Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off their game I have stayed at this property before without these problems, but my one-night stay this week was marked with problems. 1) The toilet had not been cleaned since the prior guest and had old urine stains on the bowl. 2) When I asked for someone to clean this up, no one showed up the first time (after waiting 30 minutes). 3) All three coffee packets in the room were decaf. 4) I told two separate people I would be checking out around noon, yet was interrupted again after that prior to noon the morning that I left (I was on calls). 4) I had to call to have an internet access fee removed from my invoice after that was chosen that as my Gold SPG membership perk at check-in. Staff was unfailingly pleasant, but training or procedures clearly need work - this was the most hassle-ridden hotel stay I have had in years. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but... The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel it was very clean. The pillows looked stained and dirty, there was an annoying pecking sound that went on three nights, the dog across the hall would bark, and even thought I used the Green initiative, the staff did not supply wash cloths, coffee, and cups as they should have. I had to call them two different days to ask for supplies. The food prices were too high, especially in the bar. $12 for a house wine is a bit much! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms - great staff We loved our stay in New Orleans. The staff was outstanding and the river view was fabulous. I loved the technology of the elevators. I recommend that you have a happy hour at the bar like the Sheraton Kilo, HI. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to GLENDA! We attempted to check in early b/c my husband had a speaking engagement at the hotel at 2:30. The suite we reserved was not ready. However, Glenda (at the check-in desk) was kind to us and took pity and allowed our family to go to a regular room so my husband could get ready for his appearance. Later that day we moved to our suite. Glenda was VERY accommodating, which we all appreciated after having been in the car for 4.5 hours. Sheraton New Orleans has my business! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Great for conventions but nothing else. Beautiful hotel conveniently located. Amenities are highly lacking. Other hotels offer so much more. Why do we have to pay for Wi-fi? Staff was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Where to start, I arrived Wednesday, April 23rd, to room 3024, it was very nice. I woke up the next am to two cockaroaches in my room when I got back from the gym. I called and spoke to Brandon, the supervisor who informed me he would moved me immediately and I should pack up. Then called back to say a room wouldn't be ready until later. But I had rushed and in my haste forgot a very expensive running bra, which was never found. Then at the end of the day I went to check into new room but it had never been made up. They had someone make it up immediately, but they only made the bed. So then I was moved to yet another room that was clean and bug free. But unfortunately my running garment was never found and I was not happy. Oh and Billy, Director of lost and found and something else, said he would get back to me to follow up and he still hasn't. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but... No restrooms available on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, or 5th floors. walking long distance to bathrooms not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an ok hotel!!!!!! we have been to many sheraton hotels before and by far this one this need improvements. from the start, we werent recognized by the personal as gold members; treated as a regular customer. lack of security, any body can get into the hotel. we had to keep an eye on our luggage. the air conditioner was not working properly. bathroom not clean up to standards, within shower water would not drained. and, in the closet we found pair of socks from previouss customer. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bar Experience in Years The hotel itself is great - location, facilities, staff. But the reason I wanted to write this review for my 9 May stay is to praise bartender Del. Del's great personality, wit and humor made for a great evening. We were planning on just having a drink and then heading out, but we had such a great time with Del at the bar, we stayed 'til the wee hours. Many thanks to Del, and I hope to see him again next time I'm in town. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff, Condition, Location The staff at this hotel "gets it". We were sincerely greeted from the parking services, to the front desk, to cleaning services, to meal service. Listening skills and attention to detail are this hotels finest skills. The cleaning staff should be given gold stars--our 42nd floor room was kept beyond standard. We were there for a conference and messes from break out sessions were seemingly whisked away. Flowers, upkeep, cleanliness with no intrusion upon guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iYou will enjoy your stay I attended a Convention in New Orleans and enjoyed my stay at the Shardon Hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much construction There was far too much construction going on to hold a conference at that time. Our meeting was on the 2nd floor the first day and there were no oeprating bathrooms. We had to go to another floor. It was hard to hear the speakers at times because of all the construction noise. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton on canal I always stay at a Sheraton , but not so sure if this one is up to the standards of the others I have stayed at, Parking is 42.00 Receptionist doesn't communicate with valet and there is no refrigerator . July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good - Needs Improvements Overall the hotel is good. Room was clean and spacious. Towels are old with stains. Need to replace them. Toilets would not flush unless you kept holding the handle down. Air conditioner did not work well at night when sleeping. Kept shutting off, got hot and uncomfortable for sleeping. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt Arrived in the 21st Century I liked this hotel very much HOWEVER I was VERY surprised I did not have free internet access in my hotel room. I had to pay?! And not even once, the service only lasted 24 hours and had to be renewed! Outrageous! I would never stay in another Sheraton hotel again for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference guest Hi i was a part of the DLC conference held Sept 22-25 at the Sheraton New Orleans. Your location is great, the food was very good and the conference facilities as well. The enviro friendly option is a good idea - but every 3 days has it's challenges. We ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, soap, and the bottled water and in room coffee do not get replenished. (we were on Club- so went to Club lounge but in room would have been nicer). Also the service in your lobby bar is VERY SLOW. ANd not very attentive. Many of the 6 days that we were there (and we were in lobby bar every day) they ran out of 2 kinds of wine (by the glass), Non alcoholic beer, and many times we had to line up at bar to get drinks to bring back to our tables. If you also added a piano or music to your lounge it would make the long wait for a drink much better. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of glitches but overall a pleasant stay The club upgrade is worth every penny! Bartender in lobby bar (Pelican) ignored me for quite some time (solo woman traveler), when I reported to management I was offered (and declined) a comp drink. As a solo woman traveler, I did not care for the auto elevators. When the hairs on the back of neck signal me, I get off of an elevator quickly at a floor other than my own. These elevators do not permit this and on some floors a voice announces the floor you selected before you enter the elevator. Housekeeping decided for me that I did not wish room serviced (they hung the "green" card on the door). I was attending a conference and at the usual banquet the décor and food far exceeded expectations. I normally avoid the conference hotel and stay at a boutique type facility nearby. Tulane's graduation at the time of my stay prevented this in NOLA. I was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 IFT This hotel is "tired" and in need of a physical and cultural makeover. The rooms beds are past their prime and the furnishings and decor are outdated (10th floor). The customer facing staff seems to be indifferent to hospitality and methodically goes through the check-in process. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Although I had a great time at the convention we had many issues at the hotel. I personally had no working TV the entire week. My room wasn't properly cleaned and keys worked when they wanted to. I think the best comments made to me were from the housekeeping staff when she said she had to call engineering to fix the TV while she was in the room because it wasn't working. (How did she know? It wasn't on.) Whenever I came back in after she was there the Trymon Martin case was on. Guess she didn't want to miss a minute of the case. She also slipped up and made a comment about how they knew the room had issues they just don't want us to know. I ended up dusting the room myself since I coughed the entire time I was there. Room service was excellent but afternoon service in the restaurant was so slow many had to leave without their orders. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel needs attention Stayed in room 3214 heard elevator motors stopping and starting all day and night long, could even hear the electric contractors on motors changing directions. faucet in bath tub dripped constantly. Notified front deck of trouble and was told nothing could be done that they usually don't get that complaint from that part of the hotel. Just expected more for 600.00 for 2 night stay. Sorry for the negative feed back, but we were really disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference option The food was way better than typical conference food. The drinks were good but very expensive. Easy walk to just about everything. Loved the decor! The light closest to the closet was out in my room for 2 days (reported multiple times) before I finally caught a room attendant who just traded my burned out lightbulb with my neighbor. Hopefully, they got it serviced quicker than I was able to! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor accommodations The accommodations at this hotel are poor. I had to change rooms because of a leaky shower which followed a night of no sleep because of thin walls and a very noisy neighbor. When I moved into the new room, I noted hair in the bathtub and requested housekeeping come and clean the bathroom. This did not occur. I did not change rooms again as I figured this was the quality of the hotel and I was not going to get better. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location, minor issues. While I loved the rooms, and location, there were some minor things we took issue with. The service was so-so at times. While the staff was friendly, they didn't seem to react or sufficiently answer my concerns on an issue, that my credit card was not only charged within hours of my check-in, but added almost $200 to the estimated amount. I was not notified that this might happen, and when I brought it up to the Front Desk, I didn't get much response, and when I kept asking, she pointed to the notice of 'debit' cards having a larger amount held. I told her it was a credit, not a debit card, and was told it was the same. How about telling me that when I check in?? Our bathtub needed help as it wouldn't drain, they responded quickly and it was fixed, and our phone wouldn't work...we couldn't use it...they fixed it quickly as well. The restaurant was good, the service was OK, but the staff had to go to the 2nd floor to get our food? So was slow. And..no bathrooms on the lobby level...had to take an escalator to the 2nd floor to access. June 30, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>