Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good; some needs improvment I chose this hotel primarily because I'm SPG Gold and for its location (just outside the FQ). My biggest complaints are with the valet and bellmen. We waited entirely too long after we pulled up in the driveway for some attention...and we were the only car there. Obviously, I would have understood if it was busy, but we were literally the only ones there. I also experienced very long (20 min) waits for my car to be brought down. Eventually, it was explained that I needed to be specific if I was going to need access to my car, because they park them offsite sometimes. Thanks, but no one ever told me that, so how would I know? I was intentionally ignored when I stood in the SPG line to check in...meaning that the desk clerk kept her head down for several minutes while I just stood there. Finally one of her colleagues from the regular side stepped in to assist me. However, I did get a room that met my requests for quiet and that was much appreciated. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient I rarely sleep well on my first night in a hotel, but slept wonderfully this whole trip. I was here on business, but the proximity to the French Quarter made breakfast, dinner and evenings very convenient. Nice running path near the river. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. This is definitely my NOLA hotel! April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall experience Changed rooms thrice in two nights. Shower cold water only. Bathroom door ajar, did not close. Had to rekey 3 times in one day. Manager on duty response not acceptable. Offered $ 50 reduction, was not implemented. Absolute worst hotel experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD For a very large hotel, I was very pleased with the Sheraton New Orleans. The check in staff was excellent and very courteous. The rooms were recently done over and very nice. The location was excellent. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would stay there again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AVP BRANCH MANAGER Excellent location, nice features, comfortable, friendly, exciting atmosphere. I plan to stay there everytime I visit New Orleans. My next visit will be the Essence Festival in 2015. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing No one greeted or offered assistance upon my arrival. The front desk personnel were not friendly. I was asked if I were a Starwood Preferred Guest but when I say 'no' there was no mention as to how I could become one. I called about a problem with the television so they sent a technician who had no idea what the problem was and never resolved the issue. Later, when I went down to the desk, I was told they would check into it. Nothing was ever done to remedy the problem. As I was going out later that day, they were locking the side entrances. I spoke briefly about the weather. Not once did he say I could not return through the same entrance. Another guest called for someone to unlock the door to let us in because it was raining and we didn't want to walk around to another entrance. They had locked the doors early because of the weather but never let any of us know we could not reenter. There were other issues with the reservation as well. Just an overall disappointment of service. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Nice staff, nice rooms, very close to the action while being just far enough away to get a good nights sleep April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jcb Excellent facility and staff April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service quality has declined since last visit No one offered luggage assistance from the car to inside. Had to request a baggage cart to get to our room. This was the first time in more than 20 years staying at Sheraton properties around the world that I was not only not offered a complimentary upgrade but was told no when I asked. Checkout was slow with no coordination between desk and valet parking. Initial bill was incomplete and I had to remind about parking charges. This service was not what I expect from Sheraton and needs improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work, Birthday and Girls Trip My company planned a group incentive trip that happened to be on my birthday. We were quicky greeted upon arrival and received 1st class service through our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here for service and location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention hotel We had a large number of us that attended a conference there and the hotel staff was great. The check-in process went smoothly. The hotel is in a great location too. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service, fantastic club lounge and friendliest staff ever This is one of the finest hotels for service, efficiency and responsiveness, compared to all 5-star hotels in which I have stayed and worked. Staff is uber-friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. While the sleeping rooms are not oversized, they are extremely comfortable and provide for a good night's sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS WORK ON CUSTOMER SAT I DO THINK OVER ALL THERE WERE PEOPLE THAT WERE CARED BUT FOR THE MOST PART I FELT THAT THE STAFF WAS JUST TIRED OF TOURIST April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features I enjoyed the closeness to everything downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best.. I've stayed at many Starwood properties over the past many years but the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the best. The facility is conveniently located and is well maintained and comfortable. What truly makes this property stand out however is it's staff. From the moment that we checked in, EVERY employee that we met went out of their way to be helpful, courteous and simply nice. Mr. Cook should certainly be proud of his team as they are making the difference. We loved our stay and cannot wait to return. Thank you Sheraton New Orleans and Mr. Cook. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, conveniently located The Sheraton New Orleans is a fine hotel, centrally located in downtown New Orleans. It's a big hotel, and New Orleans almost always has something going on during the weekends--a convention, or a festival, or whatever. That can cause the hotel to get really crowded, and feel overwhelming in the lobby. Other than that, it's a fine base for exploring an incredible city. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel staff was very accommadting, friendly and helpful April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technology My stay at Sheraton New Orleans was great. I had not experienced elevator technology. Found it to be very interesting. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and decor Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay! Room and view was great. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience, Did NOT come even close to my expectations. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff In one word Excellent. Your staff members are surperb one especially, Verdis Mackel, went out of his way to retreive a bag that was left in a cab by accident. I have stayed in horels all over the world and not received this excellince of service. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel is close to several attractions. The facility itself is very nice. Comfortable rooms and the meeting rooms were nice. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Sheraton was wonderful. Very clean updated and upscale. It is very close to everything walking is a great way to get around. The staff were helpful and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy a happy place and a fun time April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but... The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel it was very clean. The pillows looked stained and dirty, there was an annoying pecking sound that went on three nights, the dog across the hall would bark, and even thought I used the Green initiative, the staff did not supply wash cloths, coffee, and cups as they should have. I had to call them two different days to ask for supplies. The food prices were too high, especially in the bar. $12 for a house wine is a bit much! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything about this hotel was excellent We felt everything about the hotel was excellent especially the staff it was a great time April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I only encountered two problems during my stay. My room was not cleaned on Tuesday 4/8/14, my last day. The custodian asked me if I wanted my room cleaned and then didn't do it. I also ordered room service on Monday night and it took over 1 1/2 hours to get my burger. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need a lesson in hospitality... Although the comfort of the room was really good, the hotel staff from the front desk clerk who checked me in to the security person near the elevators left a lot to be desired. The security person went so far as to tell us our room key was not for the Sheraton Hotel and asked if we were lost...Really???? I also really disliked the way the elevators work in this hotel. Super annoying that you have to enter your floor and wait for a specific car to arrive...Took forever..... April 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:22:21.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_766, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>