The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location,sadly in need of update I paid to upgrade to a suite and requested a view and an updated room. When the room was fianlly available around 4 pm. It was hot and the carpet was dirty. I was told the hotel was full and they sent engineering to check the AC. He returned with a filthy "new" filter which did not help. After dinner they sent another man who fianlly brought us a portable AC for the bedroom-no ventalation at all in the bathroom and the window was bolted shut. The AC never worked in the sitting room to the suite either. The portable was minimal at best and a nuisance. We were in room 101 which overlooked the roof and other people's rooms so we couldn't open the sheers. The huge tub drained so slowly gunk came back up in it-so grossed out we only showered-couldn't bear the thought of bathing in it. The only positive was the location was wonderful. This must have been a nice old hotel at one time but it needs serious help at this point. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential Staff trying to be helpful, however the hotel falls far short of its reputation. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller. There were no power points in useful places. I had to move the desk to open and close the window. A large amount of money was frozen on my credit card, unnecessarily and then it wasn't released. I had to call and asked for it to be released. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but definately not 5 star The hotel is in a good location, staff try to be friendly and helpful. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. room fairly comfy but very old. Bathroom very badly laid out, has shower in tub so u flood the bathroom when u shower and you wet all your towels.Most 5 star hotels offer free wifi in your rooms but costly at this hotel. overall, hotel isclean and pleasant. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane Hotel is a most enjoyable place to visit and stay. Everything about the Park Lane Hotel is good, great staff, great service, a nice place to spend time and a very convenient location. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and lovely hotel! We stayed four nights and we were so impressed with the quality of the staff and the comfortable, clean rooms. We were welcomed warmly, and everyone we dealt with was professional and courteous. I love the location of the hotel, and the fact that it actually retains character and hasn't turned in to a bland streamlined faceless place to lay your head. We had a fire alarm one night we were there, and the manager and staff handled it with grace and skill. They apologized, kept us informed, supplied blankets, worked to get us back to our rooms as swiftly as possible, and even offered a complimentary drink for the trouble. We had a experience of this exact nature at a hotel in the states, and believe me, they could take a lesson from the staff at the Park Lane. Overall, we had an outstanding stay. Also, we had been informed prior to checking in that there would be some renovation going on, but never heard a sound. The hotel was quiet the entire time we were there. Really a great place for runners, walkers and bike riders as well, as Green Park is right across the street. Highly recommend The Park Lane in London. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location poor rooms The first room I got was tiny and I asked to move as I was staying for 5 nights. THe second room was much better size wise with a great closet. I felt the rooms were a bit old and the bathrooms in particular were poor. On 3 occasions when I came back in the evening there were insects (ants) in the sink, the shower was so tight the curtain constantly stuck to me. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in London Top hotel in premium location. Outstanding staff and couldn't do enough for you. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and didn't want to leave. Food was excellent. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Europe. We will return and look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Our Best Visit, But Still Our Favorite London Hotel We have stayed here many times before and written reviews about several of the previous stays. This time I was tempted to down-rate stay to 3 stars, mostly because we had the most modest room that we have stayed in at this hotel (queen sized bed, at end of long hall, no view room barely fit bed, poor cooling controls etc.). However, considering we arrived at 11:30 AM and, as a Platinum, were offered a better room if we waited a few hours, I decided to stay with 4 stars. Also the bed was quite comfortable, I figured away to keep room adequately cool by opening enough windows and (most surprisingly!) my wife liked the nicely sized bathroom and was able to control lighting to her satisfaction (a rare combination indeed!). The breakfast buffet was very good and featured some great freshly baked muffins and even pancakes (from a strange little self-serve machine). I just hope next time they can offer us a better room when we arrive! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tea We arrived on Halloween afternoon and decided to have tea in the hotel. WOW the pastry chef outdid any of our expectations. We enjoyed the music provided by the harpist and the attentions of the staff (we had requested no seafood). Quick walk to underground, bus steps away. Large clean room with older details. Use the concierge as the are great. Will return!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The best central location in London, close to many of the sights you'd want to be able to visit. Near Green Park Station which connects to several important underground stations. I would like to thank the concierge for their ability to provide tickets , restaurant reservations, and general direction to al the sights. Hotel staff is very pleasant. See you soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real value for money Our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleased with the whole experience.The staff were very charming and attentive and especial thanks to our chambermaid (room 310) from Lithuania who could not do enough for us. Other positives were the excellent sound insulation in the rooms, very quiet despite facing onto Piccadilly and the generous buffet breakfast. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was the first stay in London for my wife and me. I cannot imagine we could have found better accommodations than the Park Lane Hotel. After the first night we were upgraded to a different room that we loved. The staff was very helpful, especially the concierge group. The hotel's location could not have been better. The weather, on the other hand, . . . October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Sheraton? We were very disappointed during our stay for 3 nights in this hotel (very old facilities e.g. no air conditioning, although windows can not be opened. Besides noise of next rooms and corridors can be easily heard etc.) found very sorry for choosing this hotel among another attractive modern hotels in London. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff for Gold Member What is the use of a Gold membership, when staff will not honour a complimentary upgrade. I check in, was told the hotel was full, but an upgrade could be bought for 80 pounds per night. He number of stays to reach the gold level is quite pricey and this is my third time as a gold member I have not been offered an upgrade..the gold membership is not useful October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel in terms of rooms, bathrooms, general facilities, reception looks 10 - 15 yrs older than it should. Need redoing so that it can sell its value/location October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not how to do service recovery I have always rated this hotel highly for the staff and the fact they always give me a nice upgrade to a park-view room. However the fixtures and fittings are tired and desperately in need of renovation. After my last stay, I noted the ineffective AC, the poor tv/radio offering and the too-weak wifi signal. In response, a front-office manager promised I would be "looked after" on the next stay. This was that stay. Unfortunately, the hotel decided, wrongly, that getting a strong wifi signal was my top priority, so they gave away my pre-assigned park-view room and put me in a room on the back of the hotel. It's a pity they didn't ask me before making that switch. And the problems remain with the AC and tv/radio. The promised tea/coffee tray was not present and had to be requested. The bottled water that is free for SPG members did not appear at all. I certainly did not feel "looked after" as this was my least enjoyable stay here. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine overall hotel is beautiful - had trouble with the internet connection and called to voice - they just mentioned it should be fine; had no air - they had repair come up both during entire stay room was very hot and uncomfortable. No recognition at all of being SPG. I love this hotel and would stay again. i have stayed before with no issues July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but .... Hotel booked through agent's "secret hotels" on basis of location (which is great). Standard/quality of room and bathroom accommodation was however significantly below five star billing (even allowing for "secret hotel" discount) and was poor value for money. Music from New Year's eve function pounded throughout hotel well beyond acceptable timeframe. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a revamp The first room I was given was extremely small, smelt of damp, in fact the whole 2nd floor smelt of damp. There was a huge airconditioning unit in the corner of the room which blasted out cool air to try and take away the smell. I complained about the room and was moved upstairs to the 3rd floor to a bigger room. Still very basic, nothing 5* about it. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The location on Piccadilly was perfect - we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see. We really enjoyed afternoon tea, and all of our food and drink experiences were great. The staff was nice and helpful, and our overall experience here was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located; could use some freshening up The Park Lane, though acceptable, was not up to what I consider Starwoor standards. The room was in need of refurbishment; most midtown London hotels are wired for American and British currents. There is no outlet in the bathroom for the hair dryer...which is furnished. WiFi worked well. Any issues I raised were dealt with quickly. I would return. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arriving to the Park Lane, the staff did not have our rooms ready, even though we had called the night before to request early check in and were told that it wouldn't be a problem. The first room I was given was a Queen with no air conditioning, when I had pre paid for a King. I think had to wait to more hours to get my correct room. It was almost 90 degrees in London and the hotel was simply not equipped for the weather. The portable in room air conditioner was very inefficient and produced more hot air than it did cold. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep for two nights. When I called the hotel they said that the sir condition that they had set up was 'the best that it would get.' I understand that it rarely gets this hot in the UK, but when you are paying as much as we were per night, the hotel needs to be prepared for these occasions and/or note that they do not provide air conditioning as a part of their standard accommodations. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is 'tired' The hotel is badly in need of a refurb, it's not 5 star, public areas good, staff very good, but rooms, oh dear.. We upgraded to an exec. room, to find, furniture scratched and old, bathroom been refurbed with lots of polyfilla by an amateur. Ridiculous over charging for wi fi, come on it's a fixed cost and every thing charged is pure profit!!!! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a better stay this time The previous occasion I stayed at the hotel I commented on the fact that I thought the hotel was getting dingy and needed a face lift. The room I had this time was a lot better. It was bright and airy probably because it was highr up than the floors I normally seem to stay on. Please can you put me on the 6th floor or above from now on? June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location in central London. Nice property but don't expect much else. No upgrade provided for Platinum service! Even worse, try a room (520) immediately adjacent to the service elevator and you can imagine what it's like to not sleep soundly for nights. The rooms are dated but clean. The bathrooms are tiled and cold. Average at best. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum recognition/benefits Excellent Platinum recognition with upgrade to 2-room suite! Full buffet breakfast for our family of 3 included. When our room wasn't ready, due to the previous person having a late checkout, we were given a temporary room to take a nap since we just came off a long flight from the states. Hospitality was very appreciated! July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room Room 336 - small, noisy from the air condition - cannot have a good night sleep. I am a platinum SPG member 0 upgrade - I think I got the worst room at the hotel. Poor bell service. In short - never again despite the fact that I have stayed in this hotel for year!! and never got such a bad experience, but once is sufficient July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by London Visit Location was perfect. Staff was not particularly attentive. No SPG recognition was made. In addition, we were celebrating our anniversary for which zero recognition was also made. We asked for assistance with internet set up and were automatically charged for 24 hours of service. Overall we still had a wonderful trip and hotel was sufficient. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed for 8 nights and had a lovely experience. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was very nice and cleaning staff did an excellent job. The air conditioning worked fantastically and the bed was firm and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:12:34.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_751, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 26 next>>