Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers einzuchecken. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1698 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but expected more from club level room Overall, my conference stay was fine. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the lobby and dining options were nice and the meeting rooms were comfortable. The location was great as well. My disappointment was with the room I was in (3430). It's a club-level room on the top floor of the hotel. It was big and the bed was comfortable, but the room was in a state of disrepair. The sink has a long dark crack running all the way across it, the wallpaper was peeling, the paint was flaking off of the full-length mirror inside the door, there were unfilled holes drilled into the top of the dresser, and there were other things that contributed to the whole room having a worn and dated feel to it. It sort of made the time I spent in my room less than pleasant. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel by all measures Courteous and efficient hotel staff. My room at the club level was spacious with excellent panoramic view of Chicago. The WiFi speed was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We received first class service from Isaiah Jones at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Great way to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The service and staff were excellent. The hotel was in a great location, close to several Locations such as Navy Pier. The room had excellent view and room was very comfortable. Would highly recommend August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers I purchased a Premium room up from the Traditional room, As a SPG Gold I expected an upgrade. When I asked I was told yes the room is an upgrade. I was truly disappointed when I got up to the room, my "upgrade" gave me a view of the parking lot. I can stay anywhere, particularly since I live in Chicago. The Sheraton Chicago was a short retreat . I wanted to use my SPG network!!! I returned to the desk and asked if this is what my purchased Premium Reservation Upgrade is. This new Reservation desk clerk gave me an excellent room. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support staff undoes the quality of service the unresponsiveness of the accounting department to my inquiries for payment led to other issues with check in and check out. When checking out, even though accounts were paid in full, members of my delegation were assessed a credit charge against their account. I would hope that this is an anomaly in your customer service but it is a fact that remains not becoming of an organization that is specifically about customer service. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by $200 for a 50min phone call to New York and $50 for 2 eggs and toast The hotel was average, the staff were mostly helpful, but what I thought was ridiculous was the $200 charge for a phone call I made to a different state. IN addition I ordered 2 poached eggs and 2 slices of brown toast to my room and it ended up costing $50. Extremely overpriced and when I questioned the phone bill the front desk was totally unhelpful, asked me to speak to accounts, then accounts were unable to take my call so I had to leave a voicemail. I can say for sure that I will never stay here again on my business trips. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems during this stay the hotel is clean and comfortable. cleaning crew very nice. i had a few complaints: the minibar was never serviced the entire week i was there. i really wanted some water. there is no in room food service in the middle of the day which is very inconvenient. The breakfast on day one was lacking the tea i specifically ordered (which was listed on the menu) and the soy milk, and an actual tea cup. i found the heating not very effective either and was quite chilly in the room even when i adjusted it upward, also halls very chilly. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean up your act Drinks were missing, Pringles cans empty but still sitting on the counter. Had to call and let them know so we didn't get charged. Gal said, oh and you had a water too. I said no, I just checked in. I did eat a snickers, and was charged on my room for m&m's and muffins in which I did not eat. Very poor room service when something like this happens. My tip to you if staying here.... Make sure your room was properly cared for. Check the food and beverages because room services obviously does a poor job of it and it will cost you! February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Self Parking The hotel was great...clean and comfortable. However, they do nothing to assist guests who choose to self-park their cars. I was mis-directed to the wrong lot (yes, there are two) when trying to leave. There is no signage directing you through a maze of dirty and sparse hallways. The payment kiosk posts an errant sign, nearly causing me to lose my credit card. Parking fees are way over priced. Once to your car, there are no signs guiding you back to the hotel's main entrance. The whole experience was not a good last impression. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend I wanted to thank the staff at the Sheraton Downtown Chicago for a wonderful girls weekend. They meet all my expectations and I am so happy to share this great experience with the rest of my 17 friends who also stayed at the hotel. I would like to give a special thanks to Rick Ueno for making this all possible as well as Brian Hutchins & Joyce Clark. I know my cousin also worked with other management staff as well and they were just as wonderful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and accommodations The location of this hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be. The registration desk took care of me and asked if we needed anything else to make stay better. The accommodations were great too. Clean room, big lobby area and common area was lively. Only improvement could be to provide more bar staff at night when there are big events going on, in and around the hotel. Great place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located along the Chicago river. It is good to have conferences. It is also good for a local walk, easy to get to Michigan Ave, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, etc. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SAM AN CATHY COLTUN MY WIFE AN I WERE GOING TO FORMAL PARTY ON SAT OCT 19 WE ARE GOLD MEMBERS OF STARWOOD FOR YEARS WE CALLED THE HOTEL AND ASKED IF THERE MIGHT BE A DAY RATE SO WE COULD DRIVE IN FROM IND. AND CHANGE AND GET READY THEY WERE ABLE TO WORK THIS OUT AND WE USED SOME OF OUR POINTS THE ONLY THING THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN ROOM 2005 SOMEONE FORGOT TO CLEAN IT THERE DISHES AT THE DOOR WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM WET TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS ON THE FLOOR IN BATH OLD COFFEE GROUNDS IN THE COFFEE POT AN WASTE PAPER NOT PICK UP IN THE CAN == NOT GOOD October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickm1964 I have stayed here several times over the years...This year the room had been refurbished. It was nice. When I checked in the bill was SUPPOSE to be left under another credit card that is used by our school district. In fact that was not the case. I used my personal credit card and had it switched later in the day. VERY INCONVENIENCED..also..this year I opted out of the valet parking. In years past when I would check out on a Sunday morning I could plan on waiting at least and HOUR or longer...We dined at Shula's..very good... November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cambidge Conference I was with a group and every person had to call the front desk so that they cold adjust their thermostat in their room. We were all told the same lie not only by the folks at the front desk but the people who came to remove the lock that was placed on the unit. Not sure who instructed the staff to lie that it was an accident but I found it to be odd. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with service I was in Chicago for a wedding, and the bride selected this hotel for out of town guests. I had requested early check-in, but upon arrival there was no room available. I asked the concierge to call me when a room was ready, and then spent 10 minutes trying to track down a bell hop. I did not receive a call, and when I called the hotel to follow up at 330, I was told a room was still not ready. A few hours later we tried again - I had placed my husband on the reservation so he could check in while I was busy - he was not allowed to check in. Finally on the 4th try, I was able to get a room. The room itself was fine, but I was disappointed that housekeeping never came to our room on Saturday and I had to call the front desk at midnight just to get clean towels. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good location I like this hotel and I have been there several times, however, I did not think it was right to have some paint work done in the entry lobby during our conference. The fresh painting odor was overwhelming and personally push me away from using the hotel facilities (restaurant , bar) . I did not spend anything at the hotel other than the room, and rescheduled my breakfast, dinners and social hour to external facilities mostly due to the painting smell through the lobby floor. With that exception, everything else was good. Nick January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Sheraton Chicago, It is excellent hotel. Kindful staff, best location to go around Chicago, Comfort facilities including large space for Lobby and conference rooms and so on.. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business travelers hotel As a local Chicagoan We did not love our stay here. The responsiveness for housekeeping service or maintenance is very slow. We had a shower that didn't properly drain within an hour of checking in we called. They gave us a $100 credit for the inconvenience but never sent anyone up to unclog the tub. We finally called 24 hours later and waited over an hour for someone to come up. The waiting time for cabs is inconvenient. There is no cab line. The bellman was ringing his whistles but the location of the hotel doesn't provide for cabbies to hear him as we couldn't see any nearby. We ended up walking everywhere as a result. If you are using a taxi for the airport you could wait 30 minutes for a taxi. This hotel is huge, the workout facility and views are great. Its close to navy pier and you can walk to Michigan Avenue. Its very bustling and the restaurants are good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Very good overall. I lost my driver's license & was at the airport before realizing it; staff were professional re: getting my information over the phone and overnight mailing it back to me ASAP. The only problem I encountered was that my pajamas went missing the 2nd day of my stay. I'm quite sure that they were lost in the sheets but they never turned back up. I was disappointed; the front desk was pretty indifferent/unapologetic (the gentleman just phoned security 1x, and had a "oh well, too bad" sort of attitude). April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but...... Accommodations were very nice and location is great. We had serious issues with the elevators where groups of people were literaly waiting in line to go upstairs. Also, I was disappointed in the car valet service. I returned to the hotel after dinner and there was no one on duty. A sign instructed me to go to reception for service. So I had to wait in line. Not the kind of service I expect at a Starwood hotel. Also, my wife had a massage which was in a noisy room near the locker rooms. Not exactly the most soothing setting. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Chicago Hotel This hotel had very comfortable beds and bedding. Rooms are a bit small and dated but not bad at all. The breakfast buffet at LBs was wonderful, but not included with room. Convention facilities are perfect for large groups. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is in an excellent location to see the Chicago sites. It is just few minutes walking distance from the Navy Pier and one of the drop off sites for the Chicago Trolley. Our room was nice, but carpet in the hallway outside our room (we were on the 18th floor) was in great need of repair. It appears that it has gotten wet and is all stretched out and is stained. I almost tripped over it a couple of times. All the staff were wonderful and accommodating. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The restroom was filthy. I had to call the manager and they had no other rooms to switch me to other than a double and I needed a king bed. The toilet seat was dirty with bodily fluid (BM). I watched the cleaning person clean the rest room and floors. I was very surprised this happened at the Sheraton. In all my hotel stays I have never experienced a situation like did this past week. All our delegation was staying at this hotel so I could not leave to another one. Once again I was very shocked to find that in my bathroom. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible with groups I was booking a group and the hotel could not get the rooms, the check out dates, or the needs straight. It took three 40+ minute phone conversations, two 30 minute front desk conversations, and then they still screwed up at discharge. I have never had such a frustrating experience. This hotel is geared toward groups and it was a terrible example of their abilities to handle small group issues. I have had much better experiences at hotels within 2 blocks and will certainly be choosing them over this hotel in the future. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms and lobby We have stayed at the Sheraton the past 4 years over Christmas break and have had a great experience. This year we chose to treat a friend and chose the Sheraton as we have so enjoyed the tech tablet tables in the lobby and cocktails in the evening and the concierge level. The lobby was under renovation leaving not much space to gather. The rooms were very tired looking and not very fresh and the concierge level was also unavailable. I will look around before booking for next year. Very disappointing for our holiday treat! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Really Nice Hotel, and Excellent Staff The hotel remains one of our favorite venues in Chicago because of the location and staff. The staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations and during our recent visit, we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was extremely well done - spacious and very comfortable. I would recommend upgrading to the club level to be able to enjoy the amenities of the club lounge. The club lounge staff are extremely friendly and personable have always made our stays more memorable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level amenities When we checked in, the front desk agent gave us "vouchers" for that evenings' complimentary hors 'd oevres from the steakhouse restaurant. They had Mar 7 on them, and it was Mar 8, but we thought it was still OK, as the agent explained they were working on the Club Lounge. But when we ordered from the restaurant, we were told the vouchers were expired. We told them that the front desk gave them to us at check in and the restaurant manager worked it out by contacting them. I guess the lounge opened up but we did not know. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, wifi awful I've stayed here many times, and have found the wi-fi consistently awful. It is slow and intermittent. I have thought that perhaps it was a problem on a particular floor of the hotel, or perhaps a problem with my laptop, but have found it true in many locations with different devices. I appreciate the free access that comes with platinum status, but I would gladly pay for functioning access. To date, I have continued to stay here because of company policies, but am considering going elsewhere simply because of this issue. April 27, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 58 next>>