Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We would like to call attention to Eduardo at the Bell Desk and Eugene at the Front Desk. We were greeted and given lots of information on Universal Studios and surrounding area, our bags were delivered expeditiously. Eugene went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable in the room that we were assigned. We had just left the Anaheim Sheraton and weren't treated as good as we were at the Sheraton Universal Studios. It comes down to the people you have at the Universal Sheraton. Thank you for a great stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what you expect for the price Over $200 dollars for the night and the bed linens were dirty, the carpeting was frayed and there was a black widow spider on the patio door. Also, would benefit from a real coffee shop so quick breakfast items could be purchased. The current makeshift one had little selection. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel is located in Universal City and is targeted at parents with children and for holding large conferences. The hotel pool is under renovation and is closed now. The standard room is small, but equipped with all necessary facilities. If you are Elite member of SPG Loyalty Program, you don't need expect special attitude, the reception staff are extremely unfriendly and some of them rude, as the hotel Is operates on a license of Sheraton, then the Sheraton standards complied here only partially. But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly and accommodating! The hotel has a Club Lounge, where served a continental breakfast and snacks in the evening. Given his always full occupies (its difficult to find a place to sit) is better to eat elsewhere. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The lobby bar has a great menu, and the food was excellent with a wonderful presentation. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible internet This hotel has horrible internet speeds. It gets so slow at times that I was clocking 0.15mbps download speeds - this isn't even fast enough to send emails. For business travelers who tend to work from their hotel rooms a lot, this is a terrible hotel to stay at as you won't be able to get anything done. Got on the phone with tech support one night and they were able to slow down other people on the network in order to allow me to send off my emails; however, this isn't a solution one can do every night. Complained multiple times (through Twitter, email, and front desk) about this and was told that the manager would reach out to me; however, did not hear from the manager. Otherwise, the staff is exceptional though. Very friendly and go out of their way to help. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Was Great The review title says it all. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds and pillows are great Had a nice enjoyable stay look foward to staying at this property again soon March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My family and I were looking for a place to stay near Universal Studios and after much research we decided to stay at the Shearton. I had not stayed at a Shearton so I was not quite sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived I could not have been happier, the staff was professonal, curteous, and attentive. We had a small ice chest with us and the bell hop took a refridgerator to our room! Yeah its a small detail but that tells me they are paying attention. Furthermore, as I was checking in, Antonio was very polite, and professional. We had reserved room with two beds and Antonio was kind enough to upgrade us to an executive suite with breakfast included! The suite was clean and spacious with a view of the hills to the south. The beds were firm and comfortable and the staff was more than helpful with all of our needs. I will definitely stay at other Sheratons in the future and will recommend it to others in the future. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Universal is the gratest The Sheraton Universal in located near accesable transportation. The room we had had the most beautiful view. It was quiet, clean. The staff were readly available to help you with any thing that was needed. They were very knowledgable. You could see that every staff member that we had contact with really enjoyed their job and enjoyed helping people. We are recommeding this hotel to our friends, and relatives. We will be making an reservation for September (our aniversry) soon. Ron and Beverly March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We paid for 3 people to stay in the room and there was only one set of bath towels. Internet was not free and room appeared to be outdated. This room was below average especially for the price we paid. Location was the only good thing. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for family Found the room to be a little dirty, dust on paraphrase under sink. Handle for front door was loose and bathroom door wouldn't lock. Staff was amazing! March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful smell from air conditioning. Had to turn it off, lucky for us the weather was mild. Also the pool was being cleaned or repaired. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. We asked the front desk twice to send engineering to check on the air conditioning since the room would not cool down. No one came. The room was very hot at night. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL TIME!! This Sheraton has it down. The customer service was exceptional which made our stay that much more enjoyable!! Thanks! March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Soundproofing in this hotel! Sheraton needs to work on some soundproofing in their rooms. We checked into our room around midnight and there was so much noise in the hallways we couldn't sleep till 3am. Had the same problem at last Sheraton Hotel I stayed in. You shouldn't be able to hear your neighbors phone conversations in your room! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful and friendly staff ...especially the concierge who was working on 3/10 -3/11. I can't remember her name, she was Chinese/ oriental...EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. She deserves special recognition! March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great friendly/helpful hotel staff. Complaints; 1. Out door swimming pool not heated as stated on web-site, went to swim only to feel the water Ice cold. 2. No Jacuzzi 3. Fitness center must have had the heater on, really hot. 4. In the room, the curtain looked like there was blood stains on them. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for tourists, not so much for SPG Platinum Members We have stayed here many times over the years, so it is with sadness that I must report our disappointment with our most recent stay. I used a Platinum suite upgrade to secure what was a very nice room. However, the suite had no fridge, mini-bar, nor microwave - unlike many other Sheraton properties, there were virtually no amenities in the room. Even the TV was tiny and old. We arrived early - 90 minutes before the 3 pm check in - and our room was not yet ready. This is quite understandable, and a rush had our room ready just before 3. However, I had to wait on long lines each time I checked in as directed. The lack of an SPG check-in line was very disappointing. We sat at the bar, which was not open until 2:30. No drink was offered for our wait. We felt like intruders. We were also disappointed with the Club Lounge. No soft drinks were available outside of the afternoon hosted time, which we could not attend. Continental only breakfast in the lounge was also disappointing. Overall we were non-plussed. I understand that this is a tourist hotel, and appreciate that there will be children running around at virtually all hours of the day and night. But it would be nice to get some special consideration as Platinum SPG members. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Clean, friendly staff, accomodating, March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Each time we entered the front door we were greated with a friendly hello. The Front Desk agent (Arturo?) was very helpful and knowledgeable. When he discovered we were traveling with our dog he moved us to a lower floor for easier access in and out of the building. We ordered Room Service - the food came promptly and the server was very polite - however our tray was still outside our door the next morning. The building and grounds are very well maintained. Access in and out of the parking garage is easy as is access to the freeway. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF My fiance and I stayed at the Sheraton for only 2 nights and had the BEST service in those 2 days than we've had staying at other hotels for a week. Poncho and the front desk staff were EXCELLENT!!!! And the valet and restaurant staff were also OUTSTANDING!! Whenever we visit Los Angeles again, we will definetely be staying at the Univeral Sheraton!!! The Hotel and room was also immaculate!Thanks to ALL!! March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotels I guess because it's across from Universal Studios the hotel attracts loud people. The first night there were teenage girls running up and down the halls from room to room and slamming the doors till midnight when I finally had to change rooms. The new room I was awakened at 6:30 by a Loud couple fighting over getting packed! And if that wasn't enough, that night the hotel had a large party on sight where the music was so loud it sounded like it was in your room! They did not mention that when I booked my reservation! So, that was the first and last time I will stay there, Not too found of pape thin walls after driving for hours to get there. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Staff exceeds expectations March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was ok As far as location it was very close to universal studios but was over priced and staff was rude the room had blood stains on the floor and my room phone kept ringing off the hook and the person on the other line would hang up every time I answered and i could hear the sounds of the pipes at night. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs help This hotel has a great location but needs some renovations to the the guest rooms and the ballroom area. It also needs a coffee bar. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK There were problems in our room. The toilet doesn't work well and neither does the air conditioning. We were never cool enough. We would have been more comfortable if the chairs had ottomans. The sheets were nice, as well as the devet, but the towels were old,small and thin. A DVD player would be a nice bonus. One night we came back after being out all day to find the room had not been serviced. There was no where to sit in the sun. The pool seemed to be shady most of the time. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer service Joey was the first person to help us out at the front desk and was very kind, upbeat, knowledgeable, respectful and accommodating. Everyone at the front desk, bell desk, and valet were exceptionally kind, respectful, and friendly. I felt like my family was treated like we were Hollywood stars. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading/cleaning I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties and while I prefer Westins, this Sheraton property was way below my expectations. There was a hole poking through (obviously from a nail that someone hit on the other side of the wall), the bathroom was not clean (toothpaste left on the wall for example). I used some of my precious points and have been always treated with respect in other SPG locations except this one. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Stay This was my first time staying here, hotel and room were nice and clean. I read the reviews and it was what i expected. Hotel needs to be updated. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:09:27.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>