Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by In the Stone Ages For this hotel to not provide complimentary internet service is below McDonald's. They have wired in the rooms, at least you would think they would comp that. The adjacent Conference Facility provides strong wifi throughout, Sheraton can't. And THEN top top it off for patrons spending days at the hotel attending the conventation, which goes all day on Sunday, for the hotel to not allow a late checkout is simply telling their customers "we don't care about you". February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was here for the Mercedes Benz Marathon. The hotel was so relaxing I slept like I was in my bed at home. It was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I called for extra towels and was shocked at how quickly they arrived. It was a very busy weekend in Birmingham, AL but the service didn't suffer at all, from check in to help from the concierge to shuttle service it was wonderful. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water I was disappointed with the hot water availability on Sunday. I called the front desk and was told that I needed to let the water run for 10 minutes. I've never heard of such a situation before. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional staff The staff at this hotel is very knowledgeable and they are willing to accommodate you in any way they can. They are friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and upon returning this will be my first choice. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an Update I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room was comfortable and the bed was fantastic. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was great and we were on a high floor. I also enjoyed the club level service. That said, there's no wi-fi in the rooms! They need to update this quickly. Westin, another Starwood property has recently opened in Bham. On my next trip back I think I'll stay there. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Services Keep up the good work, room services was good, parking garage next to the hotel, people were very friendly. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what you would expect from a Sheraton. I had higher expectations of this hotel due to the price paid. When we arrived the hotel entrance was busy and overcrowded due to the Mercedes Marathon and the Cartoon Convention. Many cars were pulled up in front of the hotel and the gentlemen standing there were of no assistance. They were chatting and having fun rather than helping the flow of things over such a busy weekend. They could have at least directed guests to make things go faster. Once we checked in we were directed to the parking deck and it took 45 min to find a parking spot. This is unacceptable. The hotel should people working to assist people looking for a parking spot so that traffic moves faster during such busy times. Once we got back to the hotel the lady at the front desk gave as directions to the packet picket for the Mercedes marathon and because we were running out of time we decided to carry our luggage with us. Well, she gave us the wrong directions and we walked for about 45 min with all our luggage looking for the auditorium (in the cold). On top of this the hotel only has 3 elevators...it takes forever to find an empty elevator to take you to your room and you definitely do not want to climb stairs before a race. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable, but getting from check-in to your room definitely needs to go smoother. With the price paid, at least breakfast should have been included. The marathon dinner was really good, but not worth $18...that is just a rip off. At least the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good Experience The staff at the front desk were very friendly when I checked in, and my room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue I had was with my shower. No matter where I turned the handle, the water would be scalding hot. I had to rinse my hair out in the sink. When I called guest services about it, I was told someone would be up to check on it, but no one ever came. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing age and neglect The hotel needs a big update. We stayed on the top (17th) floor in the atrium, but noise from below came through the windows as if they were open. There is no in-room Wi-Fi (only Internet access via cable), so iPads & iPhones can't connect except via cellular account, which was overloaded due to a large event. Finally, we had hot water in the sink but only warm & cold water in the shower. The hotel will be a sub-par Sheraton property until they re-invest in improvements, so we can't recommend it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, No Hot Water Stayed one night for Birmingham Marathon. The room was nice and spacious. Suprisingly quiet. There was an Animee convention going on at the same time and I did not hear any noise from that young group. I was able to get a great night sleep. It was very close to the marathon start/finish line. Cons- there was no hot water. I was looking forward to a hot shower after the hard run. No such luck. Wife also had a problem with cold/scalding shower the night before. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by can not handle the traffic As a SPG member I expected better service and concern. When we arrived, all valet parking was full. I was informed I had to self park which is ok. I was not told I would have to park in a pay by the hour parking deck or that I could purchase a parking pass from the hotel. I fould this out when leaving the parking deck. Then after running a race in 27 degree weather, I had to run water for 30 minutes to have a luke warm shower, beacause i was on floor 15. All the lower floors had no problem. Not one time did anybody suggest a solution or offer anything for our trouble. So what is so special about being a SPG? February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercedes Benz Relay Hotel The hotel met all my needs. It was clean and quiet. Will stay with you again. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 426 I would suggest that you never put a SPG member in room 426. However, next to some confernce type room with a metal door, that slams by itself, without someone slamming it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable. The beds were great but the reason for the Good rating was the cold shower. Unfortunately it seemed everyone was showering at the same time and the hot water couldnt keep up. Never a good thing. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location the best oart Stayed here for the Mercedes Half-Marathon. Hotel is very busy and the rooms turn over a lot. The rooms are ok as far as cleanliness but show signs of wear. HVAC is tough to manage. My room was so hot even with the temp set at 60. Not sure I understand that. I will stay here again because it is right around the corner from the start line. If I was in B-ham for another reason, I would stay somewhere else. Great fitness center. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not So Good of a Stay We arrived for our stay on 02/15/13. The first room we arrived to had an large insect on the tub. I called down to the operator to change rooms after we return from our function. After we returned, third shift was on duty, we explained the situation to front desk they were very unprofessional, the manager came to the front desk and we received another room. We got to our new room and it was occupied. We went to front desk again for a new room and the same unprofessional lady didn't even remember us (it wasnt even 15 min after we left front desk) poor customer service skills. So we received another room it was handicap assesible but it really didn't even matter cause it was after midnight and we were so exhausted. It is a nice location but the customer service is awful February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel; terrible service. Myself and a girl on my team stayed here for the first time last Friday night. It was a beautiful hotel, and dinner in the restaurant downstairs was excellent, and we had a great night's sleep. Saturday morning, we got up and ordered breakfast from room service. I got a bath and got ready, and an hour later, the food was not there! I called, and they said that it would be right up. Another hour passed, and it still was not there! I called the operator, and told him that we needed to go downstairs and register for the event that we were attending, and asked if they could leave the food in our room, and they said yes. We go down to register and come back, and there is still no food! We call the operator, it's the same one that we have talked to twice, and he said that they came with the food, but couldn't leave it because we were not there, this is after he had told us that they would leave it! They said they would bring it right up; this took over 30 minutes. We finally got breakfast at 11:00 am--this was over two hours after we ordered it. I expect this from one of those $50.00 motels, not from a hotel that I paid over $200.00 for. I was hoping to stay here in the future, now I'm not so sure. Overall, the hotel is nice, the Valet guys were great, the front desk staff was not friendly at check-in or check-out, and we almost starved to death. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access to BJCC and Theater Be advised that the ground floor civic center side entrance is locked at dark. So you can only reenter through the front lobby after a late performance. A security guard posted at the entrance to allow only registered guests to reenter after dark would have been greatly appreciated. Or even a room key "swipe reader" would work. We had 2 elderly family members that we had to escort in the cold rain and wind around the side of the building in the dark to reach the front entrance. There was no refrigerater in our room, either, which is something with which I've become accustom at other hotels. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveller This is a great property just not for a business traveller. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service our reservation was for a club level sweet and we arrived at the hotel thursday the 7th we were put in a regular room when i called the front desk they did not even show in the computer the same room they had put us in. they took my cell phone number and saif they would call me when our new room was clean and ready the next day came around and i still had never received that phone call i called the front desk for the second time and they still had no idea what was going on so i told them to forget it i was so pissed. so then i attempted to use the hotel laundry service wich is SUPPOSED to be same day service yeah what a suprise when i did not receive my laundry by the end of the day. i called the front desk and they connected me to house keeping were a ignorant person told me that my clothes had not even been cleaned yet. we are frequant guests at other sheraton hotels and this was our first time at birmingham and it will definetly be our last i thought with the price that i paid for our room we would have been satying at a 5 star hotel but i would rather sleep in my car next time. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some issues service in lounge was slow.. as well my wife called several times, and had to call back to get anyone to pick up the phone to transfer the call. also the club floor does not have the same amenities as other sheraton hotels.. much less for the $30 a day charge.. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was noisy Upon checkin I asked for a quiet room but this hotel sits next to a major highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noise! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and spacious. Atrium was loud especially at night when trying to sleep. Get a room that is not in the Atrium if sleep is important to you. Limited food selection is pricey. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay and friendly We were there for a conference and the hotel and staff were friendly and met the needs. When an issue arose they were quick to resolve it. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Eat at the Sports Bar The food at the sports bar is atrocious. This is an area that needs a huge makeover. Had better food in a high school cafeteria. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Downtown Hotel Connected to the Birmingham Convention Center, which is convenient for those attending events there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was pulling a motorcycle trailer behind my truck, and unfortunately, parking accomodations were inadequate. Had to put my rig in an unsecured lot 2 blocks away from the hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough weekend We were disappointed that the fraternity party booked for the hotel largely began in the hall way outside of our room requiring our family of four to change rooms at 11:30 pm. Selected the hotel based on indoor pool, video game room and proximity to BJCC so I could take my children to WWE on Sunday. Were never notified that the pool was closed until we called the front desk after finding the door locked. No sign, no mention on website, no mention from front desk. Went to play video games and half of them didn't work. On the bright side, Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the late night room switch. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never stay at this hotel again. My visit started off at 5pm and the Valet Parking was full. What a joke. So I dropped my bags off and they told my wife to go on to the room and it was 30 minutes before we got our bags. The VIP room we payed extra for was a joke. $11.00 for a cheap glass of wine was a joke. The next day we drug our bags across the street to the parking garage early because our meeting lasted past check out time. When we left we once again walked across the street to get our car. Never again. I wouldn't stay there if it was free. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par First, being at the hotel for a convention, with many folks checking in at one time, there was only one staff member at the check in counters, despite the long lines. Second, I asked to get the convention rate, and was told there was a cut-off so I couldn't have it. I told the lady that I had registered long before the cut-off, but she told me that I had to be the one to prove to them when I registered - no how am I supposed to do that? You have the records. Any confirmation I had was on my computer at home. So, I paid $60 more than everyone else in my group. Finally, I found the carpets in the hallway in need of replacement, and the room though mostly clean, was cluttered as far as wiring, etc. Had to unplug the bedside clock in order to recharge my phone as the multi-plug at the desk was covered by my wife's gadgets. I was disappointed at the hotel, and will avoid it in the future, if possible. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was terrible Was at the hotel for a conference. Room was great. We had a dinner that the hotel provided the food for and was very unhappy with it. February 3, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:10.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>