Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1051 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed Upon arrival at 8:30pm, our rooms were not ready and the hotel was turning guests away. After waiting almost 2 hours, the room was finally ready and turned out to be what can only be described as a converted maids closet right in the elevator lobby. The trashcan still had a dirty q-tip in it and the hot water took no less than 10 minutes to finally get warmed up. The next day the front desk said they would move me to another room while I was in a meeting and would call when this was done. The call never came so I called to follow up and found they at least did move me. The new room was adequate except the tv needed a repair and there was a disposable razor cap from a previous guest in the shower. This was not the level of service I expect in a Starwood property. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst doorman Worst front doorman EVER. Rude and unhelpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...but could of had better room service Great hotel with the proximity to everything we were looking for and restaurants nearby. Only issue was getting sheets changed after a couple of days ...and after asking 4 times did it actually happen. Proximity to events and what we were looking was excellent though! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The A/C could not cool the room to 68 F even though it was 45 F outside, even after engineering "fixed" the problem. Bathroom door would jam shut and is a struggle to open. Bathtub faucet handle was detached. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location Great location of Hotel, however the service and the lack of maintenance is less to be desired. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Hotel Staff The hotel staff (woman at front desk) very unfriendly and abrupt. I came back to my hotel room in the EVENING to find that housekeeping has not cleaned the room. When I phoned the front desk to have it done, the woman stated someone would get to it soon. An hour and a half later I phoned and asked what had happened. The same woman angrily stated that the maids were very busy and someone would get to it. As a platinum member, I asked for a late checkout at 1:30pm, even though I am allowed up to a 4pm checkout. The same woman at the front desk rudely said that I could not do it. I explained that I was a platinum member to which she reluctantly replied, "Well, alright. What time!?" The Sheraton Lounge breakfast was the very basic of continental; not very appealing especially when other Sheraton lounges are exceedingly better in food and service. Will think twice about staying here again while Denver. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very helpful The service of this hotel is great. In particular, I would like to thank Natalie for help. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Overall, i would highly rate this hotel based on location, staff helpfulness, and features. The club floor, however, could use some help. The club breakfast left much to be desired. Few selections, several mornings there was only melon for fruit and no yogurt. Bran muffins were great, but only available one day. Bagels were like hock pucks. Finally, the espresso machine was out of service forcing one to go to the lobby for a morning espresso or capucino. Come on guys, i paid for a reasonable continental breakfast! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Shower Curtain and Non-Working AC Poor housekeeping and maintenance. When I did get to my room tried to cool the room down, but the AC would would not cool the room all night, which made for a very uncomfortable night. Then when you think things cannot get any worse, got ready to take a shower and the shower curtain was MIA (missing in action). Took a shower any way allowing water to exit shower onto floor. POOR POOR housekeeping and maintenance!!!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location,Friendly staff and clean The only major problem was the restaurant pricing. The prices were very high such that we did not buy a single meal during our 3 days at the hotel. The 16 st mall restaurants had better value. Unfortunately the parking "card reader" system did not work. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient but that's all This hotel hosts an event for us every year and is very convenient to stay in. Their challenge is they never quite get it right. * no baggage assistance at valet * no mini bar in the suite * only one robe in the suite * had to request champagne glasses 2x * one roll of toilet paper in the suite * only one mirror in the entire suite with a power outlet With a little extra effort, it would be great! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I arrived late and did not get the room I booked. I accepted the room (the manager offered my free breakfast - which was good). I went to my room and the internet was not working. I called and told a different manager. I did not get a call back when it was fixed so I use my cell phone as a hotspot. I left my room the next morning at 9:00AM and returned at 4:00PM to find my room had not be cleaned. I work till 5:00 in the dirty room before the cleaners showed up. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location & ammenities The hotel is one of the BEST in the US for Sheraton Hotels. Try it, I am sure you will enjoy EVERYTHING the hotel has to offer :) November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by UnhappynDenver Enjoyed my stay until I received the folio after leaving. Charged $4 for a bottle of water which when I inquired about the charge, was told that it was a "tagged item" meaning that they could charge me for it. Great green policies to help save the environment and help Sheraton with cost - which I took the time to do - just to get charged $4 for a bottle of water! Seriously? November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed each stay. That being said, I'm really looking forward to the rooms being updated. Our most recent stay was not up to par with what I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The first room we were assigned had an ac/heat unit was extremely loud. We asked for another room immediately. The second room was much better...until we saw the bathroom. The tub was stained, mildew around the tile and the caulking was pulling away from the corner. Hallways were showing signs of wear; the carpets are a bit stained and the walls and doors could use some lovin'. Seems as if the property needs a bit of a face lift. On the plus-side, the staff was really good about moving us to another room and the weekend was not a bust after all. As much as I like staying at this property, I will probably wait until I hear they have done some work before trying it again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Unsatisfactory At first glance, the hotel was great. I was there for a conference and everything went smooth. But then I got up to my room. I was able to turn the TV on, but not able to turn it off and I couldn't even find where to pull the plug until the next morning. So I had to sleep with the TV on all night. Also, the bathroom door doesn't shut properly, and there's a big cracked spot in the ceiling above the shower. It was room 734 in the Towers building. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed for 2 nights 11-1-2013 checked in late night. Rachel at the Front desk checked me in she was great very friendly and welcoming. She also gave me a great summary of the hotel amenities and services available. Ed at the breakfast place 1550 was great as well, told us if we don’t find something we like in the buffet ask him and he will ask the chef to do it. Michael at the front desk recommended us to take a trip to nearby city called Golden , which was great . we hiked and the area was just perfect. Also dined on the way back to the hotel. Excellent recommendation. Only thing I would say it didn’t work for me is the bedding. It was very soft a lots of layers and small white feather s were flying around. Whenever I laid on the bed the white feather pieces where all over in my hair. And don’t even think about laying on the bed with a black shirt, it’s a NO NO. Otherwise great hotel excellent staff November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Wifi Smell of deodorizer Poor and intermittent wifi connection sacrificed my important business. The room smelled deodorizer which made me nauseous. Shower and sink hot water was brown during my stay. The bed is very comfortable and clean. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Great Located on the end of the famous 16th Street Mall, with shops, restaurants and free bus service. Lively bars are at the other end, but still within walking of the hotel. Pool is heated, but no hot tub/Jacuzzi. Hotel rooms are typical sized, but small bathrooms-only one person at a time. Hotel is a hub for conference activity and always busy. Rooms and hallways are in need of a refresh; décor is fine, however, getting very worn in many areas (e.g. large wallpaper panel hanging in my hallway). Splurge for Club level (if not with a conference) free in-room Wi-Fi and a higher floor in their tower. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Rooms are not thoroughly clean. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference comfort I attended a conference at the Hotel over the past few days. It met and exceeded my expectations. The staff was welcoming and accommodating; the room was exceptional and my request for an early check-in was honored. All the food served was outstanding and the conference rooms were large and comfortable. I had a delightful 3 days at the hotel! October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Throwback to the 1960's I have always expected Sheraton Hotels to be exceptional ibn service and facilities. Although, I did find your staff exceptional well trainned in customer service, your facilities lacked the luster and confort expected from a Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by professor Excellent place to stay. Easy access to the convention center, to shopping and dining. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience, but..... Had trouble with internet connection and my phone in the first room I was given. Second room was better but the pipes for heating/cooling were quite noisy and rumbled quite often. Bathroom was rather small and there was no fridge!! What?? The bed was comfy, though... And the prices in the gift shop!?! Highway ROBBERY! October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service The bad service started when I checked in. I wasn't given the wifi code or any info about the conference I was attending (and other's did) - I was told that I was given a low floor (when I requested a high floor) because the particular building I was in (the tower) was the only one with king beds - that turned out not to be true. In the room, the mirrored closet door was cracked, my tv didn't work (they did replace it) and brown water came out of the bath faucet for a few seconds every time I turned it on. Also, the cream and sugar wasn't replaced when the room was serviced and dirty glasses were left in the bathroom. Lastly, at check out I was charged for three nights of parking...and I didn't have a car (which I told them at check in). On an up note - the bed was really comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Needs More Training The overall hotel is great and the stay was average-it would had been Great had it not been for many things that went wrong. 1. Someone on my floor was Smoking and despite several complaints, the staff failed to address the problem. 2. My colleague booked my stay for me and had to book in her name and the reservation specialist stated i would be able to call and change to my name and my credit card. When I called, they said this was not possible but could change upon check in.When I tried to change upon check in, they instead cancelled my reservation in my colleague's name and scheduled mine but refused to give me group rate! We therefore stood at desk for almost an hour trying to sort this out. Finally the manager said she did. However, on check - out I discovered my reservation was still in my colleague's name (with her credit card-despite the fact they swiped my card) AND i did not have group rate! This took almost another hour to sort out!!!! 3. I tried to check out early due to a very early flight and they could not find my breakfast charge from that morning-i had to come back later after that was sorted out-this took up even more of my time. 4. I was told when I needed a taxi for 4am I could call and get one. When I called at 3.45am, I was told I did not need to call as taxis were lined up outside. When I got to lobby there were no taxis and it took almost 30 minutes to get me one. Needless to say I was late to airport running to get my flight. Not a great end to my trip!!!! 5. I called for room service one night and requested only Hummus and glass of wine and was told it would take 20-30 minutes. 40 minutes went by and it had still not arrived. I called back and due to some confusion from your staff I accidentally got switched to the kitchen, who informed me they only got my order 10 minute before I called-40 minutes after placing my order!!! Overall, your customer service needs A LOT of improvements. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A one night stand In and out for a meeting I wasn't there long enough to explore much more than my room and meeting space. Location is excellent with 16th Street Mall out the door. It is an expensive, LONG ride from the airport. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Denver Downtown is conveniently located on the 16th Street Mall. Can walk to all the great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Club Lounge had limited hot food (only oatmeal), so I ended up eating out for breakfast. The bathroom was very small, especially for a suite. The staff was great, especially at the check-in and check-out counter. Special thanks to Eliot for all his help! He took good care of us at check-in and check-out. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at Sheraton, Downtown Denver Great staff and great location at the downtown Denver Sheraton. We had a car radiator problem upon checking in. The valet staff was helpful and courteous beyond our expectation! October 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:31:51.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1051, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>