Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1995 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin this hotel!!! Our 9 day stay at this hotel was the best I've ever experienced. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel but I slept like a log from the first night in this one. The room and bath were spotless.(I have a thing about that) Maggie is the best housekeeper ever. Bellman, Vladimir(sp?) was our first contact and he is so wonderful I will never forget him. Raphael(sp?) in security was so nice and accommodating when I called from the airport having left an item in my room and saw to it that it was mailed back to me. All the staff were friendly and kind. To me it's the people who make any business tick and the folks who work here are unlike any I have ever encountered at any other hotel. Truthfully, I would never stay in any other hotel in NYC thanks to the staff and clean rooms. (My son and his family also stayed at the same time so I was in their room as well) I thank you all for making this the best stay ever and I can't wait to come back. I would never choose any other hotel. It will always be yours. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I've stayed at the Sheraton for years. I was terribly dissatisfied with the apparent overextension of your facility. After checking in two days prior, I was told I had to wait in a line of 200 people to use the elevator to get to my room. By the time I was able to get to my room, my dinner reservations were ruined. We stayed in that night because your elevators/staff were unable to handle the large crowd. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good time it work for me and my wife like late check out. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great... Pretty disappointed that my Gold status was not recognized and that I wasn't even put in a room on any SPG floors... just a regular room with nothing special... not even the normal free bottle of water. Pretty disappointed. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. The hotel was in the perfect location, a few blocks from central park and really close to Broadway, as well as the Subway to get anywhere. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great. The room was very clean. When we checked in we told them it was our anniversary, so they sent up champagne, cheese and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. We were incredible spoiled and thank you so much for a great stay that made our time in New York fun and memorable! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Plus! Sheraton New York Times Hotel has all the features that are important to me when in New York for business or pleasure. Location in midtown is excellent. There is a subway station right outside the hotel. I can arrive at Penn Station and easily take the subway from that point to get there or it's a short ride by taxi. If driving, it has valet parking too or other parking garages just steps away. The hotel is located within walking distance of Broadway, MOMA, 5th Avenue and Central Park. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Club lounge is convenient for breakfast, cocktails or a snack. Nice hotel. I will return to the Sheraton when in New York for business or with my family to see a show. It's a good choice when you're in the city, I highly recommend it. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to in NYC I travel to New York at least once per month. I stay at this hotel time and time again for several reasons: location is excellent, rooms are great, staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonable. It is central to midtown Manhattan - Central Park and Times Square are short walks away. There is a subway station on the corner, although catching a cab here has never been an issue. The rooms are a good size by New York standards. They are well-decorated and clean. The bathrooms are equally good. The fitness center is HUGE and there is something for everyone. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are small but the price is good The staff was very good. The room service food was so-so. My only real complaint was that they had a maid clean the room across the hall from me at midnight which was a little annoying. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Having read the reviews for this hotel, I approached my stay with some trepidation, expecting a smallish room, standoffish staff and little assistance with problems. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Despite being 100% booked the night I arrived (NYC Marathon weekend), everyone from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Yes, the room is small. Welcome to NYC. On balance, I was on a higher floor with a nice view of Central Park in the distance. Best of all, the location is outstanding. Everything is close, from Central Park to Times Square, theaters and MOMA. Highly recommend the breakfast. Fantastic buffet. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor excellent The personnel, ability and friendliness and the quality of the food was excellent. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and what I expect in NYC I had some of my family come up for a visit over the weekend. The hotel was sold out as it was graduation for many colleges in the city. I was unable to use my suite night upgrade certs, however the check-in lady was able to upgrade us to a club level room and have the 2 rooms across the hall from each other. Due to my status we were provided access to the executive lounge which had a nice enough spread for evening apps and breakfast. The location is fantastic for out of town visitors, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and many subway lines. I had some friends visiitng last summer and put them up at this hotel as well, overall a very good experience. The only downside - if you are not familiar with NYC hotels, the rooms are small, but that is everywhere in the city. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very nice redo of an extremely busy times square hotel--great location and overall look and feel is nice. Lobby is too crowded, dining options are very limited. Cost of buffet breakfast (which is the only option) is exorbitant and totally not worth it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary every thing was excellent the only bad issued was that we were for my 21 anniversary it was door dividend my room from the other room and they were making a lot noise early morning i thing i was to many kids making a lot noise we can't sleep well other then that every thing was excellent all the staff very kind. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, but uncomfortable bed. PROS: Excellent location near Times Square, Broadway Theaters, Carnegie Hall and all major subway lines. CONS: Noise from streets and in the halls until late at night from the 18th and 19th floors. Very uncomfortable beds (no pillow tops here) with bed linens that are scratchy even though they appear to be top quality. I'm wondering if they use starch or something to make them look nice ignoring how they actually feel. Breakfast buffet is $30 but doesn't include any made to order items (omelets, eggs, etc.) and has horrible coffee included. The cab from airport to hotel was $76 but the cab back from hotel to airport was $94, even though the hotel's bell captain made the arrangements. Only Platinum SPG members get recognized at this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible! This hotel was our standard when staying in NYC, but I will never return to this property! It was overcrowded and you had to wait up to 15 minutes to for an elevator. We are Platinum members and so we upgraded to the club floor. This was way overcrowded and no longer exclusive. Breakfast was a feeding frenzy, and my 9 year old grandson referred to it as "The Hunger Games". We ended up having breakfast at Toasties on 49th Street. The hotel generally tired and dirty, and service was below average. We will never return to this property. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfortuately disappointed we stay in N.Y. city at least 4 times a year we have been in a variety of hotels all over the city, the Sheraton 7th ave and 53rd was the 1st time we were disapointed! we were in overnight with AMERICAS 911 FOUNDATION on a motorcycle run. The room was very clean but it was the bathroom sink and shower that absolutely did not drain properely something the housekeeping had to notice when the room was cleaned and prepared for us. the towels had a strong mildew oder which we realized upon getting out of shower. when we made them aware they did not seem overly surprised or concerned we got a sorry and please pay your $346.61 bill.So no we will not stay there again and with all the beautiful hotels in the city you should stay elsewhere as well! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with great upgrade! I recently stayed for 3 nights for a quick weekend trip to New York. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to Times Square. I felt very welcome at the hotel and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Superior Room, even though they were sold out the first night. Jonathan Lomitola (Asst. Dir, Front Office) personally met me the following morning and further upgraded us by adding the adjoining parlor room for the last 2 days to make it comfortable for my wife & daughter; so it ended up being even better than a suite upgrade! He took personal interest to make us comfortable and promptly emailed us when the adjoining room had been prepared. It's service like this that makes me want to stay with Starwood, as well as make this my first choice when visiting New York. The only suggestion is that the appetizers in the club lounge are same every evening. There should be at least some variety day to day. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel for Tourists If location was everything, this would be a good place to stay. Otherwise its a tired hotel. The TV didn't work and the minute button on the alarm clock did not function. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Errors What makes the difference between a good hotel and a mediocre one? It must be the attention to detail. Over our 5 nights stay there were many instances from dirty towels, to no coffee cups that cropped up, which indicated a lack of attention. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York twice before but will not be doing so next year. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever For three brutal nights, I had to endure a facility overrun by high school students attending what I presume was a mock United Nations event. The kids were completely out of control and unfortunately scattered across all floors, making it impossible to "get away". The noise they made, until 3am, was totally unacceptable and made my three days of jam packed meetings an unpleasant experience to wade through on little sleep. You may have booked a large block of rooms, but in doing so alienated your most loyal customers - the business traveler. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON - NEW YORK - FANTASTIC Family of 14 ..coming from Hawaii... we had 5 rooms .. first time visiting NY. Everything was wonderful .. from the late night arrival and greeting of the staff. You can imagine what 14 people checking in late at night and tired would be like. Rooms a dream; in room meal service prompt - food hot & delicious, and beds .. best night sleep .. Woke early & refreshed to start our NY experience. Loved the entire trip,people& places seen. Family can't wait to return. Thank you everyone @ Sheraton that made our stay fantastic ... bellboys; wait staff; housekeeping; front desk; room service; courtesy desk; .... patience w/ our questions, recommendations of what to see and where to eat and go, etc. Can't wait to return Already making plans for next year. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We stayed for six nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. There was a small mishap when we were unable to call an elevator with room in it, but it was the Memorial Day weekend and a call to the desk resulted in a quick response to our situation. The service and food in the 44th floor club lounge was very good. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hated it!!! I will never ever return to any hotel of your chain. I was put in a room near a room that was in construction. The renovation guy was drilling and grinding and I could feel and hear it just like if he was in my room. He started early in the morning so he woke us up. When I called Guest services, they told me they knew but that the guy could not stop. I asked why put the rooms around available if they know there would be so much noise! The person I talked to was condescending just like the guy who was keeping our luggage and the guy that helped us check out.... from A to Z it was bad. You should teach your staff how to be more customer oriented. It was pathetic. 4 star the hotel? I never ever received such attitude from so many people in a same place. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and people Location of this hotel was great to get to theatres, restaurants, and the park. The staff was especially helpful right from check in to check out! Thank you again Brittany! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Had a great stay at Sheraton times square. Location was perfect for adventures and good times. The room was clean, no bedbugs (we checked carefully), friendly staff and spacious rooms with large firm beds, lots of pillows and soft warm duvets. LOVE the comfort of the beds. Slept like a baby! But, the lighting at the room wasn't particularly good. Moreover,the front door soundproofing was awful, if people were talking in the outside hall, it sounded like they were in the room with you. There is also a $3,75 (approx.) charge for guests checking out to keep their luggage at the hotel.The concierge (Allan), was very helpful and had some wonderful suggestions. He was very good at his job. All in all, I really will recommend this hotel to family and friends !! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay in NYC Excellent features with great service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and standard size. The staff was friendly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Well located between Times Square and Central Park. Rooms have been redone and are small but nicely appointed. Would like to see fitness center part of room charge instead of a separate fee. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York at your doorstep Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was wonderful taking care of special requests. The computer lounge in the lobby was great. But..... the best part is the hotel's location. New York was at our doorstep. We were a short walk from Time Square and all the theaters. Subway stop was steps from the entrance. We will stay there for our next trip. Can't wait to go back. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perplexed Very pleasant stay in a well-maintained and conveniently located hotel. Two concerns: the TVs in the workout room and rooms had many cable channels, including all the news, except MSNBC. Is there a political agenda here? If so, get rid of FOX, or include MSNBC, or I will not stay here again. Second, the private lounge on the 44th floor was very nice, but for breakfast, it was very dark--appropriate for a romantic evening, perhaps, but a stupid decision for the morning, when you can barely find a spot to read the newspaper. March 17, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 68 next>>