Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Soundproofing in this hotel! Sheraton needs to work on some soundproofing in their rooms. We checked into our room around midnight and there was so much noise in the hallways we couldn't sleep till 3am. Had the same problem at last Sheraton Hotel I stayed in. You shouldn't be able to hear your neighbors phone conversations in your room! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay When we arrived, Max took such great care of us and made sure we had an enjoyable stay. His customer service was outstanding. Of course can't forget Poncho's wonderful smile and greeting as well. Even Elle (baggage area and Bill restaurant) remembered us and took excellent care of us. Our stay was fabulous. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in LA to see the sights Hotel is easy to find off the freeway. Use the Valet parking option, as it's only approx $8 more than self parking and you can call to have your car ready by the time you get downstairs. The valet guys are on it... never had to wait for my car. As a Gold Member, I got upgraded to Club Floor, which was great because of their breakfast and happy hour snacks. The room was nice and comfortable, usual for a Cat 4 Starwood property. No problems at all with the room. Staff was quick to deliver additional amenities, like shampoo and body wash. The location of the hotel is right on Universal Studios. You can either take a 10 min walk to City Walk or take the curtesy shuttle that leaves every 10 min. The concierge is helpful in getting you tickets to anything you need as well as providing driving directions (to Santa Monica). From this hotel, it's a short 10 min drive to the main touristy roads of Sunset, Hollywood, Vine, Melrose, etc. As well as to the Observatory and Hollywood sign. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Visit Thank you for a fantastic visit. Jayson at the front desk was very professional, helpful and friendly. If he didn't know an answer to your question he quickly found the answer for you. The room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel suoer close to Universal Studios and The City Walk. Would stay there again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a warm and cozy decor; and staff that is friendly and focused on great customer service The decor was modern and cozy; the staff was warm, welcoming and service-oriented, and the location to local dining and theme-attractions was great! The staff even went beyond the call of duty in making my fiance comfortable after breaking her ankle off of hotel property. This is a MAJOR plus! Cudos!!!!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking The only issue I had in staying here was the use of valet parking. My car was left outside and was covered in leaves and berries when I checked out. It might have been bester to pay for self parking and use the adjacent parking structure. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacationer Close proximity to Universal Studios with excellent staff and service. Space/area for continental breakfast could have been bigger to accommodate more people. Noise from freeway was a little bit distracting @ times especially if you are near that side. But other than that, I thought the hotel was great! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Universal While the hotel was well located, the construction quality was lacking as the sound transmission between rooms was unacceptably high. The neighboring hotel guests partied in their room literally all night & it took an act of security to get them to tone it down enough to allow others to get some sleep. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed when we checked in, we were given a room where over half of the outlets, the TV and the phone didn't work. In the bathroom, the bar of soap had been opened and used. We immediatley went back down to the desk and asked for another room. It was ok, but at this time, i already had a bad taste in my mouth. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful atmosphere The Sheraton Universal Hotel was beautifully equipped to accommodate for the wedding we were attending. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception room on the top floor had magnificent views. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Sheraton is the best place to stay in LA. The pool and restaurant are incredible. It is close to everything and has a shuttle to Universal Studios. The staff is superior and the rooms are amazing. I received an email prior to my stay from the manager and I responded with a request that they met. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great friendly/helpful hotel staff. Complaints; 1. Out door swimming pool not heated as stated on web-site, went to swim only to feel the water Ice cold. 2. No Jacuzzi 3. Fitness center must have had the heater on, really hot. 4. In the room, the curtain looked like there was blood stains on them. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We selected the Green Option daily which we thought only meant towels and sheets did not need to be changed. However, once that selection was made, no one from staff ever entered our room to do anything including making beds, emptying garbage, cleaning toilet, replenishing coffee, water supplies. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I particularly would like to mention Chakodi who checked us in with a smile and explain what we need to know to make our stay pleasant. Very professional and welcoming. Fernando was very helpful in getting us a car on short notice, explaining where to go, where to park...he does his job well! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor Sheraton This hotel needs considerable work, pool is non-functional and is dated from 70s. For a Platinum member and used a Suite award was put into a Junior Suite facing this old pool and it was barely larger then a standard room. Very disappointed. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer service Joey was the first person to help us out at the front desk and was very kind, upbeat, knowledgeable, respectful and accommodating. Everyone at the front desk, bell desk, and valet were exceptionally kind, respectful, and friendly. I felt like my family was treated like we were Hollywood stars. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! close to universal studios The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had a great experience at the hotel thanks to the wonderful staff. Also enjoyed being so closed to Universal Studios and CityWalk. Not having to park our car or worry about that was great! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional stay My staff and I had a Management retreat at the Sheraton Universal. The stay was excellent. We enjoyed the rooms, and the professional conference rooms and services were top notch. I would recommend to all for your professional retreats the Sheraton Universal. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Communal areas other than the main lobby require urgent improvement. Corridors had a heavy smell, unbearable at some points. Staff was clueless and not friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! The Sheraton met ALL our needs. Including but not limited to the shuttle to Universal City Walk, and amenities. The entire staff was pleasant and professional. Great food and room service as well. I definitely would recommend staying at the Sheraton to family and friends. I'll be back! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My review of the hotel TV was broken, room was tired, and when I called down, staff not very responsive. Rather surprised at the service and room. Convenient as my meeting was in the hotel but NO WIFI in the meeting room. It made it very difficult. Will not stay at the hotel again. Bed was comfortable though February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gracious and happy place to stay The staff was smiling and accommodating at every level. We enjoyed the lanai room with the balcony overlooking the pool. The Club Level access was very nice and a great value as well. Easy access to Universal and other area attractions. I will recommend ths hotel at every opportunity. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little upgrade Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Universal. Close to Universal Studios and metro line. Room needed a little tlc but bed was very comfortable. Technology was a little dated. Did not have access to movies. Facilities were good. I liked the fitness area. Pool and adjacent area need upgrade. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness is next to Godliness It had been a long time since I had stayed at this property. The mirror in the room was dirty - as if someone had smashed their face against it - oily dirty. The bathtub had hair in it. The hot/cold water in the shower was very unpredictable. Not a stellar expereience by any stretch, February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Sheraton Disappointment Again Breakfast had nothing left to eat and asked staff for more and acted like it was trouble to get more even though it is part of the deal. SAD!!!! Room was rundown and seemed dusty. TV was a piece of Junk! Spent $363 for one night and would have been better off staying somewhere else. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the location, hotel is dated With TV shows taping on site, and Universal Studies next door, I would have expected the hotel to "look better" "feel better"...but, it was just okay. The staff, generally, went above and beyond to make the stay comfortable, but the facilities themselves are in need of improvement. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise problems This is a lovely hotel with outstanding staff but the sound insulation is very poor. The first night of our visit was fine but the second, sleep was impossible due to noisy above and next door neighbors. Security dealt with the first and I with the second but it ruined a great stay July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay! This was the best stay I have ever had at this hotel. The staff, mostly front desk and staff outside to help with cars and luggage, were so attentive and friendly. My other stays were fine, but it seemed as if everyone went the extra mile this time. It made me feel very special. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service at restaurant Service in the restaurant was very poor (slow and inattentive). we were one of two table and it took what felt like 30min to be served a bowl of ice-cream in the evening. Breakfast we saw our waiter at most twice. The cleaning staff was very loud and woke us up in the morning. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what you expect for the price Over $200 dollars for the night and the bed linens were dirty, the carpeting was frayed and there was a black widow spider on the patio door. Also, would benefit from a real coffee shop so quick breakfast items could be purchased. The current makeshift one had little selection. March 26, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>