Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. KD Delay in getting my Preferred Plus member room and then my request for a specfic room( that a hotel desk staffer confirmed as being available) was later changed, without me being told, to another room, and on another floor, with a undesireable location, a completely different floor, and view (the hotel's lower roof). For whatever reason, the $12.95 breakfast buffet is not on the menu and all beverages - one finds out - are billed at $3 each. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff used to be better in meeting the needs of Preferred guests. That was not the case on my most recent visit. While I've been very pleased with the hotel staff meeting my past Preferred Plus member needs, this time they fell far short with no immediate room availability, and, when I found a just cleaned room, specifically requested it while waiting, the desk staffer - without saying a word - actually assigned me a completely diferent room with an undesireable view and on a completely different floor. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always The Sheraton staff as always was very professional and courteous. I have been a frequent guest for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. I highly recommend the Sheraton. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impression The negatives: The parking space in front of the hotel entrance to check in an unload was extremely tight for vehicles; I got stuck in the elevator on the thirteenth floor; and no cable TV in the room, only Digital and Analog. Positives: Hotel is located downtown and in walking distance of the main sites. The King size bed slept extremely well. The hotel was clean. The price of room was reasonable. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place for a wedding. Our friends had booked rooms for their wedding guests to stay here since their venue was just a few blocks away. Out of about 80 guests, only a handful had no issues at check-in. The staff overbooked the hotel, on a weekend with a class reunion, a convention, and 4 weddings. They tried to put the bride's 85 year old grandmother on a cot. They disregarded my request for rooms next to eachother let alone an adjoining door as I had 2 two year olds and my mom (babysitter). After my sister checked in, the cleaning lady came to the room and said that they had checked out. The bride arrived to check into her bridal suite and the staff had the gull to tell her they didnt have a room for her. She waited an hour in the lobby with her hair and makeup done and dress in-tow. Check-out was no different. They didn't have any dollies available. I asked a doorman if I could use the one he was unloading afterwards, and he accepted. When he finished he went back on his word and went upstairs with it, no doubt in order to receive a tip from someone. So our check-out took an extra hour since we had 3 suitcases, 2 bathroom bags, toy bags, diaper bag, 2 pack n plays (cause they didnt give us the cribs we reserved, thank heaven we packed those), and several items. You might as well not make a reservation because whatever you reserve, you wont get it. Oh yah, also not a good place to go for quietness. ALthough they have signs posted for quiet hours they dont enforce it. The reunion party took to more floors then they were welcomed. Doors slamming, thumping music etc, nobody on floor 15 slept that night. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty standard conference hotel This hotel is a typical large conference hotel. The facilities are generally nice. Unlike most other Starwood hotels, network access is free -- but like other Starwood hotels, it's not great. The low-flow shower heads have such low flow that it's tough to take a shower. Location is nice, with several interesting dining options in the plaza immediately behind the hotel and nice areas for an evening walk. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrangement of semi- privacy areas The hotel provides areas to sit, relax, refresh out of the mainstream, without having to leave the facility for a change of pace. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay with Sheraton From the moment, my husband, son and I entered the doors, we received the best customer service we have ever received from any hotel. This was our first stay with your hotel and it will not be the last. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The beds, carpeting, furniture, security, gym, and TV were very nice. The remote for the TV didn't work well. The hotel didn't have a complimentary breakfast. It also didn't have free wireless internet in each room. Those are the features that should be addressed in any upcoming renovations. It had a great location, and the parking was nice and secure. Again, I also appreciated the nice beds. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slowly growing pleasant surprise First impression of the room wasn't great - carpet, sheets, bathroom fixtures, entry lighting. Then I USED the room. Everything working, HVAC kept the room comfortable without blowing cold air on me all night, bed made my back feel better than when I arrived, enough trashcans (rare), clearest peephole I've ever seen, great magnifying mirror, great closet - size and lighting. Very pleasant surprise. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The staff were always polite; however, no SPG recognition given, nobody to explain parking (across the street after you drive two blocks and enter from the back and then have to pay). Breakfast starts at 7:30, which is unacceptable for business travelers. Billing was screwed up and took calling the Platiinum line to get it fixed after zero help from a direct call to the hotel. I will give them another chance and write this off as a one time bad experience. The location is good and it has potential. My next visit will tell me whether or not this was a fluke or a fail. I hope to give it an 5 stars next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locatin Location of hotel was across the street from conference I was attending. Also, within walking distance to downtown attractions. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was on a waiting list for the hotel, as I was in town for a convention...which close to the event I got a reservation. The pros: the room was clean, bed comfortable, and hotel floor super quiet (never heard other guests, or noises). Cons: No refrigator, no complementary breakfast, and when I checked out a day early they informed me it would be a fee (half the price of the rate). I asked to speak to the manager and explained this was not mentioned when I reserved the room. Also when we checked in we used one card but I didn't want that card used so I switched cards. I had to wait over 40 minutes for the staff to figure it out. They keep complaining I wasn't being charged enough. Well I looked at my statement and I was charged more than if I hadn't cancelled my last night. I was originally staying for 4 nights and stayed only 3, but I was charged for 4 and after my stay I see a small charge from them! What is that from? The staff made no effort to apologize for the long wait and mistakes they made. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay. The staff was great. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush and comfy, not business friendly The Sheraton is luxuriously comfortable, and beautifully appointed. If, however, you are a working guest, it is not at all well-suited to your needs. I stayed three days, along with few hundred friends at a conference. In the meeting spaces we had wireless (though weak signal) access to the Internet. In our rooms, the only place with peace and quiet, we were assessed a $10 per day charge. Does this matter to everyone? maybe not, but to an online college communication instructor, it is a deal breaker. Also, there is no affordable coffee and quick food available early morning (6 a.m.) range. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is ideal. With respect to the Convention Center...the Sheraton provides the ideal location. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to my standards We had three issues with our room the sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush completely and the television needed to be turned on multiple times to get a picture. The staff was very friendly. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Problems The staff was excellent however, I would not recommend this hotel because the bed was average(very saggy), the sink was stopped up and fixed after I called (when I first called the person said "hasn't it been fixed") and the shower had mildew/mold in the corner. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sleep, below average food When I was in my room, I was quite happy with this hotel. But when I was hungry - not so much. The restaurant had very limited choices for each meal. And when I ordered something simple for breakfast that wasn't on the menu (4 fried eggs with a croissant), it was not prepared properly. Four days in a row, I ordered a simple breakfast and when it came it wasn't right. I'm a loyal SPG member, but I spent most of my time looking outside the hotel for food during the convention I attended. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfy We were able to catch a taxi for our ride to dinner and ride the free R-line back. Very convenient for those not wanting to drive. Comfortable room, although the hair dryer was odd. Felt very safe with the key-only elevator. Friendly staff in the bar. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff the people tending my room were very attentive. I appreciated their professionalism and quickness. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice, clean hotel in great location. Attended hotel for a conference and it was very convenient. Only comment is that the hotel needs to put trash cans in all the meeting rooms. The only waste bins we could fine were in the restrooms, which were chronically out of paper. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of confusion Parking situation is not good. Neither is check in. No one to aid in the garage vouchers when you pull up around the back makes traffic jams and a dangerous situation. Having to park, then go in, then go back out to car to get luggage is too much of a process when you can't leave your car in the roundabout. Staff was not friendly and quite dismissive. Cleaning staff was very nice, but our room had a funny smell. Also when I made the reservation I was not able to remove the deposit from the original credit card I used to place the hold even though I was told that I would. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conference My husband and I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh, while I attended a conference there. Our room was nice and clean, although a little small. Everything worked fine, except the fan in the bathroom was a little noisy, and was not on a separate switch from the light. The conference facilities were wonderful. No problems finding the rooms for the workshops and sessions, and the food furnished by the hotel was really good. While there are many restaurants nearby, there are no "convenience" stores or drug stores open later in the day or after lunch on Saturday to get toiletries, sodas or snacks. Everything closes early, which is really strange.There is literally no shopping nearby. Lots of museums within walking distance, though. Three blocks from Amtrak, so it is very convenient for that type of travel. Overall, it was a good experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to "you belong?" Over the past 10 years, I've really enjoyed staying at this property. However, because the turnover is excessive, it is rare to see a familiar face at check-in or during my stay. Therefore, if there are issues that need attention, you are generally not treated as a loyal patron unless a certain customer service/front desk manager is on duty. For the most part, the newly hired front desk staff are friendly and courteous; however, if customer service/front desk managers are rude and uncompromising, the front desk staff will think it's okay to treat patrons that way. I realize that customers are not always right, but loyalty should always be considered. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made our stay GREAT!!! Every time we needed something the staff was immediately attending to it; bringing us extra pillows, providing wake calls, providing maps and directions to attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit during our stay. The hotel and the staff were great. I will definitely stay again when visiting Raleigh and have already recommended the Sheraton to friends and colleagues. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dsmini1229 Let me start off saying that I really like Sheraton. The room at Downtown Raleigh, NC was not the standard. The carpet had soild spots and the room need to be dusted.I had two of every thing but bottle water and yes it is the little thing that count. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, always a great experience when there My experience with Sheraton - Raleigh has always been a very pleasant experience. Although I live in San Francisco, CA I'm almost always there in the RDU-RTP at least every six weeks for at least 5-7 days! And each time I check in the friendly staff great and treat me as if I were a family member coming home! Keep up the great work! September 29, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:43:07.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>