Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service! Great location and wonderful customer service!!!The room was very clean and spacious!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Overall a very good stay. The only negative was I could hear others in their room showering, flushing toilet, etc. I am assuming they were in the rooms next to me. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staffed We were there for cheer comp the cafe closed to early and waited over 2 hours for food there also yogurt shop and the coffee shop closed at 4 when cheer went until 10 pm the only place to eat was the draft which waited over 2 hours for food and drinks and ran out of everything finally just left without food cause had a flight at 4 am and waited till 12 maybe need to check with company that hosting for so can accommodate longer hours and more staff even room service was 3 hour wait March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fitness center was the best However, I do not feel that they were responsive to my requests.. I booked at least one month in advance, and was very specific that I did not want a room next to the elevator. There was no such note when I checked in and the only room they had available was across from the elevator. And, yes you could hear it all night long. Second concern, after room service, I called for room service to pick up the tray I left in the hall on two occasions. The next morning it was still there. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovation, but lack of attention to details The room was nice, but the cleaning staff did not leave wash cloths. The linens in the bathroom seem to be the only thing that was not renovated, they were on the small side and thin. For SPG members, continental breakfast is included, but its not much of a breakfast. No eggs and only serves bagels and fruit. The club level is not well organized, set up is very fragmented. On the plus side, thier workout facilities are top notch. Plenty of equipment and also have free weights. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with this Sheraton. There was a bottle of spring water offered in the room but there was no refrigerator to keep the drink cold. I was charged $100 extra on my card two days before I even checked out for what they claimed was incidentals, then they claimed it was my banks charge, & then it was supposedly the type of card I used. After having that money refunded two days before my check out, I was then charged an additional $63 for parking & I never had a car during my stay. I was promised complimentary wifi & was charged $14.95 a night for wifi until I complained about that & the parking & I was refunded that money the night before my checkout. The Sheraton Dallas Hotel needs a major upgrade in offers & in their accommodations & rates. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, it was horrible! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it and will be back Your staff are all very nice and freindly. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center very much. Appreciate your pet freindly poicy as well. The only critique that I have is on Draft. I was charged 21.00$ for 2 glasses of wine. This is pricey for the wine that I ordered. We will be back again but wont go to Draft. Thanks July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Internet at Video Game Convention The staff was amazing and the room was perfect. I stayed at this facility as part of a video game convention and the internet in our room was down the ENTIRE WEEKEND! We called tech support 2-3 times to no avail. It pretty much ruined our plans for the weekend. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 What difference a year can make We stayed at this same hotel a year or two ago, and had some issues at that time. We did talk to management about those issues and also commented about them on the survey we were sent after that stay, and I'm thrilled to find that those issues are no longer a problem. I feel that the management and staff at this hotel goes far out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I've never seen such attention to issues brought up by customers who have stayed at a hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower didn't drain I've stayed a number of times at the property and on two of the last three visits, the showers haven't drained well. The first time I called maintenance and didn't have another problem during the visit. This time was only one night, but appears to be a pervasive problem as a colleague had a problem. I think maintenance needs to start a review of each room.... June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reserved room not available We reserved a King room and paid in full in advance well before our visit to se Le Miz at the theatre but when we arrived no kings were available. We were upgraded to a Queen suite which was very nice but way more than needed for the two of us. Don't understand the unavailability as we got there early also. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Fitness - good/excel weight machines but, cardio screens mostly unusable -can not be set...frustrating Food choices - poor July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAILURE TO GET CREDIT FOR STAY SPG NOT ALLOWED FOR TRIP. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - NOT good for large meetings It was EXTREMELY hard to get around in the hotel. Meeting rooms were scattered over three different places, one of which you had to go to the lobby to catch the elevator! The rooms are spacious and well maintained. This is a green hotel, which is something I really agree with. There is only one restaurant in this very large hotel. There are a few eating establishments in the area; however, they cater only to the working folks and are closed on the weekends and evenings. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water issues Overall the hotel is up to par with its amenities, although there were faint stains on pillow cases and comforter, in 2 different rooms I stayed in. The water in the room had a distinct smell of algae (like lake water), again in both rooms I stayed in. The last night I was in Dallas the water in my bathroom turned brown, I was informed the hotel was having issues with the water and they did move me to another room where the water was not brown, but still smelled funny. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding services but Small Bathroom This is the third time for us to stay at this hotel. It is always very clean and outstanding service. Every one is always friendly and very professional. But this time the room we stayed in had the smallest Bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel in my life!... It was clean but the layout and the size was ridiculous and very cumbersome to maneuver in. It was as though a Small closet had been converted to a Bathroom. I was not impressed nor too happy with that feature at all. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Sheraton March 2013 Waited 18 minutes on floor 24 of the North Tower 5 to get an elevator to the main lobby. When I called the front desk they simply said 600 people were trying to check out. Not being able to get to the lobby in a timely manner created my schedule to be very behind. Phone in the room did not work. Had to go to lobby to request a repair. Then I was unable to contact the front desk the rest of the entire weekend due to a busy signal. Basically made the concierge desk useless. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Staff members were very accommodating. Lobby staff suggested a different room than the one I'd booked when I noted I needed a quiet room. The room was in a back corner, very quiet. Hotel is quite large but easy to navigate due to clearly marked signage. Loved the fact that bottled water was provided free-- staff readily provided refills. Only negative was the toilet in the room-- industrial type flushing mechanism was extremely loud (not fun in the middle of the night!). September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accessibility Issues Self Parking in garage with room to swing my chair out of truck was not available. I had to use 2 spots with permission from hotel staff. Then another hotel staffer told us later that we could not park like that. Very frustrating. Also, issues with room, hand held shower did not work well. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar area My wife and I stopped for a night cap at the bar one evening. I had Wild Turkey on the rocks and My wife had a glass of pinot grigio. I knew but my wife was treating......when she saw the total she thought we ordered 2 of each. Yeah, $13.00 for two fingers of bourbon makes me say "never again" and she was quite aggravated to pay $10.00 for a glass of wine. No wonder the bar was empty. Never again. NEVER. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week End Family Reunion Rooms well appointed, however bedside tables a bit small and withouyt drawers. Pleased to have an extra box of tissues , which is unusual in most hotels. Our greatest frustration was to be on the 16th floor with only one elevator in working order, over a four day period, and a convention of nearly 3,00 people at the hotel along with numerous other groups. Absolutely not acceptable were the toilets that didn't flush adequately.I would NOT recommend this hotel to others. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standards declining "Pure" is only a filter, bedding was not allergen protected; not worth the extra money Pool and deck was closed even though it was 80 degrees and water was full Housekeeing: Water bottles were missing but labels were there (hope I don't get charged); Standing water in tub Amenities: Recommend providing additional toilletries besides shampoo and soap (i.e. shower cap and q-tips) Room comfort and customer service: Heat wasn't working, had to request engineering twice (first time in person, front desk didn't put request in), treated like I was not very smart by both front desk and engineer; insisted on investigating further and it was uncovered the heat was in fact not working Positive notes: Front desk at check in and when I complained the next morning were very friendly; I did not get charged for the "Pure" room upgrade December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed for the Price I can not believe the number of hotel rooms our company had booked with your hotel and you could not provide internet in our rooms. I had signed up for a Starwood Rewards and asked about internet, was told on the phone it was provided and told no when we checked in. Manager who should have the ability to make customers happy, refused to comp us internet. We spent over $800 for 4 nights, I know other hotels in the area were providing so much more for the same price. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Well where should I start Checked in and paid for parking, went to park and our key would not work... Pushed the button for assistance 4 times no one ever answered. Got to room a/c did not work room was dirty there was hair in the bathroom and on the bed... The a/c was fixed room was never cleaned. Went to dinner at the Kitchen Table and had slow service and food was not cooked like we ordered and had to be sent back..went to have a drink and the beer was flat.. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel facilities excellent...rooms are a bit tired! Overall, hotel is excellent as I was attending a convention there. Convenience of convention center and hotel restaurant were plusses. On the negative side, room closet door was off track and laying in closet (making it difficult to hang clothes); door slider security bar was hanging by one screw; and dirty towel left by previous guest was left hanging on bathroom door. Called front desk and informed them. Closet door put on track but didn't work very well (didn't anybody test it?); slider was removed from door on first day, took into second day to get repaired with multiple trips to my room. It was fixed, but became a bother with all the interruptions. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and apologetic! Couldn't understand why the maid service didn't notice these problems and get them fixed before a guest checked in? February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I was in town for a convention. The location of the hotel was great, easy access to the rail transit, convenient to downtown and the Dallas Convention Center. Very nice hotel with great amenities. Draft, the hotel sports bar seems to make up their own closing time is the only drawback. Tried closing at 12:30 on a Saturday night, manager was convinced to stay open until 1:00. Then closed anyway, inspite of a wedding party totaling about 30 - 40 people in the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peeling paint, door wouldn't lock... Was in town for conference. Generally, hotel facilities were nice for conference. But we were in South Tower. Bed was great; Door had peeling paint and you couldn't depend on it to lock when you shut it; required slamming door. Moved the wall mirror in th bathroom and it fell over, hanging by the electrical cords. Service person came and took it down, said the door was too small and didn't fit. Said the hotel was being renovated but hadn't gotten to that floor. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Needs Improvement. On August 9th my husband and I stayed at your hotel in celebration of his 45th birthday. We are local and could have driven home, however wanted a special night away from the children and stress. I had found your hotel online and it looked lovely based on the marketing presented. Upon initial arrival I was very impressed with the remodel and class of the hotel. Upon entering the room it was really hot, so we went to turn on the air, and it came on however was not cooling the room quickly or making much progress. It was too hot to stay in the room so we decided to go downstairs for a cocktail and to wait for the room to cool down. We visited the draft lounge where we had wonderful drinks served by Timothy. Overall no problems noted. We decided to go to The Rustic offsite for dinner and some music. We were walking out and asked the valet if there were cabs available or if we should call one, and they pointed us to a black suburban parked at the edge of the valet entrance. They said that Earl was a private shuttle and could take us, that he was their preferred guy. We got in the vehicle and noticed that there was no meter as he took off. When we arrived at the destination only 1.3 miles from the hotel he said it would be $20.00. We were shocked, so decided on the way back that we would just take a cab. After dinner we arrived back to the hotel and found that our room was still an unacceptable temperature. We waited about 5 minutes and called guest services. They sent a maintenance man that was very nice who told us that he could get us a box fan, but that this was an old hotel and that the AC just has a hard time. We accepted and made it through the night with air movement. I would guess that the room never reached a temperature lower than 76-78 range. I keep our thermostat at home at 73 with ceiling fans, and other than the box fan there just was no air movement. In the morning when it came time to check out, I looked for a folio under the door for charges that we had incurred however there was no receipt, so I called guest services again and asked about reconciling our statement. Upon being told about the charges, I let her now that there was an extra charge from the Draft that should not be there. She said let me pull the receipts to verify and I will call you right back. No one called back so we went down to the front desk where there were many people checking in and a long line. I waited in line to repeat what I had before and asked about the charges. The front desk associate was nice, however said she would have to get a manager to assist her and she would also have to look for the receipt and we would have to wait. We stood for another 15-20 minutes while she was in the back. She said she would remove the charge and that they could email me a receipt. I asked to see it now, and she said that she was unable to provide. She said that the manager Katie was unavailable to come out and correct. She gave me the managers name and number and said that I would need to call her. By the time that all this had occurred we had went from trying to resolve it at approximately 10;45am to finally leaving the front desk at approximately 12:20pm. I was very frustrated and called Katie the manager. After speaking with her she agreed to remove the disputed charges, and said that she would look into the issue woth the shuttle driver, and credit me that $20.00 which I did not ask for. My husband and I have both been in hospitality industry and understand that you can't please all 100% of the time, however expect much higher standards from Sheraton as we have stayed in them before. This was supposed to be a relaxing and romantic gift for my husband that turned into wishing that we had just drove home and stayed in our airconditioned bed,and didnt have to deal with the stress of all of the hassel involved. I would be willing to give this hotel another attempt to make it right, however this was very disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Amazing I have had excellent front desk service every time I have gone to the Sheraton. Particularly Jane, Stephanie, and Quelee. They know me by name and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and happy. I travel to Dallas every week for work, I had heard a couple co-workers that they thought the hotel was just decent (due to it being very busy), but I love it. It has everything I could want: amazing service, a great gym, allergy-free rooms, and good food! April 29, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>