Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton Hotel met overall expectations. SPG Club was disappointing - poor amenities and features. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Reviewer I had to review because the accommodations and personnel were so outstanding! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall stay The hotel met my needs and I would stay there again. It was centrally located for my purpose. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Unhappy Bride This is direct from an email I have sent to this hotel. However, I was not particularly pleased with the level of service that the Sheraton offered to myself, my family and my friends in regards to the rooms. To say that this was "Murphy's Law" is a complete understatement and does not provide the level of responsibility that the Sheraton should take regarding the commitment to customer service that a hotel chain (especially as large as the Sheraton) should have. Although, you indicated that these things "rarely" happen, I was not the only unhappy patron the weekend of the 20th, but I can only speak to my own problems. I have a laundry list of issues that happened, starting on the Thursday (10/18) when my grandmother (89 years old) and aunt (68 years old) who had booked a room ~8 months in advance were told that their accommodations were unavailable and that one of them would have to sleep on a cot or a sofa bed. My cousin and I were informed that a guest who chooses to stay cannot be removed from a room despite somebody else having a reservation (which, in my opinion, the guest that is occupying their room should have been moved to a different room to allow for the reservation). Numerous individuals did not receive their welcome letter (despite me complaining multiple times), additional individuals did not have their hospitality bags delivered to their rooms (even though we were going to have to pay $4 a bag to have them delivered, this charge was ultimately waived), my cousins golf clubs were lost (and then found after he left), numerous guests rooms were not ready by 3 pm. In fact, many guests had to get ready in another room and this caused my family to be late for pictures because they were still waiting on rooms. For example, my brother's room was not ready until 5:30 pm and our wedding started at 6 pm, this is unacceptable. One of my biggest headaches, was that I specifically requested that my bridal suite be ready by 1 pm. When a group is paying over $7,000 for a weekend at your hotel, I would imagine the hotel should accommodate this request for a bride (if check-out is at noon, then turning a room over in an hour should not be an issue). In fact, this room was not ready until 3:30 pm which even in itself was 30 minutes after the guaranteed check-in time. Because of this, my bridal party and I had to rush to get ready and was late for my own pictures with my groom at 4 PM because of the hotel's incompetence. This is just a handful of the issues that we had with the Sheraton on our wedding weekend. There were other problems, including accommodations with requests like (rooms next to each other, due to children in the party) that were only accommodated after my friends or family had to get angry. I know that about 5 years ago, my sister-in-law used the Sheraton for her wedding patrons, and the service was great, what happened? I have definitely informed friends that I know have events coming up about the problems I had, and have told them how unhappy I was. Not only was the hotel's incompetence and disorganized style disruptive to my friends and family's travel, it interrupted my own time as the time that I should have spent relaxing and getting ready, I spent pacing in the lobby of your hotel, very angry with no attention or help from the front desk staff. The staff did not even take the initiative to let me know what was happening, as I had to go up to the front desk repeatedly to ask for a status update. Additionally, when we did get our suite, as we left the elevators, we noticed that the housekeeping staff were standing in the hallways chitchatting instead of doing their jobs. Now, I do understand enjoying your work and talking with coworkers, etc, however if all of the rooms are backed up, it would behoove them to get a move on and clean the rooms to get the patrons in faster. Please feel free to forward my comments on to whomever needs to see them. But I do not accept that this was Murphy's Law or a rare circumstance. The hotel was overbooked (despite my guests having reserved rooms between 1 and 8 months in advance), individuals were disorganized, and quality service was not provided. This was purely a staffing and hotel issue and I will be providing these comments on written review boards online as well so other brides are aware of the issues. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Accommodating The room, including the bed, was comfortable. The staff were accommodating, especially when I had to extend my stay because of travel plans that were interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. I would have appreciated more food options in the hotel, particularly on Sunday evening, when nearby options in downtown Raleigh were slim and it was windy and chilly outside. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff This hotel is located in beautiful downtown Raleigh, N.C., the staff met us and welcomed us to the hotel and helped us with check in and luggage. We were there for a wedding and enjoyed meeting up with old friends. Unfortunately the rooms were not large enough to entertain a few friends, nor did they have a refrigerator or microwave which we have come to expect in most higher end hotels. ( We were allowed to rent a small refrigerator to use for my husbands medication.)We were allowed to gather as a group in the well appointed lobby area outside of the bar and enjoyed the atmosphere. We did use the pool and spa and found them to be both clean and warm. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if in the Raleigh area again we would stay here. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend choice We chose to stay at the Sheraton for our wedding weekend because of a great stay a few years back. I was counting on a stress free stay since we had so much stress from the wedding already. From the moment of check-in, however, our stay was anything but stress-free. There was only one cart available when we unloaded so we had to wait a few minutes for one to be available to us. Then at the desk, we were less than an hour before rehearsal and they would not let me check in because the reservation was under my husband's name, even though I called twice before to confirm that there would be no issue. The gentleman at the front desk offered no options or help of any kind, which made me even more upset. Finally we were able to get up to our room and when we did, there was a soaking wet towel in the bathtub. Housekeeping did come up to take care of it right away. The elevators were incredibly slow. We waited at least 5 minutes each time, even though there are 3 elevators. Then on check out, there was a waiting list for luggage carts so we ended up taking our belongings, including my wedding dress and steamer, down in a few loads to the car. Positives: the food from room service wasn't bad and the bed was comfortable. There was no mini-fridge, which was disappointing, and the room we stayed in was pretty worn. On our previous stay, the room was much nicer. I would recommend the hotel for one reason, the location. You can't beat it but I wouldn't pay for this hotel if it wasn't where it is. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! This was a great hotel in a great location. I will definitely stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! Stayed at this hotel during a conference last week, and was pleasantly surprised that it surpassed my expectations! The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the in room coffee wonderful - and the staff extremely friendly and helpful! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need attention This was my second visit to this Sheraton, which looks so nice on the outside until you get into a room. On both occasions, the windows were taped up and defective--and I had to change rooms. This recent time, my new room had 50% of the window fogged, because there was a gas leak in-between the panes of glass. The bed and linen are excellent and the bathroom was well outfitted. Front desk=A October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My room was great. It was clean, roomy and had a nice view. The location was perfect for my conference at the Convention Center. I did find the floor a little noisy each evening, so it seems the walls were pretty thin. Safety feature in the elevator was nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The stay was pleasant experience but I feel that the rooms/bathrooms need more updates. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 hello Would like windows to open October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. KD Delay in getting my Preferred Plus member room and then my request for a specfic room( that a hotel desk staffer confirmed as being available) was later changed, without me being told, to another room, and on another floor, with a undesireable location, a completely different floor, and view (the hotel's lower roof). For whatever reason, the $12.95 breakfast buffet is not on the menu and all beverages - one finds out - are billed at $3 each. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff used to be better in meeting the needs of Preferred guests. That was not the case on my most recent visit. While I've been very pleased with the hotel staff meeting my past Preferred Plus member needs, this time they fell far short with no immediate room availability, and, when I found a just cleaned room, specifically requested it while waiting, the desk staffer - without saying a word - actually assigned me a completely diferent room with an undesireable view and on a completely different floor. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always The Sheraton staff as always was very professional and courteous. I have been a frequent guest for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. I highly recommend the Sheraton. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impression The negatives: The parking space in front of the hotel entrance to check in an unload was extremely tight for vehicles; I got stuck in the elevator on the thirteenth floor; and no cable TV in the room, only Digital and Analog. Positives: Hotel is located downtown and in walking distance of the main sites. The King size bed slept extremely well. The hotel was clean. The price of room was reasonable. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place for a wedding. Our friends had booked rooms for their wedding guests to stay here since their venue was just a few blocks away. Out of about 80 guests, only a handful had no issues at check-in. The staff overbooked the hotel, on a weekend with a class reunion, a convention, and 4 weddings. They tried to put the bride's 85 year old grandmother on a cot. They disregarded my request for rooms next to eachother let alone an adjoining door as I had 2 two year olds and my mom (babysitter). After my sister checked in, the cleaning lady came to the room and said that they had checked out. The bride arrived to check into her bridal suite and the staff had the gull to tell her they didnt have a room for her. She waited an hour in the lobby with her hair and makeup done and dress in-tow. Check-out was no different. They didn't have any dollies available. I asked a doorman if I could use the one he was unloading afterwards, and he accepted. When he finished he went back on his word and went upstairs with it, no doubt in order to receive a tip from someone. So our check-out took an extra hour since we had 3 suitcases, 2 bathroom bags, toy bags, diaper bag, 2 pack n plays (cause they didnt give us the cribs we reserved, thank heaven we packed those), and several items. You might as well not make a reservation because whatever you reserve, you wont get it. Oh yah, also not a good place to go for quietness. ALthough they have signs posted for quiet hours they dont enforce it. The reunion party took to more floors then they were welcomed. Doors slamming, thumping music etc, nobody on floor 15 slept that night. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty standard conference hotel This hotel is a typical large conference hotel. The facilities are generally nice. Unlike most other Starwood hotels, network access is free -- but like other Starwood hotels, it's not great. The low-flow shower heads have such low flow that it's tough to take a shower. Location is nice, with several interesting dining options in the plaza immediately behind the hotel and nice areas for an evening walk. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrangement of semi- privacy areas The hotel provides areas to sit, relax, refresh out of the mainstream, without having to leave the facility for a change of pace. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay with Sheraton From the moment, my husband, son and I entered the doors, we received the best customer service we have ever received from any hotel. This was our first stay with your hotel and it will not be the last. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The beds, carpeting, furniture, security, gym, and TV were very nice. The remote for the TV didn't work well. The hotel didn't have a complimentary breakfast. It also didn't have free wireless internet in each room. Those are the features that should be addressed in any upcoming renovations. It had a great location, and the parking was nice and secure. Again, I also appreciated the nice beds. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slowly growing pleasant surprise First impression of the room wasn't great - carpet, sheets, bathroom fixtures, entry lighting. Then I USED the room. Everything working, HVAC kept the room comfortable without blowing cold air on me all night, bed made my back feel better than when I arrived, enough trashcans (rare), clearest peephole I've ever seen, great magnifying mirror, great closet - size and lighting. Very pleasant surprise. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So The staff were always polite; however, no SPG recognition given, nobody to explain parking (across the street after you drive two blocks and enter from the back and then have to pay). Breakfast starts at 7:30, which is unacceptable for business travelers. Billing was screwed up and took calling the Platiinum line to get it fixed after zero help from a direct call to the hotel. I will give them another chance and write this off as a one time bad experience. The location is good and it has potential. My next visit will tell me whether or not this was a fluke or a fail. I hope to give it an 5 stars next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locatin Location of hotel was across the street from conference I was attending. Also, within walking distance to downtown attractions. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was on a waiting list for the hotel, as I was in town for a convention...which close to the event I got a reservation. The pros: the room was clean, bed comfortable, and hotel floor super quiet (never heard other guests, or noises). Cons: No refrigator, no complementary breakfast, and when I checked out a day early they informed me it would be a fee (half the price of the rate). I asked to speak to the manager and explained this was not mentioned when I reserved the room. Also when we checked in we used one card but I didn't want that card used so I switched cards. I had to wait over 40 minutes for the staff to figure it out. They keep complaining I wasn't being charged enough. Well I looked at my statement and I was charged more than if I hadn't cancelled my last night. I was originally staying for 4 nights and stayed only 3, but I was charged for 4 and after my stay I see a small charge from them! What is that from? The staff made no effort to apologize for the long wait and mistakes they made. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay. The staff was great. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush and comfy, not business friendly The Sheraton is luxuriously comfortable, and beautifully appointed. If, however, you are a working guest, it is not at all well-suited to your needs. I stayed three days, along with few hundred friends at a conference. In the meeting spaces we had wireless (though weak signal) access to the Internet. In our rooms, the only place with peace and quiet, we were assessed a $10 per day charge. Does this matter to everyone? maybe not, but to an online college communication instructor, it is a deal breaker. Also, there is no affordable coffee and quick food available early morning (6 a.m.) range. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is ideal. With respect to the Convention Center...the Sheraton provides the ideal location. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to my standards We had three issues with our room the sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush completely and the television needed to be turned on multiple times to get a picture. The staff was very friendly. October 10, 2012
  • 2015-10-10T06:21:22.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>