Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 667 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise level from floor above The walls are thin and all we could hear were the room above us. It seemed as if they were stomping, but I know it was just normal walking. Having kids and being up at midnight isn't ideal having extra noises. I will definitely always ask for the top floor as we could not get any sleep because of that. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again Rooms are small, but clean and nicely decorated. Excellent customer service. Great location. Husband used the fitness center and said they were very good. Didn't get to use it, but outside seating with fire 'pit' looked very relaxing and fun. Only draw back was street noise. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty & Noisy I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in many sheraton branded hotels. This hotel has to be one of the worse hotels I've ever stayed in. On the way to my room the hallways were old and tired. The carpeting was extremely dirty and the walls were in need of some serious paint and repair. The elevator doors/jams were being refaced and were in various levels of disrepair. My room was the noisiest room I have ever been in. I asked to be moved due to overhead noise from the room above; the new room was just as bad. The walls and ceilings were paper thin. I was awakened at 7:30 am by 2 women talking next door. I thought they were standing in my room. It clearly as a poorly insulated pass-through door separating the 2 rooms. The only options for breakfast were a quick pastry or a buffet. Nothing in-between. My next trip back to SF will be spent at a different hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Newly painted motel This hotel certainly should not have been a Category 5 hotel, when compare with other SPG hotels in San FRancisco downtown. The room was small, no refrigerator, bathroom was small without a countertop, there was no shower door, etc. I would call this a "newly painted motel". Even exiting the self parking garage was a pain, for I had to get a stamp from the valet office and must exit within 15 min. I should have stayed in any of the other SPG hotels in downtown San Francisco. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many emails! I reserved several rooms for colleagues for a recent work trip and received the intial "here is your reservation email". As my colleagues began transferring their reservations to their names and credit cards (which was also a bit of a process!), I started getting emails for each of those modifications. We asked to have my email taken off their account (they were receiving all of their own emails already!) , but I continued to receive emails about their rooms. Way too many emails! I even received yet another email about my colleague's stay this morning. Please, enough with the emails already! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Clean and comfortable. easy access to everything. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Great, Room below average Location at the wharf was great. Our issue was the room. We came in and it was 63F. Turned on the heat and it would not turn off twice. The second time we needed to call maintenance at 2 am because our room was 85F. Woke up an already tired family that did not sleep well for (2) nights because of room temperature control. I thought this was outrageous. Poor water pressure. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only wish the staff could be more helpful I booked for two nights but needed to extend to three nights. When I checked in, the front desk told that I could wait till the following day to do it, when I am less rushed. But on the following day, I was told that the hotel is SO overbooked that there is no chance for me to extend. After I pleaded that I had a four-year old with me and the moving for one night would be rather painful I was told to call the main line because I have a gold status and they might be able to help. The mainl line then told me that there is nothing they can do. I had to scramble and booked another hotel. When I checked out in the morning, I was then told there were rooms available! How could you go from "so overbooked" to "oh, we have some rooms available" overnight like that?! Someone somewhere must've messed up. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to Fisherman's Wharf The staff were very friendly and provided prompt service. Our bellman was great and offered us his help if we needed it. Its' a funky hotel when you walk into it. Rooms are a little small and beds were a bit squeaky. Wished the room had a bar fridge and free wi-fi. Request a courtyard view room. If not, your are either looking at the air conditioning and furnace units or at a storage yard full of busses. Overall though, we enjoyed staying at the hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very convenient The Hotels location was great! A lot of attractions were in walking distance and the staff was great! Bellman, Abdur, was very friendly as was able to help us out my providing great attractions to visit. He was a plus from the hotel. Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable! MY only complain was how small the closet, bathroom and vanity area was! i was really shocked March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big but quaint We were welcomed so warmly by the staff at the Sheraton. This was very much needed after our bumpy shuttle ride and delayed flight, causing us to miss our Alcatraz tour. Almost in tears, sweet Tuesy treated my hubby and I to two cocktails. After we got up to our sunny and bright room, my husband spoke with David at the concierge desk about our missed tour. David made some calls and had us on the first tour the next morning (tickets are usually non-refundable and non-transferable). We explored the wharf and were able to relax by the firepits with cocktails that night. The next morning, Stephanie helped me with my bags while my husband got the rental car. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Should be Embarrassed The only thing good about this hotel is the location. I have stayed in many Sheraton Hotels, and have always been impressed This is a fake Sheraton and Sheraton should be embarrassed to brand it with their name. Way over priced for such a poor room, decorated like a tacky cheap beach motel in the 60's. Rooms small, bathrooms even smaller. Could hear people walking in room above us, floors creaked, kept us awake. One light switch for shower area and lavatory and no door to keep light from disturbing the sleep of everyone else in the room. If you like a restful room after a day seeing the sites of San Francisco, this is definitely not the place to stay. Sheraton claims to have spent $33 million in renovations to this property, but judging by the scratched doorways, ugly walls and carpet, I think they were over charged by $32.5 million. This has to be a cash cow for Sheraton, exorbitant rates and cheap quality. I will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone, unless they enjoy paying premium rates for cheap motel looking quality. I feel scammed! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but draw backs THe service here was great and the room very clean and comfortable. There has been a fairly recent renovation and it shows. The only drawback is sound insulation is lacking I had louder guest upstairs and could hear everything in the hall but it quieted down soon enough and it didn't keep me from sleeping well. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very good location, staff very friendly, hotel clean and quiet :) March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good side/bad side Do not accept a room that faces Mason. Rooms on first floor have no privacy and are very noisy. Stay In the main building. Nice fitness center, two cardio machines not working. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice location in SF the hotel was good a little older but clean and kept up The staff were all fantastic March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceirge I wanted to thank you for the wonderful features in your suite. Due to diet restrictions and a recent surgery I needed a refrigerator and your staff accomodated me immediately. I also wanted to praise the service of an outanding conceirge, J.J. (spelling incorrect sorry). He arranged an excellent dining experience with a table by a window and went the extra mile "so to speak" in obtaining economical transportation from the hotel to the Oakland Airport. I was so impressed by the driver, I kept his business card to contact him on any of my return trips to San Francisco. A job well done! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel I really liked it. I really like the hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Double Check your Invoice! Loved the Hotel! Loved the room! Great beds! Perfect location! Fire pits were awesome! Concierge staff was o.k. - could have been a bit friendlier. Invoice was incorrect - even though I double-checked with the front desk at check-out. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is a nightmare Must have a better way to self-park. Must validate a new pass each time must drive out. The validation place is on a different place than the exit gate March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I have to stay in hotels every week in San Francisco. This Sheraton always has a very good room price compared to other hotels in the city. My Platinum status always gets me a nice upgrade to a top floor room March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All the staff were extremly friendly and helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel was perfectly located for my wife and me. We were able to easily get to everything that we wanted (e.g., food, sights, transportation) and we found the hotel staff to be very helpful. If visiting San Francisco again I would gladly stay at this Sheraton. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The staff were amazing, simple as that. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - staff ok Location is excellent - hotel has been upgraded inside altho on the outside might not look as pleasant. The rooms are nice. Showers need work. Staff are mediocre. Concierge was not that great - neither were the valet folks. I'm used to high quality SPG staff. They were what I'd find at any other hotel brand. Also the coffee shop QUITE expensive! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The walls are WAY to thin. I could hear the guy next door snoring and a few other things I could have done without. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton at san francisco with the worst computers in the world hotel computers were brought by Cristopher Columbus. Business CTR in the hotel charge you to use computers that do not work.Concierge will try to help you, but their PC's are soo outdated and slow; that took 35 minutes to print my boarding pass. Rest of the hotel was as expected for what I I paid. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok all in all We stayed at the Sheraton FW for a seminar being held at another hotel about a five minute walk away. We were lucky enough to get a great room rate and it saved us about $70 per night through the special but.....Parking is pricey, even if you self park. Our bathroom was very small with limited counter space. The sink/vanity area is open to the hallway and room and there's no way to turn on the light in the toilet/shower area without turning on the vanity light. So, if you get up in the middle of the night and need to use the bathroom you risk waking up your spouse with the bathroom light. The structure is a bit older so floors tend to creak and walls seem to be a little thin. We had a heavy footed neighbor directly above us who got up every morning at 4:30am and could also hear the partners returning to their rooms just don the hall. Lastly, the heat/air unit in our room was old and in need of replacement. We had difficulty getting it going and even more trouble trying to shut it off. Overall: the location is great, just a block from Fishermans Wharf, shops and restaurants. Beds are wonderful. Rooms are clean. If you can catch this hotel while they are running a room special its worth it. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service & Noise rooms. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the heater in room was very noise and the window didn't block out sound Are room was located near a bus station. And was very noise. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel Spend 4 nights, bathroom is extremely small. There was 2 of us in the room. No door to separate bathroom sink from room. No counter space to put your toiletries. Plus if you are using the toilet at night lights shine into bed area. At night hallway lights shine through spaces in room door, keeping room lite like night light. Bar area is like a coffee counter, no atmosphere. They made you pay in advance for breakfast Buffett , plus add a tip , when you need to serve yourself. Avoid, there are better hotels in the area. Plus computer in business center extremely slow. Tried 2 times to print my boarding pass. Lady at front desk had to use front desk computer and printer to print my boarding pass. One more thing. Cheap plastic cups in room, like you would find in a Motel 6. March 2, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:12:21.129-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_667, tr_667
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>