a great price. Everyone at the hotel was more than accomodating. Having access to the Starwood Club room was a big bonus since all nearby restaurants were closed. The staff and general manager all made themselves known to us and were very friendly and sympathetic to everyones situation. Almost all of the guests were evacuees. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was terrific at this hotel. Location and the availability of an offered special were the reasons we decided to try this property. We were very happy with the location...only a few blocks from Independence Mall. It is in a quieter area than some of the other conveniently located hotels, too, which we found pleasant. The gentleman who checked us in at the desk gets an A++ for professionalism, friendliness, and great service. We found the rest of the staff good too. Rooms looked very clean. I had wished there was a small fridge or microwave in the room for convenience, but the way things worked out the lack of these amenities wasn't much of an issue. I absolutely love that the property is 100% smoke free - getting stuck in a smoking room is a deal breaker for us and when all rooms are nonsmoking you don't have to worry about that happening. There was a wedding one night we were there and it was noisy...the walls seem not very soundproof and we could hear not only the wedding music into the night but clearly heard conversations of the people in the next room, but this was not enough of an issue that it would deter us staying again in the future. Overall, very happy with our choice to stay here. All properties near the historic district are expensive but this wasn't any worse than others in the area with the special they were offering. If an affordable room was available on our next trip we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Unfortunately, I have forgotten his name, but to the gentleman working the check-in desk late at night on October 24th, thank you! Your customer service skills are outstanding and contributed much to our high level of satisfaction. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Dirt and hair on floor and sink in bathroom. Towels seemed old and not changed out . Actually disgusting . Other than that the restaurant is nice for a cocktail . The door staff is very understaffed for any event . It took 40 mins. to get my car from the valet. The valet is $40 for a night !!!) unreal with the cost of a night in this semi-nice hotel in a very nice area of old city Philadelphia. Bottom line, bring flip flops and your own towels for the bathroom experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Blah Hotel is fine...that's about it. It looks like some things were recently renovated, and those areas are nice but other things were just overlooked. For example, the elevators are shabby & beat up (and smelled funny) and there is no automatic door at the front, so I had to juggle my briefcase & suitcase to even get inside. There was never a doorman to be found & I came & went several times. The room was comfortable and about as corporate as a room could be. It had a strong chemical/detergent smell that gave me a headache. Also, each time the a/c came on, it was like someone started a jet engine. All together, a perfectly fine stay, but nothing special. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This hotel was located a few short blocks from the river and minutes from the local bar scene. The staff were dead-on when recommending places to eat or must-see places in the area. The next time I am in Philly, I will definitely be staying there. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous staff The concierge, front desk, bell men, restaurant workers, and a manager were all extremely friendly and so helpful! What a remarkable group of people! October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the decor very much Enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Society Hill very much. It is a great location. I really liked the new look of the hotel. Pictures were very nice. Mattresses were great. Enjoyed drinks in your bar. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent location and extremely nice ammenities October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not great teh staff was good but was not very helpful with directions to local landmarks. Not helpful at all with finding a restaurant in the area. The hotel dining is NOT child friendly, beware!! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Society Hill is a great hotel in a great location. Staff are attentive, helpful. Food was very good. Heating/cooling unit malfunctioned in my room. Rebuildt replacement not much better. Maintenance needs attention. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place . . .if you don't mind being a bit away from the centre of things. Clean and quiet. I wanted to have a "late" check-out (only 2 hours!) and they wouldn't/couldn't accommodate my request, which was inconvenient for me. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has problems On the second day of my stay, the housekeeper asked me if I was checking out. I replied that I would be staying for 2 more nights. She indicated that my room was slated as a checkout on her paperwork. When I went to the front desk to address this issue and attempt to prevent the wonderful housekeeping staff from having to do additional work, the staff member was rude and snippy. On the third day of my stay, my room became unbearable humid. I informed the front desk that I have asthma and it was very difficult to breathe in my room. I was informed that maintenance would be there to address the issue immediately. My roommate stayed in the room to await the arrival of the maintenance individual. Over an hour later, I went back to the front desk to inform them that maintenance had still not arrived. The staff was extremely apologetic for the inconvenience and contacted the individual once again. Shortly thereafter, I was informed that the problem had been fixed. In reality, it appears that the only thing the maintenance individual did to alleviate the problem was to turn the air conditioning down to 60. Raising the temperature in the room to a comfortable level, for example 70, cause the humidity issue to arise one again. Thus, in the order for me to be able to breathe while in my room, it had to be miserably cold. I was extremely disappointed in the lack of concern that was shown in addressing this complaint. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phily I would stay here again Would recommend to others Taste was very good October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend stay great location, every staff person helpful and friendly, great club level lounge. thank you October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apology I felt the hotel should have apologized to guests for the wedding brawl and noise created early Sunday morning, Oct 7. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joan & Brade's Wedding The facilities were in new condition and the services were wonderful. Thank you! The hospitality of the housekeeping services was also great. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green offer - no towel change Room was never cleaned or coffee replaced nor bed made. Called front desk before taking the offer, to clarify your offer of $5.00 voucher for not changing linens and towels and was told this applied only to receiving clean ones. On check out a different story. Room would not be cleaned ,nor bed made etc. We would not have taken this. offer. Requested robes for pool at 4 P.M. Never delivered. Requested robes for pool at 4+P.M. -never brought. Hotel lobby, ballroom , breakfast room kept way to cold. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Weekend getaway Great, great location. Beautiful and safe neighborhood. Only issue was noise from a wedding under our room, but we were moved to a different room that was much quieter. Thanks! Hotel is very nice and valet parking was careful with car. Really could only suggest that you inquire about any events there before you book. Otherwise tops for looks and location. Thanks again Sheraton! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay but not my idea of Society Hill treatment Overall my stay was okay. Just ok. There was nothing special about my stay that incarento remark about other than the Happy Hour services. And even that was okay as there were way too my children and young adults abusing the free items than I cared to witness. Good luck with getting any special Preferred treatment too. Never did I seem to be a preferred guest rather than a revenue source during my stay! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every single Employee treated us wonderfully! Our wedding party received top notch service! September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment A birthday trip for my wife. Stayed here many times before. Jacuzzi was unavailable due to "maintenance". Staff could not tell us when it would be back in service. Hotel website did not advise of the lack of this feature so that we could have considered other possibilities. Almost two weeks ago I sent an email to the local hotel "concierge" email address concerning this issue. I was also disappointed that I never heard back regarding that email. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in perfect location This hotel exceeded our expectations! From the minute you enter the front door you feel at home. The lobby is beautiful & comfortable. Fresh fruit, pretzles or cookies are a real treat! The front desk staff are professional & warm. Mathew K. went way above the call of duty to make my husbands birthday special. The room & bedding were fabulous! We will be back to Philly & would not stay anywhere else! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accomodations When most other places in downtown Philly were booked, I was able toget a room. A little pricey as it was Club Level but accomdations were great. Room was very comfortable. Only compalints were noise from doors/flushes and people in next door room. fortunately quited down later in the evening. Although there are many nice restaurants nearby, the lobby restaurant had a very limited menu. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Perks I had a great time. The continental breakfast and appetizer hour were excellent! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conventions I was able to make my revisions without bothering my roommate by going down to the business center until 2 am. It was very helpfull. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend noise The hotel is very well located and has nice decor and comfortable rooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend when there were two wedding parties. Significant amount of noise could be heard while we were in our room into the early morning hours. We upgraded to club level, however, the breakfast lounge was overcrowded and there were shortages of food on two days of our stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T10:26:36.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>