Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was overwhelmed. This was the 4th week I've stayed at this property. This week, the staff was overwhelmed by the seemingly large crowd of winter vacationers. The heat in my room did not work. I asked twice to have the heat fixed. It was apparent that a tech looked at it however did not fix it. The room became uncomfortably cold for 3 nights. The food in the executive lounge was constantly depleted. Even such staples as water and sodas were totally taken. It was apparent that family groups who had access to the lounge were coming in and filling their coolers with drinks, snacks and sodas to take with during the day.. My questions is whether the management uses "access to the lounge" as a sales tactic to draw in people who don't have SPG status??? this make's it very uncomfortable for business travelers who are platinum status to have to put up with the obnoxious kids in the crowded lounge. At the onsite restaurant, the first thing the waiter let guests know was which items were out of stock from the menu. Once an item was ordered, the waiter disappeared for what seemed like an eternity only to have them return saying sorry I had to deliver a room service order. Why are room service orders more important than people waiting in the restaurant? Even a wait of 15 minutes to have a waiter acknowledge my existence in the restaurant was extreme. 25 more minutes just to have him bring my drink order was ridiculous. This hotel has the potential to be nice, however the staff seemed overwhelmed as to how to resolve problems. Yes I did get extra SPG points, but what good are they as opposed to freezing in an under maintained room, just because the staff doesn't understand how to do maintenance, or going to the lounge to grab a quick bit, and it taking an hour plus just to get a drink...... I've booked here through April, however I'm cancelling going elsewhere. They just don't seem to care to do better. They seem to value 1 or 2 night families instead of 3 or 4 month business travelers. I would like to be contacted by the highest ranking member of management. You should know who I am. I'm the one that brought all these issues to your attention via the manager on duty on several nights........or did they really loop you in to these problems?????? February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Great!! Hotel nicer than expected. Staff was courteous and friendly. Ate at restaurant. Service was good but food could be better. Husband ordered mac & cheese it lacked flavor. Cheese in onion soup was hard and flavor was odd. . September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel close to Colleges Unfortunately we were put in a room that was next door to a conference room. The people were loud, until after 10pm and beginning at 5:45am the following day. My daughter's bed was sunk in the middle. Needs work. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Let Down! Hotel waaaay overdue for remodel. Club level seemed like a regular floor and club lounge worthless. Main restaurant breakfast service slow and expensive...my family left without eating the third day. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The hallways walls carpets & elevator are so delapadated and disgusting that when I got t my LESS than great Starwood Gold room, I was looking for bed bugs etc.....,.fortunately I didn't find any October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 A few things need work 1) the stairwell/hallway carpeting is dirty & worn and need replacement 2) Monday night football is on ESPN...for some reason ESPN was blocked out. You need to ensure access to regular NFL, NHL games September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom dirty I wanted to give a better review but my bathroom was not clean. I woke up early to take a shower and found long hairs and some ones elses used sponge hanging in the shower. One thing can ruin your whole stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a make over at many levels They are actively renovating this hotel and I will be back in a year to see how they did, but I was very disappointed in our much they let it get run down. Not the quality I am accustomed to at a Sheraton. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reused plastic cups The plastic cups in the bathroom were wrapped in plastic, but not sealed. They were slit down the side. It appears that the cups were simply placed back in the plastic wrap and tucked in at the top. Gross. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay A very nice hotel, great bed, roomy bathroon, the only set back are teh work out facilities and teh pool. This hotel used to have hot tub but they removed it. The staff is great and location can't be beat May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great staff; some not so great When we checked in, our room wasn't ready, even though it was almost 3 PM. The gentleman behind the counter was not very friendly or accommodating, and made us feel like we were imposing for even expecting it would have been ready. When we came back hours later to get our room key, he took a phone call from a customer who was having a hard time placing a call from the phone in their room. Because we were standing waiting for our key, we overheard his side of the conversation, and he was very abrupt with them, telling them that they just needed to follow the instructions on the phone. He didn't offer more help; he simply hung up the phone. His demeanor definitely put a negative spin on our check-in process. Usually, we enjoy our stays at Sheratons....this looked like it was going to be an exception. However, the next morning, the woman at the front desk was very sweet and very friendly, and her demeanor changed our perception of this Sheraton. We had said to each other the night before that we'd never come back to this Sheraton, but after her welcoming attitude, we changed our mind. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy beds The best part of this hotel were the beds, very comfortable!! The cyber cafe was another nice amenity. The only disappointment was the coffee in the room...creamer was sour and there wasnt enough sugar. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but restaurants need some help This hotel was relatively clean, staff were very pleasant and it is convenient to the college we were visiting. The only negative I have to speak of, and it was a big one, was the lack of staff during dinner and breakfast. We stayed overnight one night, arriving after a very long drive. Being that it was bad weather and we were somewhat tired after the drive, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner. We waited at the door for quite awhile with no staff in sight (except for the bartender who did not acknowledge us as he seemed busy). Finally, a waiter entered the room and explained we could sit where we would like. For about ten minutes, we watched this waiter do everything by himself, taking orders, cleaning tables and delivering food. The delivering food part seemed to be very inconvenient as he had to leave the restaurant entirely to go get the food and bring it back. Eventually two other people showed up, one was in the same boat as the waiter but the other was barely in the room for a minute before disappearing again. When our food was brought to us, one meal was correct, one was incorrect. I had to wait an additional 20 minutes or so for my meal to be reordered and delivered. In all, dinner for two lasted well over an hour and a half. I do not blame the staff to some degree, they were apologetic and were obviously working very hard. Breakfast the next morning was even worse. We were on a somewhat tight schedule, waited quite a while to to even see a staff member, again told to sit where we would like but with the long delay, there were approximately 6 parties all sitting at the same time. I only saw two staff members the entire time we were there. I even explained we would like to order as soon as possible because of the time restraint. The waitress brought juice and coffee and explained she would be right back for our order. That never happened. She was running around taking other parties orders, even those that sat after us. After waiting about a half hour, we waved down the other waitress and explained we could not wait and needed to leave. She again was apologetic but I have to say, this really ruined our morning and left us with no breakfast with a busy day ahead. My suggestion is to please have additional staff available and also consider offering some sort of grab and go breakfast items like muffins or such for those that don't have the ability to spend an hour and a half on breakfast. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Butlington stay Staff were exceptionaly helpful - Amber, Dan, etc. Hotel in process of a needed remodeling. Room was fine but common areas showing age. Lobby and food services area are fine. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burlington Very nice hotel, great staff. Rooms seem a bit 'tired' and in need of a freshening. Furniture, drapes and bath room could all use an updating. Being pet friendly is a plus. Staff very, very good. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location The hotel is idealy located, rooms are big and comfortable, very hospitable. Our only complaint is the room does not come with a fridge you have to order it at an extra cost. That is unheard of. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlington Vermont is Great Place to Stay The staff was the best! Always smiling and so very helpful. Sheraton Burlington Vermont was delightful. Enjoyed the Club Room and the close proximity to all the happenings in Burlington. thanks! November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than satisfactory Room had 2 lamps (both unplugged) and one clock - but only 2 nearby outlets. Asked for extra towels - had to call twice. The second day - no extra towels again! Expect more from a Sheraton. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is not helpful. Over priced!!! when there is an issue staff / general manager not willing to return your call to discuss the issue. Watch what they charge you and not provide you with an invoice. SAD:( July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip Stayed for two nights, hotel was great. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Room wasn't ready on our arrival, but was ready by 3:00 p.m. Very convenient location. Had a great time. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel Billy in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to get me a cup of coffee for my husband and an interesting conversation. He started our day off right. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checkout I am a regular visitor and I find it amazing that desk staff never asks how my stay was when I am checking out. A smile and direct eye contact would go a long way. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways are wrn and depressing This Sheraton needs a face lift. carpets are worn and dirty. Halways are dingy. My daughter is a student at UVM and I will stay at another hotel as I visit her over thenext 4 years. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed * Beds sagged * TV Remote not operating * Coffee Maker in room made disappointing Coffee * Breakfast overpriced - a selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and one coffee $26.00 September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed here for a soccer tournament. We have stayed at a Sheraton before so expected the same type of facility (clean, comfortable, etc). When we arrived the hotel was very outdated and the hallway and rooms had a foul odor. Upon looking at bed and sheets when we arrived as we always do, there were dried boogers (for lack of a better term) on our sheets. The floor was covered with crumbs. I called and they switched our room. Our new room had open window so as I went to close it I saw that there was no screen and the window casing itself was disgusting and dirty. The room is tiny, barely able to walk around. Again, it was outdated and smelled odd. The bathroom was small and the shower was uncomfortable for an average sized adult to comfortably shower. We are not picky about hotels, clean and comfortable are the only requirements I have and this hotel met neither. The pool had a light inside that was broken the entire time we were there. It was literally floating, broken, in the pool. I never review hotels but this time I felt I had to because I was so unbelievably disappointed. I would not stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, welcoming staff I stayed for one night and was welcomed as if I was a known guest. Staff were friendly and made my short stay easy and my start to my workday very pleasant. I will return. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid friendly Although the hotel is a conference center and appropriate for business travelers, my grandchildren were welcomed. They loved the pool, and we felt comfortable in the facility. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is good but....... Hotel was beautiful and they gave us a good rate with a upgrade. But the sheets on the bed were dirty..no excuse for this and were not replaced until asked for the second time December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service This hotel is clean and nice but needs remodeling. The floors in elevator were all cracked and the entrances to various parts of the rooms were far from everything September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good service- Was not given the corporate rate that we have, had to pay for internet, I asked the desk to give me the corporate rate and was told, "Sorry I already charged your card" August 5, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>