Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The hotel was better than I expected. It was beautiful, clean and conveniently located. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I only encountered two problems during my stay. My room was not cleaned on Tuesday 4/8/14, my last day. The custodian asked me if I wanted my room cleaned and then didn't do it. I also ordered room service on Monday night and it took over 1 1/2 hours to get my burger. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVP BRANCH MANAGER Excellent location, nice features, comfortable, friendly, exciting atmosphere. I plan to stay there everytime I visit New Orleans. My next visit will be the Essence Festival in 2015. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I had one of the best stays on my recent trip to New Orleans. The customer service was top notch. Mika in the Lounge was so helpful, I would suggest you do what the other SPG properties have done and have a comment card with a place for tip, I never have my wallet when I go to the lounge and I would love for their service to be rewarded. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A big corporation should be good with 2 reservations room nice,comfy beds,very clean. + green rewards. Great location. staff friendly. work conference then decided to stay extra night with my dad to sight see (two reservations). His name on second reservation. But the front desk would not check him in, maybe misunderstood 2nd res. So we got it sorted out, another two nights keep us in same room obviously. If in computer should be good, so why next morning I have to remind front desk again? staff not clear on where use green rewards for also. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff In one word Excellent. Your staff members are surperb one especially, Verdis Mackel, went out of his way to retreive a bag that was left in a cab by accident. I have stayed in horels all over the world and not received this excellince of service. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Orleans Hotel Great hotel outside french quarter. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit wasn't as nice as the first I stayed in the New Orleans Sheraton a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. My second visit wasn't as nice. There weren't enough outlets in my room. Although the night stand by the bed was equipped with built in outlets, the cord to make the work wasn't long enough to reach the plug. And, most important, the water temperature was insufficient; it was lukewarm at best. I prefer a hot shower over a cold shower. On a positive note, the bartenders was friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time impressions For a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, the staff here made us feel as if we were their only guests. From the car valet to the outstanding check-in experience, the staff at this hotel does an outstanding job of personalized service and attention to detail. In particular, Mika, the Club Concierge Supervisor, was most gracious and made us feel at home. We simply can't commend the management and staff enough for a wonderful time. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations I attended a conference in this hotel. I originally reserved a king bed room, but was placed in a double bed room. I had to wait for the room for over two hours upon arrival. The room was so small, that I couldn't easily move between the desk and one of the beds - of which I needed to use since this was a work trip. Half my outlets didn't work, and the ones that did blew a fuse any time I tried to use a hair dryer. The conference spaces were not ideal as many had to be turned away from sessions because the rooms were too small. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, which were provided by the conference, so I was forced to find food elsewhere. Transportation to and from the airport was not very convenient. Compared to other Sheraton Hotels I've stayed in, this was far below my expectations. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A comfortable and spacious hotel with all necessary amenities. Staff is professional and accommodating. Elegant atmosphere throughout and situated across the street from the French Quarter. Highly recommended. I slept soundly each night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention hotel We had a large number of us that attended a conference there and the hotel staff was great. The check-in process went smoothly. The hotel is in a great location too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Wonderful The associates in the Club Lounge were all wonderful. All were so friendly, warm and helpful. The overall hotel feeling was also welcoming. The hallways in the hotel were very chilly. Keeping the air conditioner temperature a little higher would be more efficient as well as more comfortable! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off their game I have stayed at this property before without these problems, but my one-night stay this week was marked with problems. 1) The toilet had not been cleaned since the prior guest and had old urine stains on the bowl. 2) When I asked for someone to clean this up, no one showed up the first time (after waiting 30 minutes). 3) All three coffee packets in the room were decaf. 4) I told two separate people I would be checking out around noon, yet was interrupted again after that prior to noon the morning that I left (I was on calls). 4) I had to call to have an internet access fee removed from my invoice after that was chosen that as my Gold SPG membership perk at check-in. Staff was unfailingly pleasant, but training or procedures clearly need work - this was the most hassle-ridden hotel stay I have had in years. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Nice staff, nice rooms, very close to the action while being just far enough away to get a good nights sleep April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS WORK ON CUSTOMER SAT I DO THINK OVER ALL THERE WERE PEOPLE THAT WERE CARED BUT FOR THE MOST PART I FELT THAT THE STAFF WAS JUST TIRED OF TOURIST April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Sheraton was wonderful. Very clean updated and upscale. It is very close to everything walking is a great way to get around. The staff were helpful and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an ok hotel!!!!!! we have been to many sheraton hotels before and by far this one this need improvements. from the start, we werent recognized by the personal as gold members; treated as a regular customer. lack of security, any body can get into the hotel. we had to keep an eye on our luggage. the air conditioner was not working properly. bathroom not clean up to standards, within shower water would not drained. and, in the closet we found pair of socks from previouss customer. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to GLENDA! We attempted to check in early b/c my husband had a speaking engagement at the hotel at 2:30. The suite we reserved was not ready. However, Glenda (at the check-in desk) was kind to us and took pity and allowed our family to go to a regular room so my husband could get ready for his appearance. Later that day we moved to our suite. Glenda was VERY accommodating, which we all appreciated after having been in the car for 4.5 hours. Sheraton New Orleans has my business! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technology My stay at Sheraton New Orleans was great. I had not experienced elevator technology. Found it to be very interesting. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel is close to several attractions. The facility itself is very nice. Comfortable rooms and the meeting rooms were nice. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel staff was very accommadting, friendly and helpful April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff, Condition, Location The staff at this hotel "gets it". We were sincerely greeted from the parking services, to the front desk, to cleaning services, to meal service. Listening skills and attention to detail are this hotels finest skills. The cleaning staff should be given gold stars--our 42nd floor room was kept beyond standard. We were there for a conference and messes from break out sessions were seemingly whisked away. Flowers, upkeep, cleanliness with no intrusion upon guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features I enjoyed the closeness to everything downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference and the meeting facilities were great! Not to mention how close it is to all the things you expect to enjoy in New Orleans. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business meeting Right on Canal Street, near the French Quarter, this hotel has the infrastructure to make your meeting be successful. We have held multiple meetings over the years here, with the hotel always meeting our needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jcb Excellent facility and staff April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a generally excellent one week stay our king size bed was excellent, the room was spacious. i wish we could have gotten an upgrade with our spg preferred guest rating but we were told that due to how we booked, we were not eligible for the update. also, wifi was only free in the lounge area. not a deal breaker but not as convenient as it could have been. great location sitting on the edge of the french quarter. wonderful view of the river and all its river traffic. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference guest Hi i was a part of the DLC conference held Sept 22-25 at the Sheraton New Orleans. Your location is great, the food was very good and the conference facilities as well. The enviro friendly option is a good idea - but every 3 days has it's challenges. We ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, soap, and the bottled water and in room coffee do not get replenished. (we were on Club- so went to Club lounge but in room would have been nicer). Also the service in your lobby bar is VERY SLOW. ANd not very attentive. Many of the 6 days that we were there (and we were in lobby bar every day) they ran out of 2 kinds of wine (by the glass), Non alcoholic beer, and many times we had to line up at bar to get drinks to bring back to our tables. If you also added a piano or music to your lounge it would make the long wait for a drink much better. :) September 27, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>