Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by F Fera The staff was extremely friendly and helpful February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations not the best Requested two beds and at check none were available, instead we were given a suite with a King bed and a pull out sofa. My family froze in the living space as there was no heat. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Housekeeping Service Due to a misunderstanding, my wife & I left several items in a hotel room drawer when we checked out, not realizing it until we were at the airport. The Housekeeping staff did a fantastic job locating it quickly, then mailing it promptly to our home. Very professional and caring. We are sincerely grateful. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by jr suite was a letdown a/c not working properly in either room. bedroom would not cool down. common room was uncomfortably hot (and temp is apparently controlled by the hotel - no separate thermostat). called front desk for engineer to look at a/c who never showed up. housekeeping didn't show up either. oh yeah, i saw a mouse scurry across the room as well. ps. elevators take FOREVER!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Big Disappointment The attitude of the front desk agent that checked me in was not to inviting. It was almost as though she did not want to be bothered. The carpet on the 6th floor outside of the Associates door was filthy- crumbs, pretzels and other miscellaneous items; which by the way remained when I checked out the next morning. The panel on the bathroom vanity was not clean. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located I was surprised at how stained and dirty the carpets and bedcovers were. The meals were mediocre and of the two ordered, one was 40 minutes late and cold. They did reimburse me for the meal. Their green program was a joke, because they promised a reward card, which never came and they still didn't clean the room. I usually stay at Sheratons. This was the worse. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not resilient in bad weather During my three night stay (during the polar vortex), the fire alarm went off two nights (both past midnight), my room was not cleaned the first night, and room amenities were subpar for a Sheraton (no slippers, robes, or refrigerator in the room). January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for a convention so I spent little time at the hotel. The facilities were nice and the staff was eager to please. A nice view at night would have been great since I did not get to see the city during the day. Comfortable bedding, clean facility, nice place to stay while attending meetings. By the way, the elevators were not slow during my stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot and dusty When we arrived at our room the air conditioning was not working. That made staying in the room quite uncomfortable. After calling the reception a technician came within 10 minutes and after an additional 10 minutes he had fixed the problem and the room started to cool down. The blow dryer looked as if it had not been dusted for some time. I didn't touch it. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER IN THE MORNING! Went to shower on a sunday morning. Had an appointment at 11am. We were on the 20th floor so I expected to have to let the hot water run for a while to make it upstairs. After 15 minutes in the shower with COOL TEPID WATER I was so discusted! When I mentioned it to the desk cleck when i checked out that morning he said, "you just have to let it run, honey!" January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wicked Disappointed with check in and service. Everyone seemed annoyed and did not give any detail on check in. I had to ask for everything. Check out was the same person seemed very bored and unprofessional. Only person who made the stay any fun at all was the concerigere he was happy and helpful. Other staff need a few pointers from him on custermer service. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff/Wait Staff I would recommend this hotel, however I would suggest having management look in the room prior to going to the room. I found hairs in the tub and was told by the housekeeper that it was not there prior to me opening the door....Richard (front desk) and Maurice (supervisor) were very accomodating and understanding and rectified the situation wonderfully. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great,stay, except for the pool! Overall stay was great. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Traveled with 2 small children who were excited for the indoor pool in December. The pool was very disappointing. The coldest heated pool I was ever in. The room in which the pool was located was frigid. My children could only swim for about 10 minutes because it was to cold to be enjoyable. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philadelphia trip to see the Stones First things first-the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Concierge in particular was very knowledgable. Having said that, this facility is old and tired. Air conditioner was woefully inadequate. TV was full of static. Bedding was old and uncomfortable. Everything was dark and dingy. When I got to my suite, the outer room had no curtains. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel, staff and other guests were unforgetable! This hotel was beautiful.I could go on and on about our stay.Every need you could have is sure to be met here.The surrounding area was remarkable, with gorgous arcitecture.Within walking distance to Franklin Institute, Which is having a exhibite of the Titanic that everyone should see.I wouldnt have to even consider any other hotel on my next visit. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Disappointing Restaurants The housekeeping, rooms, and food quality were much better than the wait staff, who were slow, inattentive, and occasionally unwelcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philly Hotel was clean and very accommodating. It's also pet friendly which can be a problem for those of us with allergies. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rating I have chosen Sheraton for my business travel because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service I have always received from the staff. Unfortunately, this past experience in the Sheraton Philadelphia was less than perfect. On my second day I decided to get ice for the ice bucket. Being as I had not used it up to that point I was surprised and a little put off to see that the bucket had standing water in the bottom of it. On my third day I found a woman's deodorant under the bed (if you check room 1117 it's probably still there). I was alone on this trip so it did not come from me. On my last night the plastic bags for the ice bucket were never replaced from the night before. I'm not a fan of complainers so I try not to be one but I though these issues should be brought to the attention of the management. I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton hotels. I travel a lot with my work and will continue to stay at the Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par Room was not prepared properly, used wash cloth hanging on shower rod, No regular coffee supplied just decaf and the windows are hard to see out of. Have stayed previously and same kind of issues. Travel and stay somewhere every week and normally do not write reviews but this needs your attention. Room rate and location to my work was perfect April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by family The ice machine on our floor was broken and we reported every night. The cold water faucet leaked and we also reported. Sure hope they get these fixed. The beverages in the concierge lounge were never cold - not sure the refrigerators worked either. Bed was wonderfully comfortable - view was awesome and staff was very friendly and helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was very friendly. However, the room smelled of smoke, was barely cleaned each day. Amenities were not replaced. Bathroom paper was not replaced. Had to call for all. Room service staff were extremely nice but even for berries and milk took over 45 minutes. I have stayed at many Sheratons and this was by far the most disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so Tundra-like meeting rooms which were never really resolved and and unfortunate fire alarm with no explanation why. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton The hotel desperately needs to be updated. The staff was friendly, but the check in clerk forgot to ask if I had a vehicle in parking. Didn't know until I asked at checkout if my room key would allow me to leave parking. That's when I learned that parking hadn't been added to my room charge and that it was $25 for an 11 hour overnight stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is well located within walking distance from the art and science museums and great dining and shopping. There were minor issues in our room (sticky door, broken faucet) which the staff addressed immediately. The hotel is under renovation at the moment. Overall, consistent with Sheraton brand and I would stay there again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but slightly dated This hotel is clean and comfortable, but slightly dated in room set up. No free internet. No choices in dining. Fees are expensive. The lamp switch broke off and the cleaning lady left it on rather than having it fixed. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Phillie! Was in town for a meeting and to attend the rugby game between USA Eagles and the New Zealand Maoris. Hotel location provided great access to downtown attractions - museums, parks, historic buildings, and a variety of restaurants and pubs. Great hotel, friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Great stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, no fridge? the front desk staff were incredible, handled everything with the best of attitudes. the room itself was clean and well furnished with one glaring exception... apparently it is considered an upgrade to get a mini-fridge in your room? lame city. but overall, nice hotel, great location, enjoyable experience, wonderful staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the room service The cleaning was inconsistent. I found a bottle cap on my floor upon arrival. Some days I was left hygiene products, other days was not. The room service is extremely overpriced. I paid $24 for a yogurt that would cost about fifty cents. The location is good and the view from my room was beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and clean, but no five star The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out went without any hitches. The parking was only $20 for the weekend (which was great!). And the location was central to everything. I walked to everything I wanted to go to that weekend! The room itself was not five star but it was certainly comfortable and I slept well in my bed. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>