Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel has the best staff and location This hotel is great for business / family / theater / dinning / shopping. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... I like the location of this hotel and in most cases felt the staff were professional and pleasant. However, I was without a phone for 2 nights despite several calls to the front desk long distance from my blackberry. The next evening no one had fixed the problem. The phone would ring but the handset didn't work. It was finally corrected but should not have required several calls. In the room the blackout curtain was torn and part of the phone apparatus was pulled out of the wall. Great hotel but the rooms need to be better maintained. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was great. Very central to everything that I needed (shopping, food, office, banquet hall). The room service was excellent and the hotel was environmentally conscious which is nice. My only complaint that I was put into a wheel chair accessible room which I didn't mind, but the shower pressure was very low and my cable kept freezing. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Exceeds Whenever I stay in Toronto, the Sheraton Centre is my primary choice for hotel. Its central location is unbeatable. And being directly connected to The PATH underground walkways is a big advantage. They have a dedicated check-in area for SPG Gold & Platinum. The best part is the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. It’s a massive lounge with plenty of seating and impressive views in all directions. The staff is very accommodating and despite being a huge convention hotel, their attention to detail make you feel like an appreciated guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Had a corner Club Lounge room which provides access to the Club Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Great views of the North and South skyline. Food spread for happy hour and breakfast is pretty good. Breakfast has a nice assortment of bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juices, coffee and an espresso/latte machine. Room was nice, had a couple of minor issues that were promptly taken care of. Would be nice if the blinds extended lower to block any sunlight that comes in just below the bottom of the blind. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I usually don't write reviews, however to the Sheraton employee (apologies, I don't know her name, but she had long dark brown hair) who worked in the fitness centre and went out of her way to help us find out everything we needed to know about skating at City Hall, thank you! You could have easily sent us to ask the front desk, but you didn't; you went above and beyond to answer our questions. Yes the Sheraton City Centre is nice, clean, and conveniently located, but your extra help made all the difference in our stay. Appreciated. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs renovation! The rooms are tired and worn. Security bolts are coming out of the door as if the door was forced open. Wallpaper is dirty and peeling off of the wall. Paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom. Furniture stained and damaged. Certainly not my expectation of a Starwood property. Valet parking was complete chaos and no one was in control of directing cars so it became gridlocked. Beds as always were amazingly comfortable with fresh crisp sheets. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family getaway We absolutely love this hotel. Staff are helpful, friendly, quick to meet needs. The indoor outdoor pool is lovely, especially when it is cold outside. Central location, we walked everywhere, excellent beds. Our plan is to use the hotel as a home base to do tourist things, but we are quite happy to stay in the whole time. There is enough to do in the hotel to keep us entertained. Plan to go again in a couple of months. Club Lounge is an economical choice. Beautiful atmosphere. Children loved it. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for the hotel room I stayed at the Sheraton Centre May 24 - 25. I booked through a third party website as it was last minute. To my surprise/shock, Sheraton lost my booking at check in. They kindly fixed this (or so I thought). It wasn't until a week after departure that I realized I was charged twice for the hotel room (Once by the third party site and once by Sheraton directly). I have recently switch hotel brands, and have stayed at Starwood hotels three times in the last month. I expected far more, and am considering switching to an alternative. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice! have stayed a few times at this hotel. normally better than this last experience. Room clean but could use a little "refreshing". Staff friendly and professional. Shower pressure was intermittent at best and varied between stone cold and warm. At a hotel of this stature my expectations would be higher than those experienced. Further, the lineup for checkin took about 15 minutes nad when I observed the lineup for checking out, I gave up on that idea and returned to the room to execute a telephone checkout resulting in further delays. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I am a SPG gold member as well a a owner with Starwood. I:m a loyal customer and stay at your hotel for both business and personal use , this last stay was the most disappointing to me , I found that my concerns were not address by the desk mamager and went on deaf ears. when I come to stay I alays request a refrigerator for medical reasons , check in time was 3:00 pm and when I checked in at 3:30 I was told they were all out and no one seemed to care that I had medication that needed to be refrigerated it took 3 phone calls after checking in to get someone to agree to keep my meds in a refrigerator I was told someone would come to pick it up I waited 1 1\2 hours and no one came . called again to be told that they were not aware of the previous phone call. fond this totally unacceptable and I hope that I don't run in to the same problems with my up coming stay.d December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff My second time at this hotel and they did a great job of starwood recognition. Was upgraded to an awesome suite that seemed to be the size of 3 regular rooms. My guests that came with me had a gluten allergy and the staff at the lounge were helpful in finding her something she was able to eat. The best thing though was that the next day she was back at the lounge, a different staff member automatically came up to her to offer gluten free snacks without her asking for it. Well done lounge staff and well done Sheraton Centre Toronto! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY!!! Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times , and this stay again met all our expectations and more!.....Our Christmas present for my 85 year old Mom was a 2 night stay at the hotel, Club level, with all the xtras...including dinner and tickets to see Jackie Evancho at Roy Thomson Hall...what a performance!! From arrival to departure our stay at the Sheraton Centre was almost perfect...only glich, the thermostat in the room wasn't working, but was replaced and functioning before the end of the first evening...what service!!!.. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Disappointed This was perhaps the worst stay I have experienced at this hotel. From the valet parking to check in-to the noisy halls to the overly scented facilities room (they use plug ins) to check-out and the screw up with my bill. The staff was unusually rude, the food in the club lounge was horrible, the staff did not respond to the noise complaints, they missed two of my wake up calls and I watched the Manager of the parking area "dress down" an employee who was only trying to assist me. Overall if I can avoid staying here again, I will! December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an Overhaul A fine hotel that is in need of updating. The carpet in my room needed to be replaced. Bathroom ceiling requires repair. Bed was quite comfortable. Desk and chair should be changed out for a combo that is more ergonomic. Staff were friendly and responsive. The general condition of the hall and common areas need sprucing up. I had asked the staff to clean up the spit running down the wall by the elevator on the 7th floor, but after two days it remained. I expected more for the cost of the room. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel stay was fine but charges not accurate on bill I checked out by calling front desk and they told me just room charges on bill and would email. I received 3 different emails with additional charges on receipt for phone calls (which I didn't make). I called hotel and asked to remove incorrect phone calls and email me new receipt. Never recieved updated receipt. There is too much hassle to stay at Sheraton. You receive 3 incorrect emails with receipts, constant emails for survey but can't get the updated receipt. I'm a business traveler and this process is way too time consuming. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrable experience This has to be the worse hotel in the Sheraton Family. If I was going to Sheraton for this first time and I had stayed at this hotel I would never return. I will never return to this hotel. There were no belhops, no parking had to park down the street. No one helped me get my bags to the room, the food I would feed to the rats. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor requests of SPG members I have asked for a room at a high Floor and away from Elevator and I was told that all rooms are booked and I was given a room at a low floor and exactly near the elevator. I was hearing the elevator bell and door open and close with the floor announcement every night. During check out when I mentioned my compliant, staff mentioned that this is a corporate hotel and priority is for corporate members. I am an SPG member and I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and much better experience. I will not use Sheraton in Toronto again. October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is just a bed factory Not impressed at all. The only good thing was the room which was clean and tidy. One small bottle of water for one person, although there were two of us, no tea just coffee and no complimentary biscuits or fruit or anything special. Window showed it's lack of once a year cleaning and although we had independent room air con, there was another wall vent which we were unable to control and poured out cold air all night . Parking shocking and expensive so don't take your car! Staff rather grumpy. The only two bars/bistro on sit was in the foyer and cost fortune or a faux irish bar with miserable and unfriendly staff; the small café was closed early so no chance of a coffee. Internet in your room if you want to pay for it or free downstairs but limited. Not good enough. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Surprise birthday My 21st surprise birthday given by my family was indeed a memorable one. We were all treated like a very important people, we stayed in other starwood properties, but the staff at the Sheraton Toronto Hotel were amazing, starting at the Front Desk with the help of Steve and Lily. The Room Service staff Alam surprised me with an amenity delivered to our room. Priscilla our room attendant and all the club lounge staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our high regard to Lily and Alam , who did a bit further for our great stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vending machines/room Hi, I have stayed at this hotel previously and was dissapointed this time. Our hotel room smelt HORRIBLE!!! We had to keep our window open which then caused less sleep due to the noise outside by the construction. I tried 5 floors to get a drink from the vending machines and they were all empty. When I called room service to get wine glasses, I had a rude girl answer the phone and did not want to assist me until I said that I have been dissapointed and then called back to try help. Frustrating because we were trying to make other arrangements in the meantime when she could of just helped us the first time. The hotel is a great location and I do like staying there. But, this time I was dissapointed. I hope next time I stay there, it is not the case. Thank you Hayley August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect Doesn't matter if it's for pleasure or business, this hotel is highly recommended. In a perfect location right downtown; super helpful staff in the reception, bar, lounge, restaurant,... The room is also very comfortable and you can have fun in the pool or just relax in the lounge with great views. Highly recommended. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As elected Arrived for a one nite business trip. Stayed 3 nights. Staff very accommodating to the change and went out of their way to link my membership to the second and third nite so points would accumulate. Food in the restaurant very good on both nights. staff were polite and accommodating overall. Not sure of names at front desk possibly Lily and Bella?? Anyway very accommodating. Have already booked next trip and will be staying here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still very dirty - three strikes this year... This is the third time I've stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto in the past year. After writing my last review about how unclean the rooms were, I was invited to come back and try them again. I did and the room I was in was even worse. Dust everywhere, the room temperature was ridiculously hot. Maintenance was called and couldn't fix it. And the bathroom was deplorable. I understand missing a hair or two, but there over 35 hairs all over the floor/counter/bathtub. Just disgusting. Not going to ever stay there again. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - but disappointed Nice hotel and clean, comfortable room, but key cards failed twice and had to be replaced. First time I called Guest Services, who said they would send Security to let me in. 10 minutes later I gave up and went back down to front desk. Also TV reception was poor. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to stay for Toronto Boat show We stayed in the hotel overnight so that we could visit the Toronto boat sow. The rate offered in conjucnction with the show was very good. With a shuttle available to transport us to the CNE grounds the hotel was in a perfect location to give us access to the downtown night life, shops and eateries. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on the King size bed was in need of replacement. All in all the room was clean, roomy and well equipped. We will be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone visitning Toronto. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best Hotel in Toronto! I just wanted to share with all who are thinking about booking The Sheraton Toronto; it is an amazing hotel and you will not be disappointed. Beautiful property, great rooms, wonderful staff and do not leave home without your bathing suit as this is the Most Outstanding Hotel Pool in the city. You can swim indoors and outdoors in winter and summer. Hotel Sheraton offers everything. I have stayed here multiple times and just love it. Have even booked the hotel for my daughter's Birthday party. Love it! And I travel globally. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointing This hotel is understaffed, dirty, and dated. My room looked dingy and worn. The shower drain would not drain properly (even though I complained to the front desk), several of the electrical outlets didn't work, the air conditioner worked poorly (hot in Toronto this week), and every time I went to the front desk to complain, the wait to speak to anyone was 5 people deep. Lots of construction in Toronto causing the rooms windows to be thick with dirt...couldn't see out of the room window very well. Surprisingly bad August 23, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 45 next>>